why wouldn't you go ahead? Ofui
They know ASANTEMAN is great, that's why they are trying to use Kelvin Taylor and Jack Daniels to destroy them.
IF NOT TODAY I NEVER KNEW THIS MAN WAS DUMP LIKE THIS...THIS FOOL HAS ALWAYS WANTED TO COLLAPSE THE MINISTRY OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT...SUCH OLD FOLKS IF ALLOWED WILL DESTROY GHANA.
WHY ALL THESE DIVISIONS AND SELF HATE AMONG AFRICANS THIS YEAR.
WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO THE SEPARATIST NATIONS OF SOUTH SUDAN, ERITREA ETC, ETC.
THE PROBLEMS WE FACE ARE NOT BECAUSE WE HAVE MANY LANGUAGES BUT BECAUSE OF ...
None of the 54v African countries is really viable. What would an expanded independent Ashanti achieve? Wise Africans are thinking about s united African state.
HAHAHAHAHAHA
WHEN THIS ARTICLE WAS POSTED BEFORE AND TODAY MOST OF THE COMMENTS FROM ANTI ANSHANTIA ARE VERY FUNNY AND FULL OF HYPOCRISY!!! HAHAHAHA
THE SAME PEOPLE WHO COMPLAIN ASANTES ARE THE PROBLEMS OF GHANA ARE NOW ...
narcissist at best you are- i rest my case.
Hello youth of Ghana...... You can take your own life with medicine....for instance 15 tramadol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
This bufoon's madness is still there
@ The motherland, please stop responding to these messages. That is what fuels them.
Hello youth of Ghana....... You can take your own life with medicine....for instance 15 tramadol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Sycho sysmptons in full flight
The nation destroying, greedy, criminal, Asantes are not capable of running a country. I dare you to name one Asante leader who led Ghana to glory.... NONE. Their imaginary greatness is based on one lucky break; the death of ...
Asantes are only chasing their imaginary past, like a dog chasing its tail. Asantes sometimes confuse being Asante with the whole Akan group. To be clear even the rest of Akan groups (Dormaa, Akyem, Fantes) do not like/trust ...
Dummy. Even the great empires of songhai, Ghana and Mali are no more...
The Roman empire...gone. Britain dominance globally ...gone.....American do.inance weaning n will also go away......look to the future.nothing is permanent
The Persian Empire led by King Darius, whose bodyguards were called ' the immortals' is no more.
NDC...THIS IS THE VIRUS WITHIN YOUR PARTY...THEY CAME AND THE WILL DESTROY... NDC TAKE NOTE...THIS MAN IS DANGEROUS TO YOUR PARTY
Thank you
An IDIOT of a so-called SENSELESS "PROFESSOR" who needs a MENTAL EXAMINATION. A complete MAD MAN!!
Thank you. All the examples of other countries that suffered break-ups he gave have no remote similarity to Ghana. Why imagine an unbeneficially dangerous situation. Pro. Ahwoi's statements are divisive and dangerous.
ashanteman was defeated long time ago by other tribes in Ghana with the help of the British colonisers-FACT-And there was a reason why. We are now a republic with one destiny-at least so they say. For me if the Ashanteman wa ...
This is why I've always advocated for the gradual undermining and eventual abolishment of chieftaincy. It is divisive, anachronistic, antiquated, breeds tribalism and is a harbinger for war. Ghana is a one unitary state and m ...
@ FRANKIE MORON: YOU WON’T GET YOUR WISH BECAUSE IT’S NOT ATTAINABLE: JUST BE PART OF THE SYSTEM NOW! EITHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT THE WORLD HAS SOME SYSTEMS THAT CAN’T BE WISHED AWAY, NO, NOT UNDER THE CURRENT GLOBAL DIS ...
Nobody had this in mind only a wicked negative mind like Kwamena Ahwoi has this evil mind. And who told him that splitting the country into smaller states will not bring advantages accross the various states. It will accelera ...
Asanteman was defeated by which other tribes? Half baked story...history has it that Asanteman was defeated by British and no other tribe. No body forced you to comment. Just shut up if you cant say something good about Asant ...
Ashanti was defeated by several states including the Anlos, who were staunch allies of the Ashantis. The Gas defeated the Ashantis at the battle of Akatamanso, just to name a few.
HAHAHAHAHA
ANLOS?? GAS?? HOW MANY WERE THEY???
AKATAMANSO WAS A BRITISH WAR NOT GA.
GAS AND OTHERS WERE ONLY USED AS SLAVES FOR A WAR BECAUSE THEY NEEDED PROTECTION FROM THE BRITISH. HAHAHAHA HOW MANY TRIBES FOUGHT THE ...
The wars between the Asante n British has many other African tribes who fought alongside the British to defeat the adapted because the Asante were encroaching on their lands and engaging in slave trading so with time n with t ...
Even mercenaries from other African nations were brought in to fight in battle alongside the British against the fantes and asantes. Remember there were times where both ethnicities even fought alongside each other to stop fo ...
They marched on the Anlos and were defeated. There are the defeats they dont talk about so you are not aware.
Ashantis never engaged in a fight with the Anlos because they were allies. But I remember the Akyems defeated the Ashantis because they were specialized in guerrilla warfare and they killed and beheaded the king of Ashanti ne ...
However I don't have any idea about any war between Ashantis and Anlos.
You know what it meant when your chief was beheaded, whiles crossing nsuo pra?
TO " SAM "
How many wars were won by single nations :
World War I , World War II ; Desert Storm ; US Independence etc
All used Allies and Other Helpers .
Do not Forget The Ashantes Lost the War at Do ...
No Asante with a blob of grey matter in their skull would choose secession or advocate for this nonsense. That is what it is.
Thank you Devenity, he is half Ashanti, half Sehwi and live all his life in Ashanti that's why all these dross.. Let them try and Biafra will not be comparable. As part of their nonsense and hatred against Nkrumah they start ...
But intact Ashanti is landlocked!! This stupid Prof did not factor it into his bocals when he vomited such crass bullshit! The rest of us will be mighty glad if they breakaway cause atleast the cyanide and Mercury in our riv ...
An EMPTY-Headed, USELESS and STUPID so-called Professor.
No wonder RAWLINGS once called him a FOOL. These AHWOIS are truly STUPID!!
No situation is permanent Quebec has always tried to separate from Canada. Now, Alberta is trying to join America as a separate province. Where is the Ghana Maki n songhai empire? Where is the Roman empire? Where is Britain t ...
Kwamena Ahwoi the bloody criminal, I taught this man is a wise man rather a psycho. Why didn't said when you were in PNDC ? Ghana will be even better without Ashantis because almost 70% criminals from the top to down in Ghan ...
What majority do politicians usually employ to steal ballot boxes . The Zongos . Are they Asantes ? Saman
When it happens the rest ghana would be peaceful forever and npp would collapse because asantehene would be their king and there would be no elections to contest
For years, a certain brand of politics has relied on stoking fear about Asanteman—whipping up suspicion, peddling half-truths, and quietly pushing policies meant to weaken the region while making it dependent on the centre. ...
I dont see any inteligence in prof Ahwoi analysis. If this is how he presents himself to his students, then I am sorry for the types of students he breeds. Those countries mentioned like the USSR, former Yoguslavis, ukraine h ...
let them go ahead and fly to land in their country. or apply for transit visas to get in
Just die and go, before you set the country on fire with your foolishness. You don’t matter anymore. Fat old man.
Ghana is not a WhatsApp group you can exit overnight. It’s a constitutional republic with a national army, laws, borders, and international treaties.
The Ashanti Kingdom was powerful historically, yes. But this is 2026, no ...
YOU ARE A FOOL!!! YOUR RECKLESS STATEMENT IS ONE OF THE REASONS WHY ASANTE WANTS TO GO INDEPENDENT.
GHANA MAY NOT BE ON A WHATSAPP GROUP BUT EVEN IF IT IS A MOUTAIN IT CAN BE MOVED WITH TIME. ASANTE IS STILL POWERFUL TODAY ...
Archaic mindset
He just a simple idiot
Professor Banza
Sack all Ashantis from ghana and ghana would be developed 100%,look at what Ibrahim Mahama is doing,many people were criticizing him now their population has reduced drastically,we have clearly seen hiw the useless Npp destro ...
We have evolved passed that perception. Ghana is more coherent than the examples cited.
Koku, I fully agree with you. This is not necessary. Has anyone ever tried to stop them? They can go ahead and call the bluff. They have threatened that time and time again and still keep threatening. As someone commented, th ...
Asantes have better things to worry about..... wai....Rubbish
@ Asemsebe. Suame magazine? One of those many things to think about? Or Ofosu Ampofo fire hydrant? Kwasea
What asemsebe said is true and simple. You son of rubbish dump pig.
Nonsense
Please do, and make sure you build a high wall so none of you can get out, dick head
Can't wait!!! That'll actually free Ghana!!!
Old stupid man look at what you are saying after enjoying Ghana's money, enriched yourself an d your family, see your stupid advice
Asanteweb shd stop disturbing our ears
Never. Not possible. And what were the lessons from Nigeria? Civil war, death , destruction, pain, inhumane suffering etc. Failure and regrets follow ill thought through ideas.
Prof stop planting this decisive thought into our minds. You're old enough to think positively.
Bulli...it is something we should all kicked against....prof is cautioning.....if districts are Left on their own to manage their own resources for development some will remain stagnant for years, poverty etc etc etc will eng ...
Why the insults???.....read the story carefully and you'll realise he is talking purely history...... Professor Ahwoi is an institution when it comes to local governance and decentralisation.... Ghanaians should tap in his ri ...
Im sure most of the commentators here are not civilized enough to notice these words of wisdom you wrote . It’s clear from their discourse . Full of insults and nothing intellectual. All of these call themselves literates j ...
These idiots calling themselves professors. Go and listen to a real American professor speak and you will appreciate the knowledge. Ghanaian gbonyo gbono profs.
Foolish thought… American professors are not smarter that ours … Just listen to your goddamn self punk
It's not in the interest of Asante region to separate economically or geographic they can't protect themselves too small the rest of Ghana will engulf them.
This man should not have cited this example at all after almost 70 years of independence. Any attempt by a y Asantehene to breakaway from Ghana could lead to serious war. The other ethnic groups including the central governme ...
My fellow Ghanaians,
Let us be wise and find ways to live together in peace!
That is what we have done up to now and continue to, for there is no way back for any composition of traditions without a bloodshed!!!
The Pr ...
WHY SHOULD IT LEAD TO SERIOUS WAR??? IS A MATTER OF DOCUMENTATION AND HISTORICAL RECORDS. AFTER ALL THE PROBLEM OF GHANA IS LEAVING GHANA.
BUT MAKE NO MISTAKE
ASANTEMAN IS READY FOR THAT FIGHT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT FROM ...
Even a small state like Gas defeated Ashanti at Akatmanso, then what do you think about all the other tribes coming together? In your little mind…
GAS? YOU MEAN THE BEACH SHITTERS??? THE PEOPLE WHO SELL THEIR HOUSES TO SLEEP IN GHETTOS AND BENCHES??? GO AND SLEEP!!
HAHAHAHAHA
GAS?? HOW MANY WERE THEY???
AKATAMANSO WAS A BRITISH WAR NOT GA.
GAS AND OTHERS WERE ...
Even a small state like Gas defeated Ashanti at Akatmanso, then what do you think about all the other tribes coming together? In your little mind…
Are you ready for war? The Nation needs consulting other countries that face such threats,
We have too many fools in the NDC. Toilet self is better and useful than clueless drankard dictator Idi Amin John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama. Felix Ofosu Kwakye's lying kaka head and smelly mouth attracts flies all ov ...
A very diabolic old man. This man sat behind curtains in kangaroo courts to pronounce judgment on poor Ghanaians leading to their deaths during the Rawlings led revolution. He's morphed into an elder of his God forsaken party ...
Wise words.
STOP THAT UNNECESSARY AND IRRELEVANT TRIBAL IDENTIFICATIONS. Ahwoi was a brain in all the doings of Rawlings: AFRC-PNDC-NDC.
An old man talking like this, just breeding division, imagine, is it everything u say in public?
AND ONLY A TRIBAL FOOLISH NPP GHANAWEB WILL MAKE THIS A TOPIC NEWS SO THEY DESTROY GHANA... BECAUSE THEY ARE OUT OF POWER.... FOOLISHNESS....
Asantehene and Asantefo), without, this is a political deceitt to attract you to the NDC for votes. The next moment Politicians will insult you blue, black and white. So watch watch out
Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
And other banks accepted ...
Even Trans volta Togo which is today's Volta Region, Togo , Republic of Benin and part of Eastern Nigeria could have been a better country if the Germans wasn't defeated by the allied forces and splitting into bits by the B ...
Decentralization could be managed either way, but separation is unfounded. It would be a senseless move.
Who is stopping them from doing that? They can start building a giant wall around them so that no one will be able to enter their territory. We will continue being in our peaceful country, Ghana.
Old age syndrome and nemesis has caught up with this man.The love and passion Ashantis have for other human beings can never be altered under any circumstances which could lead to disintegration.So Mr Ahwoi I'm marvelled at ...
Sometimes i wonder whether if achieving so much in education and growing old is a curse. After they are done then they want to destroy everything and leave, what he just said is it necessary? We Ghanaians were holding you in ...
I overheard him say he is from sefwi in the western North meanwhile I saw them (the Ahois) lunch a book or something of that nature titled'' the siblings of house no_--- south suntreso, but now saying he is from sefwi trying ...
Without reading the content I know characters like this in our universities are the reason Ghana is like this.
Empty brains
Such a slow thinker.
And he claims to hold a (phd)
KWASIA MAN...YOU ARE FULL SO ITS TIME TO DESTROY GH RIGHT...GOD PUNISH YOU.
Old fool
What kind of talk is this, Aahba. Such divisive statement must nit be entertained regardless of the one making it..
What kind of talk is this, Aahba. Such divisive statement must nit be entertained regardless of the one making. You think any of the other tribes will allow that to happen? Very unfortunate statement in the name of intellectu ...
Why some people in Ghana hate Ashantis .the hatred is too much
Prof. You have gone down below the belt. After a sober reflection come back and apologize to the good people of Ghana. Have you thought about the negative effects. At this age that we are clamoring for United Africa the least ...
YOU CANNOT CLAMOR FOR A UNITED AFRICA ON A NON BALANCED SCALE!!!
YOU CANNOT CLAMOR FOR A UNITED GHANA ON A SCALE OF CONTRIBUTE MORE ENJOY LESS IN ECONOMIC TERMS.
Totally confused out of touch with reality. Reading too many books . Russia and Ghana are different prof .
Chew and pour Professor. The British were the same people supplying them with guns and other forms of weapons. To concur other tribes so that they can run to them for protection. In seeking protection the British colonial pre ...
ALL THE THINGS YOU MENTIONED ABOUT DIPLOMATS TRAVELING TO KUMASI, CULTURE AND LANGUAGE BLAH BLAH BLAH IS PURE NONSENSE!!
THEY WERE HAPPENING BEFORE GHANA GAINED INDEPENDENCE IN 1957. DIPLOMATS AND HEAD OS STATES WERE VISIT ...
Nonsensical poop filled head! When King Tawiah and others were fighting for independence, you were cutting human heads. When Sgt Adjetey and others were fighting gif independence, you were digging rat holes looking for rat sh ...
We heard him ..he never said Ashanties take over Ghana not to talk about easily...people like you are the problem in ghana..how big is Ashanti region in percentage to the whole of Ghana
A very foolish loose Talk .
A whole Professor encouraging Division.
He should better learn from History.
Let them leave ,WE are tired of too Many tribal bigots.
Please please listen to the man carefully.he is cautioning mahama against what npp under Nana Addo attempted doing.... ....... ELECTION Of mmdces and autonomy of Assemblies to govern as Nana attempted but National House ...
Election of MMDCEs is the way to go! You can’t keep the people under your thumb forever. The MMDCEs are not accountable to the people they claim to be serving. They rather serve the interests of their appointing authority a ...
Kwamena awhoi, wo maame twem. Kwasea man. Wo kwasea se otumfo
This is not necessary. I have lost respect for this man.
ANKA ASHANTIS WILL SUFFER. THEY HAVE NO SEA.
NOT EVERY COUNTRY ON EARTH HAS A SEA. DON'T WORRY BECAUSE THERE IS AIR CARGO AND TRANSPORT.
YOU SHOULD THINK ABOUT YOURSELVES
Old fool, were you not told the Ashantis couldn't withstand the Ewe's when they were defected in battle at Kpeve Tonu. Stupid man. Let them come
At your age you are spewing this
I am deeply disappointed in you, Mr Ahwoi
These are very irresponsible comments which will rather stoke separatism than national cohesion
Using his own arguments every ethnic identity in Ghana can become a nation on its own. Size and resources does not define or mak ...
YOU ARE ASKING WHAT IS UNIQUE ABOUT ASANTE? AND BLAH BLAH BLAH ARE YOUR HISTORY BOOKS MISSING??? DONT COME ONLINE AND ASK NKWASIA QUESTIONS. GO TO THE LIBRARY FOR KNOWLEDGE ON THE QUESTIONS YOU ARE ASKING.
YOU DONT PAY ANY ...
We, notheners, the gans, ewes already want to form our own country. What does akans do? When they're ruling, stealing and galamsey.
Ot is a rhetorical question those history books will also tell you how the Ashanti tried to dominate other groups north east south and west e.g The battle of Akatamanso , it was not by default NDC chose that symbol , they we ...
Since PNDC era I had hatred for this man.Why PHD holder of his caliber should come out at this crucial time to spew out this sensitive rubbish?
Very disturbing statement. Tribalism at its peak. How can Ghana develop as a nation with this mindset?
You should not mistake numbers to mean success in a military way. If this country were breaking up, you will be surprise to see that an ethic minority will win in a civil war and rule this country.
That’s not what he said or meant.
That's why Ashantis have to vote massively for NPP to keep you mute
Of course the Ashantis will skew it to fit their narrative, but in effect, what he said was that any kingdom could have taken over; including the Dagombas.
Utter academia hogwash. I have super respect and admiration for you and your enormous brain Sir, but you have dropped the ball on this one. Come again!!
Why should everything be about Ashantis?. Why not use Ga or Volta as your example. Peoples like him HATE ashantis with every bones in their body, yet they pretend or fake love for them. That day will definitely come since you ...
The colonial construct bit, thought true is misleading, as to been the main reason for national unity or lack of it. Almost all countries worldwide didn't start as nation states. Statehood no matter, the antecedents, ultimat ...
I have lost all respects for this man
i thought this man is a wise person. How do you incite one tribe against the state?? They can go solo but to take over is a miscalculated forecast. Is this fool aware that the Asantes tried doing so centuries ago but couldnt ...
What do you mean. No tribe in Ghana could stop us. We fought against the British. We can still go back to our old state anytime.
Please forgive him it’s old age syndrome, in other words dementia
Look at this smelling retarded weak minde
Gyimi saaaa
The most senseless comment I have ever heard from an educated Fante/Sefwi man in my entire life.
Respect yourself old man and stop useless talks
The old man is suffering from dementia...ignore him.
Mr. Ahwoi, were these comments really necessary?
What made the United States of America great is togetherness that is why we call them United. Device ideas agreeing and disagreement is what made it a place most people want to travel to. Ahwoi stop making a fool of yourself.
Before independent we have three Kingdom that is Dagomba Kingdom Ashanti Kingdom and Anlo Kingdom which some of the old boys learned about in those days but today some politician have twisted History of this Country that is t ...
THERE HAS NEVER BEEN ANLO KINGDOM!!! IT WAS TRANS TOGOLAND
HAHAHAAHAHA YOU ARE THE ONE TWISTING HISTORY AND MAKING FAKE COMMENTS.
I think that some folks are hallucinating. If the "Ashanti kingdom" was a coastal one, one could imagine the remote possibility of a successful secession. The world is now massively interconnected as never before in its histo ...
Wow. I think he is confusing Asante with Akan. But I look forward to him been arrested because what he has said isn't likely to cause fear and panic and social tension; he has actually already caused them.
Some of this comments makes some people talk loose like the npp communication officer who said Ashanti is the Ghana.
Asante haters are scared and uproar, a timely warning to evil minds who use tribal campaigns to win elections,a word to the wise.
I do not understand the import of Prof Ahwoi's rhetorics. Is he suggesting that the Ashantis and the Northners could rise and form their own state if decentralisation is poorly handled? Who would do that in this modern world? ...
@LOUIS IT APPEARS YOU LACK COMMON SENSE!!
WHO WOULD DO THAT IN THIS WORLD??? RUSSIA-UKRAINE AND CHINA-TAIWAN AND USA-CANADA SHOULD BY NOW TEACH YOU WHAT IS HAPPENING IN THE WORLD AND WHO WOULD DO WHAT IN THIS MODERN WORLD. ...
I am tempted to insult Ato Ahwoi. The urge is very strong so I give in.
Ato gyama wabodam. So in your dying days your refuge is ethnocentrism.
You certainly have must have lost a few brain cells and its understandable bu ...
Stop your Nonsense talk .At your age talking like this?
Inappropriate talk for an elderly statesman. Without realizing, you may be sowing seeds of discord in some bad elements
Thou shalt not waste precious time condemning a demented brain
We're all doing the same shit outside the country. I wish South Africans will whip our ass more
That's translate to Nation preparedness, that it might happens one day, the Show case of the Ashantiman flag with no questions ask,huuum a time bomb,
Do you want to be competitive on search engines and have strong rankings on Google?? Contact us for the best SEO services
Webgateconsult.com
What are they waiting for
This poor professor just want to be relevant, but he'd failed miserably! I refuse to go back in history to bring out panful memories! He's pissed off by being ignored in this new great young NDC, doing so well without his kin ...
The last war that Ashantis fought against Ewhes, Ghas, Nfantis and others was the Akatamanso war. The real name is Wuka Akatmua Won di su. To wit you swear but you did not do accordingly.
The war was to push the tribes men ...
Long overdue for Ashanti to break away from this criminals constitution democracy which steals our wealth to enrich themselves
How will you import t roll to defected since there's no sea in Ashanti Region and too poor to afford cargo planes for mass shipment
Because we are not idiots like you who don’t have brains to know that it’s possible for us to organize ourselves and be producers instead of your limited consumer mindset you have, which are often the majority of how the ...
@ACTING CHIEF
PIIAAWWW!!!
THEY ALWAYS UNDERESTIMATE THE SPIRIT AND ENTREPRENEURAL SKILLS OF THE GREAT ASANTES!!
JESUS CHRIST IS THE TRUTH, THE WAY AND ETERNAL LIFE
REPENT AND COME TO HIM NOW!!!
NO ONE COMES TO THE FATHER EXCEPT THROUGH HIM
JOHN 16:4
Jesus Christ is Lord.
They can go ahead and let the rest of us have a decent country. Devoid of animalistic behaviour.
Very unnecessary statement. Some old men are using their knowledge and wisdom to bring unity and development and others are using theirs to create division and to destroy.
We are an internet company that provides Wi-Fi service in Kumasi and Wa...our contact is 0202699116
Prof. Ahwoi should be promoting unity and peace, not statements that hurt national cohesion. That kind of utterance isn’t healthy for Ghana.
Ghanaweb be very careful of promoting ethnocentrism . If you read the whole article you realize he’s trying to give examples ( even though I don’t agree with him). He didn’t even just mention one tribe
They can go ahead and create their landlocked country and we will also go ahead and close our airspace for any aircraft to land in their territory. I hope they have not forgotten that they don't have access to the sea for imp ...
@kofi....nice one. We are patiently waiting for the time to come for a better nation. The downfall of Ghana is bcos of these backward people. And i hope they will leave with the akyems too.
Foolish ugly Oldman. Sometimes these people talk rubbish in their old age.
Ashantis, can never defeat other parts of the country Ghana. In this Morden Ghana?
The stage for what Prof speaks about has been set by Akufo Addo with the creation of tribal regions up north. Prof was clear that the only reason the Ashantis have not cesseded is because they have had wise leadership. I agre ...
Jerry,and the Tsikatas, plus some fake Ashantis was to destroy Ashantis.
had it not being today, I thought this man had some sense ooooo not knowing nothing in his head
dimented bigot
Good Afternoon Fellow Country Men! Commonsense should be the bedrock of our democracy. This untruthful professor is a threat to peace in Ghana: He can be described as a liar dishonest ; disingenuous ; propagandist and sophist ...
The UNSPOKEN words, sentimental statements which could drag Ghana into serious WAR. The Asante could go, but have they thought of Land litigations, such this could generate. Ghana is breeding tribalistic BOMB underground. And ...
When u hear such divisional n tribal sentiments coming from ppl who suppose to know better then its getting bad, what, a Professor, learned, actually I'm lost of words to use, write or whatever, pls papa paying, i think u ...
Good to know. Bring it on! No delays
Assholes
AMEGA THINK OF FOOD FIRST!!! YOU EWE HUNGRY BASTARD. YOUR REGION IS THE POOREST WITH HUNGER KILLING YOU PEOPLE IN VOLTA THERE AND YOU WONT THINK ABOUT THAT BUT WAR.
NOT UNTIL RECENTLY YOUR PAPAVI WAS PUSHING FOR VOLTA TO G ...
Ashantis can easily overrun Ghana? And rule her? From within the inside of an Ashanti Submarine, abi ? A horned ashanti goat, bragging on top, of their voice, over and above a 1-Way bridge!
That man must go back to school,
WHERE FROM THIS PROF. AHWOI??
PROF AHWOI, WHY ARE YOU CREATING SUCH A TENDENCY? IS ASHANTI AND THE OTHER STATES YOU MENTIONED ARE THAT POWER TO FIGHT FOR SEPARATION? GHANA IS ONLY A TINY COUNTRY SO WHY SHOULD SANE PEOPLE AGI ...
Oh you’re such an idiot and I am questioning your Prof title. No Ashanti’s cannot take over Ghana and if you’re thinking like that, it means you’re a fool and a jackass.
CIVIL WAR! LEARN FROM CONGO, SIERRA LEONE, LIBERIA ECT.
NO ONE CAN TAKE GHANA. BLOODSHED! KEEP DREAMING.
Somebody needs to remind this old man that we are not in the 15th Century!!
First the infamous Ashanti warriors were actually made of many fighters from other tribes. Bigger and braver!
Second Ashanti is actually a landlock ...
CONTINUE DOING YOUR FOOLISH LANDLOCK AREA ANALYSIS UNTIL YOU ARE SURPRISED!!
AND IF YOU ARE DAFT TO KNOW THERE ARE MERCERNARIES STILL IN THE WORLD. OTHER TRIBES DONT MATTER AND WONT MATTER WHEN IT ALL STARTS.
AND DONT B ...
Is it by force for Ashanti to be with anybody . All tribes are free to choose . You can’t force somebody to marry you if they don’t want to marry you . If anybody wants to create their country so be it . The Ashantis can ...
They sail Ashanti-Jamaica flag.
Ghana flag is a bad omen to them.
They are inward looking.
If not, how does a party chairman takes Abronye to privileges committee he felt insulted.
This same guy is remanded for insult ...
WE WILL SOME DAY SEPARATE FROM GHANA AND PROPERLY WORSHIP OUR KING FOR PROPER DEVELOPMENT. YOUR GHANA POLITICIANS HATE WE ASANTES SO MUCH THAT THEY EXTRACT OUR MINERALS TO DEVELOP OTHER TRIBES AND LEAVE WE ASANTES BEHIND. YOU ...
These are some of the stupid Fanti elites,iam really ashamed he calls himself a Fanti
such are the people we have in ghana called elders, someone who is nearing his grave is trying to create problems and destroyed the country before he dies, i never knew this old fool was the biggest threat to Ghana peace and ...
Look at his face like witch doctor no sense in his brain to bring unification, wealth n jobs just spews hate n division look at the poverty disease n joblessness can't you say anything to bring solutions and hope? Instead loo ...
Nonsense, what Ashantis are waiting for ? They should go now and it'll be better for Ghana. Nobody wants them. Enemies of Kwame Nkrumah and Ghana.
Loose talk. I taught the gray hair was sign of maturity with basic common sense. However, this look like sea sand. Useless.
Your own party ndc will attack because they doesn't like people who speak truth
Ahwoi in his typical myopic philosophical thought.
TTHE CHIEFTANCY ACT IS UNCONSTITUTIONAL . SOME PEOPLE WANTED TO INCORPORATE IT IN THE 1992 CONSTITUTION BUT PEOPLE KICKED AGAINST IT WHY IS IT IN EXISTENCE ?
Useless talk
They came to disturb us with their fake PNDC revolution and amass wealth.
This Ahwoi guy should find somewhere to hide and die in shame if he hast got anything.
This man was a nonentity,JJ Rawlings single handed him a place,with his brother, afterwards what did we see,they Ahwoi brothers bit the finger that fed them,and even denied JJ his place within the party as founder.No surprise ...
They came to disturb us with their fake PNDC revolution and amass wealth.
This Ahwoi guy should find somewhere to hide and die in shame if he hast got anything sensible to say.
IT OK FOR ASHANTIS TO FORM THEIR OWN COUNTRY, BUT ON WHICH LAND? SINCE THE FIRST TWO SETTLERS OF GHANA (GUANS AND THE GAs) HAVE NEVER THOUGHT OF FORMING A COUNTRY BUT HOW TO UNITE OUR MOTHER LAND GHANA.
This is not necessary, a whole Prof. hmmmm Ghana
Foolish oldman like Trump
How could a whole professor thinks so narrowly? Who are the real Asantes today? 80% of the Asante population can never come out a 100% Asante. Infact this professor I'm sure have been indoor for a lo g time if not he would ha ...
We the asantes we don't want to make noise because of some dogs that called themselves human beings but watt daddy is saying can happen one day because when we are making ghana go's forward then spirit people are also bringin ...
My goodness!! What an intellectual bankrupt. So how come this man was touted as an expert in decentralization in Ghana. It' would be better for us to go our own ways.It is sad such buffoon and a reprobate ever became one of t ...
If Ghana is a colonial arrangement, why then say or propagate that Nkrumah is the founder of Ghana? England by the Bond of 1844 is the FOUNDER of Ghana, NOT Nkrumah.
Kwamena is wrong about Ghana disintegrating. The countries ...
Please Prof, what is the purpose of your article?
KWAMENA AHWOI IS FUNDAMENTALLY A MODERN FANTE IMPERIALIST WHO HAS CONSISTENTLY PUSHED POLICIES TO TAKE LAND FROM SMALL AKAN TRIBES LIKE AGONAS AND SMALL GUAN TRIBES LIKE EFFUTUS FOR FANTES. AT AGONA KWANYAKO, AHWOI AS THE MIN ...
sometime i thought all the Ahwoi brothers were smart and intelligent, i never knew they also have a 'Mensah' amongst them.
This man is pitiful. He is a living dead, confused,disorganized in the brain. Where did he get his PHD? Havard, Oxford or a tertiary institution in Ghana? Can he read and understand. Does he know the Ashanti Region is one ...
If Ashantis break away, Akan part of Eastern, Central and Bring Ahafo Regions will join in so that the Ewes, the Gas and the rest take over Ghana.
To avoid breakaway, begin to talk sense into the heads of Dormahene, the Tourism Minister who said Akans are lazy and some other tribalistic people. Above all talk to the NDC assign Kelvin Tailor to desist from insulting Akan ...
over my dead body. nonsense talk!
Then consider yourself dead. You can't impose your wish on the masses
We have so many Professors and as a country we can't even manufacture common MATCHES.
AKANS ARE MORE THAN 70% OF THE GHANAIAN POPULATION AND YOU ARE AFRAID THAT ASHANTIS MIGHT TAKE OVER GHANA? KNOWLEDGE INDEED IS NOT WIS ...
It would be a country without Muslims and Zongos. They are nation wreckers
I respectfully disagree with the prof on this although I understand where he's coming from. Some Ashanti's (especially power hungry folks) have always had separatist tendencies just like Albertans in Canada, the Basque in Spa ...