Black Stars coach Carlos Queiroz names final squad for 2026 FIFA World Cup

Read Comments Comments (75)

• kadri 19 hours ago

Mohammed Kudus wasn’t fit in time to make it to the World Cup, and that’s truly heartbreaking. A player of his quality deserved to be on football’s biggest stage.

Wishing him a full recovery and hoping he comes back ...

• Where is dziku 18 hours ago

Where is dziku???

• Luca Brasi 18 hours ago

Wake up!!

You have been asleep for too long, bruh.

• Simeon London 17 hours ago

Not a bad squad at all! The question is, how do you select a team out of this? The courage not to start Jordan who slows down our game. The ability to play to the strength of Semenyo.

I will set up a 4 -2-3-1 formation.

• Striker 17 hours ago

Inaki for Adu and Bonsu baah for asante

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 15 hours ago

Owusu Adu and adjetey I'm not a fan of these players. Why you ask. Owusu hasn't been a CONSISTENT midfielder for bstars. Adjetey plays like kokonte on truck he is INDECISIVE as a defender and this indecision and lack of aware ...

• Luca Brasi 10 hours ago

Coming down to watch the Croatia match in Philadelphia?

Let me know.

• Luca Brasi 18 hours ago

He's injured.

• Anokwale 16 hours ago

Ei, Luca Brasi is still alive?

• Luca Brasi 10 hours ago

Hi, Anokwale. How are you doing? Emperor and Ogoglo Quarter?

Can't be in Canada and Boston for the first 2 matches but will surely be in Phily to watch the Croatia match.

Today's match is on FOX2 SPORTS at 2:45 ET.
    You ...

• Congratulations To All 14 hours ago

Good luck to all the players that made the list.
    Best wishes to Marvin Senaya and Antonio Semenyo

• sotrue 12 hours ago

dziku out ???

• Sp 12 hours ago

You don’t read news ? Nonsense

• Jy 11 hours ago

He’s injured and can’t play a part in the tournament

• hehehe 17 hours ago

at least our forward lines are not bad at all

• sotrue 12 hours ago

BABA Rahman ??? never heard of that club before

• Basic Algebra 4 hours ago

Ignorant and uninformed, get out of your echo chamber mate!

• Arthur...VERY SERIOUS 18 hours ago

What...why Afena Gyan was omitted?

• Kj 18 hours ago

In order to include Baba Rahman

• Arthur...VERY SERIOUS 18 hours ago

Where is Salisu?One of the best defenders

• Peter Minaso 18 hours ago

This is a victory to all the vociferous supporters of the B Stars especially Mr L’s uncle.

• Dexter_441 18 hours ago

This is all we have , let’s do what we can.
    Support the team like they are the likes of CR7 and Messi.
    Let’s not forget , Italy sef didn’t qualify.

Brazil , Germany and the likes are all beatable . Just takes a ...

• Emperor Rash 18 hours ago

Where is Dede Ayew?
    We are missing the most hardworking player in the team.

• Nana Addo 18 hours ago

We are missing wo Maame twɛ in the team.

• Emperor Rash 18 hours ago

Gyimifour

• FACT 18 hours ago

INSULTS. INSULTS. INSULTS.
    Anyone who habitually insults others for the fun of it is a sufferer of an acute irreversible mental ailment that compels an irrepressible compulsion to commit suicide.

• ASEMPA 14 hours ago

Bro someone asks a humble question and you respond with such a vulgar language you didn't try.

• The Man 12 hours ago

This shows the kind of person you are. Using such a filthy language in this forum is a shame and disgrace. You could not provide any sensible response but brainless reaction. How could the society develop with such a person?

• @the man 12 hours ago

Not only to him but to whoever raised him as well . A big disgrace to his family too .

• NMG 7 hours ago

You plus dede all your modaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssss waaaiiiii

• Kwabena Tonado 18 hours ago

The ONLY THREAT to our group is Croatia. We can manage a draw with England provided our boys play with GHANA IN THEIR HEARTS., but I tell you Croatia will come as wounded lions. DO NOT UNDERESTIMATE THEM

• Imani 15 hours ago

Sir, you are not winning a game. After that fire GFA bosses and OKRAKU.

• Man Stevo 14 hours ago

I wish Ben Asare the best of luck

• Link up for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 17 hours ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries wasap me 00447491722248 or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    PNC ...

• Shepherd 17 hours ago

Captain without a team...eeeeiiihhh Ghana!

• If Neymar is going Dede Should go! 17 hours ago

So this disappointed Portuguese coach did not take Dede Ayew Pele eh? Our best player since the legendary Abedi Pele who was coincidentally Dede's father. Is he claiming to be wiser that Carlo Anchelotti who is taking Neyma ...

• Kwame Prah 16 hours ago

You fuuuuuuul waaaaaaai

• Kudjoe 17 hours ago

I thought Dziku was a great defender! Well, if there are better defenders then we will go far,

Injured

• PITO 17 hours ago

OUR MIDFIELD IS NOT STRONG. PARTEY IS THE ONLY STANDOUT. SIBO AND THE REST PLAY LIKE BOTTLE NECKS. Can’t hold the ball and can’t create chances, they are good at loose the ball and back pass.

• Kobina Ebo 17 hours ago

MAY THE GOOD LORD ALMIGHTY GOD BE WITH YOU " BLACK STARS " IN THE MIGHTY NAME OF OUR LORD AND SAVIOUR JESUS CHRIST. WE THANK GOD.

• Randy Osei 16 hours ago

SEMENYO PLAYS FOR CITY, NFUUUUUUUIS

• Kudjoe 16 hours ago

Please ring it into their ears, no back passes to goalkeeper. Attack! Attack! Attack!

• Kelly 16 hours ago

The team will be relegated at the group stage

• Kiki 16 hours ago

I can't believe Majeed Ashimeru, Joseph Paintsil and Daniel Kofi Kyere were not included in this squad. Kyere and Ashimeru would have been the perfect support partners for Partey in the middle with Paintsil on the wings.
    Ku ...

• Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS undualized intercity roads 59 minutes ago

Wakaso, Muntari, Kwadwo Asamoah, Kevin Boateng
    Energy players.
    This Okraku team is in big danger to England and Croatia

Where is Jeffery Schlupp

Sack Okraku

Shout out to Nyantekyi former GFA Prez

I think Carlos Quirex looks like tje best coach for Ghana even after the world cup. This list is excellent. Only Baba Rahman who ditched blackstars is causing problem but even that Baba Rahman is qualified for the world cup b ...

• KOFI Acheampong --Kai --Ganyo =bi--AMARTEIFIO AMARKAI 16 hours ago

Shameful----that not even a single local soccer-star in the squad---are we serious country ?

• Imani 15 hours ago

I live in the US, BUT i AM OUT. I'm not watching any game because of the incompetence of GFA and Okraku. They need to go, period.

• Activist 15 hours ago

Hmmmm

• Kweku 15 hours ago

This team is not inspiring enough for the world cup

• Yaw 15 hours ago

Ghana has about twenty premier league clubs and not even five players were picked from them. all the players are from abroad what team are we building. President Mahama promised to use local players to build the black stars a ...

• BUILDING THE GHANA WE WANT 14 hours ago

HMMM IF A PLAYER WITHOUT A CURRENT CLUB CAN STILL BE INVITED, THEN WHAT CRITERIA IS THE NEW COACH USING TO ASSESS THE QUALIFICATIONS INTO THE SQUARD..

• KK 14 hours ago

"No team currently" - what an embarrassment for Ghana to go to the world cup with a captain who has no team. How? He should have been dropped. I look at this squad and I don't see where the goals will come from. Only Semenyo ...

• Kaya 14 hours ago

Apart Hearts of Oak goal keeper, no local player. Next time we will see those who will play and qualify for these so called foreign Base players to go and play.

• The Real Ghanaman 13 hours ago

Hmmm, these guys still snubbed Derick Kohn, John Paintsil and Ashimeru( the only person who was unselfish enough to have passed a long ball to Inaki for his first black stars goal). Our team is so plagued with injuries, it ba ...

• Aden 13 hours ago

I will not be surprised if Carlos fails not because but the usual time of releasing squad.Why release them midnight?
    Ghanaians need a president who will say enough of the nonsense of the so called GFA & take over the Nationa ...

• Joko 12 hours ago

@Aden are you OK??? What has time of releasing team list got to do with success or failure??? You pastor must have done great job brainwashing you.

• Kappa 13 hours ago

BAFANA BAFANA WILL BE THE THE FIRST TEAM TO EXIT THE WORLD CUP SO THEY CAN GO AND TAKEOVER THE BUSINESSES THEY’VE STOLEN FROM THEIR FELLOW AFRICAN BROTHERS AND SISTERS. NKURASIFUO!!

• Joko 12 hours ago

I don't even know why they are going in the first place, they should have stayed back to March and March.

• Truth Table 13 hours ago

If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved. (Romans 10:9) .
    ,, ...... ,

• Geoffrey 12 hours ago

Where is Alexander Djiku? Why is he not in the squad?

• Kofi Mensah 11 hours ago

Both Djiku and Mo Salisu are nursing injuries. That explains their exclusion.

• Sam 12 hours ago

Currently no team skipper leading to World Cup
    eeiii Ghana hhmm
    This Can only happen in Ghana

• Sansiro 12 hours ago

Paok fc is in Greece, the true is All the players selected,BABA play more minutes than anyone in the team. Why everyone is talking about BABA?
    What about inaki

• Nash 11 hours ago

You can be playing more decades but all bullshit......

• Emmanuel 12 hours ago

With this squad ghana will not get anywhere in the tournament

• Kwesipreko 12 hours ago

Semenyo plays for Manchester city, not Bournemouth!

• T baba 12 hours ago

GFA selection . ! Where are Painstil, Kohn , Ashimuru , André, ?

• Otuo Acheampong 11 hours ago

Sass Squad

• Kojo 11 hours ago

God bless our home land ghaaanaa, and make our nation great and strong

• Stan 10 hours ago

HOTEL NEEDS WORKERS.
    Vacancies: WAITER/WAITRESS, ROOM ATTENDANTS, RECEPTIONIST, BAR ATTENDANT, SECURITY CLEANERS, COOK AND KITCHEN ASSISTANT.
    LOCATIONS: ACHIMOTA
    ☎️☎️ 055 694 6306☎️☎️
    Salary range : 1,6 ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 8 hours ago

BUT FOR ASAMOAH GYAN IN SOUTH AFRICA AND KWASI APPIAH IN BRAZIL, GHANA WOULD HAVE BEEN IN THE HISTORY BOOKS. ASAMOAH GYAN WHO IS A STAUNCH AKUFFO ADDO SUPPORTER,KICKED THE PENALTY STEPHEN APPIAH WAS SUPPOSED TO TAKE TO DENY N ...

• Kwamina 8 hours ago

So apart from one goal keeper, no players from any of our local teams are worth playing at the international level. No wonder people are eager to leave the country to be recognized. My question here is : Are we so poor in uph ...

• TW3DE3 8 hours ago

HOW CAN BLACK STARS WIN A GAME WITHOUT THE INCLUSION OF ASANTE KOTOKO PLAYERS? DONT YOU KNOW SPIRITUALLY THE ASANTE KINGDOM RULKES GHANA? REALLY??? NO ASANTE KOTOKO PLAYER IN THE SQUAD? TWEAAA!!!! WHO SAID TWEAAA??? I DID BEC ...