The council of states is one of the most useless institutions in Ghana, wasting money on juicy pay and benefits packages for its members who do mostly nothing
We need to get rid of it
You were here for the last ten years. Silent. Thanks God you have woken up from your slumber
Akwapims are known to be the best to move with first Missionaries in Gold Coast. They don't walk with Vagabonds and riff-raff. The current Council of States is made up of hardened NDC Criminals selected by Kleptomaniac Mahama
WE NEED NDC PRESS CONFERENCE ON THE 24HR ECONOMY PROMISE ASAP!!!!!!!!!
“Agenda 111 is not in their hearts. Those that are not finished will not be finished. We have seen it before, here, in Ghana” - PROPHET ADDO DEEE THE ...
What's happening?
Sophia is a monumental hypocrite. She was CJ, how well did she understand the Constitution?
She made absolutely no sense in her defense of evil Torkonoo because she did the same things Torkonoo did and got away with them. B ...
You toak. And what were those under your corrupt Npp government?
Who Cares if that FOOLISH and TRIBAL NPP WOMAN like that resigns from the Council of State. GOOD RIDDANCE!!
How do you know I was silent? Or are you so idiotic to think everybody is an NPP or NDC footsoldier?
Don't bring politics into every issue
@DD. You are very correct. They lack any impact on governance except for rubber stamping everything from the Executive Branch. It must be scrapped and save the country wastage of millions of Ghana Cedis.
Ghanaians are very Stupid humans on this planet. They watched and glorified President Mahama when he tasked NDC Hooligans to select NDC Thieves to occupy the Council of State. How could we accept such a Discredited group?
We are not talkies out politics here. It’s about flaws in the constitution which created this useless and wasteful institution that no government can ignore without violating the constitution.
The Presidency was petitioned for her removal or resignation for breaking her oath when she went to testify on behalf of Torkonoo after the Council of State had deliberated on the matter.
As stupid as yourself is, you were dead for eight years when the npp thieves selected their council of state members. You now raised from death.
Idiot like you. You can die again because NDC is in command weather you like i ...
It is better for Sophia Akuffo to step back after so many years in public service. Others need to be given the opportunity
It’s better the government official 1dissolve it cos there won’t be any Fmr chief Justice to occupy, Georgina wood,Annim Yeboah, and Torkornoo who do you think the person will do hahahah
Bye bye oooo. You old self. Abrewa pancake you need rest. Enjoy your pension as a Queen mother in Akwapim as we heard. Congratulations
Pray your mother got to her âgé, idiot
Reggie rockstone father’s side chick. Hypocritical woman virtue signalling. Commot make we think
She carried so many baggage and shouldn’t have accepted the appointment. She facilitated the removal of an EC chairperson and had vowed that, opening up the legal education system would only happen over her dead body. The C ...
A woman of principle, we need more like her
Is true oooooo
Which principles? Cant you see the double standards? Was she not the one who supervised the removal of Charlotte Osei. Was Charlotte given fair hearing? Up to date, do you know those petitioned her removal? Give us a break wi ...
Let's drop the politics and interrogate the facts. If she resigned because of Torkonoo, I have lost my respect for her. What is good for the goose, is good for the gander. If Charlote Osei could go, Torknono's case was even d ...
Yeah, she did resign to enable her testify on behalf of Torkonoo. It would have been unethical for her to stay on the Council.
A sidechick being virtuous? Get real
To HELL with her
She far better than your mother. Go tell your mother to go to hell
Monkey no fine but the mother like am. It is stupid to think someone is high in society so she is better than your mother. People who thinks like this are so useless. My mother can not be compared to any other woman.
Bank wire transfer to all countries wasap me 00447491722248 or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
PNC ...
Bank wire transfer to all countries wasap me 00447491722248 or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
PNC ...
Gertrude Torkornoo violated laid down rules in the judiciary and she has been sacked and Sophia doesn't understand why she should be sack . What kind of human are you Sophia Akuffo? If that is the case then there should be no ...
Violated what? Renive that akan name you're using! She never violated any rule , nothing ! She'll definitely be reinstated in the next NPP Administration
@ Papasi. When will be the next NPP Administration? Which date? Buuuluuu. You go read date taya. Kwashia bi ba. 2084. Onye dunaaaa
She should go well.
Who cares.
Very wicked evil minded npp woman.
Bye bye bye.
She is sticking to her values.
Bye-Bye to a walking contradiction.
You supervised the removal of Charlotte Osei but defended the more criminal actions of Torkornu.
But u led the removal of EC Charlotte, for mere procurement breaches. So much hypocrisy is our bane.
Well done madam that is not where you belong you can’t mixed up with criminals and liars
Well done Madam ,very principle woman
interesting stuff mandam kindly enjoy urself be healthy
Who cares !
Her hypocrisy did not make her fit for that "space" anyway.
This woman is indeed à principled. She hâtes nonsense
Who cares. If she chooses to be on the wrong side of history, it is up to her. Who in this country didnt know that Torkonoo had to go.
She is even too old for the Job wicked woman
Very simple ...she has been enstooled so no more politics. Period.
WHY ARE YOU RESIGNING YOUR PARTY IS IN POWER YOU CAN DO ANYTHING LIKE THE WAY THEY ARE DOING NOW. NOBODY CAN DO ANYTHING TO ANY MEMBER OF NDC.AND MADAM YOU KNOW IT SO WHY ARE YOU GOING AWAY
She is very principled. I remember her stance on DDEP under NPP. God grant her excellent health!
,WORK & PAY CARS AVAILABLE TO SERIOUS DRIVERS.
☎️0544951674☎️
* 3 years Payment Plan.
* No Deposit.
* Toyota Vitz : 90000(Total Cost) / 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly).
* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total Co ...
Mum, it's time to rest and enjoy your hard work. You have served your Country well. God bless you
Fare thee well.
This announcement was long overdue.
Can any sane and principled person associate himself/herself with a settings government ? No way.
Rest in peace
Ghana must dissolve that hopeless so called Council of State which is costing us so much money. The President must act solely on the decision taken in Parliament and not what the Council of State says. With all the advices fr ...
IF NO PRIMA FACYE CASE. WHAT ABOUT FMR EC BOSS ? IT'S LONG WAITING. THANKS ALLAH
She shouldn’t have been on the board in the first place , bye bye madam
The constitution states that a former CJ should be part of the Council of state. Baffoe Bonnie will take her place after his retirement in November this year
Nice. Well done
She resigned because nothing better Dey happen for there.
That's alright. Life goes on.
VERY VERY GOOD NEWS!
ONE OF THE AKIM IDIOTS WHO DESTROYED OUR COUNTRY. WAS SHE NOT AROUND WHEN AKUFFO ADDO BROUGHT IN A STONE FROM ISRAEL AND DUG A 95 MILLION DOLLARS PIT?
SHE IS AN IDIOT AS AKUFFO ADDO.
Abrewa posoposoposo posoposooooooo. Bye byebye ooooooo
SO WHY DID SHE NOT RESIGN WHEN HER OWN MP JB DANKWA WAS MURDERED?. WHAT ABOUT AHMED SUALE?. WHAT ABOUT WHAT HAPPENED AT AYEWASO WOGUN ELECTIONS?. EVIL POLITICAL NPP CHIEF JUSTICE
COUNCIL OF STATE,is a useless body and ought to be abolished.
All and sundry know Mahama dont listen to them.
No sense paying them with Taxpayers money.
When SHE BROKE HER OATH OF SECRECY by commenting on the IN-CAMERA deliberations on the removal of former chief Justice Torkono, SHE KNEW SHE HAD COMPROMISED HER INTERGRITY.
Good riddance. Don't know why she was nominated in the first place. Let's call a spade a spade!
All the three(3 ) female CJs were appointed by the Npp; Mr Kuffuor appointed Madam Theodora Wood, Mr Akuffo Addo appointed both ...
But has she been receiving salaries???? Ghanaians are so gullible. This has to be investigated
God bless you your highness i have always known you as an honorable person. You have seen what is going on with these evil politicians. You have done the honorable thing by resigning. I salute you mommy.
Is It A BIG DEAL...?? Life Goes On...!!
The worse women on the tainted Council of State who participated in reaching the bogus prima facie against CJ Torkonoo are 1. Justice Vida Akoto-Bamfo. 2.Mrs. Betty Mould-Iddrisu.3. Cynthia Komley Adjetey 4. Mrs. Molly Anim A ...
Who cares. She's just like most of our snr citizens self centered and greedy
Good riddance
And sooooo? I've also resigned my job before. What about that? Mntsruuu. Wetin? Make I think.
Good riddance. Ungrateful being.
She still looks good for her age.She is aging gracefully.
Osafo Marfo also says he is on pension. Hahahahaha. Ajeeeeee
Bye bye
Thumb up for you Madam. You can't be part of people who want to divide this country for their selfish gain
Good riddance. Sophia did not have her way on the tokornu case so she resigned? She can go after all what. She should have gone public with it or she was waiting for government to come beg her to return? To hell with her
Bravo to truthful woman, because the ponzigovernment and their cronies don't take advice, they do whatever they want with power, so why keep them or as mere formality I guess.
This woman is too principled, and highly stiff-necked. She doesn’t take nonsense from anyone, including the President himself. I wonder if she has ever been married. Such women , however, adore their husbands, and will go e ...