Ghana's ex-finance minister granted US permanent residency

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Mike 1 week ago

FOR AS LONG AS HE REMAINS IN THE U.S, GHANAIANS IN OUR MILLIONS AND MILLIONS HAVE A SOLEMN NATIONAL DUTY TO ENSURE THAT THE NPP REMAINS IN OPPOSITION

• Jay 1 week ago

Lord have mercy, corruption even in America

• Kofi BA 1 week ago

Laws work very well here in the US. Besides, very sensible persons, proper human beings are selected as judges. Persons like the animal farm judge, Audrey, etc can never be judges in the US

• Kofi BA Come Again? 1 week ago

Law work in USA? That’s half true, the law works differently for different people in the USA. Ofori is still in the USA probably the stolen Ghana money benefit some there. Naive that think everything in USA is perfect

• TT 1 week ago

Who is deceiving that laws work?

• WE TOLD YOU SO AMERICA AINT NO GHANA 1 week ago

IN AMERICA NO ONE IS QUILTY OF ANYTHING UNTIL HE WAS CONVICTED BY COURT OF LAW ,NOT BY GOSSIP AND BULL SHIT TALKS AND NEWSPAPERS ARTICLES AND LIES LIKE IN GHANA .
    GOD BLESS AMERICA GET LOST GHANIANS GO SUPORT THE ARAB WOR ...

• Kofi BA 1 week ago

That's up to you! If you love Ghana you must be worried about the Bole criminals who are state capturing every single resource in Ghana

• Nana Addo has not stolen any gold for his family 1 week ago

I pity NDC low minds

• Natural 1 week ago

Pity your family. Gbemi

• We are NPP 6 days ago

Now that Ken ofori Atta has a permanent USA residence he can travel to Ghana to clear his good name

• Nii Amu KG 1 week ago

Disgraceful thief.
    Very shameful thief in white robe.

• Steve Kaye London 1 week ago

@ Nii Amu, what charges have been preferred against Ofori Atta? If the incompetent Attorney General has any charges against him, what stops him from proceeding to the court in his absence just as the NPP did in the case of ...

• Kwame 1 week ago

Useless Idiot.. YOU ARE HUNGRY..YOU CANT EVEN GIVE 100CEDIS TO YOUR SICK MOTHER TO GO TO HOSPITAL AND YOU ARE HERE DEFENDING A MAN WHO WAS FINANCE MINISTER FOR ALMOST 8 STRAIGHT YEARS FROM COMING TO ACCOUNT FOR HIS STAWARDSHI ...

• Nee 1 week ago

Why wasting your time with illiterate.

• HE IS NO THIFF 1 week ago

YOU JUST TALKING SHIT HAVE YOU SEEN HIM STEALING EVEN ONE CD GET LOST VILLEGER

• HE IS NO THIFF 1 week ago

YOU JUST TALKING SHIT HAVE YOU SEEN HIM STEALING EVEN ONE CD GET LOST VILLEGER

• Kofi BA 1 week ago

Now, that dog meat eater Dominic Ayine can come here in the US and and carry Ken Ofori Atta on his back and send him to Ghana. Nkurasefuo aban!

• Jane Wills 1 week ago

Do a screenshot of this declaration:

Ken Ofori-Atta will be brought back to Ghana in chains.

• Kwame 1 week ago

Ken ofori Atta should pray that death takes him away soon...SEDINAM TAMAKLOE THOUGHT SHE WAS FREE BUT IN THE END SHE IS BACK HERE....ALL WHAT HAS TO HAPPEN NOW IS FOR THE GOVERNMENT TO BE ABLE TO CONVINCE THE SECRETARY OF ST ...

• Gameli Noviwo 1 week ago

Akuffo-Addo, who appointed the fugitive Ken Ofori-Attah and clandestinely organized his escape, must be held responsible and prosecuted in place of the fugitive.

• Gameli Noviwo 1 week ago

Akuffo-Addo, who appointed the fugitive Ken Ofori-Attah and clandestinely organized his escape, must be held responsible and prosecuted in his place. From now on, Ghana must refuse to extradite its citizens to the USA until t ...

• Airbus bribery still stinks 1 week ago

Imagine if it had been Akuffo Addo's brother that collected the airbus bribe and has been convicted by a court in the UK. NDC would have issued an ultimatum for him to be Nana Addo to be arrested. Demonstrations would have b ...

• Dangbweshie 1 week ago

Thank God for granting you your heart desires, enjoy your new country, you made a wiser decision. Africa y3 totobi

• Mahama ne gymie saaa 1 week ago

The battle had fought and ended well

• Mahama ne gymie saaa 1 week ago

The battle had fought and ended well

• Achakanapaya 1 week ago

This is the work of Kisi Agyabeng the npp Nation wreckers appiotee.
    The Akyem Sakawa Piccadilly Mafia's will be happy by now.
    Npp should just forget about coming back to power WALAHI.
    Is time we start stoning and chasing ...

• Yaw Boansi 1 week ago

Wise intelligent smart people will vote ok

• Zomelo 1 week ago

Even airbus, bonded, ford, passport fraud, president came back

• Shame On You Ken 1 week ago

Shame on you Ken. You have destroyed NPP in government. And now you are destroying it in opposition.

• KEN OFORI-ATTA IS A DAMN THIEF - ghanani 1 week ago

Ken Ofori Atta is a damn thief. If he has nothing to hide he should come down to defend himself He has stolen millions of dollars belonging to the state and put them in his off-shore accounts..I challenge him to return to pr ...

• Joshua B 1 week ago

Why will he come for that bitter jakpa and Raymond archer to treat him like a criminal when they are the criminals

• Vera 1 week ago

The Lord will prepare a table in the presence of my enemies

• WHY IS HE NOT RETURNING TO GHANA? Kwabs 1 week ago

If Ofori - Atta has nothing to hide why is he refusing to return to Ghana. If he has not done anything wrong he should allow the government to have access to his off- shore accounts.
    Those who stand to lose and disgraced by ...

• Arthur...VERY SERIOUS 1 week ago

Gyemie ....can a court grant green card.Only USCIS can grant a green card.

• Okponglo Guy 1 week ago

The judges have more power.

• Joan 1 week ago

Big blow to NPP. This is nothing but a campaign tool for NDC in 2028. NPP go explain tyaaaaaaaaaa. The message is simple. VOTE FOR NPP,THEY WILL STILL YR MONEY AND GO HIDE IN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA. THIS IS A BIG BLOW ...

• Shame 1 week ago

What a shame Africa this man and lbrahim holds Ghana in billions of dollars of stolen money. No food no water for majority of Ghana population

• NaaAma 1 week ago

AMEN!!!

• Okponglo Guy 1 week ago

The man served his country. He is innocent until proven guilty.
    Our history is full of people who were crucified for serving their country.

• 100% RIGHT HE WAS NOT QUILTY OF NOTHING 1 week ago

BECAUSE BEING INDITED DONT MEAN YOU ARE QUILTY OF ANYTHING THERE IS ALWAYS THE PRESUMPTION THAT YOU DID NOTHING UNTIL THE COURT OF LAW ALLEGE OTHERWISE .
    GET LOST IGNORANT GHANIANS GOD BLESS AMERICA

• Kwame 1 week ago

IF THIS IS TRUE THEN I CAN SAY THAT A SPECIAL DIVINE HAND IS INTERVENING. COULD IT BE BECAUSE HE HAD A GOOD INTENTION TO BUILD A NATIONAL CATHEDRAL FOR THE GOD OF CHRISTIANS IN GHANA? IT IS NOT STILL CLEAR TO LINK THE NATIONA ...

• Teye 1 week ago

Buga Buga
    Bernard Mornah
    You see your level

• Nee 1 week ago

What makes him a fugitive?. This nonsense reporting is what gets idiots like you into defamation issues then you turn around to accuse them as being litigants.

• Herbert Sweden 1 week ago

Please, read the release from the Lawyer, and you will see that, the

• Harold 1 week ago

Go to court
    Stop noise AG OSP IGP
    Rest of culprits in Ghana
    Too much talk no action NDC
    Women's Bank
    24 hour 1 3 3
    ORAL
    Komenda Sugar factory
    Reset
    Feed Ghana
    Oooh Ghana country of short memories

• May 1 week ago

Its likely he claimed gay. USA is an insult to what is morality and true democracy .

• Francis Mccarthy 1 week ago

KNOW PROBLEM. HE WILL NEVER SET HIS DISGRACEFUL FOOT AGAIN IN GHANA. IMAGINING ATO FORSON ALSO START TO MAKE DEALS AND STEAL THE STATE? HE’S A SHAMELESS THIEF. HE WILL DIE IN EXILE. NO PATRIOTIC GHANAIAN SHOULD BE HAPPY

• JACK TORONTO 1 week ago

Press conferences are not the rule of law.

• JANKROMAH 1 week ago

AKUFFO ADDO has been praying and fasting for this.

But if citizens can be deported and "imported".....????

• Ga Nyobi 1 week ago

its official now , he's run away, These NPP guys are not even ashamed and they are galivanting around holding press conferences , never again with thieves like this in Govt. Stole , looted the countries wealth and used the st ...

• we told you all the us justice system works diffrently 1 week ago

NO ONE IS QUILTY IN AMERICA OF ANYTHING UNTIL PROVEN QUILY ONLY FOLKS ONLY ,BY COURT OF LAW NOT BULL SHIT GOSSIP OR NEWSPAPERS OR RUMERS

• Son 1 week ago

How can you at this time be running from your country?

• HE IS NOT RUNNING VILLEGER 1 week ago

he is a priveth citizen and have aright to live wherever he wants to each his own

• FunnyGhana 1 week ago

The country you and your party raped and plundered and ruled over you now dont want to stay in it but rather want to enjoy the fruits of your power and arrogance in the US.

• TT 1 week ago

Ken Ofori thief- Atta is a disgrace to his family.
    Why is he afraid to go back to Ghana if he is innocent?.
    It is funny that the current government continue to do business with his bank. Ghanaians should wise up and stop b ...

• Afua Iceland 1 week ago

Green or yellow card, one-day Ken will be shipped to Ghana in a box like what the Nigerians did to their Minister in the 80s. Boxed like cargo from the UK to Nigeria. Karma exist, my friends....