Ghana's Thomas Partey denied entry into Canada

Read Comments Comments (112)

• AYOOO 2 weeks ago

Very sad

• I JUST LOVE IT WHEN BLACK MEN MESS UP THEIR LIVES WITH WHITE WOMEN. IT'S WHEN BLACK MEN GET MONEY THAT THEY KNOW BLACK WOMEN ARE NO LONGER THEIR LEVEL. WHITE FOLKS HAVE ORGANISED THEIR SYSTEM TO KEEP YOU DOWN. YOU GO AND GIVE YOURSELF TO THEM FOR FREE 2 weeks ago

YOU AIN'T SEEN NOTHING YET.

• FRANKIE 2 weeks ago

These fvcken racist Ku Klux Klan Aryan Caucasian rascals!

• IF, AS A BLACK MAN YOU PUT WHITE WOMEN ABOVE BLACK WOMEN, YOU ARE RACIST. IT MAKES SENSE THAT RACISM IS ALSO METED OUT TO YOU THE SAME WAY YOU BLACK MEN ARE DISHING IT OUT TO BLACK WOMEN 2 weeks ago

EVERYONE IS WORKING TO PROMOTE THEIR RACE. BLACK MEN, NO. RUNNING ON ALL 4 LIKE APES BEHIND WHITE WOMEN OR ANYTHING WITH LIGHT SKIN. THINKING ABILITIES IS SOMETHING GOD DID NOT GIVE BLACKS KORAAAA

• P Djamgbe 2 weeks ago

The mentality white people had centuries ago when they went around the world terrorising and colonising people is still the same as today, absolutely nothing has changed - they see themselves as better than everyone else, all ...

• Mind Games 2 weeks ago

Partey has the mental strength to overcome this England mind games. Oyibo only ‘wins’ by destroying others or cheating!

• Cowards !! 2 weeks ago

Cowardly English. Afraid of Ghana vs England duel. So what next? Black mail, in order to demoralize? Ghana Black Stars! You glitter when you are challenged the most. Teach England, their smoothness level. Full stop!

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 2 weeks ago

America shouldn't have given Partey a visa either. I have a friend who was charged with assault..we were driving to New York from Toronto. When we arrived at the Canada US border in niagara falls ice denied my friend entry..h ...

• Killing Me Softly 2 weeks ago

Small prick English man! With smelling preko skin. Ghana Black Stars, wallop Panama 5 : 0. Then, kill England softly with just 2:0. They will apologize for stealing Ghana's Gold. And beg us, not to score another 3rd.

• Emperor Rasheed 2 weeks ago

@Stghfuo. The US border wanted to also deny you entry, but I had to intervene to allow you enter.

• De-ROCCO 2 weeks ago

LOOK, FELLOW GHANAIANS...!!!!! IF FIFA DOESN'T RESOLVE THIS SILLY MATTER BY TOMORROW, YOU SHOULD QUICKLY GATHER OUR BOYS & HEAD BACK HOME. NO TALKINGS OR NEGOTIATIONS...!!!! WE NEED TO MAKE A VERY BOLD STATEMENT WITH THIS SEN ...

Emotional response

• Azaria 2 weeks ago

Only a stupid mongrel like @ST GHFUO will have issues with that firm response being suggested by Derocco. Too known boy

• Kibbutz 2 weeks ago

ST GHFUO, were you expecting a military response?

• Emperor Rasheed 2 weeks ago

Please stop antagonizing my good friend, STghfuo.

• De-ROCCO 2 weeks ago

LOOK, FELLOW GHANAIANS..!!!!! IF FIFA DOESN'T RESOLVE THIS SILLY MATTER BY TOMORROW, YOU SHOULD QUICKLY GATHER OUR BOYS & HEAD BACK HOME. NO TALKINGS OR NEGOTIATIONS...!!!! WE NEED TO MAKE A VERY BOLD STATEMENT WITH THIS SENS ...

• The Broader View. Believe You Me 2 weeks ago

English man's back door hypocrisy at its awful best! Shame on you. The 2026 FIFA England team shall pay for this dearly on the pitch. To the shame and dismay of all English nationals. All around the World and across the UK

• Brain dead fool 2 weeks ago

You are mentally retarded fool

• Abdul-Aziz 2 weeks ago

Does this ur statement make sense to u?
    No wonder you have no Sense.

• NMG 2 weeks ago

trust me if Ghanaweb is showing everyone pictures under their comments I swear you wont type something like this at all that is the funny part of your comment waaaiiiii

• Goodman 2 weeks ago

He is a Christian. And he is proud to be

• kobby 2 weeks ago

The lady in question is a Moroccan model and not a Caucasian. just an FYI

• Nana Malik 2 weeks ago

He has no conviction, this is nonsense

• AsempaNia 2 weeks ago

He has been accused and it's in the court of law. He can't leave to another country.
    Stop the emotional judgment.
    The law works differently especially with sexual assault charge.

• Kwesi Long 2 weeks ago

VERY SAD BUT OUR BROTHER'S NEED TO LEARN. I AM GUTTED BY THESE ALLEGATIONS AGAINST THOMAS PARTEY BUT, MAYBE AND I SAID MAYBE, HE MAY HAVE ALLOWED HIMSELF INTO SHIT LIKE THIS BY EVRN BEING FRIENDS WITH THESE 'WOMEN'. I PRAY HE ...

• Nokware 2 weeks ago

Ghana should boycott in protest!
    So in Canada, an accused person isn't innocent until proven guilty?
    I miss Kwame Nkrumah! Africa is now full of spineles leaders!

It is up to the DISCRETION of any country if they want to invite you into their country with a rape charge..what if partey comes to canada and rape another woman? This is what any country may ask themselves. Canada is telling ...

• AsempaNia 2 weeks ago

We are not boycotting shit.

• KEY 2 weeks ago

AFRICANS NEED TO WAKE UP!!!! THE CANADIANS, AMERICANS AND EUROPEANS WHO COME TO AFRICA FREELY ARE THE WORST OF ALL CRIMINALS. THEY COME IN TO DO ACTS OF DESTABILIZATION OF MANY COUNTRIES BUT THE AFRICAN SOMEHOW CONITINUES TO ...

• AK 2 weeks ago

If it's true, then he shouldn't be allowed to play any of the remaining games. He is not going to be in the right frame of mind. It's very unfortunate but such is the world.

• Prince Atinga 2 weeks ago

Does Canada not aware of a simple legal phrase, " a suspect is presumed innocent until proven guilty?" What nonsense is this?that

• Nonsense 2 weeks ago

I tell you it's totally nonsense if it's true. How are they guessing the guy will be proven guilty when trial hasn't happened? Can anybody frame up somebody for a crime just to enrich themselves monetarily?

• Stone 2 weeks ago

Ghana should boycott the world cup. This rubbish and nonsense must stop. Close the Canadian embassy in ghana with immediate effect

• The Devil’s Advocate 2 weeks ago

Please tell the readers why he was denied entry to Canada.
    Thank God some moral standards are still being applied in some countries and that is why certain corrupt dignitaries in Ghana will not even attempt to enter some cou ...

• You are a fool 2 weeks ago

Has he been tried and found guilty, you idiot. Has what he is going through not happened to another African player before who was found innocent and discharged after a similar bogus rape was alleged on him?

• AsempaNia 2 weeks ago

He has been accused in the court of law, and lawyers are getting ready for trial. He can't travel to other sorvrenign countries. You can't tell other countries how to put their rules in place in their own country.

• PREJUDICIAL NONSENSE!!!!! 2 weeks ago

PREJUDICIAL NONSENSE!!!! RACISM!!!! GHANA WILL BEAT ENGLAND AND WILL SCORE....THEY MUST HET READY!!!! NII

• NMG 2 weeks ago

DO YOU KNOW WHAT YOU MEAN BY RACISM FOOL

• Kupp 2 weeks ago

why is this breaking news?? nonsense

• Mr Wright 2 weeks ago

Total sabotage hmmmmmm

• Kudjoe 2 weeks ago

Where is the evidence he was found guilty?

Recipe for legal battle against Canada.

Ablakwa get ready.

• Katu 2 weeks ago

Nkwasiasem kwaa

• JAKUTA 2 weeks ago

Why won’t the world just leave this World Cup for the west?

• Jojo 2 weeks ago

What kind of nonsense is this,Ghana should pull out of the tournament.Has the person been convicted of the crime?its just an accusation and we know England are behind all this shit

• Boycott the world cup 2 weeks ago

Ghana should be bold enough to boycott the World Cup. Where’s the principle of innocent until proven guilty?

• AsempaNia 2 weeks ago

How do you know he's innocent ?

• Capt Adabuga 2 weeks ago

This must be a lesson to all especially up and coming footballers

• Joey 2 weeks ago

I think for his mental health, partey should be withdrawn from the squad. Dede can be brought in to take his place.

• Wonni ok 2 weeks ago

Bring what Dede. Wonni twɛase ok

• Ghana's Thomas Partey denied entry into Canada 2 weeks ago

Papa Daps
    The Ghana government should strongly protest against this diabolical decision. This is not fair to Thomas Partey. He has pleaded not guilty. Therefore, everyone should be patient to wait for the final decision of t ...

• Koppong 2 weeks ago

Why should you encourage boycotting?
    Flush out all indiscipline players

• GHANABA 2 weeks ago

JUSTICE SERVED

• KK 2 weeks ago

The English are written all over this one. its obvious.

• Ras Bangi 2 weeks ago

LESSON FOR OTHER PLAYERS WITH WHITE GIRLFRIENDS OR GIRLS BORN OUTSIDE GHANA.
    GHANA GIRLS SHOULD STOP THEIR STUPID BEHAVIOUR OF COPYING WHITES WRONGLY, THESE HAS LED TO HIGH DIVORCE CASES IN GHANA AND GUYS NO LONGER WANT TO M ...

• Truth 2 weeks ago

Well you can see what good white women are doing to you .taking you to court ,you can as well go and marry them .

• 2000 2 weeks ago

I hope it's not true

• Revelation + Rationality = Truth 2 weeks ago

I see England's foot print all over the place. The same monarchy. Canada's Prime Minister was the former governor of the Bank of England. You do the maths!!!

• pin 2 weeks ago

Recall the ghana high commissioner to Canada and declare the Canadian high commissioner in Ghana a persona nongrata and cut all diplomatic ties immediately.

• Dr. Ahmed Sibidow (Toronto, CND) 2 weeks ago

I am with you 100%. Such nonsense must not be tolerated. I see the handwriting of England all over the place. This is done to break the spirit of the Black Stars in lieu of our match with the 3 lions of England. How sad!

• Pepenyi Mfantse 2 weeks ago

Bosnia Herzegowina is going to beat Canada today

• Jagadu 2 weeks ago

He has been charged but not convicted so how can he be denied entry? Stupid news and not true.

• The Devil’s Advocate 2 weeks ago

Take note biased Ghanaians.Putting racism aside, a visa to any country is a privilege and not a right.A country has every right to apply her moral standards regardless of circumstances and there is not much to be achieved by ...

• Amsterdam 2 weeks ago

This is we’re we need Majeed

• Kwaw Esiako 2 weeks ago

Where do Canadian ex-conicts live?

• True Ghanaian 2 weeks ago

Koti y3 aboa. What happens to innocent until proven guilty?

• Nonsense 2 weeks ago

Has he been convicted of any crime? Canada bans people convicted of crime, but he hasn't been convicted of any crime so why this nonsense. Are they already convincting him before he defends himself in court?

• Yaw Sango 2 weeks ago

He and Otumfour have suffered severe punishment in the hands of immigration officers

• Wonana ok 2 weeks ago

Bononii bɛɛbɛɛbɛɛ

• Kj 2 weeks ago

So who will replace him officially

• oh why 2 weeks ago

not guilty until proven.

• shame 2 weeks ago

This is a total shame on host countries and FIFA.

IN MY HUMBLE VIEW, LET GHANA WITHDRAW FROM THIS WORLD CUP TO SEND THE RUGHT SIGNAL THAT ENOUGH IS ENOUGH

• JA 2 weeks ago

You see the US is even better than some countries.?? If this was done by the US most of you commenting here would have been foaming at the mouth calling Trump & Co all sorts of names. Now you see Canada are worse? Partey has ...

• USA WILL ALWAYS BE THE DEVIL - Worldwatch 2 weeks ago

USA will always be the devil in the world. Look at what America has done to Artan ,the Somalian FIFA referee.
    Canada is more of a civilized nation than America.

• Kwame Peter 2 weeks ago

England definitely knows something about this debacle and is just to weaken the BS but our worst will be draw against them.

• PARTEY INCLUSION WAS WRONG - kwabena ohemeng,london 2 weeks ago

Partey should not have been included in the squad because of the rape case pending against him in a london court.
    Rape cases are taken seriously in Western countries and in some countries whoever is charged with a rape offen ...

• STOP CRYING FOUL,GHANAIANS - Worldwatch 2 weeks ago

Stop crying foul,Ghanaians. Canada is implementing its law. This has nothing to do with racism.

• Make zoki 2 weeks ago

But if you look at social media, all the women are bleached and have become light skinned. This is the disease of the black woman

• nii 2 weeks ago

HE HAS BEEN ACCUSED BUT NOT CONVICTED SO WIHY THIS PUNISHMENT????

• OSCAR 2 weeks ago

SPOT ON!

• No Pain No Gain 2 weeks ago

GFA Stand up for once

• Political Thieves 2 weeks ago

Africa,Africa,Africa the whites continue to teach us a lesson.
    Despite this the politicians will still steal from the country take it to the slave master & spend it there.
    This’s the country Bawumia had his Phd. but let u ...

• KKK 2 weeks ago

Are there police, courts of law, prisons and prisoners in Canada? If they have these agencies there what are their duties ? for they seem to suggest that only righteous people are in the country and for that matter, only righ ...

• Ray 2 weeks ago

Ghana should boycott this game. Let the white people have their own game

• SANKOFA SQUARE MF’s 2 weeks ago

Ghanaians getting excited of meaningless bullshit

Like sankofa square and keeping eyes off the ball

When???!!’

• Zara 2 weeks ago

Kofi Adams you have failed Ghanaians big time, you didn’t do your job properly

• Drogba 2 weeks ago

@Zara -- Wo maame tw3 mpunimpuh w'ate. Is this where your stupid anger in opposition has taken you now..?? I've already told you NPP animals that it is your own heartache that will kill you all. Oya..... you have 41 more year ...

• Frank Otoo Nelson 2 weeks ago

This rapist should have been killed by now. Kwasiampani

• Zara 2 weeks ago

Ghanaian players when will you learn, when money opens its doors to you, women, ladies, girls and sugar mummies, be vigilant footballers

• Link up for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 2 weeks ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries wasap me 00447491722248 or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    PNC ...

• Kofi 2 weeks ago

US denied Somalian referee suspected of links with terrorist group entry into the US,then the whole world were against the US in favour of the referee. Canada even welcomed the referee into their country. Ghanaian player accu ...

• Nana Yaw 2 weeks ago

This 2026 world cup is not interesting because of the stories surrounding it. Referee is been denied visa, Iranians football team is restricted, supporters are not getting full access or refused of visa to travel to support t ...

• kanawu 2 weeks ago

Tw3 ma nepa hunu amane.
    Partey 3di tw3 bonee

• Opoku 2 weeks ago

Is it true i learnt partey in Canada now as we speak

• Me 2 weeks ago

All that they are saying is that your Leaders want to encourage alleged rapists but punish gays and lesbians

• Truth 2 weeks ago

He shouldn't have selected to be part of the BLACK STARS BECAUSE OF GFA IS AS CORRUPT AS HELL

• Wasteman 2 weeks ago

BY NOW GO AND SEE HIS SMALL PRICK…IDIOT NEXT TIME LISTEN TO YOUR FATHER ADVICE

• Tosh 2 weeks ago

Donald Trump, a double conficted felon, severally acused rapist, is the US President. Please give us a break.

• Kwame Acheampong CTX 2 weeks ago

This is where Trup’s criminal conviction came from:
    He slept with a porn star and wanted to pay her to keep quiet. Possibly so it doesn’t come out during the campaign or maybe so his wife doesn’t find out. Anyway, he a ...

• Kwame Amoah 2 weeks ago

Is kofi Philadelphia Adams now aware?

• Chairman Wontumi 2 weeks ago

No. ..... it is your ashawo morda who has the information. @Kwame Amoah "Opuro" yarefuo ba, skin pain beku mo nyinaaaa

• The Real Ghanaman 2 weeks ago

Are we cursed for this world cup? I wonder!

• AK 2 weeks ago

Very sad but this may be an opportunity for someone to see the lime light. Mohammed Polo came to prominence as a substitute.

• Chaddar the President 2 weeks ago

The English are scared of Mighty Black Stars and are using politics

• Ethics Dilemma 2 weeks ago

Okay, now Ghana has every good reason to Win the World Cup!!! Go for it Black Stars!!!!!!

• sekapa 2 weeks ago

dont worry my people, we will win all our matches

• EFFUOM foreign minister ablakwa 2 weeks ago

And where is Ghana's social media foreign minister ablakwa???if it was any other African country making this decision against Ghana he would have been all over the place talking gibberish... kwasiakwa,,if you think you have w ...

• Agbeli Kumordi 2 weeks ago

We can't boycott this game because of one brother
    Some day a Canadian arriving in Ghana could face the same Rap music Thomas Partey faces
    It will be xanada 1
    Is simple no cause of alarmGhana 1

• AMARIYA 2 weeks ago

Partey's case is unfortunate, despite this Canadian law, a convicted President has been allowed into Canada. Partey is not yet convicted for the charge. I hope he would be allowed to play in the US Where Ghana is based.

• Bad_FA 2 weeks ago

All what Kurt & his people know is to destroy our local game & even can’t manage our national teams.
    Mahama if you don’t decide on this FA they’re going to bring you another disgrace.
    This Cocobod Ceo Randy Abbey has ...

• AsempaNia 2 weeks ago

What do you people excepting ? His name was tied to a sexual abuse case, that's a big deal. Until that case is dealt with, no one wants him in their country. It is a sexual assault case !