KLM flight forced to land 45 mins after Accra takeoff

Read Comments Comments (19)

• GUARANTEED DAILY CASHFLOW THROUGH THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL 6 days ago

Pivot to skills AI can't take away because shit is real. It's hitting sweet sounding jobs. Make a change! A GOOD STEP towards training makes all the difference. Smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think ...

• NPP supporter 6 days ago

The plane should have fallen down with all the passengers killed. So that we insult incompetent and useless Mahama with it. It is paining me paaaa that the plane didn't fall down

• Atinga 6 days ago

If you wish death for others you will DIE first. beware.
    Glad passengers are safe

• Paa Lutu 6 days ago

Why playing politics with such an issue?
    May the universe forgive you.

• Name 6 days ago

Yes, this is NPP for you. The man is not joking. He means it.

One day, I and some 4 former school mates were discussing the 5-meter-grid accuracy of google maps.

Suddenly one of them went, 'then it will be easy for the ...

• Django 6 days ago

I’m very sorry for your foolishness if you believe any thrash and twisted narrative. I’m sure you’re the same idiot who wrote the first comment. Stop being junky

• Name 6 days ago

Note that I write here NOT TO PLEASE YOU i.e I don't write what you want to hear/read. I write what I have experienced. If you like, take it. If not skip it.

Luckily for me, the person who made that comment also reads Ghan ...

• Zapit 5 days ago

I hope you are aware that this website is accessible from everywhere and anyone can comment.It is silly to conceive that the original poster is NPP or even Ghanaian.

There are posters here, who at time make disparaging re ...

• uniznaayo@gmail.com 6 days ago

Stupid comment from a useless and empty barrel, if you have family and friends in it will you make a stupid comment like this. So pathetic

• Mydoll 6 days ago

It is you and your family members that will crash and die, idiot.

• Agbeli Kumordi 6 days ago

Happy ending thank God nothing serious happened

• Ghanaman 6 days ago

KLM must come clean and tell the public exactly what happened. We have the right to know what went wrong. Damage control by keeping silent on the issue will not help their image.

• COOLBLUE 6 days ago

One of the scariest moments on a flight. Thank God it ended well.
    Everything will be fine on the next flight and all will get to destination safely.

• Arnold 6 days ago

what does the passenger mean by they realised" the flight was no longer moving" in the air? does he mean the flight came to a standstill midair?

• Mr. Smith 6 days ago

Good question Arnold. I was thinking same. Maybe the sound of the interior cabin had changed meaning there could be some problems with avionics rendering the cabin to stay quiet.

• Kwame Acheampong CTX 6 days ago

My guess is that they were looking at the moving map on the screens and noticed it was not advancing north. It is scary if you are no longer going in the direction of your destination. Especially if the crew doesn’t give yo ...

• Uncle 6 days ago

Glory be to the Almighty God for their safety.

• Juy 6 days ago

with this KLM story as the backdrop...hope Ghanaians know the carriers being used for domestic flights are very old aircrafts...

hope the regulatory authorities can support the investors/owners behind our domestic airlines ...

• Dogo 6 days ago

The flight probably lost cabin pressure. I was once on flight with my 2 kids from Washington Dc to Orlando and our flight had similar experience. The pilot had to make emergency landing at Dulles airport. That was the most da ...