GH¢5,000, GhanaMustGo Bag Full of Items: See the packages given to Ghanaians returning from SA

Read Comments Comments (69)

• SURVIVAL. 2 days ago

The Biblical 'Prodigal son' story. Those at home working tirelessly day and night have not got any freebie.

• Great one 2 days ago

Has anyone dispossessed those in Ghana?

• Rex 2 days ago

The government should later think about wat to do about their budiness interests in Ghana,MTN,DSTV,Shoprite and the like.They have gotten away with this stupidity for way too long.

• ROKKO 2 days ago

WE THE CITIZENS SHALL SOON BE SENDING OUT OUR OWN RESPONSE TO THEM. THEY CAN'T CONTINUE FOOLING AROUND AND THINK EVERYTHING IS COOL.

• Mawutor 2 days ago

Sooner or later we Ghanaians will change the names of Shoplite, DsTV and MTN to our local languages.
    DsTV is Ooobake
    MTN is Woezor
    Sholite is Akwaaba

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 days ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 tramadol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Government must started asking all undocumenting 2 days ago

foreigners to us to caters for repatriated Ghanians from south Africa or else we shall takes laws into our own hands

• Bawumia an antichrist 2 days ago

NPP Bawumia sleepy akofo addo and ken Ofori Atta will send Ghana money to America and enjoy themselves. If you vote for NPP then you are voting for islamic state Bawumia sleepy akofo addo, villager wontume and criminal ken Of ...

• BlueRay 2 days ago

So, Ghana is allowing that lazy, ugly, ignorant, weak-brained & semi-educated Zulu girl to have her way over us...????? Are we watching the corrupt & shambolic South African government to go ahead unchecked with their complic ...

• Ghana is for Ghanaians so all 2 days ago

Undocumenting foreigners must also get prepares to leave as south Africans are doing to us

• Yaa Yaa (YY Network, Begoro. E/R) WELCOME!!! 2 days ago

The government deserves credit for responding swiftly and humanely to support Ghanaians returning from South Africa. This is leadership — protecting citizens, restoring dignity, and choosing diplomacy over political noise. ...

• Accountant 2 days ago

Very true

• Togbe Kporwomordzikpo 2 days ago

How long are we still going to wait for the new Metro buses?
    We're not being treated fairly even in our own country ooo.

• Nigerians must get ready to leave since 2 days ago

South Africa are repatriating Ghanians so our citizens needs places to stay and needs stores to work

• MOST OF THE GHANAIANS WHO GO ABROAD TEND TO BE THE VERY COURAGEOUS AND ADVENTUROUS TYPES- THESE ARE IMPORTANT CHARACTER TRAITS IN SUCCESSFUL PEOPLE 2 days ago

Massa It is not enough to be just hardworking if you want to be very successful. You also have to have courage, be willing to take calculated or informed risks, have perseverance, be willing to learn from your mistakes and ad ...

• THIS SKILLED-SERVICE BUSINESS GUARANTEES DAILY CASHFLOW - LEARN HOW! 2 days ago

While most people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Mobile Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a University deg ...

• Boost Africa 2 days ago

We boost both personal and business pages on Instagram, Facebook, Tiktok, YouTube etc for more followers,views,likes etc. These are real and active followers. We also boost your music videos, church videos, Livestream videos ...

• Zach 2 days ago

I support the south Africans how can a man go and do nails in SA,I mean how, is it that bad in ghana

• AK 2 days ago

@Zach, doing nails is a multi million dollar business all over the world. Don't show your ignorance here.

• koku 2 days ago

Go to the usa the koreans and chinese all have salons for pedicure and manicure. What is wrong with you. At least most of them were not involved in crime.

• Cool 2 days ago

Pls stop the comparison it's not the same.How many of those Ghanaians can practice the same trade in Ghana on their return home?Those males in USA,Canada, China etc can easily do it in Ghana bcoz of modernisation of their tra ...

• FRANKIE 2 days ago

Let's continue to throw money away like this. When is time to increase salary come and beg govt workers that the country is broke so we shd accept 5% ok. And expect us to killer ourselves for the job. We dey here. Abi we no d ...

• Great one 2 days ago

Are you angry or jealous?

• Kyeiwaa Vida 2 days ago

Relax. Assume that small money is disaster relief for them.

• Shame 2 days ago

Master you can also go to South Africa and the government will come for you and give you 5000.00. wicked mind set

• Joe 2 days ago

Hahahahahahahha

• Osei 2 days ago

That's all. Hahaha

• Abn 2 days ago

@Frankie, I support you 100%. This government is insensitive when it comes to the welfare of Ghanaian workers. The track record of Mahama in terms of improving workers salary has been very poor. Even in his first term he did ...

• Joe 2 days ago

Unfortunately even if they give you the whole money government have you will still not be satisfied......No employer has tied you....You cab leave wai.....No public sector pays well worldwide.. accept it and stop complaining

• Joe 2 days ago

You are either a human beast or the devil himself... If you are not happy about your salary, look for another job..No one is preventing you from leaving the public sector. there are private companies paying well....

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 2 days ago

Hahahaha. With that Big money, many shall immediately leave Ghana on arrival because there are no jobs, and they have no place of their own to live. Anyway., most parts of the Middle East are not good places for them to go. H ...

• Lucifer 2 days ago

I will visit Frank Agyen-Karikari and make him eat shit as his breakfast.

• Kk 2 days ago

Headline Ghc5,000 each and content is Ghc50,000 each.Which is which?.Hmmmmmm.

• ASEMPA 2 days ago

I think the 5000gh will be correct, where is Govt going to get 50,000gh for each aside the Plane fare and other expenses.

• Kyeiwaa Vida 2 days ago

GHc 5,000 is PEANUTS and might be depleted in few weeks if not days. GHc 50,0000 is SMALL money they can hang on to check their 'how far' for some time.

• N 2 days ago

They should be grateful to the government. Returnees should also be medically screened

• Sam Fante warriort 2 days ago

May God bless president John Mahama and the NDC government, NDC must rule Kwame Nkrumah Ghana forever. Let Ghanaians bury elephant forever. Idiots Nasty Peoples Party never again, criminals bastards villagers.

• On your mark 2 days ago

@ sam fante Still in your stupid self

• Hahahahaha 2 days ago

Show down to SA this are not the other African you can beat and kill ooo…That lady on the lead want to do damage control saying we want SA to look bad. Welcome home, nothing in SA just the whites that have developed their ...

• Great one 2 days ago

I thank the government for this empathy, let their families and relatives in Ghana not begin to plan with the many armed robbers now in Ghana to disposes them

They need all the support

• Nana 2 days ago

The government has done well, at least those who came with nothing will have something to hang on for the time being. This is what any government will do once your citizens are in disarray. But the most important thing is... ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 days ago

NPP IS NOT THE ALTERNATIVE. I AM SURPRISED THEY WANT COME BACK TO POWER AGAIN IN 2028. THIS IS AN INSULT TO ORDINARY GHANAIAN. THEY WANT COME BACK AND CONTINUE THE CORRUPTION AND THIEVERY. 8 YEARS WASTED UNDER AKUFFO ADDO

• Koti 2 days ago

Ghana is the only if we want to do away with a tree we cut the branches and leave the tap roots. How did the returnees get to SA? We have CONNECTION MEN and the so-called TRAVEL AND TOUR scammers everywhere in the country pro ...

• Donatus 2 days ago

5000 or 50000?

• Marginal 2 days ago

@Asempa, you are the foolish akan NPP animals who have been causing trouble in this country. From the recipient's own mouth, I heard him said he was given 5,000. Why did you choose 50,000. Just to knock the head of the gover ...

• Sampi 2 days ago

Paul Adom, the people come, what next for you im so sad for you and your the tv station you represent. Management should thinking about you

• Hot. 2 days ago

In December 2028,, NDC should call all the south African returnees to come and vote for them. Some of us need just 5000 ghc to start a business but we can't get. We'll see.

• God will elevate Nigeria 2 days ago

What kind of backward and malice mindset is this?

• Otuo Acheampong 2 days ago

50k wooow we suffering here in the UK oooo we want the government to come and get us home

• FreeSpirit 2 days ago

I think ghc5,000 is the right amount because government can not afford to give each of them ghc50,000 including their plane ticket

• sly 2 days ago

I'm impressed, tears coming down my eyes. The government is doing a Yeoman's job. Well done Ghana

• THE LONE CRUSADER 2 days ago

WHERE ARE THE JOBS? THE AHOIS THE BAGBINS CHIKATAS K.PEPRAS T.EDUS BETTY MOULDS ASIEDU NKETIAS TOTOBIS Y. BOATENS ETC SHOULD COME OUT TO TELL THE YOUTH WHAT YOU DID WITH THE 500 CONGLOMILATIONS GH POSSESED? WHERE THE MONEY I ...

• A Ghanaian. 2 days ago

HOW ABOUT THE KAYAYE LADIES WHO STRUGGLE TO MAKE ENDS MEET. WGAT ABOUT THE UNEMPLOYED TEACHERS AND NURSES

• Benjee 2 days ago

Which is which
    In one breath it's 5,000 and another it's 50,000

• Government must at all costs must endeavour 2 days ago

to build a better nation and create jobs for the youths, immigrants are so much

• KWASI IN EUROPE 2 days ago

So Ghana has given such huge money to those returning whiles refusing to pay cocoa farmers? 50 000 for each 3000 people makes 15 million Ghana Cedis. How much do pensioners in Ghana receive each month? Some receive 200 Ghana ...

• MANY OF THESE RETURNING GHANAIANS WILL START SUCCESSFUL BUSINESSES AND CAREERS BECAUSE THEY HAVE DETERMINATION AND COURAGE- THAT IS WHY THEY WENT TO SOUTH AFRICA. 2 days ago

Many of these Ghanaian returnees will go on to start successful businesses and careers because they have a "get up and go" mentality and courage- that is why they went to South Africa in the first place. Even though many are ...

• Marginal 2 days ago

@ Nana, you started your writeup nicely but ended up very poorly. Look, some of the returnees were in good employment but left the jobs with the hope of getting higher in life. They thought SA is like Americas or Europe and t ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 2 days ago

Is it now 5000? Why did you first write 50000?

• Nico 2 days ago

Don't turn this in to a xenophobic story. Just look at the type of "rascals" Being returned. Do they look like descend hardworking Ghanaians? They are just trying their luck elsewhere, overstaying and working with a tourist v ...

• NDC NPP SAME DEVILy 2 days ago

People have worked in this country with their lives but never got even a quarter of this amount as retirement benefit eeih! There is no fairness in this world. It is useless to work hard in the public sector.

• First sanction thier leaders and the zulu girl from travel to West Africa 2 days ago

Then expel their ambassador, then next come back the rounds of trade, denial lease renewals, restrict market share by introducing other investors especially local ones. Lastly citizens shd boycott some of thier servicese and ...

• K Tsin 2 days ago

Most of these xenophobic south Africans have low educational background. Look at the way they are dressed. Their sense of entitlements has destroyed their mental faculties. Look at the way they reacted when Mandela was rele ...

• Kobina Ebo 2 days ago

Please forgive them ( SOUTH AFRICANS) FR THEY DOT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING.....PERIOD. THANKS

• Kennedy Agyepong 2 days ago

When Bawuliar becomes president he will give them Gh 1000 000. Just go back and come in 2028 when NPP wins power

• Nana Bonsu 2 days ago

The apartheid regime led by the white minority knew why they didn’t want to grant black South Africans independence and citizenship rights.

May I ask Ghanaians and other African nationals affected by this xenophobic at ...

• Nana 2 days ago

This is just unfortunate situation, but there's nothing Ghana government can do to South Africa. Is it not South Africa most of our elites, business people, chiefs, priests, and well to do people go whenever they are sick for ...

• Gh 2 days ago

The writer must come clear. Gh5,000 or gh50,000. Its not gh50,000. Is gh5,000

• Modernise Africa Ltd 2 days ago

Get quality mechanised borehole drilling and bio digester at affordable price. We conduct hydrogeological surveys before work commerce. Contact our experts today for your BOREHOLE DRILLING & quality BIO DIGESTER construction. ...