Arrest chiefs selling lands on waterways – Ga Mantse

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Kiki 1 day ago

Agreed. The solution to galamsey is simple. Institute a 25 to 50-year mandatory minimum prison sentences with hard labor for all suspects who are convicted in court. This should include the co-conspirators, ring leaders and m ...

• Nii Dzaani 1 day ago

Foolish man you want to be heard abi
    You don't have any authority over any chief in Ga not even to talk of Adangme. Chop your house matter

• Kiki 1 day ago

Nii - The galamsey issue must be addressed nation-wide because if the waters are being polluted in the north, it is the same rivers that flow downstream towards the south and the impacts affect all Ghanaians. This should not ...

• Nana 1 day ago

@ Nii Dzaani
    You're not a Ga. I can easily confirm that you're an Ayigbe your tribe do not respect traditional leaders bcoz they abused you in the past. What the Ga Mantse said is excellent Govt shd support our traditional ...

• Kofi 1 day ago

Nana, you've shown yourself to be a tribalistic moron.

• Folk 1 day ago

Ga Mantse, I beg to differ. Low lying and flood prone parcels of land can be used for several economic purposes such as fish farms, plant farms, water recreation areas, etc. Therefore chiefs should not be threatened for selli ...

• GA BOY 1 day ago

Foolish uneducated person. Common sense is not for common people like you. He is the GA paramount chief and nothing you or anyone can do about it. He is making lots of sense in what he is saying but because you don't have sen ...

• Ogbanje 1 day ago

You are right. Come to Kasoa and see how those aliens from Niger, Mali and Burkina Faso are selling wet lands to Ghanaians whilst the Awutu and Efutu people stand and watch them. The Municipal Assembly at Kasoa are accomplice ...

• Eddy Bow Addmass 1 day ago

Arrest Chiefs also selling lands to more than one person, not only on waterways, bring order to the region

• TWEAA DC 1 day ago

TO THE BUYERS...WHO IN HIS RIGHT SENSES WILL SPEND HIS HARD EARNED MONEY TO BUY LAND IN A WATER LOGGED AREA TO SUFFER FROM FLOODS?....THE BUYERS TOO ARE GUILTY....TWEAA.

• Kanawu 1 day ago

There are no kings in Ghana.
    Ghana is a republic...there cannot be kings here

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 1 day ago

Hahahaha. If the Ga people decide to call their Chiefs Kings, why worry? Our constitution doesn’t recognize them just like the Asantehene is also seen by our constitution as not a King. I learned he once went to somewhere i ...

• Acting Chief 1 day ago

You’re certainly a very mad person. You need to caged in a mental hospital, if you’re not already.

• sotrue 1 day ago

We only have Paramount Chiefs in Ghana

• Adubofuo 1 day ago

ALL THIS LONG ARTICLE HAHAHAHAHA
    SEE WHAT JEALOUSY AND PAINS CAN DO TO SOMEONE. RANTING AND PROPAGANDA FOR NOTHING.

ASANTEHENE IS ASANTEHENE. AFTER HE IS GONE ANOTHER ONE WILL COME. UNTIL THE WORLD COMES TO AN END. THE MO ...

• hmm na aka 1 day ago

HMMM NO CHIEFS ALONE, EVERYONE WHO DOES THAT IN THE COUNTRY. THERE SHOULD BE A RULE OF LAW

• Agbeli Kumordi 1 day ago

How about the Akan chiefs selling land to Chinese for Galamsy that destroyed the water nody and polluted the Agricultural land

• Truth 1 day ago

You chiefs need to sit up and stop these landguardism. Is a dent on ur image. Let's be serious

• GEORGE 1 day ago

What about Ga chief selling one plot of land to two customers?

• NMG 1 day ago

Boss they sold me land and I had to pay twice am still paying the second debt self the land still there

• 3tw3 ba 1 day ago

Odwan

• GHANA'S LEADERS MUST WAKE UP FROM THEIR SLUMBER. SO THIS GA CHIEF 1 day ago

THIS CHIEF HAS NOW WOKEN UP FROM HIS SLUMBER AND REALIZED THAT OTHER CHIEFS HAVE BEEN SELLING GA LAND PARCELS ALONG WATERWAYS FOR DECADES.

WHAT AT ALL IS WRONG WITH THE BRAINS OF GHANA'S ENTIRE LEADERS?

SO IF THE XENOPH ...

• Agent 1 day ago

Is he not the chief of the affected areas? Why don’t he just despoil those chiefs under his jurisdiction who sold those lands? Anaa he has no power over his divisional chiefs?

• kolos 1 day ago

BUILD BETTER DAMS !! AND DAMS !CHANNELS!!

ITS BEAUTIFUL AND SERENE WHEN YOU LIVE AROUND RIVERS AND !CHANNELS .

• St 1 day ago

Who are those responsible for the sale of lands at Dansoman panbros site. They are now building on the water ways.

• Akua 1 day ago

BUILDING IN WATERWAYS LEADING TO FLOODS IS MORE THAN GALAMSAY . GOVERNMENT SHOULD LISTEN TO GA MANTSE AND ACT NOW . ARREST THEM

• THE LONE CRUSADER 1 day ago

OBOY! WHY NOW? HAVE YOU BERM SLEEPING ALL THIS LONG? IS NOT TOO LATE?WAAOO!

• Zugu. Of zabzugu / TataleN/R 1 day ago

@Nana there no Ewe person called Ayi from Volta region. The name could be found in Aneho in Togo where and when the the stool father called Ayi refused the black stool to his Ga kind men who migrated to Accra. So for short Ga ...

• NMG 1 day ago

You should be the first foolish and useless chief to be arrested first before your useless once kwaasiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa have you clean that dirty beaches and stinking areas where you live yet

• john 1 day ago

i Thought this man said he is the king of Accra and if he is a man,he should destool a single chief engaged in selling lands on waterways to prove that he is the king of accra.He dares not and like he will see his smoothness ...

• Kwame 1 day ago

The plot I bought at Afeinya was on a hill. But after I started construction of a house on it the gravel on it has been scooped off.
    In front of my plot is a hole with water in it making it impossible for me to enter into m ...