Young woman arrested for threatening President Mahama

Read Comments Comments (93)

• CHIEF BONAA SALIFU TIA 2 hours ago

You Are Welcome To Great CHIEF BONNA SALIFU NAA- TIA Spiritual Powers located In Ghana
    Northern Ghana.THESE ARE THE OPPORTUNITIES HE HAVE FOR EVERYBODY FACING THE FOLLOWING PROBLEMS:
    (1) INSTANT MONEY
    (2)BUSINESS BOOMIN ...

• FRANKIE 2 hours ago

The idiotic NPP nation wreckers and pillagers of our common inheritance will come here shouting from the roof tops that Mahama is stifling free speech, ignorant of the fact and law that threatening anyone is a crime.

• Emmanuel 2 hours ago

Moron. !!!

• Dr. Goodfellow 1 hour ago

She has to be a Manprusi without a doubt. Where else will any anger be emanating in Ghana?

• H.E. The Ugly Dwarf 1 hour ago

The Nefarious People Party should provide communication training for their members. Insults and threats don't attract votes.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 hour ago

@ Frankie: GYIMIFUO
    SO WHAT’S JOHN MAHAMA LOOKING FOR IN LIFE AGAIN, AFTER RISING THROUGH THE RANKS OF A BOLE BAMBOI LAWMAKER TO THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA FOR TWO TERMS?

IF JOHN CRIBO MAHAMA HAS PLANS TO CHANGE THE CON ...

• Yaw Bee 1 hour ago

If someone threatens your life, will you be ok?

• FACT 1 hour ago

WE NOW HEAR OF MAHAMA ARRESTS
    No more talks about NDC Reset Agenda

• Captain 29 minutes ago

I can guess the tribe you are coming from. Many Ghanaians know that, as for that tribe, you are not properly cultured and insult is your food. You are largely by nature, born-criminals. Wherever you are, you are criminally mi ...

• JESUS IS GOD 1 hour ago

For whoever calls on the name of the Lord
    shall be saved” —Romans 10:13...
    Call on Jesus now—He hears, He forgives,
    He saves.

• 24HR ECONOMY YAAMUTU! 1 hour ago

So Mahama himself after insulting Nana Addo and supreme Court judges and former chief justice now is afraid for insult. Infact Nana Addo is a saint and may God bless him.

• Kweku Tsin 1 hour ago

She was arrested for threatening the life of the president. NOT insults.

• Tom 30 minutes ago

You live on are different planet.

• Tom 30 minutes ago

You live on are different planet.

• Captain 23 minutes ago

Saint. Tweeaaaaa. Are you one of his beneficiaries?
    You don't know how we surfered in loosing our entire life savings. You can be pardon.

• Yaw Bee 1 hour ago

Nana Tia, if I may ask you, are all yua family members rich?

• FACT 1 hour ago

THE NEWS IS ABOUT MAHAMA ARRESTS
    No more 24-hour Economy

• Captain 16 minutes ago

Once you fool, you will be arrested.
    What does one gain from insults and threats?
    Threat to life is against the laws of the land and you do, you suffer for it. It appears to me, the problem is coming from the home. Sorry fo ...

• Opk fast money 2 hours ago

Respect is the key to live long.

• N Kesse 2 hours ago

I saw that video and it's very disgusting.

• Opoku 2 hours ago

Since when did insults become a crime? Time will tell.

• Afful 2 hours ago

Since your mama and your useless papa time insults became a crime. Animal called Opoku

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 2 hours ago

Poor grammatical error

• TRUST IN THE LORD 2 hours ago

Insults have always been a crime. The fact that people insult and sometimes get off the hook doesn’t mean it has never been a crime. It falls under offensive conduct to breach the public peace. So also threats are crimes.

• Naa 2 hours ago

Your name OPOKU alone shows how STUPID you are and how Primitive your Brain works

• Prince 2 hours ago

So are you happy that this young lady with this bad behavior

• KB 1 hour ago

Opoku you're just stupid

• AGBESI KWASI 1 hour ago

@Opoku, your maggot infested anus, your rat burrowed mouth. Sorry, it's just insults.

• SURVIVAL. 15 minutes ago

Opoku,you're a big fool.A threat in Ghana is a crime not insult.The stupid lady threaded the life of Mahama family.

• Captain 12 minutes ago

You can't do fokoo. Insult is not a crime. Read the news item well. She threatened the life of the president. You can't pick and choose. Ok.

• Asiedu 2 hours ago

How on the earth do people take delight in insulting the president and issuing threats to the president of the Republic of Ghana and expect to walk freely?

• HAMILA 1 hour ago

Ask again! I never knew that, we still have people like this in this modern Ghana. Not thinking about what to do to better life, rather threatening Oga and Oga Madam. Hmmm.

• My point 2 hours ago

You guys should forget about some of these people and their plans and treats to the president ooo. Everything they are doing is intentional ,they just JDM to be seen in the class of NANA ADDO.
    If they want Ghana well,they'll ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 hour ago

SO WHAT’S JOHN MAHAMA LOOKING FOR IN LIFE AGAIN, AFTER RISING THROUGH THE RANKS OF A BOLE BAMBOI LAWMAKER TO THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA FOR TWO TERMS?

IF JOHN CRIBO MAHAMA HAS PLANS TO CHANGE THE CONSTITUTION OF GHANA, AN ...

• Talk Is Cheap 2 hours ago

Yes talk is cheap, you get what you bargain for

• Aba Akyere 2 hours ago

Nana Addo. Wakoma soo paa.Awurade nhyira wo paa

• Onipa ba 2 hours ago

Kwasea keka saaah
    So you guys didn’t see anything wrong with what this filthy girl said about a whole gentleman of the nation Ghana.
    Very shameful opposition

• atia 2 hours ago

And you also didnt see anything wrong with NDC leaders that were chanting that Nana should be killed by God. You didnt see anything wrong with the insuslts that were rained on Nana Addo and NPP. Shameless hypocrite!!!!

• Captain 4 minutes ago

Were the people spared? Under nana Addo, people were picked at radio studios.
    Probably, you are just returning from Jupiter.

• 24HR ECONOMY YAAMUTU! 1 hour ago

Fool did your useless ndc not protect that fool Kevin tailor when he came to Ghana after insulting everyone? The future is very very pregnant

• Npp yaa mutu 2 hours ago

@ Aba Akyere. I don't think you are Fante. You will not make such innuendo. If you are, I don't think you ever went to Class One.

• Kennedy Agyepong 2 hours ago

Opoku go and insult the armed robber father and ur prostitute mother. Can u do this in any developed country or Arab country? For the fact that we have freedom of speech doesn't mean u can open ur mouth any how. Even in class ...

• Nana 2 hours ago

You talk anyhow,you go see anyhow. Next time biom

• Clynns 2 hours ago

What kinda insults and threats wasn't raised on the majesty and the excellency previously but nothing happened that should even make you strong next by finding this kinda bold cast people to help them so they later come back ...

• KOFI tamale 2 hours ago

EVEN TRUMP IS SPOKEN ILL OF AND NOTHING HAPPENS.
    LETS LEARN TO COOL TENSIONS IN THE SOCIETY.
    THIS LADY IS FRUSTRATED AND IS FINDING A WAY OF AIRING HER VIEWS.
    THIS IS A LADY WHO SLEEPS IN A KIOSK.

• Zargon 1 hour ago

Go online and threaten Trump and let's see.

• NMG 46 minutes ago

Come america here and Go on live tiktok and threat and insults trump and his family and see how long it will take the law enforcement to come at your door and take your dumb ass to jail I dont support no party in ghana and wi ...

• dog meat 2 hours ago

There is nothing much important to do with JM. every president gets that so who the do you think you are! the stupidity , you have learn these foolishness and is tying my patience very much idiot, come arrest me Aboabiba

• Be informed 1 hour ago

Show your face

• Pablo gh 1 hour ago

Masa, go to tiktok fool and see whether you'll not be arrested

• Kanewu 2 hours ago

It is only the poor mans son or daughter that always gets into such trouble , why ?

• FTT 1 hour ago

Former president Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo, papa God bless you

• KB 1 hour ago

God bless Nana Addo for what? what happened to bull dog some years back?

• Afful 1 hour ago

God will not bless Nana Addo. He is a baboon

• Holy Man 1 hour ago

Why not expose the Young Woman's face? The Law Enforcement should not cover faces of people who commit stupid crimes. They should always be exposed for people to see them. We need a better society

• Think 1 hour ago

Well me I hardly they comment here . The video their ei no good kraaa. We for respect irrespective of our political affiliations. Hope say them punish am small and leave am .

• Leonidas 1 hour ago

It is a known fact that "the wanzan (traditional circumciser) fears the knife most". This case is the palpable demonstration.

• Zargon 1 hour ago

So now we get up and start insulting anyhow.. I don't get it... If stupid people like these were given the platform to perform or govern the country, they would not know where to start.... These idiots should be jailed. The l ...

• Scott 1 hour ago

This is absolutely stupidity, I think Ghana police don't have nothing to do, have you forgotten the SHS school girls drastically insulted and threats to Nana Addo, for doing nothing wrong, meanwhile these craps school girls ...

• IQ 1 hour ago

It's likely the hardship effects of the economy, has had a toll on her conscience & emotions as well. She must be at least, be pardoned .

• Pablo gh 1 hour ago

I knew some fools will come here and comment rubbish! Go back and read the story!
    they story didn't only talk about the insult but threatening someone and his wife, oh come on! This is extremely hazadeous!

• Lord Peppers 1 hour ago

Deal with her mercilessly, we need deterrence in this country. No one has the right to threaten the other.

• Agbeli Kumordi 1 hour ago

One of those NPP mentality sick woman

• Efo 1 hour ago

Useless arrest and intimidation

• King 1 hour ago

Dirty girl with vigina odour. Idiot

• JD 1 hour ago

Little girl, the prez is old enough to be your father, you may not like him but you must always show respect.

• Holy Sinner 1 hour ago

@ Opoku, If insults are not crimes why don't you go and insult your BINMAN father, your village chief and your perverse rebellious mother. You Nppigs thinks Ghana belongs to you.Primitive animal shit eaters.

• K Duah 1 hour ago

Mahama used insults and paid some people to get power so he is afraid he will be unpopular soon.Military take over is waiting before his time ends.

• Headless 1 hour ago

Focus on the Economy NDC. The pound is going up

• Kofi Sam 1 hour ago

The indiscipline is too much. She must be kept away for a long time to serve as a deterrent to others.

• Who 1 hour ago

What about captain smart who threatened to use something if Akosua Serwah is able to organize Lumbas Funeral celebration?

• Gonja power lust 1 hour ago

NDC supporters constantly insulted former President Akufo Addo by calling him a’ monkey ‘ and nothing happened to them. Who is this Mahama that he cannot be insulted? Is he God?

• Truth 1 hour ago

Idiotic fool! Get a job and stop fooling

• Arafat Husain. 1 hour ago

She's a foolish idiot how much will the npp pay her she must be jail

• FACT 1 hour ago

Now the news is about Mahama Arrests
    No more talks about 24-hour Economy

• WHERE. IS THE NPP? - ghanani 1 hour ago

Another ammunition for the NPP to brand the government as dictatorial ,highhanded and intolerant.
    I wont be surprised if she is an NPP supporter and did so at the behest of the NPP.

• If Parents and School did not teach you manners, Law will do 1 hour ago

If you failed to learn from your parents, teachers and the society, the law will teach you. Let that girl remain in remand for insulting the President.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 hour ago

Extremely Great News for the prompt response and Arrest of this criminal character who is probably among the misguidedly stupid persons being used by some politicians to make the country ungovernable through diverse ways. S ...

• FACT 1 hour ago

NOW THE NEWS IS ABOUT MAHAMA ARRESTS
    No more 24-hour Economy

• Kk 1 hour ago

Manasseh said it is freedom of speech so we shd leave her so Ghana police pls release her fast.....

• THE NPP IS BEHIND IT - ghanani 1 hour ago

The NPP is behind it. It is part of their dirty politics to make Mahama and the government unpopular. Soon they will resort to violence like as they did to Kwame Nkrumah.
    The government must deal with them severely if they r ...

• Yao Mends 1 hour ago

Can this woman even hurt an ant? This nonsense is too much.

• AAA+ 1 hour ago

They don't know how to fulfill the Gargantual promises made,, therefore they're now using arrest strategies to create work for radios, TV's to put people out of economic issues.

• FACT 1 hour ago

THE NEWS IS ABOUT MAHAMA ARRESTS
    No more 24-hour Economy

• T . Tan 1 hour ago

Ama Taylor has insulted everyone in the society and was given military protection when he came to Ghana

• Paa Rasta 57 minutes ago

WHEN ARE THEY GOING TO ARREST TWENE JONAS ?

• NMG 45 minutes ago

The only punishment for twene jonas is that ghanaians curse him he will be here illegal till he die hahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah

• Cloud 54 minutes ago

We are an internet company that provide wifi service in Kumasi and Wa...our contact is 0202699116

• Holy Sinner 54 minutes ago

@ k Duah, your name suggests it's meaning,or defines where you come from and what you stands for, am not being prejudice, but your wish will never again happen in the history books of our beloved nation. Military takeover by ...

• Black-and-white 39 minutes ago

Rubbish!!! Ask Interpol to arrest your darling boy Kelvin Taylor.

• Tom 31 minutes ago

Why blur the face? Show her face so that guys in town will not waste their time on such a disrespectful and confused person.

• Afriyie 27 minutes ago

The NDC is setting a poor example. However, all the old videos of insults directed at Nana Addo will be used to pursue legal action against anyone who insulted him, as there is no expiration date on crimes. Many individuals w ...

• Boune 7 minutes ago

Ah focus on delivering the promises made to Ghanaians and don’t be distracted by insults oooo yooo.