The Crimes and the Jail Terms: Details of new anti-gay bill passed by Parliament

Read Comments Comments (39)

• THIS SKILLED-SERVICE BUSINESS GUARANTEES DAILY CASHFLOW - LEARN HOW! 23 hours ago

End the month well. While most people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Mobile Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t n ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 23 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana...... You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 15 tramadol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• The Motherland 18 hours ago

See mumu!!

• THIS SKILLED-SERVICE BUSINESS GUARANTEES DAILY CASHFLOW - LEARN HOW! 23 hours ago

End the month well. While most people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Mobile Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t n ...

• Leonidas 23 hours ago

Why the numerous amendments? Do you now understand why the wiseman (Nana Addo) didn't yield to your "hot-headed" approach? Can you fathom the gravity of situation if you had succeeded in forcing this bill on Ghanaians?

• TUNA FLAKES 22 hours ago

ONYAAYE GBEMI KUKURUDUU...!!!!! DID YOUR DIRTY CHIMPANZEE FROM KYEBI EVEN TOUCH THE PAPER ON WHICH THE BILL WAS WRITTEN ?????

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 18 hours ago

You are a fool Akufo Addo is corrupt and useless.

• Okina 23 hours ago

Bogus bill. Why didn't they introduce the same bill they campaigned on? Posterity will judge them. They've always exhibited a double standard.

• NzemaK- Use Sec'ty Recruits to build affordable houses 22 hours ago

Where is the big change or amendment. Stone head

• Oprege 18 hours ago

Armed robbers , weed heads and okada gangs are the ones that vote NDC

• ABJ aka hourable of all the hourables 23 hours ago

Evil nana Addo will not know peace because he disappointed Ghanaians big time.

• No Mercy 22 hours ago

Ghana Government/Parliament/Mahama John must Passed the Crimes and the Jail Terms for the MP's.They are Collapsing the Country Ghana.Thieves Stealing a lot of Money and they are Scot free.This is not Crime if Somebody is homo ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 18 hours ago

Go and bring your brother Ofori Attah who looted the state together with Akufo Addo.

• I agree (No Mercy) 17 hours ago

There are so many other issues these fools keep distracting citizens from like the corruption in government and crumbling roads rather than focus on peaceful lgbt people..

• Stan 22 hours ago

DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.
    ☎️☎️ 0556946306☎️ ☎️

* No Deposit

* VITZ: 650(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly) / 90000(Total Cost).

* YARIS: 700(Weekly) / 3500(Monthly) / 130000(Total Cost).

* VOX ...

• Dr. Adenta 22 hours ago

2 months or 5 years or both is not punitive enough. Are we saying anal sex or sex in the mouth of a woman by a man dieee is allowed? Ay3 critical o

• NzemaK- Use Sec'ty Recruits to build affordable houses 22 hours ago

Do you know what a 1st offender is.

• . 21 hours ago

There is a law already against those unnatural carnal knowledge so no need repeating them here

• JustOne 19 hours ago

Please read the bill properly as it is stated as 'same sex'.

• La Pleasure man 19 hours ago

So according to you my wife can't give me a blowjob, or I can't lick her ? Does it concern you what we do in our room?

• Zongolashishie 19 hours ago

There is going to be CCTV camera everywhere in everywhere room all over the country

• Law abiding lad 22 hours ago

What if this happens between people of opposite genders then? That is allowed ?

• Lool 21 hours ago

These fines are a slap on the wrist. The NDC people decided to pass this bill for just passing sake ! Not deterrent enough!

• Abroampa 21 hours ago

Why the mentioning of Animals throughout all passages of the bill. This is obviously a delebrate attempt to reduce the dignity of LBGT participants to that of animals. Animals might not have basic universal human rights but h ...

• . 21 hours ago

The law has a flaw. A lesbian who doesn't use a dildo or vibrator on the partner but only uses the fingers and tongue will not fall foul of the law.

A homosexual who only does hand job on the partner without any penile pe ...

• Yaw 19 hours ago

So you insert your hand in a man's anus? To scoop out shit or what??? Fu

• Pantsir( the greyhound) 20 hours ago

There are many laws in the country but aren't working properly.I think it's waste of time, energy and resources.

• Ghana 20 hours ago

So why is Npp crying about the bill?

• Kofi 19 hours ago

The lawyers are very knowledgeable about different categories and acts in this field. I just wonder why or how.

• La Pleasure man 18 hours ago

Sam George the expert gay informed them..

• Zongolashishie 18 hours ago

Next is going to be compulsory cctv cam everywhere all over the country, be it sitting rooms, bedrooms, kitchen, washrooms, garages, kiosks, stores even in polytanks,to fish out the hiddens

• Arash_e K. 18 hours ago

Our heavy hearts against this bill has been relieved

• Sam 17 hours ago

JESUS CHRIST IS THE TRUTH, THE WAY AND ETERNAL LIFE

REPENT AND COME TO HIM NOW!!!

NO ONE COMES TO THE FATHER EXCEPT THROUGH HIM

JOHN 16:4

• Quote omission 17 hours ago

John 14:6 rather

• SETH 17 hours ago

The law is very good.criminalizing same sex marriage alone is enough for me.

• Brown 11 hours ago

pls help me comprehend something.What about people who are already married as same sex b4 the passage of this law? secondly, people who were declared husband and wife in a different country or jurisdiction and they visited G ...

• What is this? 7 hours ago

@ Brown your so called same sex marriage is not recognized in Ghana because of our culture, religion and traditional values and now it has become illegal.