24-hour market initiative to become most successful government program – Minister

Read Comments Comments (11)

• Low brains 1 month ago

Is there any 24 hour market like the one you're building in London, New York, Tokyo, etc? You told us that Ghana will be like those places when you start your 24 hour economy policy. Total waste of public funds. A total wast ...

• The truth 1 month ago

Dont mind them. The 24 hour economy they promised has become 24 hour market or shoud I say Nght Market. These morones cant think far.

• Kwasi Barimpa 1 month ago

It beat my mind that an educated minister like him can't think far.
    There is no money to continue the Agenda 111 hospitals but they are talking about building 24hr market in all districts in the country.
    Market and hospita ...

• Kingsford Asiedu 1 month ago

This is a complete misplaced program. There's no sense in whatever you are doing. Don't deceive Ghanaians. Do you see or hear of any 24 hour economy in any of the advanced countries? How on earth do you waste money on buildin ...

• Prudhomme - Ghanaians are unintelligent and liars 1 month ago

This 24-hour BULLSHIT is getting irritating.

Only insane people will build markets in villages and expect it to function when everyone in those villages sleep before 9:00 PM.

A mind is a terrible thing to waste, Ghana!

• Kk 1 month ago

If 24 hour economy is only about markets, then i am afriad we are a nation of slow thinkers. Platain and cassava etc will never help industralize ghana but rather create more rubbish

• Koo 1 month ago

The minister is saying 24 hour market will help University graduates a lot, since they will allocate portion of the land in the market for graduate to market what they have learnt in their various universities.

• Kweku 1 month ago

How would the 24 hour economy work in Ghana?

• Okatakyie 1 month ago

24 hour market. Fantastic opportunities for armed robbers. You can't provide 24 hour power requirements to the national capital and constructing a 24 hour market in the thicket without power.

Clowns. You shall soon be inau ...

• Ahene 1 month ago

Mumu minister. Markets that close at 3.30pm? Some foolish unthinking persons we have as ministers. The appointing officer himself is sick. In this day and age? 24 hour market so people have nothing to do but sit in the market ...

• Yaw 1 month ago

MASSA, YOU PROMISED JOBS, ONE POSITION FOR THREE PEOPLE, SO WHAT IS THE MEANING OF 24HOUR MARKET? YOU THINK YOU CAN TAKE US FOR GRANTED, WE NEED THE JOBS AND NOT MARKETS.