He has caused a huge financial loss to the state. What do we do with such characters who (mis)used public office to cause financial loss to the state? Let them walk freely whilst the state bleeds?
Criminal charges can be filed against Opinion by the Attorney General. This is where the OSP's office becomes operational.
In fact causing financial loss to the state is highly much applicable.
Is it not the same Dr Opuni who President Mahama in his 1st Term sent to COCOBOD and created so much mess at the place? Criminally President Mahama filed for Nolie Prosequi for the same Dr Opuni b4 starting his 2nd Term
If you kmow company law, CEOs of companies act on the orders of their BOARD Members decision. Dr. Opuni then was acting on the instructions of the BOARD and the company's lawyers. He could not take a unilateral decision unles ...
WHICH IS A POSSIBILITY.
@ Klasse Klose Marfhen
Did Dr Opuni rely on the Board of COCOBOD when he imported wrong Fertiliser for Cocoa farmers? One Man cannot be moving around SOEs creating a mess wherever he goes. He has Criminal intent and shd he ...
While most people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Mobile Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a University deg ...
You are just speaking from a very weak mind. If you know the harm that likes of Tobinco and his accomplises are causing to our health system you wouldn't be here pontificating Dr. Opuni for saving the lives of Ghanaians. This ...
Who has caused financial loss? Why was Tobinco begging all over? What will cause Dr Opuni to treat him unfairly? Is Tobinco the only pharmaceutical company in Ghana? Let's reason above these cheap pronouncements.
@ Botwe Pls use your rightful Ayigbe name. We know you ppl for hating Genuine Akan businessmen & women for being successful. Time will tell when your Ayigbe/Gonja Ibrahim Mahama will face his charges.
Ignorant fool, shout your proboscis
Woaa look. These are the criminals Mahama is shielding from prosecution.
Opuni should be charged for causing financial loss to the state.
I agree with you. Until government officials and civil servants are held accountable for their irresponsibilities that cause the state huge conpensations and judgment debts, they will continue to act irresponsible like this
It's clear from the judgement that Dr. Opuni's actions were not in the fulfillment of of his duties as the CEO of the FDA (at the time) but rather personal vendetta against Tobinco.
The question is: will Dr. Opuni be made ...
Dr Opuni must pay this money. The state cannot be responsible for this.
Did President John Mahama allow the Court to punish Dr Opuni for importing Wrong fertiliser for our Cocoa farmers when he was at COCOBOD?Add that to this case when he was at GSB ,that os why Ghana is sinking.
It is disheartening that the Ghanaian taxpayer is going to foot the bills for Dr. Opuni's stupidity.
So, in this case who is genuinely concerned about the safety of our Citizens? Dr. OPUNI or the Present guy in charge? How do we know the fake CEO ?
Dr Opuni must be arrested, detained, face court and jailed. All his properties must also be confasticated
to the state, he is a criminal in the highest level. Shame to Ndc and Mahama.
If you know the harm this Tobinco man and his npp cabal has done to the health delivery of this country, you wouldn't be here calling out Dr. Opuni. People create sickness for us through their fake medicines. Why have those ...
well said, you are right.
@ Julie
You these Idiotic NDC FOOLS it's as if your head is filled with Dust & Stones, why do you often tag Akan Investors as Criminals? Is Ibrahim Mahama, the President's brother also a Thief & a Criminal?
Can you aduce any evidence to the fact that his medicines killed children? Did your child in anyway suffered any harm as a result of you patronising his drugs? Can you be in the witness box to testify for the state?
A Bad Precedent
This judgement if complied with will only make the FDA reactive rather than proactive. I can imagine the extent of the death or health implications on victims of wrong drugs before the fda can produce scent ...
I agree! I remember there were expired drugs then. If we don’t take care, the FDA will become ineffective. I’m not sure whether these judges considered the evidence very well that Tobinco had expired drugs from India mean ...
You should refrain from commenting if you are unable to tell the difference between fake drugs and expired drugs! Your statement shows you have not appreciated the issues discussed by the Appellate courts judges and their dec ...
The God of Dr. Tobbin never sleeps, she will bring the everything into judgement
Which G-d are you referring to here? I remember Tobinco admitting that there was just a “small” portion of the drugs that were unwholesome or not good. And these were meant for children. We the so called Christians and Mo ...
Which God of Tobinco? Such a wicked soul, who would do everything to make money. This judgement will not stand the test of any proper legal standards. The WHO in 2024 fingered Tobinco pharmaceuticals for producing fake drug ...
@Kwame Dame this issue occurred somewhere in 2013 or 2014 during Mahama's first term before Opuni was removed and sent to COCOBOD as its CEO, and you are citing 2024 WHO'S REPORT? This case has travelled from high court and n ...
Ignore that ignorant Idiotic illiterate Ayigbe NDC Supporter who always have Evil thought about Akan Investors. Do they think President John Mahama and his brother will survive if there shd be another June 4th 1979?
Strange ruling. Are people allowed to import unregistered medicines and sell without any control from FDA. Does FDA require court order to ensure public safety. Good to know that people are freely able to import whatever they ...
Ask again o? Hope some big goats and big yams didn’t reach the judges, with apologies to Anas.
I smell a big elephant in this ruling. Another create ,loot,and share. How could Dr Opuni, such a diligent man allow unregistered drugs into this country? Let's continue to celebrate fake wealth from fake drugs dealers and ...
The "untouchable" Opuni!!!
@ Nana Kyeamee. You were in power for 8 years Mr. Animal
Wherever Criminal Dr Opuni goes there's a mess. He started the mess from FDA and continued @ COCOBOD with the aid of Very Corrupt Mr John Dramani Mahama. Birds of the same Feathers they flock together.
Useless idiot, what have you not done to destroy the image of Dr Opuni under Akuffo Addo. That man ,Opuni is so intelligent that fake people fear him.
Dr Opuni shd pray that he dies or commit suicide b4 2029 when Dr Mahamudu Bawumia takes over. He will be severely punish for whatever crime he has committed @ FDA & COCOBOD. Mahama cannot save him.
Well done
Slow but sure
Godfrey Dame we are coming
Locking up ambulances and leaving them to the vagaries of the weather just to get innocent persons jailed.
Denying Ghanaians the use of the ambulances
Rejecting the ...
Is it this same Opuni who standing trial for the Cocobod problems.
In the fulness of time, the truth shall be exposed. Let's sit in this country and fool ourselves. This is another create loot and share from Tobinco and his bunch of thieves in the judiciary. Who isn't aware that he has bee ...
@ Kankam
How can an Ayigbe who are Anti-Akan investors be called Kankam? When was the first time that you ever commented on the Corrupt practices of E & P belonging to President Mahama and his brother Ibrahim? Wait very soo ...
Is it a matter that the inspectors of Food And Drugs Board were enemies of TOBINCO or were acting upon the orders of Stephen Opuni.
I worked as an inspector before and I am aware that no one, not even your boss can temper w ...
Who are you guys trying to deceive? You think some of us don't know about how some pharmaceutical companies import fake drugs into this country? We are also aware how they tried to Bribe Dr. Opuni, just to get their fake dru ...
Where from this mumu judgement? Who is not aware of that unregistered drugs from Tobinco? Why are those Indian manufacturers of the drugs fighting Tobinco. Why are they not working with Tobinco again?It is only in Ghana that ...
Is this man insane or what?
Jail him
The NDC party they don't have a foresight all of them from the top to the last number they don't think.
I remember paa 2013 the way this man opuni destroy tobinco products and I remember one woman dey kasoa she doing herbal medicine, Mr opuni frustrated the woman and later the woman pass away. Hmmm only God knows
This guy opuni is guilty from day one but ndc use their power to postpone the case until they to power and they release him over to you jughes
This Dr Opuni is the same person who was at Cocobod. He can be very crazy.
Get quality mechanised borehole drilling and bio digester at affordable price. We conduct hydrogeological surveys before work commerce. Contact our experts today for your BOREHOLE DRILLING & quality BIO DIGESTER construction. ...
The God of Church of pentecost wilk disgrâce dr. Oponi and his cohorts because Tobinco had been doing à lot for the church. Idiot