Business tycoon Daniel Ofori opens up on how he used to ‘cheat the system’

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Truth 16 hours ago

Every true Christian who’s into business has this discomfort when you have to do things like this to stay afloat.

• Ghanaman 14 hours ago

I remember White Chapel at Adum in the 90s. It was very popular. A serious contender with the Lebanese and Indian owned supermarkets. After a while, it just fizzled out.

• NMG 11 hours ago

boss am 38yrs old now born and raised In accra Nima I have been knowing white chapel since i was a kid and we even had a soccer team called White chapel by then time flies man chaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Jo 10 hours ago

Crime has no expiry date!

• Blue Pen 10 hours ago

A lesson for the policy making authorities, who try to squeeze every pesewa from citizens, only to steal and mismanage them, the implementing agencies and business people.

• Radio city! 10 hours ago

Like its America you can't even get away with undervaluing, let alone....paying back every cent.

• THIS SKILLED-SERVICE BUSINESS GUARANTEES DAILY CASHFLOW - LEARN HOW! 14 hours ago

While most people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Mobile Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a University deg ...

• FACT 9 hours ago

THE WRONG HE DID TO ARABA TORKORNOO IS HAUNTING HIM WELL WELL.

• MASSA, WHY EXPOSE YOURSELF LIKE THAT?? FRAUDULENT AND CORRUPT GHANA REVENUE AUTHORITY HAS HEARD YOU. THEY ARE GOING TO WRITE YOU A LETTER. 10 hours ago

MR. DANIEL OFORI HAS MADE A TERRIBLE MISTAKE. AH, WHY SHOULD YOU CONFESS THIS IN PUBLIC LIKE THAT? DONT YOU KNOW THAT THE CORRUPT GHANA REVENUE AUTHORITY WILL WRITE YOU A LETTER TO COME AND ASSESS ALL THE DUTIES YOU DIDINT PA ...

• Ozymandias 16 hours ago

His accusations against former CJ should now be reviewed now that he has admitted his fraudulent nature. A dirty crook is always a dirty crook.

• Donatus 16 hours ago

Every business person repents after making it through cheating.

• Kofinski 15 hours ago

It’s not true. Economics teaches about insatiable wants. Mahama would have returned to Bole but instead, he had an unfinished agenda. Osei Kyei Mensa Bonsu, Kennedy Agyapong and K.T. Hammond never had enough after tasting p ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 15 hours ago

TWEAA. Every Politician. especially in the Ghanaian situation is selfish and champion his or her Selfish needs and interests. From the time of Nkrumah, let me guess an exception. Can we mention the name of Era Julor John Rawl ...

• Yoo 15 hours ago

Hahaha… And Alhaji Bawumia wants another bite.

• Osonoba 15 hours ago

So if this guy has admitted that he cheated the state, what moral rights does he has to accuse the Chief Justice?

• Steve Kaye London 15 hours ago

Such a despicable character caused the removal of an innocent chief justice which was finally carried out by an equally criminal dead goat.
    God is watching all of us and you will definitely reap what you sow.

• Great one 13 hours ago

That woman was not innocent, do you understand what innocence means? stealing from a thief does not make you a saint, you are still a thief

• Badomwini 12 hours ago

Are u God to judge?If u are then there is something wrong because my bible says our good deeds are like a filthy rag in the sight of God.

So stop judging people Mr God if you have no sin throw the first stone

• Opoku 11 hours ago

If the woman was not innocent, tell us what grave sin she committed and compare them with the sins this crook committed .Karma will soon catch up with him.

• ANKORA WASH DC 11 hours ago

How many papers did you forge before getting your visa to the UK? You still continue to lie wherever you are to get your way around your new country.

• Ghanaba 15 hours ago

Just relax, now that he himself has confessed of been a cheat, when NPP come to power, fmr chief justice wl also collapse him big time

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 14 hours ago

@Ghanaba, NPP will not come to power for the next 200yrs. NPP is the party for THIEVES. Never dream of NPP coming to power in the next 2 centuries. NPP is a DEAD, defunct and forgotten party.

• Opoku 11 hours ago

Keep on dreaming,Ndc gullible supporter. Npp is coming to power in 2028.

• Fulani handbag 7 hours ago

@ Opoku. Tickle your anus with seriousness and burst into laughter you fool. Papa Kwesi Nduom is waiting for you to come from Walewale to come and do campaign in his area. Animal . Why didn't you break the 8? Preaching in a ...

• Gbetsimu 13 hours ago

WHEN?THE RESETTING IS ON GOING TILL 2099

• John Martin 11 hours ago

Ask again.
    God will always expose them

• Koti 15 hours ago

There is not a single sincere person in Ghana. If we are to know how people we lick their anus acquired their wealth, we would pray to God to make us poor. You are telling us by God's grace you were traveling abroad to bring ...

• FACT 9 hours ago

THE WRONG HE DID TO ARABA TORKORNOO IS HAUNTING HIM WELL WELL. HE WILL CONFESS.

• Concern Citizen 15 hours ago

Look at this person whose petition was granted out of hatred against Chief Justice Araba Torkono.What moral do you have to accuse the Chief Justice? Jesus said unto the people, let anyone who has not sin before cast the first ...

• Great one 13 hours ago

Does it mean that a prostitute does not have any right to report a rape if forced penetration has occured to her?

• Name 15 hours ago

This guy for keep quiet before....

• A Ghanaian Judas is dangerous 15 hours ago

Dirty crook. Must be picked up ASAP

• Ahene 15 hours ago

Foolishness! Business secrets and successes are not churned out like that.

• ONIPABA 15 hours ago

That is why we need to be very careful and also mindful whilst hailing the so called rich people in this country. Only God knows what they deal in and how they go about them. They are all crooks and full of deceit.

• Stan 15 hours ago

DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.
    ☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎️ ☎️

* No Deposit

* VITZ: 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly) / 90000(Total Cost).

* YARIS: 700(Weekly) / 3500(Monthly) / 130000(Total Cost).

* VO ...

• Ghana My Motherland 15 hours ago

Heeeerrrrr and you caused someone's removal. Oh

• Kenneth 14 hours ago

I'm in need of job.my areas are teaching,sports punditry,entertainment punditry,shop attendant,sales agent and washing bay boy.have one,contact me on 0542201443.

• TRUTH 14 hours ago

GRA over to you. Daniel needs a tax review.

Some people talk too much.

• Kwame Peter 14 hours ago

Almighty God works in mysterious ways,voluntary confessions have started rolling.

When are we going to hear from you?

• Fake God country 14 hours ago

Don't be afraid Daniel..the ghana state is the cheater so u have to be corrupt to exist in that ghetto

• Sam 14 hours ago

JESUS CHRIST IS THE TRUTH, THE WAY AND ETERNAL LIFE

REPENT AND COME TO HIM NOW!!!

NO ONE COMES TO THE FATHER EXCEPT THROUGH HIM

JOHN 16:4

• Wise up 14 hours ago

Contact CHINA AUTOKING for anything AUTO from China with over 15yrs experience in China .(+8616607301693) feel free to chat

• EA 14 hours ago

Hope GRA is listening.

• NKD 13 hours ago

In any serious jurisdiction, this guy will by now be answering questions from tax authorities, regardless of the fact that he made this open confession while ministering in church. Yes, his own confession points to criminal c ...

• Factor 13 hours ago

Then sell the property you acquired with that proceeds and give to the poor.

• Jerry 13 hours ago

He hasn't told the full story yet. One day when he chooses to stop the dirty tricks he has been playing to bring down high-profile people in the courts, he will come to confess that one too.

• gh ba 13 hours ago

u are killing local business and bring foreign goods to ghana and you are happy as a biz man. same on you. the police must arrest u for sabotaging ghana, shame to u, gh ba

• Dan 13 hours ago

This man needs to be arrested to refund what he owes Ghana. Confessing alone is not enough. He has to pay the difference with penalty. Every sin is a sin he has exposed himself. He would becalled to pay back all that he owes ...

• HOW TO OBTAIN WEALTH ,RICHES AND BLESSINGS THAT WILL ENDURE AND NOT BRING TROUBLE ON YOUR FAMILY 12 hours ago

Sadly, many professing Christians conduct their businesses and affairs this way. They feel that if they do not compromise, tell lies, cheat a little here and there they are not going to prosper. Then there is a small minority ...

• . 12 hours ago

This will bring him trouble. He just admitted to crimes and crime has no expiry date. If not this government any NPP government will come after him with vengeance for Torkorno aka Osono maame

• Korbla 11 hours ago

Sia. Daniel Ofori is a proper NPP Man incase you don't know

• Navro Pio 11 hours ago

Crime has no expiry date. He should be arrested now !

• Opoku 11 hours ago

You are very unclean yet you petitioned Mahama to dismiss the Chief Justice.Karma will deal with you .

• Gh. Citizen 11 hours ago

Crime has no expiry date.
    He should be made to payback to the country all the duties he short changed us.

• KO 11 hours ago

Be like Zacchaeus in the Bible and pay the taxes you owe Ghana, you are truly honest, this will validate your principles. Thank you.

• Barko osae twum 11 hours ago

How do you confess this in public,even though its a church premises, the issue he is confessing to is criminal in nature. He has opened the fleas of camels and hyneas unto himself,the fan base of former chief justice will t ...

There is not a single businessman, businesswoman or politician who has never cheated the system in some way. In fact, every Ghanaian has cheated the system.
    How many taxi drivers, mechanics, carpenters, masons, chop bar owne ...

• Outlander 11 hours ago

This is why Ghanaians need to be refused visas to the West. Cheating and robbing is not the solution but it is the mind set here.

• Wise Man. 11 hours ago

This man has to pay back all his crime cheating against the state of Ghana.

The man has told us the story of his early business life. Archbishop Duncan Williams also told his story before getting to where he is now.
    When are you going to start telling us the truth about your life?

• maxwell 11 hours ago

He is not the problem. Ghana service is the most institutions especially GHA staff. GRA staff go for audit the priority is to make more money than the state.

• K Tsin 11 hours ago

The duties are still prohibitive. Lower them and very few people will try to dodge them.

• MASSA, WHY EXPOSE YOURSELF LIKE THAT??? FRAUDULENT AND CORRUPT GHANA REVENUE AUTHORITY HAS HEARD YOU. THEY ARE GOING TO WRITE YOU A LETTER. 10 hours ago

MR. DANIEL OFORI HAS MADE A TERRIBLE MISTAKE. AH, WHY SHOULD YOU CONFESS THIS IN PUBLIC LIKE THAT? DONT YOU KNOW THAT THE CORRUPT GHANA REVENUE AUTHORITY WILL WRITE YOU A LETTER TO COME AND ASSESS ALL THE DUTIES YOU DIDINT PA ...

• FACT 9 hours ago

THE WRONG HE DID TO GERTRUDE ARABA TORKORNOO SHALL HAUNT HIM UNTIL THE WRONG RUINS HIS LIFE. GOD BLESS TORKORNOO.

• FACT 9 hours ago

Crime has no expiry date. GRA SHOULD GO AFTER HIM. The Chief Justice and Attorney General and IGP through the CID and BNI and GRA should open and dive into all cold cases involving this guy.

• Serious confession 9 hours ago

After all you are a horrible thief and you caused a whole Chief Justice to lose her job through your lies. Once a thief and a liar you will always be a liar and a thief. We leave you with your conscience

• Dickson Osei Brown 4 hours ago

Ananse story church business is the biggest scam and rip off establishment he should have remained in business than establishing a church. Where does all the donations in the church goes who has signatory of the fat bank acco ...