'Don't Step Foot Here': Nkusukum chiefs declare MP persona non grata

Read Comments Comments (64)

• kwame Ohene 1 day ago

Giving Suuliya to our respected chiefs is DISRESPECT .

• JESUS IS GOD 1 day ago

Behold, today is the day of salvation”
    — 2 Corinthians 6:2
    Come to Jesus today; He is ready to receive you.jdndbrbnhrn...

• FRANKIE 1 day ago

You see my aversion for this archaic, anachronistic and antiquated institution called chieftaincy? Are we running a parallel government? On who's authority is he banning the people's representative, the mouthpiece of the peop ...

• YSL 1 day ago

You are a 100 on point Frankie,they arrogate themselves a non-existent power,imagine if there wasn't democracy and people had to live under the rule of these archaic mentality dictators for 24/7?Dats why I keep reiterating th ...

• Robinson Crusoe 1 day ago

I've seen people being banished from their villages into the forest to go and die in Nigeria Ibo films. Not knowing they are not alone. But some stupid Ghanaian locals also practice this old time borla

• Morocco Ambassador of Diplomatic Corps 1 day ago

And surprisingly Jerry Ahmed of Weija Gbawe will not organise an Ahunahuna demonstration. Is this one Democracy?

• Nkonim 1 day ago

But Frankie, my brother, what is this 25-hr market scrap? Pleqse give me details of its operation. Remember I used the word 'please'

• Rex@ Nkusumkum Ayibge. 1 day ago

inferiority complex is far better than an ethnocentric idiot.Your heart is filled with stupid hatred dat u can't breath without mentioning the name Ayibge,and u will only think or care about somebody that is above you,nobody ...

• NKUSUKUM AYIGBE 1 day ago

The Chiefs are displaying the same inferiority complex Ayigbes are known for. African Unity indeed.

• Nene Sackitey 1 day ago

You very uneducated, despicable person.

• Hot 1 day ago

This is an idiot who speaks without thinking. How do you classify people as inferior ? Your up-bringing is questionable. An idiot again.

• @ KBM 1 day ago

They often do that immediately they finish eating some rat shit gravy with cassava. Don't you know them? The pongs and the tengs

• Shithole 1 day ago

Wei wei...unnecessary hype..hahaha

• Kwadwo 1 day ago

This is madness. Do you think we live Banana republic? You have no powers to ban anyone from your area not to talk of a sitting MP.

• COOLBLUE 1 day ago

@Kwadjo, and what powers does a sitting mp has? Powers to deceive the elders and electorates only to turn to use monies meant for development of the area for his selfish needs, I guess?

They should ban him from coming clos ...

• Lagatine talk 1 day ago

The Akufo Monkey Addo's government did the same thing to Sanja Nanja of Atebubu Amantin. What happened. Which party won that seat. Apuuuu. Manipulation for who? A kotokoli anus washing bastard Fulani Fulani to come to powe ...

• John Martin 1 day ago

Another primitive, addicted idiot, always blaming people instead of finding solution.Kwasiato

• BIP 1 day ago

You dine with the devil using a long spoon. Hahahaaaaaa!

• Amowias 1 day ago

I don't understand why people buy this bogus idea of 24hours economy market. Who will go to those markets at 12am or 2am to do business. Are you people witches and wizards

• Kan Dapaah 1 day ago

You are a fool. I will go there to buy a bed and a mattress at midnight for my darling. Kwasea. You can choose to boycott it. Who knows you self? How many votes do you have? Stupid fool

• Bukpo James 1 day ago

By that 12am a driver is fully on his way to the market so by 4am he is in the capital to discharge food items

• KBM 1 day ago

Another foo

• KBM 1 day ago

A typical NDC fool. Go to the market to buy cassava, plantain and onions in the night

• @ KBM 1 day ago

Yes . With akrantie bini and mankani . A young lady from Kyikyiwerewere visited me yesterday evening. We have go cook I think you know am. Kwasiya

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 1 day ago

@Amowias,There is always foolishness among illiterates in Ghana such as you, if you don't know you don't know that majority of some Arab countries trades at night, go to Egypt and see how night shops are busy and the way and ...

• KBM 1 day ago

Where in this world is 24 HR. Economy a government policy.Dont compare Ghana to the Arab world where stealing is very minimal. I have lived in Europe for more than 35 years and no government talks about 24 HR. Economy. Even i ...

• Name 1 day ago

People do not talk about 24-hour economy in Europe because, it existed long ago, before you joined them: when they were introducing the system, it as the talk of the town.

So when companies, especially production, manufact ...

• WESTERN ECONOMIES RUN 24 HOURS - Kwabs,london 1 day ago

You are not well informed. All Western countries run 24 hour economies. Most factories,hotels,haulage, are 24 hour jobs. So many small shops also run 24 hour shifts.

• John 1 day ago

Don’t even know what to tell you? Shallow minded

• Lololo 1 day ago

This elders with their smelly fugu and big pants are problems. All these foolishness is because of land litigation. Mtchewww

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 1 day ago

Are traditional councils powerful than the government?"NO" it shouldn't be so!

• Yaw 1 day ago

When court rejects their ban let's see whether they will resort to cutlass fight

• Bukpo James 1 day ago

The land belongs to the Chiefs and the market belongs to the constituency, The mp should be careful

• Blue Pen 1 day ago

God created the land, people claim ownership and even banish others from the land in a democratic state. Interestingly, when money is needed to build a new classroom block to save their children from a crumbling, ready-to-col ...

• Kwasi 1 day ago

Nonsense. Nobody especially the chiefs can ban any citizen of the country from any land of Ghana.
    Instead of banning people, it would be advisable to improve and cleaning your towns and helping to improve minor roads around ...

• Ogyam 1 day ago

Absolutely nonsensical rubbish

• Link up for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 1 day ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries wasap me 00447491722248 or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    PNC ...

• HARD_Talk 1 day ago

Ghana is heading towards land litigation. These are steps taken behind doors to disrupt the nation. It’s not about 24-Hr-Economy.

• Chieftaincy is an enemy of Republican Democracy 1 day ago

How can we develop with chiefs parading and begging politicians for development. Which power do you have to ban someone? You would be arrested and prosecuted in a serious country. Until we do away with chieftaincy this countr ...

• Achakanapaya 1 day ago

Nonsense. I smell Afenyo Markins fueling this evil.
    Npp Nation wreckers organization never again WALAHI.

• Kwame Asare Obeng 1 day ago

Afenyo Markin? Nobody respects him in that part of Fante land ooooo. An Efutu rat?. His influence stops at Winneba Junction Roundabout. Who knows that fool in pure Fante land? Apuuuu

• TEACHER 1 day ago

Guys don't allow Ghanaweb to distort your opinion with their normal class 3 journalism. This report doesn't make sense. A 24 hour economy market story shifts to road diversion just like that. As for me I have learnt not to be ...

• Kwame Peter 1 day ago

Please don’t overwork your hearts over a useless financial loss causing so-called 24hr market.Which President voted for by 56% of voters who are 18yrs and above and of sound mind,will abandon 111 hospitals and over 100 fact ...

• NMG 1 day ago

Ghana indeed is a shit hole arrest all those fools and take them to Burma Camp for one week training lol

• NMG 1 day ago

this so called chiefs be criminals past the MP self Kwaaasiaaaaaaaaaaaaaafuorrrrrrrrrrrrr Nkoaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Ha! 1 day ago

People like to court trouble pa pa! How do you go and do this to chiefs? What kind of behaviour is that?

• Ben 1 day ago

Played politics with mine see your level now
    Lithium prices high now project stopped.

• Agyemang 1 day ago

Wei so ye asemaa! Ebeii Nananom?

• KWAME OKYERE 1 day ago

YOUR MAIN PROBLEM TO SOLVE IS THAT MANKESSIM AND THE NKUSUKUM TRADITIONAL COUNCIL NEED THEIR OWN SEPARATE DISTRICT FROM SALTPOND. THE NDC UNDER JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA TALKS A LOT BUT DOES NOT DELIVER ON THE KEY REASON FOR HIS BI ...

• Kyinkyinaatwan 1 day ago

Waa look. Mankessim market is one of the biggest in the country and it has remained so without the prefix '24-hour economy'. The 24-hour economy market came to meet Mankessim market so no matter where the proposed 24-hour eco ...

• Koti 1 day ago

Irrelevant, the chief has low IQ. Are these the only important issues confronting his people? This chief can't help his people.

• kulbogo 1 day ago

this nonsense must stop in society, why must an MP be ban from his constituency, beside that MPs does not determine where a market is situated, the nonsense by some of these useless traditional leaders must stop. who is a chi ...

• Twe 1 day ago

My question is how many graduates coming out of our tertiary institutions can the 24hr markets employ ? ,guess how many employees would be needed if the agenda 111 hospitals are completed

• Twe 1 day ago

My question is how many graduates coming out of our tertiary institutions can the 24hr markets employ ? ,guess how many employees would be needed if the agenda 111 hospitals are completed

• E-BLOCK community schools 1 day ago

Why didn't you complete the 111 hospitals? Abaa y3 di bor Techie nu y3 di b3 bor Baah

• WELL SPOKEN,KOFI KAPITO - Ghanawatch 1 day ago

Chieftancy should be abolished. Chiefs in Ghana have grown too big in theur shoes all because of how governments and politucians defer to them.
    Chiefs in Ghana arrogantly believe that they have more powers than the elected ...

• Louis 1 day ago

The MP must always confer with his elders and chiefs in such matters. No one is the repository of knowledge. Together we build. He needs to quickly reconcile with his elders to redeem his image.

• WHO GAVE CHIEFS SUCH POWERS? - Ghanani 1 day ago

What role at all is chieftancy playing in the economic development of Ghana? And here a chief has the audacity to ban a sitting MP from entering his constituency. Which means that Chiefs in Ghana have more powers than lawmak ...

• Francis B. 1 day ago

From 1-3-3 to 24 hour economy market.And NDC members are clapping for President Mahama. Are they not ashamed of themselves? Even malls dont operate for 24 hours
    The deception of Mahama is too much.Greduates and other profes ...

• Charles 1 day ago

So what is the point? i don't get the head and tail of the whole story, or i am not reading well.

• koonimo 1 day ago

A whole educated chief is behaving like me who is illiterate. Nana haaaba

• Odapajan 1 day ago

Hail Okogyeman Essandoh!
    Hail Nkusukum!

• PonziGovernment 1 day ago

Hahaha, dead brain Africans, even day time armed robbers taken over market to talk of people coming to market at night.

Just another waste of taxpayers and the nation's resource money and this will also go waste like that. ...

• Paul 1 day ago

When and where did NDC talk about markets during the 24 hour economy campaign? It was all a message of 1 job for three. Where are the production lines operating on 24-hour basis and the corresponding output? A case of putting ...