Ex-MASLOC boss' lawyers reveal Godfred Dame and trial judge knew her serious illness

Read Comments Comments (99)

• Truth Table 2 weeks ago

When Jesus spoke again to the people, he said, “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will never walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.” (John 8:12) .
    ..... , ,,,,, ..

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 2 weeks ago

LET ME, KWASI ADADE, STEAL A COMMON FOWL, THEY WILL JAIL ME FOR NOT LESS THAN 10 YEARS BUT LET A POLITICIAN STEAL BILLIONS OF CEDIS, THEY SHAKE HIS OR HER HAND, FILE SOME SHIT CALLED NOLLE PROSEQUI AND SET HIM OR HER FREE!! S ...

A JUDGE COULD NOT HELP BUT SAY “NDC CREATE, THEY LOOT AND THEY SHARE IT NICELY”

LET KWASI ADADE STEAL JUST ONE COMMON STUPID AKOKO KEKEKETE!!! POLITICIANS WILL SEND ME INSIDE FOR 10 GOOD YEARS!!!!!! WHEN IT COMES TO THEIR TURN HAVING STOLEN BILLIONS, THEY FILE THAT SHIT CALLED NOLLE PROSEQUI!!!!!!!!!! MA ...

• Dungeon Master 2 weeks ago

So, this lady wasn't debilitated by sickness during the majority of her tenure at MASLOC, but mysteriously did during her trial to the point of needing medical treatment abroad? Bizarrely, because she's NDC, there are NDC syc ...

• DotCom 2 weeks ago

It has been my mantra for years that those who missappropriate or steal anything belonging to the state, must never be allowed to go free. The state must retrieve all what she stole with interest, and then if the president wa ...

• Major--General 2 weeks ago

IGNORANT EFFUSIONS by EMPTY HEADS and Fools like u Prince Kwasi Adade cannot change the law. Sedina was duly granted leave by the Court to travel for Medical Reasons and DID NOT ABSCON. She deserves to be granted BAIL PENDING ...

• Yaw Boansi 2 weeks ago

Desr so call Major General,
    Did you read the court proceedings yourself?If he's what happened to those who provided surety for her?

If hevwas duly granted leave by thevcourt how come his guarantors were in trouble being a ...

• Dungeon Master 2 weeks ago

So, this lady wasn't debilitated by sickness during the majority of her tenure at MASLOC, but mysteriously did during her trial to the point of needing medical treatment abroad? Bizarrely, because she's NDC, there are NDC syc ...

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 2 weeks ago

Give her penis to chop she will be invigorated

• NDC NPP SAME DEVILy 2 weeks ago

So what kind of ailment is being treated for over 8 years. It's because of people like u that these politicians behave this way

• TWEAA DC 2 weeks ago

IF YOU PRETEND TO BE SICK, YOU WILL DIE PRETENDING...TWEAA

• AKUFO-ADDO SHOULD BE THE FIRST TO BE ARRESTED OVER THE FRAUDULENT NATIONAL CATHEDRAL PROJECT AMONG MANY OTHER SCANDALS. 2 weeks ago

AKUFO-ADDO SHOULD BE THE FIRST TO BE ARRESTED OVER THE FEELY-FEELY FRAUDULENT "NATIONAL CATHEDRAL" PROJECT AMONG MANY OTHER FRAUDULENT FAKE INFRASTRUCTURE PROJECTS HE CONCEIVED WITH HIS THIEVING APPOINTEES INCLUDING MINISTERS ...

• Nokware 2 weeks ago

Liars, as usual!

If this story is true, why was she hiding in the United States?

Greed has a way of destroying reputations and dishonoring legacies. Sadly, it seems she has done just that to her father's name. One can o ...

• Kwame Ghana 2 weeks ago

What's going on is a setting bro. They just want to politicize it and then free the woman. If the woman was sick so she should be tried? Is that what they want to tell us? I don't think the woman would be sent to prison. Ghan ...

• Accra 2 weeks ago

Kwame, u are right. Unfortunately, unpatriotic Ghanaians want to understand it cos of politics. They are our collective suffering as a country.

Good one there!

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 weeks ago

Democracy has failed Ghana. It only works for Ewe thieves.

• La Pleasure man 2 weeks ago

Oh, poor Sedi was ill when she left..
    Well she's back now.. Let her be sick in Nsawam for the coming 10 years..

• Kojo Yankee 2 weeks ago

In a REAL and serious country she would be EXECUTED for crimes against the people and the state! Ghana is a joke!

• Bobby Stones 2 weeks ago

@Yankee, your prejudice and jaundice mind didn't even bother to glance through the article before typing gibberish. The NPP is the Devil's own party, conceived and breed in Hell. Why would any righteous and morally upright pe ...

• Osei Tutu 2 weeks ago

Yes . She will be handcuffed together with Gifty Oware, the NPP thief and the two of them shot like pigs to death

• ALHAJI PORK 2 weeks ago

Your CRIMINAL NPP MONKEY called OFORI-ATTA will rather be the one to be EXECUTED first. Naniama!!. Silly Animals!!. Do u think your Tribal Thieves are still in Power??

• Osei Bonsu 2 weeks ago

Did you provide any medical record to require an adjournment

• Yaw 2 weeks ago

So all this long writeup just to make excuses to free. Is it the practice for a fugitive of the law to relitigate after being extradited? So if someone is tried in absentia, and they knowingly abscond trial, they can enjoy fr ...

• Osei Bonsu 2 weeks ago

If she was sick, when she got better why did she not return to challenge the judgement? By the way, is she in prison, police custody or at home?

• Mr. Smith 2 weeks ago

Oseu Bonus, very good question. Thumps up.

• Prayer 2 weeks ago

Osei Bonsu,the convict is being processed by the police and prison services to ascertain her health status!!!! She no go Nsawam yet! Who's interest is the Herald always serving anyway? The other day,we saw a long masters degr ...

• Ghanaian thieves tricks-pretend to be sick and gain your freedom 2 weeks ago

Ni surprise. Ato aessi3n th3 thief did the same and has been freed. It is a reedom winning formula used BY NDC CRIMINALS to escape from justice

• And so what 2 weeks ago

Whenever politicians are enjoying position, you don't hear them resigning on health grounds. But when they are asked to account for their stewardship, they become ill and running from justice to other countries.

• Owu Ben 2 weeks ago

Petty her; if she is really sick why waute for her to be forced to return to Ghanaif she is really my prayer to God to heal her,but if it's mot true may God give her incurable sickness.

• Lord Peppers 2 weeks ago

so sad that they only get sick after looting the state. sick or not she must face the law. victor selormey was jailed in his medical condition far worse than this.

• Lord Peppers 2 weeks ago

so sad that they only get sick after looting the state. sick or not she must face the law. victor selormey was jailed in his medical condition far worse than this.

• Holy Sinner 2 weeks ago

So the Americans brought her to Ghana knowing very well she was seriously sick and receiving medical treatment. COCK and BULL excuses. She is a thief and a criminal as such. She has been found guilty already in absentia and m ...

• obarima 2 weeks ago

Where is she right now?Is she in prison?
    Nsawam is waiting

• Sony 2 weeks ago

Very soon we will need to start shooting lawyers on site. How can idiots go about challenging the obvious because of Nokofio. Even America went through the process and found her culpable yet some stupid kelewele lawyers here ...

• Opoku 2 weeks ago

They jailed the poor even if they are dying but free the politicians who stole millions. What kind of Country is Ghana? I wish the WHITE are Still our Masters. The whole country is Corrupted. Stupid judges. Stupid politici ...

• Nana Yaw 2 weeks ago

I fully agree with you. Ghana is sick and rotten of corrupt politicians and civil servants. Ghana need a massive revolution to save our country and recover every pesewas stolen from the nation since J J Rawlings led revolutio ...

• kk 2 weeks ago

I dont think the Americans will extradite someone knowing the person is seriously sick and receiving medical attention.

• Donatus 2 weeks ago

The herald and thesis! Always writing and writing, who has time to read repetitive stories?

• Kwame 2 weeks ago

I am not a layer, but the fact is that one facing trial when ill and cannot attend court sitting gets a certified sich report from a medical officer and notify the court with the health certificate or whatever we shall call i ...

• POLITICIANS SHOULD INVEST IN NSAWAM! 2 weeks ago

Politicians should start investing in their future. If they can all contribute a token to upgrade facilities at Nsawam, non of them will have sleepless nights staying there for 5yrs.

It will be like a fully paidup Arbnb.

• obarima 2 weeks ago

Do plantain thieves get this level of sympathy when they are sick and desperate for food?

• kanawu 2 weeks ago

The corrupt and wicked NDC government will turn this into a foolish case

• Wgoku 2 weeks ago

What's the point?. She is sick so, she should be left free ?. Was she sick when stealing the republic money?. She should pay back all monies she stole from Ghanians or all her properties be seized including her money in the b ...

• Atsu 2 weeks ago

NDC should stop this nonsense Ghanaians are not babies like their foot soldiers

• Link up for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 2 weeks ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries wasap me 00447491722248 or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    PNC ...

• Link up for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 2 weeks ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries wasap me 00447491722248 or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
    Chase bank
    U
    TD ...

• Millicent 2 weeks ago

Your propaganda will not help. Your master, kotokoli Bawumia, the dancing goat will not come to power

• KooRees 2 weeks ago

Who wants to bet me. This woman is going to get a Presidential pardon by the end of the year.

• Atsu 2 weeks ago

NDC can decide to set her free as Mahama did to montie 3 3 Ghanaians will punish them in 2028

• Stev 2 weeks ago

Now ghanaian lawyers understand what health conditions mean to humans?. Ofori Atta wrote to the office of the special prosecutor that he traveling to USA for a health resins but what did the attorney General and OSP did ?. Th ...

• Nii Joromi 2 weeks ago

African misleaders are born thieves. While this disgusting woman is about to go and rot away at Nsawam, others are committing the same crimes as we speak. They think they can get away with any crime they commit.

• Ghanaweb 2 weeks ago

Very stupid and propaganda article

• NMG 2 weeks ago

Upon all this barking you guys be barking all this while bring that woman USA bring that woman now she is home and it will be a foolish case no matter what this is how corrupt all your leaders are doesnt matter NPP OR NDC the ...

• Osei Bonsu 2 weeks ago

It is normal at her age to have oedema after a long flight. She should be tranafered to Nsawam to start her sentence. She was a fugitive and that remains the fact.

• Kwame Dankyi. 2 weeks ago

She went to seek medical Care abi. Ayoo. As for Ofori Atta, he is on holiday so he should come back at all cost to hanged and killed. Kortor di3, ne bo jw3.

• KAMAR 2 weeks ago

This woman is married to one of the Tamakloes. The issue on the ground is she is not sick .She left the country for fear the NPP will jail her.
    Now she is praying the government will give her pardon.
    Am related to the Tamak ...

• Kona 2 weeks ago

A stage is being set for her release. NDC and settings. Hmmm

• IQ 2 weeks ago

Stop the lies !!. If you even insist that, you were authorised to travel abroad, .... why it had to be the effort of the incumbent government to have petitioned the american authorities before you were tracked down, arrested ...

• GHANA WATER ADENTA DISTRICT, RESIDENTS OF NANA KROM NEED WATER 2 weeks ago

GHANA WATER ADENTA DISTRICT, RESIDENTS OF NANA KROM NEED WATER

• Che Coolay 2 weeks ago

No mercy for smelly greedy characters. They are destroying Ghana.

• Accra 2 weeks ago

This country will know no prosperity so long as criminals hold political offices in protection of their own,bby ridiculous arguments with the ignorant masses praise of them. That is why at time people take up arms in an upris ...

• Kofi 2 weeks ago

Do we have anyone in Ghana as Godfred Dame's judge?

• Leonidas 2 weeks ago

She will continue to get treatment from jail. So, no worries.

• Katu 2 weeks ago

If you People have already planned to set her go ahead and that you kwaku Annase stories. Nonsense

• Katu 2 weeks ago

If you People have already planned to set her free go ahead and do that and stop your kwaku Annase stories. Nonsense

• Nobody knows Tomorrow 2 weeks ago

This judge was always sitting on any political cases
    Against NDC when NPP was in power.

The Assin north by-election case again gyekye Queson in which the trail was taking place every day
    ATO Forson and Jakpa she was the ...

• CURTIS MAISON 2 weeks ago

This is a bias, and absolutely not a good precedent for our country.
    There are so many prisoners convicted of petty larceny and are currently ill with serious condition, such convicts can located throughout all the prison ce ...

• AK 2 weeks ago

Nobody is interested in whether she was sick or not. Let the law deal with her appropriately.

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 2 weeks ago

The politicians immediately become unwell whenever we ask them to come to court and tell us what they did with our money. The common man on the street gets jailed because they don’t know which illness to give themselves.

• Bukyi 2 weeks ago

Lies

• Kpokpobiribiri 2 weeks ago

See how corruption has gotten root in our politics and cannot be eliminated? Where was the sickness when she intentionally collected state money in 'Ghana must go' bag ? If what her defence counsel is anything to go by then, ...

• Quophi 2 weeks ago

They laying the grounds for nolle prosequi or presidential pardon

• bisa 2 weeks ago

WHETHER SHE IS SICK OR NOT SHE MUST GO TO PRISON,THESE PEOPLE STEALS THE NATION AND THEN LATER CLAIMS THEY ARE SICK

• Lash 2 weeks ago

Who are the lawyers defending Sedina? As usual they're NDC lawyers. So it's all about the two parties but not GHANA. Posterity will judge all of us

• KB 2 weeks ago

Don't fool us all.
    Sedina is the nephew of Dr naho Tamakloe.Ibrahim Mahamas uncle.
    Just set her free and leave us alone.
    You can't fool all of us.
    One day you all gonna pay for all this.including our mines in the Mahamas ...

• Kojo 2 weeks ago

Already laying grounds for her discharge! What about the she stole? Why are they not arguing that she didn't steal any money? She should be made to refund the money before any ruling for her reason on compassionate grounds..

• OGyam 2 weeks ago

The best solution is to execute these looters. Simple as that!
    Steal from National coofers, found guilty, Chinese Style, firing squad.

• B33ma 2 weeks ago

A woman thief is very dangerous. Let's put politics aside and jail her if she stole. Ofori Atta must also be brought to face the law. We can't encourage corruption. There is a lot corruption still in the system. We must start ...

• Lopez 2 weeks ago

All this explanation about the AG and the judge knowing about her health condition doesn't negate the fact that she misappropiated state funds for her personal usage or in simple terms she stole our taxpayers money period. Th ...

• Tamale Bongo 2 weeks ago

Why are we saying it now. NDC is a dangerous party. Full of wicked people. Agents of the devil

• Joy 2 weeks ago

The trail must start again. Sad she was judge under obscencial to have no truth of the case. The judicial must call this case again.

• Tintempa 2 weeks ago

Permit my shallow mind but what has a pharmacist got to do with public finance and funny enough they are all sick so my question is why not strengthen the nhis

• Kingsley 2 weeks ago

Her medical issues, was it Before or After, stealing the financial resources of Ghana. How many children will have had a better life. Children are having medical issues because she chose to steal, why is her medical issues di ...

Cock and bull stories. What kind sickness is being treated for over 8 years. Aboaaa! It's left with Ken ofori atta. U politicians think they are the only wise or smart humans in ghana. One after the other karma WILL come afte ...

• Tweaa! Nonsense. 2 weeks ago

Mr Clearing Agent Mahama at it again. Ghana has lost its fight against corruption by crooked politicians. Who will believe this nonsense from these defence lawyers.

• Mr no nonsense 2 weeks ago

Meaning she was using the money she stole to take care of herself or what,Ofori Atta too went for medical and is not well,so is Sedinam Tamaklo, Ghana for you

• Dela 2 weeks ago

NDC, please go ahead and do another Kevin Taylor style of protecting wrong doers, and stop cock and bull stories.

• Dzool 2 weeks ago

How did she pay her medical bill in the US. Medical treatment in the US is not cheap especially foe a foreigner.

• Dzool 2 weeks ago

This woman is a thief the law must not be massag to free her. Justice must take course. Politics must not be allowed to inhibit the course of Justice.

• Lya 2 weeks ago

When will the forner AG be questioned

• Nana Gyekye Apau 2 weeks ago

If you knowingly steal from the State, there should be no mercy, no matter what!!!
    Let her rot in jail, if the allegations are true!!

• Rasta bangi 2 weeks ago

OFORI ATTA, WONTUMI, ADUBOAHEN ETC SHOULD JOIN HER ESPECIALLY FINANCE MINISTER WHO CAUSED PEOPLE'S DEATH THROUGH HAIR CUT.