DVLA introduces mandatory vehicle emission testing

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Truth Table 3 days ago

If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved. (Romans 10:9)..... ,
    .... ,, .....

• Emma 3 days ago

Any chance to fleece the ghanaian is what these guys are about. 80 cedis will soon turn to 2000 cedis in few years

• Kofi Amisssh. 3 days ago

Extra way to exploit vehicle owners. The. Power in heaven and earth belongs to God. Be careful

• THE BRIBERY WILL START IN THIS TOO 3 days ago

I hope not.
    ...but everything in Africa is corrupt

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 2 days ago

Ofcourse drivers will bribe mechanics to issue emissions safety stickers and what will gh police and dvla.do? They should shut down those facilities that issue fake emission stickers it pfcourse none of that will happen rot ...

• TEACHER 3 days ago

So we will wait for Global requirements that all vehicles, including aboboyas and motorcycles, must have their rear and front lights working before Ghana will start enforcing that also. Meanwhile for the emission requirements ...

• Nii Laryea 3 days ago

It's a very good concept, for the health of the people and the environment. But will Ghanaians accept it. It will become another illegitimate revenue generating venture for some corrupt individuals. Vehicles will off course ...

• NMG 3 days ago

NOKOFIOOOOOOOO IS ALL THE CORRUPT OFFICERS WILL DEMAND AND BAAAMMM YOU GO FREE

• FunnyGhana 2 days ago

How about mandatory lights, break lights, motorcycles with mirrors so they can see behind instead of them driving anyhow. DVLA really is sleeping at the wheel on these issues. The Police as corrupt as they are jump infront of ...

• Name 2 days ago

All those MUST be part of the DVLA regular technical inspections.

• FunnyGhana 2 days ago

The Policemen and Policewomen themselves need to be checked if they are road worthy. Most of them deserve to be parked at Nsawam the way they chop from people on the road.

• Kwame 2 days ago

They want me

• Prudhomme - Ghanaians are unintelligent and liars 2 days ago

Nice try but it will not work. Most of the cars/trucks in Ghana will never pass such inspection.

More than 90% of automobiles in Ghana have had their catalytic converters stolen by mechanics in collution with scrap metal d ...

• Name 2 days ago

Yeah, I know. It is a hot market here. Thieves even remove them from parked vehicles over weekends, when the vehicles remain idle for some time.

• NDC and deception 2 days ago

Wasn't NPP doing the same thing that NDC did propaganda against them to decieve Ghanaians into voting for them? An NDC idiot was caught on a cocoa farm convincing the farmers not to vote for the NPP because of this same law N ...

• Akwasi 2 days ago

Exactly so

• Stop copying blindly 2 days ago

Massa no vehicle in Ghana will pass emission test especially given most are old and not manufactured in ghana

• Musa 2 days ago

That will take the(chokor. Kaneshie.nima.aboabo.lapaz.osu.)and all trotro out of the system. With them. We say there is shortage of transportation to and from our work places. I hope you have vehicles to replace them

• Yaa 2 days ago

So can't this emission test be included in the road worthy inspection? African Government always good at fleecing the masses.

• Yaw 2 days ago

Sanction Kofi Job! The reckless road contractor who is quick to pave roads and leave them idle with dust and manholes to the detriment of road users and residents. The sicknesses this has caused and lives shortened as a resul ...

• KK 2 days ago

When my vehicle is not emitting dark smoke and I am charged for a service fee which is not required, does it not amount to revenue "extortion"? How can Ghs80.00 service a smoking vehicle? How?

• Edward 2 days ago

Ghana must encourage the use of electric vehicles (EVs) if we are really concerned about vehicle pollution. It is self-defeating for EVs to be taxed as luxury cars (50% taxes ). In other countries, people are given subsidies ...

• Capt Adabuga 2 days ago

Another money grabbing Avenue uncovered by NDC

• Former President 2 days ago

Blah, blah, blah, blah