Minister under fire for alleged sexist remarks against Akosua Manu

Read Comments Comments (53)

• JB 12 hours ago

He should resign or be sacked......

• Joseph 12 hours ago

He should first and foremost apologise to her and resign or be sacked by JDM. Such uncouth behaviour should not be expected and accepted from a minister who enjoys the enviable title of Honourable. No wonder, these days, peo ...

• Korbla 12 hours ago

Nobody will take advice from NPPigs. Go and bring Ken Ofori Attah to come and account for his stewardship

• Nana 11 hours ago

Why would a Gonja President appoint such a rogue to a proud tribe like Asantes as their regional Minister? It truly confirms the perception that Dirty arrogant backward Dagombas don't have leadership qualities.

• Matilda 10 hours ago

##Has Bawumia washed his anus this afternoon??

• Mawutor 9 hours ago

Ashanti Regional Minister is a real Akosua kumaa lover
    Minister Akosua Kumaa Amoako

• Kwame 8 hours ago

Your father did the same...... uuuu

• NMG 11 hours ago

am not npp or ndc you are a pig make you and your useless family come here in america come take Ken waaaiiiii keypad gangsta you dey talk like your mom born you in a public toilet kwaasiaaaaaaaaaaaa Onyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee So ...

• Matilda 10 hours ago

Please has Bawumia washed his anus this afternoon?

• Kwame 8 hours ago

Accompanied by your dad

• Abokyi 6 hours ago

Yes Matilda, waiting for you to drink th water from the wash....so hurry

• H.E. The Ugly Dwarf 11 hours ago

Akusua Manu insults more. She steals and arrogantly defends stealing and lying, and that's very insulting.

• Nii 11 hours ago

Check the list of President John Mahama's best young friends Sammy Gyamfi,Felix Ofosu Kwakye Ablakwa Okudjeto, Sam George,Kevin Taylor, "Dr" Amoako,Beatrice Annan etc President Mahama is a Bush Man.

• Madness 10 hours ago

Nii you are a dog

• Adamu 10 hours ago

Nii eats toilet. Disregard the idiot

• Efo Juju 10 hours ago

NDC people are raw and uncouth and have no respect for women. They were taught this at Ahwoi Academy (best known for shit bombing. An example is Frank Sossu.

• Akufo Addo 9 hours ago

Yes NDC members are raw and uncouth and have no respect for women because Abronye, Kennedy Agyapong and Wontumi are all NDC executives. Aboa bi ba. Wuni twasiri wa'te.

• Efo Juju 10 hours ago

These are the people Linda Ocloo want transferred to the north as punishment.

• Jumbo 7 hours ago

Oh, not again. Gender what?????. Why these mushroom organizations buzzing our ears all of sudden. Where was this organization and their ilk when no mean a person like Prof. Nana Opoku Agyemang was on the chorbing bord of NPP ...

• Kojo poku-London UK 11 hours ago

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFF ...

• Yoo 6 hours ago

Akosua Manu, why do you go and body shame a married man and a politician like you. He will definitely hit back at you using your own narrative. His tailor should give allowance means something is showing. Is that all you noti ...

• Korbla 12 hours ago

Nkwasis3m! What did he say? And what triggered it. This same Akosua (Who nose tomorrow) Kozie Manu is on record to have to have told Sam George on TV3 Keypoints that he walks about like he is wearing a bulletproof vest. I wat ...

• Atta Kay 11 hours ago

Why is NDC attractive to Low Grade Asantes? It's like NDC is a hiding place for delinquent children of Asantes. Give this boy 100yrs on Earth he can never become an Abusiapanyin in any Asante family.

• Abeiku 10 hours ago

Animal Atta Kay. And ibi Abusuapanyin he go chop? Kwasea. Go and bath your armpit is smelling

• Efo Juju 10 hours ago

Even NDC women talk by heart. Linda Ocloo and Frank Sossu are examples.

• Asakramitoga 12 hours ago

Go to court if aggrieved

• Peter 12 hours ago

Is GenCED in this country when wontumi insulted Lordina Mahama, pro Jane nanaa? Have they heard Kennedy and abronye insults on other women and men? They should give us a break

• Akwasi 12 hours ago

This dude is a "Special child" and should be pardoned

• Herbert Sweden 11 hours ago

What I have been reading and understanding is, the NPP is a party ready to destroy the credibility of the NDC in so many ways. We have to examine what exactly the Regional Ministzer said, and what brought about that?. Second, ...

• THE TRUTH 11 hours ago

No sensible President who truly thinks of having a peaceful regime to perform well, will select such a kid suffering from deficiency in parental upbringing like this Amoako boy. NDC's image will suffe more in this region.

• Joko 8 hours ago

Akosua manu is an idiot and does not worth sacrificing an ant to please her or any gender nonsense. No sensible president will even take Akosua manu serious.

• Yakubu 11 hours ago

Yes babies with sharp teeth. That he has doctor infront of his name, maybe he's among those picking herbs because now de3 if I shine shoes kura I can call myself a doctor

• Eric Mensah 10 hours ago

Is the doctor in front of kotokoli Bawumia's name an Afghanistan bomb throwing doctorate? Or a chew and pour doctor like Zebunantwi Zaato and opolloe face Domfe? Can your useless Bawumia compare himself with a medical doct ...

• Efo Juju 8 hours ago

Dr Tanko Computer wishes he had Bawumia's proper doctorate. Can Zanetor do any work in medicine with her doctorate? Probably she can't even teach nurses.

• Prof 11 hours ago

You talk about Amoakohene more than you Dao about your flag bearer. Now the young man is far more popular in the Ashanti region than Bawumia. What kind of own goal is this.

• Agya Yaw 11 hours ago

The Ashanti regional Minister Frank Amoakohene is very stupid fool how can he speak evil against a female does he have a wife kwasiampani you are a big fool i don't blame him because he is always on social media talking nons ...

• Bawumia 9 hours ago

Go and say that to that animal called Wontumi wai. Aboa bi ba like you. Your father is a fool.

EDWARD AKUFF ...

• Yabi Yabi 10 hours ago

What exactly are sexist remarks? Are we talking about sexist remarks in this same Ghana where a supporter of ex-VP and 2028 presidential flag-bearer of the NPP, can solicit help in the killing of a sitting president and famil ...

• Maama the Gonja mafia. 9 hours ago

Are you people surprised? He belongs to the P/NDC.

Their leader, Gonja mafia John Mahama is the cheer leader in hate speech and tribal bigotry. So he is doing what they know best: insults, bigotry and all the bad things yo ...

• Of 8 hours ago

Small boys are young

• Joko 8 hours ago

Complete nonsense, no normal human being will sack anybody because of that stupid Akosua Manu. She's an idiot and deserves everything that come her way. Where was the gender nonsense when idiotic Akosua was insulting Mahama ...

• Great one 8 hours ago

So exactly what was said by the minister?

• Baz 8 hours ago

I can see how people are using different tactics to bring this young promising guy down but stand firm, u will win. I can see some failed political party under it

• Kojo 8 hours ago

President Mahama is showing a sign of weak leadership by not sacking this useless and irresponsible regional minister. This is clearly an example of comedy of errors by a bunch of clueless individuals.

• Sense 8 hours ago

Who is Akosua Manu? This stupidity and hypocrisy must stop, when Wontumi NPP chairman in Ashanti region insulted and defamed prof nana Jane why this website didn’t report on it?

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 8 hours ago

All the long write-up is rubbish. Didn't she know that she is a female before misbehaving? Fools!!! Kwasiaa4 buuluubuuluuu.

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 7 hours ago

If John mahama doesn't sack this uncouth immature balloon then he's got to look deep within himself as the asshole that he is

• Ell jay 6 hours ago

Akosua kumaa is a name,I see nothing wrong with what Hon said ooo

• Mawule 3 hours ago

Regional minister a w'agyimi sei de3 menhunu bi da