New E-Visa Portal Opens: Ghana scraps visa-on-arrival system

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Dancas 6 hours ago

isn't this a Bawumia legacy?

• We are NPP 3 hours ago

I dont see any politics in this situation. Stop this shalow thinking mind set

• Rotten Kingdom of Donkeys 2 hours ago

I thought Mr. John Dramani Mahama was ant-digitalisation.

What a duble-triple-quadruple-quintuple-sextuple-septuple-octuple-nonuple-decuple standard? Ohhhh NDC.

Rotten Kingdom of Donkeys.

• Mawutor 17 minutes ago

E Visa for $260?
    For Ghanaian with foreign passports?

• No nails 45 minutes ago

Which of the Bawumei’s?. Even his E-gate couldn’t open him. Twaaaaaaaa NPPIGS

• Kofi Banza 5 hours ago

This is my problem with Mahama, this naive nonsense about African unity. Take care of the myriad of problems in Ghana, endemic corruption, alien invasion first.

• YA MAN 3 hours ago

10/10! That's the correct answer for ten bonus points! African Unity is a myth and an exercise in futilty!

• Mame Ama 2 hours ago

Exactly, he seems soo disconnected...we can even solve our basic problems ...yet he is busy with international issues!!!

• Leave 4 hours ago

$260, (valid 90 data( and no multiple entry visas do go a be expensive for business travellers

• Sammy 4 hours ago

Dr.Bawumia is very intelligent has great vision for Ghana. Put partisan politics aside. Gold for reserves now Goldbod, Ghana card and so many visionary ideas by this man is mind blowing. He is the future of Ghana and we canno ...

• Mahama where is your own 3 hours ago

Give praise to Dr Bawumiah the digital man. This is his legacy. Mahama we want to see your own innovative idea. We are tired of your constant copy, copy.

• No nails 43 minutes ago

Foooooooolish take who built the digital centre and launch the fibre optic

• Benjamin 3 hours ago

Everything has to be announced by the President as if we don't have sector Ministers. Oh Ghana!!!

• Abusuapanin 3 hours ago

Copycat President. Because of arrogance, and shame, he will never mention Bawumiah's name and thank him for initiating the Digitalization revolution in Ghana. That's why NDC always fails in whatever they do. Common African At ...

• Jayhovah 1 hour ago

Why are all you stupid akans are always stuck on stupidy and partisan politics. The man is doing some thing great for tge economy but you asinine imbeciles can't appreciate what he's done so far without bringing his worthless ...

• Oblense Mbedwo 3 hours ago

Eh draga mahama the alcoholic with his incompetency. E-levy E-visa (passport) .Just a reminder!!!! Free Sec School is draga mahama, Free E-Visa draga mahama and so forth and so forth. What is all these mahama afa

• Abiba 2 hours ago

God bless Bawumia, the handy of Dr digital, we respect him too much. Shame unto Ndc

• Eric 2 hours ago

Now you have seen wisdom in digitalisation that intelligent Dr Bawumia was talking about

• Alphabet Letter J 2 hours ago

Hmmm! I be

• FAG 2 hours ago

GOD RICHLY BLESS YOU DR BAWUMIA

• Panata 1 hour ago

Mahama solve in the country first before moving onto this kind of things please

• Adamafio 55 minutes ago

KWASEA,TANI.DOES GHANA BELONGS TO YOU,BY ALLOWING ALL AFRICANS TO COME TO GHANA,KWASEA,WILL YOU ALLOW ANYONE TO ENTER YOUR HOUSE???????

• God will elevate Nigeria 35 minutes ago

You fool paa!

• Dr. Adenta 38 minutes ago

Pls there is ebola and hantavirus out there, lets open up with caution. We will all be gone with this kind of health system, if we record a single ebola case here.

• Agbeli Kumordi 17 minutes ago

Only the Ashates can have the Ebola disease in Ghana because the Ashates migrate from Congo forests

• Agbeli Kumordi 8 minutes ago

The problem with the NPP cocoa farmers is that
    They're thinking that Africans are coming to eat their fufu reserved
    Is s system designed to know who is coming into the country within Africa without a visa
    You can write a ...