President Mahama petitioned over alleged sexist remarks by Ashanti Regional Minister

Read Comments Comments (83)

• Yaovi 2 weeks ago

Dr Amoakohen you remark to Akosua Menu is misogyny. Please kindly apologize and let sleeping dogs lie.

• Joe Akoben 2 weeks ago

Oh no! Dr Amoakohen apart from your position as Ashanti Regional minister your comment is offensive to Queen mothers of Ashanti. You have brought shame upon yourself parents and your church. Please kindly apologize and stop f ...

• Onua Francis 2 weeks ago

Medical doctors by their training and professional ethics are very disciplined. President Mahama you need to dismiss this small boy minister who is gradually becoming notorious with scandals.

• Akajatayogogo 2 weeks ago

Onua Francis you're a fool, you people think you can intimidates Dr Amoakohane you lair bad, NPP Kwasiafuo

• Dan Vanpee 2 weeks ago

Akatagayagogo or whatever you call yourself your insult defines you as someone bereft of home brew wisdom from your parents. Onua Francis is right.. You are behaving like the young men whose foolish counsel brought the kingd ...

• Rex 2 weeks ago

This npp guys are relentless,the first thing I did was to watch their names,and lo and behold,my people never disappoint,they are petitioning him to do wat?In a much as wat he said wasn't right,it doesn't warrant a sack,even ...

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 2 weeks ago

The ladies have a point the docile media posting can be misconstrued to mean that this unelected mayor may be a womanizer and could potentially tially use his position and office to sexually harass women..unfortunately I don' ...

The rising tide of indiscipline and violence in Ghanaian Senior High Schools (SHSs) has shifted from a localized school issue into a major national concern. Incidents involving physical assaults, weapon misuse, and violent st ...

• KYB 1 week ago

Are you correct ?. If you don't have anything sensible to say don't say anything

• Your abuse back to you in droves 2 weeks ago

Do You phoools think Mahama has time for your nonsense?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 2 weeks ago

DID I HEAR EVIL SAM GEORGE SAY NDC WILL ARREST PEOPLE FOR SPEAKING THEIR MIND???
    ARREST MAHAMA AND HIS NDC MEMBERS FOR SPREADING FALSEHOOD??
    IS THE 24HR ECONOMY NOT FALSEHOOD??? EMPLOYING NURSES IMMEDIATELY AFTER TRAINING? ...

• His Excellecy The Ugly Dwarf 2 weeks ago

Does Thief Akosua Manu behave like a woman? No bore us kraa!

• Hot. 2 weeks ago

Foolish people. What precipitated his remark? The minister is also a human being and he sit down for you people to be directing disrespective words at him and expect him to keep quiet. Silly idiots.

• Kay 2 weeks ago

How different is President Mahama from Frank Amoakohene? Birds of the same feathers, both believe in vulgar language, they talk anyhow when they're under pressure. Meanwhile they are constantly attacking their opponents.

• Bawumia's Camp 2 weeks ago

Copying Kennedy Agyepong. That Akan fool with vulgar language

• THINK DEEP 2 weeks ago

Very soon Otumfuo will ban him from stepping foot in Manhyia. @ 36 he needs to learn how to wash his hands to be able to drink & dine with Elders.

• La Pleasure man 2 weeks ago

Otumfuo is just another old man wearing a bedsheet..
    He's not a saint or a god or whatever..

• tinubus saggy testicles 2 weeks ago

GYIMIFUO AND YOUR USELESS CHIEF
    IS DRAPED IN PLANTAIN LEAVES..ODWAN

• Kofi Acquah 2 weeks ago

Let him rather dine and wine with lepers as he won't apologize to that Akosua Kuma or Akosua Panyin as she wants to be referred to.

Otumfuor hasn't got time for such ugly noises wai.

• Naomi 2 weeks ago

Another fool, idiots like you hate anything good because you are evil, Kwasea wagyimii ofui what has this got to do with the President, Aboabiba kwasea wagyimii, wanim s3 odwan anim

• Majj 2 weeks ago

Sick minded animal you are

• Madeira 2 weeks ago

Dr. Amoakohene, congratulations sir! Please please next time that bitch misbehaves, I will help you to remove her "dross" and push pepper & ginger into her stinky "Akosua Kuma." Well done paaaaa Mr. Minister

• Paa 2 weeks ago

I no fit laf ooo

• Madness 2 weeks ago

It’s your wish that Amoakohene will be sacked, it wont happen in Jesus’ name.
    Your Akosua Manu have said worse things but she’s still existing with her big nose like tea bread

• Bawuliar 2 weeks ago

Even abronye and wontumi are still part of NPP team. Amoakohene is a potential President of Ghana.

• Yoo 2 weeks ago

Akosua Manu described the size of his manhood showing through his clothing, is that not body shaming the man aaah.

• Blema 2 weeks ago

Foolish and nonsense, what prompted the statements from the minister. Inward looking tribal bigots

Haruka iddrisu flanked by 2 cuties doing a press conference look your idea to organize a conference to find solutions to the growing issue of high school student violence is the most stupid and time wasting event you can orga ...

• Djokotoe 2 weeks ago

What do Ashantis call Akosua junior in their local language, is it not Akosua Kumaa , what’s the story here?

• Hard man! 2 weeks ago

Nonsense talk. What did Akosua Manu say to Amoakohene? She mocked his clothing style and physical appearance. Isn't that Misandry? Why are all the hypocrites not asking Akosua Manu to apologize? Why do we create the impressio ...

• THE COMMON SENSE SOLUTION TO FLOODS IN GHANA IS UNDERGROUND SURFACE WATER DRAINAGE SYSTEM ACROSS GHANA. 2 weeks ago

THE COMMON SENSE SOLUTION TO FLOODS IN GHANA IS UNDERGROUND SURFACE WATER DRAINAGE SYSTEM ACROSS GHANA. GHANA'S EFUOM LEADERS TRAVEL TO QATAR, DUBAI (UAE), UK, US, ETC. WHERE IN THESE COUNTRIES DID THEY SEE OPEN SURFACE WATER ...

• Ama 2 weeks ago

Akosua kuma is a name. Bad mind people. So why can't one sit on akosua kuma? Lol

• Charles 2 weeks ago

Hypocrites!!! Do you people hear what Akosua told the Minister for him to react that way? She refers to his manhood in a very derogatory way.

• Nana 2 weeks ago

I've my doubt whether Dr Frank Amoakohene is a proper. Asante, I suspect he's the son of a Cocoa farm labourer from Burkina Faso or Mali, he lacks parental upbringing.He's a Gutter to Gutter boy not fit for Ashanti region.

• Okyeame Sammy 2 weeks ago

When wisdom is too high for the foolish. speaks When you are in bathroom naked and mad person come to take away your clothes the fool would run naked after the mad person. So you suggesting that a minister or public official ...

@Okyeame Sammy

You can call it whatever. Aksoua Manu is equally a public servant and should not have gone that tangent bro. Stop trying to be foolish for so will we be foolish as well.

• Integrity 2 weeks ago

Okyeame Sammy, you are a hypocrite and inward looking. Because the Minister is not an NPP, then he ceases to be a human being. I don't think you will have said this to an NPP Minister. We were all here when the former Regiona ...

• Donatus 2 weeks ago

They should leave the minister alone, how many of us know the meaning of what he said.

• Old man 2 weeks ago

You see where you started loosing your mind and wisdom

• True Ghanaian 2 weeks ago

Which section of the code of conduct?

• La Pleasure man 2 weeks ago

Hahahaa..
    Because she first said he had a small dick..
    Ghana, country of jokas...

• Nobody knows Tomorrow 2 weeks ago

That petition is not fit for purpose

Foolish fool soldiers. Mmoa think JM is as stupid as they are. Amoakohene is going nowhere my stupid foolsoldiers. Akosua Manu shouldn't expect to be treated a lady if she doesn't see herself as one. Mmoa

• Kwadwo Nsafoa 2 weeks ago

Prince Kwasi Addae you always start your introduction with insults. Dr Amoakohen belongs to a very disciplined church which I don’t want to mention. That church does not encourage members to use profanity. He himself is ash ...

• Sky 2 weeks ago

Those who petition has to also outline in the documents of what the lady also said to him and justify it that the minister do not have the right to respond they way he did not one sided because craziness is too much

• Cat 2 weeks ago

I will run after the mad man and beat him bcos naked I came and naked I will go.the mad man will learn his lesson very well.this proverb doesn't work in my dictionary. U pretend to be mad just one day and try me, u will reg ...

• Dan Vanpee 2 weeks ago

Cat, remember there are equally good NDC party faithful in Ashanti who are better qualified and mutual than Dr Amoakohen. The position is not Abusua seat. It is servant hood position not lordship.

• Sky 2 weeks ago

Which section of that same code said that a lady can say stupid things to a man right now their men hood will much women hood boot to boot you fire I fire in equal proportions

• Prudhomme - Ghanaians are unintelligent and liars 2 weeks ago

Amoakohene is an uncouth Asante bush boy!

He is just lucky to be in this position becuase the vetting of ministers is a pure joke.

• Blema 2 weeks ago

In everything, he is better than you idiot. Another tribal bigot and dirty fool

• Akajatayogogo 2 weeks ago

Useless petition, that comments Dr,Amoakohane make can refair to soo many things,,it can be sex,it can be food,it can be travelling,, it can be work, etc, so those useless people partitioned President Mahama useless.

• Naomi 2 weeks ago

Action and re-action are equal and opposite, apologize for what? Did he just got up and said what he said, you cause a scene and when there's a response you run to petition the President, do you think the President hasn't got ...

• Capt Adabuga 2 weeks ago

These women paaa!? Do you think your president has balls to sanction any appointee? Find somewhere to sit

• Andropov 2 weeks ago

Mboasem, Alesia Manu described amoakohene’s thing as small pin and he in turn renamed her akosua kuma. Chief is akosua kuma not a female name?

• Capt Adabuga 2 weeks ago

Sometimes I wonder how all Church of Pentecost members who are politicians and in NDC are all vulgar and corrupt:
    Ahmed Ibrahim
    Ofosu Ampofo
    Julius Debra
    Siaw Agyepong
    Frank Amoakohene and the list goes on.
    Where's t ...

• Kk 2 weeks ago

The regional minister is giving npp party headache in the region so dey are finding everything to bring him down but still emfaa......

• Stan 2 weeks ago

WORK & PAY CARS AVAILABLE TO SERIOUS DRIVERS.

☎️0544951674☎️

* 3 years Payment Plan.

* ⁠No Deposit.

* Toyota Vitz : 90000(Total Cost) / 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly).

* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total Cos ...

• Kwam 2 weeks ago

Stupid, nonsense petition, we are faced now with massive floods, unemployment, investment in uncompleted project like roads, hospitals, schools , economic stability and others. What offensive remake did the regional minister ...

• Afia 2 weeks ago

Akosua was equally guilty of what Dr Amoah is been accuse off.

• Egudie 2 weeks ago

Foolish petition

• Kofi Acquah 2 weeks ago

They might rather petition Torkonoo as JM is busy with more relevant things to move Ghana forward.

• Shithole 2 weeks ago

People seek attention

• SHAOLIN 2 weeks ago

LOOK AND LISTEN TO ALL THESE, AS DISCUSSION ON PUBLIC AIR SPACE IN A SERIOUS COUNTRY. WHY GHANA STILL LATE IS THAT, WE DON'T KNOW, WE ARE NOT SERIOUS IN REAL LIFE.
    "HE WHO KNOWS NOT, AND KNOWS THAT HE KNOWS NOT IS A WISE " ...

• SHAOLIN 2 weeks ago

LOOK AND LISTEN TO ALL THESE, AS DISCUSSION ON PUBLIC AIR SPACE IN A SERIOUS COUNTRY. WHY GHANA STILL LATE IS THAT, WE DON'T KNOW, WE ARE NOT SERIOUS IN REAL LIFE.

"HE WHO KNOWS NOT, AND KNOWS THAT HE KNOWS NOT IS A WISE ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 weeks ago

MAHAMA BE FIRM. DONT ALLOW THESE NPP FOOLS TO CONTROL YOU. WE WERE IN THIS COUNTRY IN THE PAST 8 YEARS.

• Maame Abenah 2 weeks ago

We are not serious if a Regional minister could demean a woman like this misnister did. This is serious, and the President should not allow the abuse of a woman in modern Ghana. President Mahama, this is a disgrace to every w ...

• Link up for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 2 weeks ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries wasap me 00447491722248 or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    PNC ...

• Wiseone 2 weeks ago

When your dirty pig wontumi insulted the vice president, Jane Nana by calling her a witch ,you dirty dogs in npp did not call on the pig to apologise to her. But here you are today vomiting rubbish from your anuses yo ...

• SHINGO 2 weeks ago

A country called Ghana. Our energies should be channeled toward productivity

• Ndc thieves 2 weeks ago

This guy don't deserve to be a minister

• Kofi Nkrumah 2 weeks ago

Please my fellow youth,what did Akosua Manu said before the Minister came to said wo kon a do anaa,if Akosua Manu said anything wrong that the Minister respond that wo kon a do anaa,we all should not be offended for politica ...

• Evans 2 weeks ago

Why are you disturbing the young Minister so much?
    He should be sacked for what? Eiih, ghanaianslet's be careful. Some one should be a Reg . Minister.

• AB 2 weeks ago

Dead on the arrival

• filiwa 2 weeks ago

Pls, what triggered the Minister's comment ?

• Gbagbladza 2 weeks ago

Gyimi petition.
    Kwasiato

• Raphael Abeam US 2 weeks ago

Its a big shame to the minister.How can the whole minister utter those statements. He thinks he is still a student

• JOHN.K(Foolish, foolish very petition put that pepper into the trash bin) 2 weeks ago

The office of the president should make sure they put petition into the trash can at the president office. They should not put it on any file. We are not jokers in this country,we have a country to fix.

• K. Kusi 2 weeks ago

Not surprising. This can only come from a Twum and an Owusu. Fools.

• Mends 2 weeks ago

You people are very foolish and stupid, were you in this country when your bush chairman Wuntomi insulted the current nice president as a rich and ugly??? What do you people think you are made of??? Nation wreckers and thieve ...

• Anna 2 weeks ago

Thr new protest party can cry taya

• K.B 2 weeks ago

Useless go and sack, they behave as if the minister is contesting with their candidate.

• Mama Tula 2 weeks ago

Democracy at its best in Ghana. Petitions have become like spoiled children who cry for toffee every time their mothers come from the market.

• Paa 2 weeks ago

Rubbish that. Na akosua kuma won kodo anaa?
    This is rather a sense of humour.

Tell those women to have a life. Miserable souls. How can one keep such women at home with tension brewing in the house all the time because ho ...