President Mahama dragged to CHRAJ over Damang Mine

Read Comments Comments (104)

• Nana 7 hours ago

Whether NDC like it or not that deal with Ibrahim Mahama will be reversed in future. There's conflict of interest in that deal. Had it been Kufour or Akuffo Addo do you think these inward looking ppl would accept it?

• KAYAYOO 6 hours ago

I am not surprised to say the least. These are the machinations of the preachers of the property owning democracy theology and the belivers in encouraging private capital. HYPOCRITES OF THE HIGHEST ORDER. Characters who are ...

• Johnny 6 hours ago

You can go on panting bleating, barking and crying around to confuse those who have very weak brains like yours .Ibrahim Mahama is not the only Investor Ghana has had since God created this nation.Find out from your party how ...

• Nnamdi Eberechi 5 hours ago

Wooaaaaa, hw3 ne gyimiiee trokáaaaa bi. @John mampam bodamfuor atetekwaa. He's foolishly adding 30 kilos of senseless enviness to his bleeding election pain. So how on earth can he regain the functions of his God-given brai ...

• An Abusive Ayigbe 5 hours ago

An Animal whose cousins are in Zoos in Togo & Benin

• You Senseless & Irredeemable Dead Rat Shit Soup Drinker 5 hours ago

Wo maame tw3 apotoryuwaa..)))

• YSL 3 hours ago

Tribalistic animal,kwasia,even the ancient Romans of 2000 yrs ago were more civilised than u a 21st century animal who is supposed to be caged in a wretched zoo.Petitioner,Ghanafoc ne beyie de3,wat some hate is to see the nat ...

• Ogbanje 1 hour ago

The No.1 enemy of the today's Ghanaian, is envy. Most of them hate to work hard and expect God to shower Manna on them. No weapon fashioned against Ibrahim Mahama will never flourish. Shame unto NPP.

• the Villager 47 minutes ago

So Johnny, where is Ken ofori atta today? His databank is still here.

• niza 14 minutes ago

Say that again

• Soco 1 hour ago

GHANAINS NEED TO BE SMART AND KNOW THE NEGATIVE WHICH DESTROYS YOUR GOOD COUNTRY IS THE NPP.

• NONALIGNED 1 hour ago

I BELIEVE YOU HAVE NOT FORGOTTEN SO SOON (YOU ARE PART OF THE REASON THE CURRENT PRESIDENT ONCE REFERRED TO GHANAIANS AS HAVING SHORT MEMORIES)!
    DIDN'T YOU HEAR THIS CURRENT PRESIDENT TALK ABOUT STATE CAPTURE TO THE EFFECT T ...

• Abraham 1 hour ago

@NON ALIGNED. But unfortunately your kotokoli anus washing MumuAmadu Bawumia will mot come to power. He is am idiot and a fool. If you don't agree go and bring Rwanda. Kwasea

• DOMINIC NITI-EWU 6 hours ago

HEY, KWASIAMPANIN KWAADONTO GYIMIFUOR YAREFUO BA @NANA KWASIA...!!!!! WO MAAME Y3 ASHAWO TUUTUUNI BAA K3SE3 PAAAAAA. WÓ BESU MAAA-MAAA SAAAAAAA NA YESU ABA. GO TO THE NEAREST POLICE STATION & REPORT THAT MAHAMA HAS STOLEN YO ...

• DOMINIC NITI-EWU 6 hours ago

Anytime they want to do those Satanic and diabolical things, they will go out and call STUPID BOY RICHARD AHIAGBAH to look for a fellow EWE OUTCAST to implement their Satanic acts. Where is RICHARD DELA SKYY now....????? Hope ...

• Gonja Mafia 2 hours ago

Why should they go for an Ewe for that, are you saying Ewes are fools and can not reason and used their brains. This is serious insults on that tribe.

• the Villager 45 minutes ago

they also have Slla Cow, Sallam Mustafa and hadjia Fati, but none of their own DNA

• Jacob Amponsah 5 hours ago

You are not serious about integrity of the president, your party NDC and Ghana 's Constitution.
    May Almighty God save mother Ghana.

• Esposito 5 hours ago

@Jacob Amponsah. God has graciously, mercifully & timeously saved Ghanaians from the heartless bandits of your criminal NPP party! We shall forever be grateful to Him.

• Kay 5 hours ago

There was so much agitation for Revenge on the Rawlingses regime & his cronies when Kufour took over. God touched his heart to resist that when he set up Truth & Reconciliation Committee. NDC are however not remorseful and ar ...

• Tikobo No.2 4 hours ago

@Kay osansani gbilli-gbilli ba. Wo hó kankaen s3 momoni. This should be the last time I see you misapplying the word "remorseful" to your evil NPP party. Dangerous vagabond..... who in Ghana did you know to be called the "As ...

• Kay 4 hours ago

8 ppl were shot dead at Techiman and others in AWW got seriously hurt in the last elections. Stay away from NDC there are more bullets reserved for you & your NDC Foolish Soldiers.When you're not Remorseful !!!!

• Abbey 5 hours ago

Emmanuel should have done his homework first before the petition. Was the President at that cabinet meeting for the approval of Deming mine? . Has he got cabinet note on the day to prove it . On the petition that the vice pre ...

• NPpigs 4u 3 hours ago

Reversed by who? You think Ghana is lawless? You think Ibrahim is such a fool not to have records for every action he took to obtain Damang with legal money transfer? Npp was in power for 8 years if they had anything on Ibrah ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 5 minutes ago

The deal should have been opened for competitive bidding.

• We must have billionaires of origin ingenious 2 hours ago

But the deals must fair and not only president brother,

• Yaw Amoasi 41 minutes ago

My brother learn or investigate matters before you pass comments else you will demonstrate your ignorance in public.
    Ibrahim Mahama after taking over the Damang Mines openly thanked Nana Akufo Addo for giving him the mines. ...

• niza 13 minutes ago

What ddint app do?

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 10 minutes ago

This is a smokescreen to allow CHRAJ to whitewash the whole stinky deal to make it look genuine. Never trust an Eweman.

• Nii Amarteifio 7 hours ago

All these laws were there but never used against Ofori Atta or Nana Addo when they were in office, all of the sudden, they appear to querry and investigate JDM. Good One

• AK 7 hours ago

@Nii Armateifio. In opposition, all the NDC knew was to insult and disgrace the President. Nobody took the pain to study the Constitution. Now learned people are going to apply the Constitution. Let's see how it goes.

• Atta 7 hours ago

@ AK
    AK don't tell me Nii Armateifio and his colleagues in NDC who are so antagonistic to Akans did not read the Constitution. They were so much aware when Ablakwa Okudjeto (an Ewe) and Sam George(an Ada) were pushing and s ...

• Cris 7 hours ago

My brother, can u take the company if given the chance ? Pls give us a break. There are better things to be fighting for , not this.

• Cool 7 hours ago

Ibrahim Mahama will go the same route Appiah-Menkah & Kwabena Darko were taken thru. We thought the children of AFRC & PNDC have grown wiser till they came up as lions & tigers after Bruan Acheampong. U reap what U sow

• Hot 5 hours ago

@Cool, nobody is competing with you in stupidity. You have won gold already so, it is pointless displaying it to us everyday.

• Cool 5 hours ago

@ Hot
    Pray that you, your family and the President get the wisdom that I've. If President Mahama has wisdom in his head, he shd have stopped Ablakwa Okudjeto when he was reviving that hateful agitation against other inves ...

• Hot 4 hours ago

@Cool, your perceived wisdom is about appreciable as a piece of faeces in a sandwich.

• Cool 4 hours ago

@ Hot
    I'm tempted to believe you were born and brought up in a toilet, which has badly influenced your vocabulary. Your choice of words are always related to that unholy place.You deserve some compassion from some of us.

• Hot 2 hours ago

@Cool, dickheads like you needs to be treated with utmost contempt that you deserve. And, we will continue to give you lot a flavour of our language. Ofui!

• Ben 7 hours ago

Could this be a 'nice' way to clear the president and possibly shield him from any future investigation?

• Thanks for your insight 6 hours ago

That is what they are trying to do.

• The 6 hours ago

You're right check the name of the petitioner. They are just fooling themselves.

• Mr Smith 5 hours ago

Ben, that is a smart one there! Most possibly the case. Our politicians know which buttons to press. They know who to use for any deal in this country . They're making things clear that somebody is fronting for the president ...

• Yaw 7 hours ago

This petition should have waited la ! Now if CHRAJ disposes it off, you may not be able to file again! Ah…. Or is it from within their camp? This should have been filed like 6 months to the elections, in that case, we know ...

• Thanks for your insight 6 hours ago

It is from within knowing their wrongs

• John Mahama surprises me 7 hours ago

Dear John Mahama, u are setting a very bad precedence for other upcoming presidents in this country who will also use their influence to manipulate the system and make their relatives and friends capture and own state assets ...

• THINK DEEP 6 hours ago

President John Mahama and his brother are aware of the criminal activity they are engaging in. This deal will be cancelled in future, but Ghanaians shd have in mind that Ibrahim is deep in Debt with the banks.Assuming the ban ...

• PANTALLON 6 hours ago

@THINK DEEP -- Chaaaaiiii...!!!! You are not thinking deep at all. Hw33......Wo maame tw3 "nyankomago" wati. If you idiots know you really hate criminality, I dare you to produce Ken Ofori-Atta by tomorrow. A flight from the ...

You have disgrace your mother and your grandmother.

• Naomi 6 hours ago

Did President Mahama just wake up one day and said Ibrahim go and take Damang mines? Saboteurs will always be around that's what makes the world turn but it will not go anywhere. Satan is still doing what he does but God's pe ...

• So God is on the side of NDC ? 6 hours ago

With the incompetence. I rather see Satan

Shame unto you!
    Ex. President Akufu Addo 's daughter were running a rusturrant , you people were crying fowl,a few days later, now you are defending the illegality.
    Prosperity will judge you One day.

• Poor Africa must think again 6 hours ago

Another waste of time

• Daakyehene 6 hours ago

Npp and madness

• Chaddar the President 6 hours ago

There are many mines in Ghana which needs investors,if you want to mine and get rich you can have them as a Ghanaian.Stop this stupid game since it will not put food on your table.Nagative and wicked fake Ghanaians who only w ...

• THE PEOPLE TURNED LAZARUS EATING UNDER THE TANLE THE DROPPINGS OF ONE FAMILY 6 hours ago

Ghana slowly turning fiefdom. Their loyalist gaping sycophants. .

• Awasco 5 hours ago

Gyemee paa nea . I reserve my comment

• Jo 5 hours ago

Meddlesome interloper private citizen. He is being sponsored to petition. Skin pain. Is
    Ibrahim not a Ghanaian. Had it
    been a foreign company it would have been okay. Let’s love and
    encourage each other.

• Koti 5 hours ago

Karma is laughing. We heard was said about Ofori Atta and Gabby being Nana Addo's family members, what has changed? I can agree with President Mahama that Ghanaians have short memories.

• Soco 5 hours ago

EVERY ONE IS NOW GETTING TO KNOW HOW FOOLISH THESE NPP TRIBAL FOOLS WITH THE SUPPORT OF GHANAWEB ALWAYS TRYS TO DESTROY GHANA.

• Teddy Moore 5 hours ago

Is that a problem to take over? He will be the right person to manage the Damang mine.
    Jealousy because his brother is president.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 5 hours ago

NPP ALWAYS USES NORTHERNERS AND EWES FOR THEIR DIABOLICAL ACTS. WHEN CHINESE WERE DIGGING OUR GOLD AND BAUXITE AND TAKEN IT AWAY, THIS SILLY MAN SAID NOTHING. IN GHANA, NPP HAS BEEN OUR PROBLEMS SINCE NKRUMAH

• Francis zorwonoo 5 hours ago

Stop lackadaisical stupidity, you weren't able to to petition Akuffo addo when his daughter built a $6 million restaurants to find out what work has she done before.
    You did not petition Akuffo Addo for demolishing judges re ...

• Francis zorwonoo 5 hours ago

The level of impunity, hypocrisy and negative hatred is becoming rampant.
    When worsest things happened in this country you were quite, nonesse

• Lya 4 hours ago

Non Profitable Petition . Is he not performing . You want foreigners to dominate? Wake up Africa. He even mentioned H.E the former

• Pip 4 hours ago

Waste of space!

• sly 4 hours ago

This is waste of public purse and time. I hope this is thrown out immediately

• Omaru Issah (Maryland) 4 hours ago

They want to resolve it before they leave govt. Thiefs. Dragged there by their own people.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 4 hours ago

We all know that Mahama is a thief.

• Catapult Romeo 3 hours ago

@ Kwasi in Europe. Another useless fool. Come out of your hiding place in Kasoa. No wonder Kasoa is Europe for you. If Mahama is a thief then you are the biggest liar and your parents are super thieves.

• Catapult Romeo 4 hours ago

@ Kwasi in Europe. Another useless fool. Come out of your hiding place in Kasoa. No wonder Kasoa is Europe for you. If Mahatma is a thief then you a biggest liar and your parents super thieves.

• Catapult Romeo 4 hours ago

Did the takeover go through a process or not? Who owns MTN Ghana, and Anglo Gold Ashanti in Ghana? South Africa. Probably that is what the writer wants. Mr Ibrahim supported the vice president and so what? What about others h ...

• the Villager 40 minutes ago

Did he not fly Asantehene to Kumasi?

• jhejsjsjjsxjj 3 hours ago

two money choppers,

• We come back to it even after 100 years 3 hours ago

Now some bold and wise ones are coming out.

Underground now that some citizens can't be bought and manuplated power holders.

It was truly clear but manuplating of high office put mute on 99% of the people.
    All indicati ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 hours ago

Gbemela!!! Dzimakpla!!! Kplamasi!!!

• JD 3 hours ago

Contact if you need serious customers for your business...We help you reach even up to a million customers per month across social media using multiple digital marketing and social media strategies...0244289681

www.webgate ...

• PonziGovernment 3 hours ago

Constitution will be our guide even after decades!!!
    No need to prepare any fake peper work, the Constitution has all that it takes to talk for itself.

• Just One Bold President 3 hours ago

Allow them commit themselves, they'll be just one bold president to come and everything taken back where it belongs.

• TonyB 2 hours ago

This decision was taken by the NPP Government to hand over the mine to E&P before the current Government came to power so let us not as usual politics it

• Black people have inferiority complex 2 hours ago

Ghanaians would rather want their resources be controlled by White people

• KBM 2 hours ago

Eyes are watching, ears are hearing

• Dzool 2 hours ago

My question is why until Mahama's second coming before Ibrahim took over the Damang mines. The deal will surely undergo autopsy in the future. State property can not just be handed to one person, just because his half brother ...

• SD.com 2 hours ago

Stupidity

• Which part is this fool coming from Ghana? 2 hours ago

Did you call it conflict of interest when President Kofour have his brother as the Defense Minister? Was it conflict of interest when Nana Addo appointed his girl friends, family members to the presidency and Minister of Fina ...

• Yaa Dentaa-Evironmental Experts 2 hours ago

APART FROM THE FOOD WE ARE EATING WHICH OF COURSE THESE WATERS ARE USED FOR COOKING.
    FDA SHOULD TELL THE COUNTRY WHAT WE SHOULD DO.NOW 8MILLION GHANAIANS ARE LIVING WITH LIVER AND KIDNEY ISSUES.WHICH IS ALARMING.RECENTLY THE ...

• Yaa Dentaa-Evironmental Experts 2 hours ago

APART FROM THE FOOD WE ARE EATING WHICH OF COURSE THESE WATERS ARE USED FOR COOKING.
    FDA SHOULD TELL THE COUNTRY WHAT WE SHOULD DO.NOW 8MILLION GHANAIANS ARE LIVING WITH LIVER AND KIDNEY ISSUES.WHICH IS ALARMING.RECENTLY THE ...

• Eric Tetteh 1 hour ago

The guy Ibrahim is not in government and beside, he is a businessman in the mining industry and bidded for the contract and won. Yes, there could be favouritism but considering the might of his company! Why wouldn't he be abl ...

• Yaw 1 hour ago

Such a useless comment!

• KB 1 hour ago

The mining company left behind equipment valued at more than 1 billion dollers after Ghana refused to renew their licenses.
    Why allow Ibrahim and John Mahama to take over the mine wholey when the equipment could have been u ...

• Yoo 1 hour ago

Hell would have broken loose, if this Damang Gold something had taken place during Nana Akuffo Addo's era. God is watching the covert State Capture by Mr John Mahama and his family members. Tomorrow is pregnant, as people us ...

• Alo nkoaa 1 hour ago

Nobody wants your progress, know that for a fact as a person

• Kay 1 hour ago

Looks like we prefer to have foreigners in control of our resources. Where’s is this energy when it is needed to go after the shady deals of these multinationals who own our resources?

• Danny 1 hour ago

@ Kay. The Truth and Reconciliation Commission set up by Fmr. President Kufuor was only used to witch-hunt late J.J. Rawlings and his associates at the time.

• Asakramitoga 1 hour ago

Another fool of that criminal organisation the npp

• Edward 1 hour ago

An Educated illiterate fooling Educated illiterates. This Damang take over started in 2023. Who was in power then. Govt then gave it's blessings to the takeover. Akuffo Addo gave Ibrahim Mahama all the necessary documents to ...

• Rita 1 hour ago

Joke of the day

• Yaw Amoasi 44 minutes ago

This a pure witchcraft. The Damang Mines was given to Ibrahim Mahama by Nana Akufo Addo. Just that the period of his takeover coincided with his brother’s assumption into power. This is ignorance wrapped in hypocrisy for pr ...

• NPP? THE ENEMY OF GHANA - ghanani 38 minutes ago

The NPP will always want foreign governments and companies to control our resources and impoverish Ghana and Ghanaians. They do not want Ghanaians and Ghana to control Ghana's economy and its resources. The NPP is not there f ...

• One more 32 minutes ago

Is this guy senyo ok

• Od 6 minutes ago

Npp stooge

• Od 6 minutes ago

Npp stooge