Styrofoam 'takeaway packs' to be banned January 1, 2027

Read Comments Comments (10)

• Truth Table 8 hours ago

for, “Everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.” (Romans 10:13) .
    ,,,, ..... ,

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 8 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana.........You can take your own life with medicine........for instance 15 tramadol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• FRANKIE 7 hours ago

The best news I've heard in years. I hope it's enforced.

• Okada selasi 8 hours ago

So what will be the alternative? The Styrofoam decays faster than polythene or?

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 7 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana......You can take your own life with medicine..........for instance 15 tramadol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Nii Odapagyan 8 hours ago

You have spoken pleeeeeenty without any alternative. Can't you think of reducing the hazard during production? Have you thought of the unemployment you will create? Have you thought of businesses that will collapse? What of ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 7 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana......You can take your own life with medicine........for instance 15 tramadol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Egudie 7 hours ago

Long overdue mpo

• Ghanaman 6 hours ago

Excellent decision. We need to use biodegradable alternatives.

• Jim 2 hours ago

Why all the way 2027? If it's worth banning because of some negative health implications, why wait for that long?