I have always felt Kudos ,Semeyo and Partey are 3 world class players who can beat any team. I remember how the referee stole a match for Italy against Nigeria. Now they steal off the pitch
So what is Ghana government, ministry of foreign affairs and the diplomatic community doing about this matter?
Nothing ! That's up to him to prove he didn't do that. It's a sexual assault case.
Doesn't the justice system in Canada hold that an accused person is innocent until proven guilty in a court of law? Why then deny a person entry when that person's guilt or innocence has not yet been determined by a court?
As if they have never been accused of rape or sexual assault before, when even their leaders (past and present) have been accused of rape, sexual assault and paedophilia. This holier than thou attitude must stop - behaving li ...
The player might have been refused entry based on Immigration Law and NOT on a Criminal Code. So yes, until criminal law, you are innocent until proven guilty but under an immigration law, the saw standard does not apply. The ...
That immigration statute still makes a mockery of the holding that all accused persons are deemed to be innocent until proven guilty by a competent court. What difference does it make if the crime charged carries a term of fi ...
It’s worth noting that in the Western world sexual abuse, assault and harassment are not treated with ‘kids gloves’ in other words they are treated seriously. Sex predators are considered dangerous to society.
However ...
masa you're well educated don't drag yourself in the mud. no one aside the officials in Canada can do anything about this. not even fifa. the boy a fool.
These illiterate footballers who become rich overnight do not take advice or learn from other people's misfortune. You went to UK to work. Focus on work and don't mix work with romance.
Someone should shoot that rapist dead dead dead
Yesssss
If he had been accused of rape in Saud Arabia, he would have been executed already
Ghana should be ashamed of its people...
KWASIA THEN YOU FOOLS MUST
BURY YOUR HEAD IN SAND...PATHETHIC MORON
No way for the rapist.
@Talkertive, we are all wishing Partey plays the first game but mind you ,Canada isn't Ghana, The laws are working on 24/6
Ghana should be ashamed of its people
@Talkative, we are all wishing Partey plays the first game but mind you ,Canada isn't Ghana, The laws are working on 24/6
All participating countries to the world cup must boycott the games to teach FIFA the greatest lessons for poor handling of the tournaments, how can referees and players denial entry visas for such international tournament?
What do you people expect? It's a sexual assault case against him. No one wants him in their country until the case is resolved.
There are people acused of sexual crimes in canada right niw who are walking free because they've not been convicted of a crime yet. Isn't that the course of natural justice? They simply disrespect Africans because our so ca ...
Life's lessons are hard to learn. A poor boy from Ashaiman , just go play football and make some money and invest in real estate or oil and gas before u retire , u say u dey go assault women. I hope it is not true !
They are doing it as favor to the UK team, you'll see a crocodile apology afterwards when the match is dusted
If there was something to that allegation, the US would not have allowed him to enter so watch out, these peopl ...
Nonsense. Your king Charles' brother is heavily involved in esptein files here in the States. You self righteous hypocrites.
And can't you see how they have treated him, let's see if he can enter Canada, remember that no court has convicted him yet he's stripped of every Royal title
Casting a stone against Thomas Partey and Ghana - is a HOLIER than thou ATTITUDE.
This is why Canada denied Partey entry:
“Innocent until proven guilty” applies in criminal court — not in immigration decisions
Criminal law protects the accused from being treated as guilty before trial.
But imm ...
The white Man is the representative of the devil on Earth I repeat.
Is time Africa united and boycott this World Cup stupidity.
How I wish Ghana can withdraw from the tournament.
The people in UK are very generous. If he had been accused by a Saudi lady in Saudi Arabia, he would have been executed already.
Hmmmmmm
This world cup is too chaotic. Trump say this that one stops that one etc too chaotic. 2022 world cup was properly organized in the soil of so-called Arab country which the West do not respect. Football suppose to be fair pla ...
When it comes to Africans, we're dealt differently but who to be blamed , ourselves. We've poorly managed our continent such that they don't respect us.
See, you think you are smart by blaming the victim for not doing what the master says, the one who told you innocent until proven guilty turns around and says as for you, we'll keep you aside until you are proven innocent but ...
They are doing this to justify US's denial of entry to a Sumail refree. North America has too much disrespect for Africa. And that nonsense has to stop. But the question is when?
Even uk where the so called rape took place has given Partey entrance to their country, he comes from Spain to uk for the trials. Canada has no right to subject him to this, are they saying he is guilty? How can a mere allega ...
That's what you get when you give an infant a man's job, this toddler called Infantino should go change his diaper
Visas are a privilege and not a right.Being a footballer doesnt place you above the discretionary power of a consular officer.Ministers on gov't duties abroad have been denied,same with medical Doctors and even patients seeki ...
Your mind is shallow you follow the crowd and their sentiments.
A whole referee was stopped and now players. They can literally re select your with visa ban. Can take out your best keeper, coach, anyone... Fifa is corrupt and useless. It's not a uniting game anymore
A whole referee was stopped and now players. They can literally re select your team with visa ban. Can take out your best keeper, coach, anyone... Fifa is corrupt and useless. It's not a uniting game anymore
This is a wake up call to the Ghana Immigration Service.
Not every person in the name of being white ought to be permitted to enter Ghana.
The Canadian Immigration are entitled to their opinions if they feel that one is gu ...
The multy serial rapist-in-Chief, Donald Trump,is given a military parade when his sorry as lands in Canada!! You see ooo!!
Bank wire transfer to all countries wasap me 00447491722248 or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
PNC ...
They can't host the game isn't it?
Forlifive,I agree ŵith you,they see us dimwits after willingly voting for somebody who took bribe in office to the knowledge of the whole world,who respects us now,not even in our own Africa especially with a lying braggart ...
@MAHAMA, DO TO CANADA WHAT YOU ARE ABOUT TO DO TO SOOUTH AFRICA MAKE SURE THE CANADIAN MINING COMPANIES WILL NOT STAY PAST THEIR LEASES. IN THIS DAY AND AGE WE HAVE TO PROVE THAT WE WILL NOT BE TAKEN FOR GRANTED. IF USA ALLOW ...
Stop speculating.Rules are rules.Taking back your mining concessions back does not change the GDP of Ghana and in fact we need more foreign investors than they need us
England is inside
England is inside make money they will help you blow it sharp.
What is he accused of????
I think we should stand by our man and boycott the whole tournament. C. Robaldy had a case around his neck but wascaloowed to everywhere. This is nonsense, mixing sports with judiciary and politics
You guys are just Joking
Don't be SURPRISED to see a WINNER in any GAME is DECIDED by a STRANGE DECISION but on not the field
Otumfo and partey cannot go to canada
Orumfo and partey are struggling to enter canada
These people don’t respect us Africans and that’s the fact. The man has not been convicted to be a rapist but, rather an allegation which was is the law courts, does this mean if all of a sudden a lady runs to the police ...
It is not a disgrace.
He was accused of sexual assault. Now, he has to prove that it is a lie.
Don't force women to have sex with you. Ghanaian men are noted of forcing women. But the women don't know that, that's rape ...
No problems next time Canadian delegation is coming to Ghana look at the Head of Delegation and deny him/her visa citing in Ghana we don't wear suits. We are colour blind whenever we see them. Reciprocal respect.