'You're going the same way as Akufo-Addo' – Foh-Amoaning fires Mahama over anti-LGBT law

Read Comments Comments (78)

• Hateful man 7 hours ago

Once upon a time in Ghana, albinos were killed for sacrifice
    Maybe that practice should be legalized as part of our cultural heritage

• A 6 hours ago

For lack of knowledge to debate their opponents, Akatamansu residents resort to Insults. No wonder their Class Captain said 4 bottles of Club beer content is equal to 1 Litre ( 625ml time 4 is equal to 1Litre) Tiiwii ppl

• A 6 hours ago

Class Captain of Akatamansu residents is Kevin Taylor. President Mahama's favourite son

• MAHAMA IS NOW DISAPPOINTING 6 hours ago

JH has really changed since he got elected:
    1. He has walked back on LGBT promise
    2. His promise not to grant extension contracts to retired Civil Servants has not been honoured
    3. 24hour Economy policy still not implement ...

• Osafo Marfo 6 hours ago

Sorry. Unfortunately your gyimie gyimie Bawumia the dancing goat will not come to power. You go type taya. Fool

• Ayivi 5 hours ago

When empty vessels have no counter argument to a view, they resort to insults. It shows how they were brought up. Their guardians subjected them to insults and damaged their abilities to reasons clearly. Shame , such people i ...

• A 2 hours ago

Is this the only way you could disagree with his opinion as a supposed civilized literate ? Pathetic .

• MAHAMA IS NOW DISAPPOINTING 2 hours ago

I am not an NPP sympathizer and that does not mean I should not positively criticize JM. Yes, he is doing well with constructions; roads, schools, housing but there are other things that also matter.

The government must no ...

• KOFI 1 hour ago

If Mahama allow the Western world to prevent him from signing the Anti LGBTQ++++++ passed bill into law, no one will believe them anymore.

This is exactly what happened to the NPP.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 hour ago

MAHAMA IS POLITICAL FAILURE . HE IS A COMPLETE POLITICAL DISGRACE. HE HAS FAILED THE COUNTRY POLITICALLY AND MORALLY!!!!
    LONG LIVE DIGITAL BAWUMIA!!! LONG LIVE GHANA!!!

• Kwaku Tee 6 hours ago

Personally this LGBTQ topic is none of my business, I wish it had not become a political issue. NDC has pushed President Mahama into big trouble.We shouldn't underestimate the pressure the President is going thru from our Wes ...

• Your abuse back to you in droves 5 hours ago

Small mind. Emancipate yourself from mental slavery.

• FRANKIE 5 hours ago

Moses just zip up. You're too emotional and making too much noise about this LGBTQZ+ nonsense. Why are you so concerned about what two adults do in their room? Faggots have always been on the fringes of society and are likely ...

• KOFI 1 hour ago

@Kwaku Tee There is no pressure from anywhere and there should not be.

Look, these Western countries are broke. They are not the forces they used to be.

Mahama should just go ahead and sign it and zilch will happen.

• JA 1 hour ago

@Kofi, if the western countries ore broke then how will Ghana be described??? A country that can't generate electric power, that can't build roads, flooding everywhere when it rains, massive unemployment with armed robbers te ...

Hypocrite- doing the same thing you accuse others of? Shame on you

• Mr Smith 6 hours ago

I wonder what Ghanaians want to see before we fully understand what partisan politics is all about. Especially NDC and NPP. These blood suckers don't give a shit about Ghanaians and the country as a whole. It's all about them ...

• Alice 6 hours ago

I don't get your point. He has received an envelope to do what? Support LGBTQ or to denounce it rather? Come clear Mr. Smith

• @alice . 2 hours ago

He’s confused . Leave him . If he had said the speaker Bagbin had received big envelope that would have made a bit of sense .

You are writing rubbish.

• PATRIOT. 6 hours ago

THANK YOU. SUCH IS THE POVERTY OF CULTURALISM.

• Yoo 6 hours ago

It is bound to happen!!! Makes me remember those words.

• Blue Pen 3 hours ago

@Hateful Man. I'm not sure how to describe you. You are so backward and evil. The primitive ones in Ghana and Africa always try to endorse or pass stupid, backward or evil deeds/behaviour in the name of culture, tradition or ...

• He's your friend so............? 6 hours ago

Now you don't know who to trust again in Ghana. Different responses on the same issue because the one in charge now is a friend? If it was wrong yesterday and you fought it fearlessly, why change your approach if you really b ...

• Blue Pen 3 hours ago

Indeed, Mahama has proven himself another double tongued, dishonest politician, almost in the same shameful rank as Akufo Addo, Bawumia and Ofori-Atta, in the issues of lgbtq and galamsey. Seems there is absolutely none to tr ...

• OBSERVERS WITHOUT BOADERS 5 hours ago

HAHA WHAT A COMMENT!! Mr Hateful man

• Abbey 4 hours ago

I am surprised of what President Mahama now saying. There is nothing wrong with Humsn right sexually and family bill. Forget Bagbin as he is so corrupt .

• WHY CAN'T MAHAMA TAKE THE LGBT Law to DONALD TRUMP. IS HE SCARED OF TRUMP? 4 hours ago

MAHAMA KNOWS NO-NONSENSE TRUMP DOES NOT RECOGNIZE LGBT. TRUMP HAS ALREADY MADE HIS STANCE CLEAR ON THE TELEVISION TO AMERICANS THAT HE DOES NOT RECOGNISE LGBTQ PRACTICES OF A MAN PUTTING HIS DICK INTO THE NYASH OF ANOTHER MAN ...

• Trump’s opinion 2 hours ago

Trump’s opinion is not law . He should make it law if he’s dead serious about it . It’s all politics .

• Nikolo Makaveli 3 hours ago

Albinos are homo sapiens, aboa bi ba. Wo maame twe, fucking retarded racist

• Stan 6 hours ago

DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.
    ☎️☎️ 0556946306☎️ ☎️

* No Deposit

* VITZ: 650(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly) / 90000(Total Cost).

* YARIS: 700(Weekly) / 3500(Monthly) / 130000(Total Cost).

* VOX ...

• sotrue 6 hours ago

sign the godamm bill into law and to hell with the west

• MAHAMA IS NOW DISAPPOINTING 6 hours ago

Mahama has become really disappointing. the West is controlling him

• Nana 6 hours ago

If President Mahama signs the original Bill given to Akuffo Addo that he refused he will suffer the full consequences from the West. They will start digging into his Corrupt past records including Airbus bribery. He may sign ...

• Velli from sefwi 4 hours ago

My brother, let learn ghana parliamentary procedures
    The Mp's who passed the Lgbt bill in 2024 are not the same Mp's now, so lets get a clear distinction

• Saintt 2 hours ago

It’s still Ghana parliament, not Togo’s , here , personalities don’t matter . Once it’s tabled by parliament of Ghana it doesn’t matter who passed it . Why do you think laws from even 1st parliament are still being ...

• VINCENT 6 hours ago

The president ,responded to question on the lgbtq....Bill in London, leave much doubts,trying to give excuses in advance and preparing our minds about reasons why he might not assent to the bill passed by the legislature. Hm ...

• Ruthan 6 hours ago

Were you expecting President Mahama to behave like late Robert Mugabe?He attacked them in the UK on this same topic and he regretted for his words. He ran back to Zimbabwe and insulted Obama that he wanted to marry him.

• Jack Sparrow 6 hours ago

Then vote for NPP again hahaha mr foe if u don't the way they sign the bill let NPP come nd sign it better nonsense

• Avangard 6 hours ago

Please, JDM once said if he understand what that lgbtq+ thing entails, he will assent it. As at now, he still didn't get to know what it is.

• Donatus 6 hours ago

That's not so Mr. Foh-Amoaning.

• Avangard 6 hours ago

Please, JDM once said if he understand what that lgbtq+ thing entails, he will assent it. As at now, he still didn't get to know what it is. Let's keep waiting

• Forlifive 6 hours ago

I vividly agree with Foh Amoani. Mahama is also busily beating about the bush. Using the same technicalities by Akufo Ado not to sign. What at all do people gain from using your fellow man's anus?? Vice versa

• Avangard 6 hours ago

English is our problems

• Achakanapaya 6 hours ago

Mr Ofree, as for this one paa diie you are wrong.
    JDM will sign that bill into Law Allah.
    You can compare JDM to that Akuffo Addo nope.
    How are you paid?

• Fulani 6 hours ago

NPP supporters and stupidity. They price cassava which is still underground. How can you sign something you have not seen. When you go and open the letter and the instruction is to cut your head sign it. NPP and stupidity i ...

• Don 6 hours ago

I was firmly convinced that the NDC, based on its promises while in opposition, would pass the Anti-LGBTQ bill into law. However, recent developments have left me disappointed, as those assurances now appear to have been noth ...

• Fante Kenkey 6 hours ago

@HATEFUL MAN. Your commentary is unnecessary and uninformed and unintelligent. Pigs in the mud display such magnified stupidity and ignorance. Your brain is full of frog eggs.Misunderstanding of albino leads to such garbage f ...

• Lopez 6 hours ago

Foh-Amoanin, you must be ashamed of yourself. Is it about friendship or patriotism? You said all sort of things about Akufo Addo when you knew very well that it was the Western world's global agenda to force it on us.

• Yusif 6 hours ago

The hypocrites in this country .Including pastors, imams will be judged by God . A nation full of bigots. Was this the bill the fullish NDC wanted Akuffo Addo to sign. Sam George God will punish your soul after death

• Ben 6 hours ago

Brother Foh did you believe National Deception Committee.
    We all know the finance pay masters call the shots.
    We are still borrowing 500 million Dollars World Bank and others
    We have short memories .

• UK boy 6 hours ago

President Mahama is gayisim activest, criminal

• Stephen Arko 5 hours ago

I agree with you

• Joey 5 hours ago

As for bagbin the least said about him the better. He behaves as if he's a king, however Ghanaians didn't elect him as the speaker. He's only privileged. Those who made you a speaker has passed the bill in your absence so why ...

• cheddar the President 5 hours ago

Ghanaians are very very serious people, it is our leadership that is dragging the nation backwards. They do not listen to us as people who voted them into power. Do not renew the Goldfields mines. Gold is money and you still ...

• Waa look 5 hours ago

Foh is a gau albino

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 5 hours ago

ARE YOU AFRAID OF THE EFFUTU RAT?

• Abotsi 5 hours ago

It is when the frog is dead that we get to know its length

• Judah 4 hours ago

Ofli Jato. Go and defend the rights of Ofli's in eastern africa. They are being unalived and used for rituals and sacrifices.

• Fairman 4 hours ago

At least Mr Foh Amoaning, Mr Mahama is more trusted than Mr Akuffo Addo.
    Stop tagging them together unless you want to find some faults at all cost.

• Zongolashishie 4 hours ago

The government cannot enforce discipline on such concealed manners, hence it cannot be assent by any president. Parents and families are to enforce disciplines in their children.

• Zongolashishie 4 hours ago

It was a hidden thing in the package of education we received from the west and Europe. No one is forcing that lgbtq thing on us but it emerged. We can't love kenkey and hate the corb/ what was used to wrap it.

• Cambodia'88 3 hours ago

You are right Mr Foh-Amoani, the president is been very hypocritical in his socalled concerns against LGBTQ. I saw this coming when he first appointed Prof Henry Kwasi Prempeh, a known LGBTQ champion and advocate of lgbtq+ to ...

• Akajatayogogo 3 hours ago

If NDC president Mahama did not SIGN the LGBTQ bill,I urge all Ghanaians to VOTE against NDC in 2028 election. NDC president think we're joking.

• Who be you? 2 hours ago

Who are you to say Ghanaians should not vote for NDC? The former government NPP was not able to sign it due to complications, and you want NDC to do. Do you listen to JDM's speech during interviews.

• Who be you? 2 hours ago

I do not support that lgbtq thing but when I speak you might think that I am in favour of that lgbtq thing. The best thing is to give counsel and enforce disciplines in our children.

• Agbelimor Paris 3 hours ago

If we make any mistake and allow those animals lgbtq people among Ghanaians,then we are finally doomed.In Iran,they hang those animals lgbtq people alive to death,they are evil and they are not good people.They are the people ...

• La Pleasure man 2 hours ago

Here he is again, the most notorious male gay prostitute from Paris..
    Your brain has been affected by sucking too much French white dicks..
    So proud of it that you add Paris to your name..
    Paris, a city known for one of th ...

• Me 2 hours ago

Yes master in some countries and tribes Albinos are killed. Does that mean we must kill Albinos in Ghana. A very civilised country accept all its citizens no matter what they were born with. Stupid idiotic ignorant fool

• Agbelimor Paris 2 hours ago

Idiot,so if you claimed you're born as cannibal,we should allow you to be devouring our children?Bastard,how can you compare albino to gay.In which country are albinos allowed to be killed?Yeyinor,in some tribes,people kill ...

• Kwame Peter 2 hours ago

I’ve been properly brought up in a home so no comment.

• Pearl 2 hours ago

Ghanafuo paaa are people not seeing the deceptive nature of our president and his bunch of fuuls? This man more dangerous than Akuffo Addo. Is it not his own people who made changes to the Bill and passed it? What else about ...

• Innocent Ghanaian 1 hour ago

Of A Truth; There Is NOTHING New Under The Sun! NOTHING, Changed, Except TIME. The Same Old TREACHERY By The TREACHEROUS Against Ghana. Alas! What The NEW WORLD DISORDER!! Blessed One, (GHANAWEB.COM), WE Are Invited To Three ...

• EEdward 1 hour ago

I don't envy Mahama a bit. Look, l sit down delve deep into who a president is in a country where even scholars are not politically mature. With a high gullible voting populace. Majority of Ghanaians don't know that as soon a ...

• Who Will Go!! 1 hour ago

Many boys and girls today, need to find salvation.
    Children in your neighborhood and from everywhere nation.
    Red, brown, yellow, black and white souls from every nation; all are lost in sin( darkness); Needing His salvation ...

• Adjei 1 hour ago

This is what the bible warns us against. Spiritual forces in high places twisting the arm of nations Ephesians 6:12 ,Daniel 10 . Our leaders are been manipulated. They need our constant persistent prayer to act right

• JnJ 1 hour ago

This post in an old one. Now that it has passed, he will append his signature as he has promised.

• Makaa-maka 31 minutes ago

JDM is worse than the former president from his posture as a president who in opposition talked with an angel voice. He was admired by many from the way he criticised Nana Akufo Addo's gov't but now he's become a different pe ...