Canadian court throws out Thomas Partey's visa appeal

Read Comments Comments (99)

• Wofa Atta (Convert) 4 days ago

Thank God. Alhamdulillah

• AGBESI KWASI 4 days ago

Great news. The team is now one man stronger.

• Kwame 4 days ago

Son of man, Mr Do dey do, Mr Doer, Mr everything that toches my hand flourishes Mr HON. okudjeto Ablakwaa who chatted and ochestrated a new pathway for Ghanaian Diplomacy, the revered, fearless and distinguished Foreign Affai ...

• Dungeon Master 4 days ago

Hopefully it helps us win our match tomorrow. If we lose, we should petition for his arrest for sexual assault in Canada.

• TWEAA DC 4 days ago

LET OKUJETO ABLAKWA PUNISH CANADA BY RETALIATING AND LET US SEE HOW BRAVE HE IS...CANADA IS ENFORCING ITS IMMIGRATION LAWS AND WHAT IS OKUJETO SAYING?...TWEAA.

• Sosoliso 4 days ago

Ablakwa has leverage, if you don’t know. There is a Canadian mining company called Newmont operating in Ghana. It’s been pressing Ghana on a contract/lease issue. Two can play this game.

• Asamoah 4 days ago

Fool newmont is Colorado. I work here

• ABLAKWA HAS NO LEVERAGE - ghanani 4 days ago

Ablakwa has no leverage because of the presence of Newmont mining company operating in Ghana. Why should we expect Canada to bend its law because of Partey who has been charged with rape in the UK? He should not have been inc ...

• An embarrassment to Ghana?????? 3 days ago

How is he an embarrassment to Ghana when he has not been convicted!!! Somebody alleges you are a thief so we should all agree you are a thief when you are not convicted... No trial...what if you are not a thief...This way of ...

• Nana Malik 4 days ago

So all that it takes is for someone to accuse you of rape,then you become guilty before Canadian law?Nonsense country

• Now you understand what Ofori Atta is going through 4 days ago

Even Ofori Atta has not been charged with any crime and yet people want his head cut off

• AsempaNia 3 days ago

He is not guilty yet. But he is a suspect in multiple cases. Multiple women have charged him of rape !
    How about you take him to your house to meet your daughter ?

• William Donte 4 days ago

Why is Ghanaweb allowing this evil post that calls for killing other people? GW, stop the post by this lunatic seeking to destroy the lives of our precious young people, especially those facing difficult challenges of life.

• Gh 4 days ago

You a devil in disguise. I rebuke and your cohort. You are the one who will rot in hell.
    The youth of Ghana will be strong and rise higher.
    Foolish troll.

• Gh 4 days ago

Gh1 minute ago
    You a devil in disguise. I rebuke and your cohort. You are the one who will rot in hell.
    The youth of Ghana will be strong and rise higher.
    Foolish troll.

Anokwale

• Anokwale 4 days ago

AGBESI KWASI is a piece of shit.

• Wisdom 4 days ago

If all Ghanaian Christians fast for 3 days, Ghana will win the world cup!!!

• P Djamgbe 4 days ago

The US and Canada must never be allowed to host any serious sporting events from now on. The only two countries in the entire world whose leaders and former leaders have been accused of rape or other sexual assault have the a ...

• Dr. Isaac Mensah 4 days ago

I agree with you

• Kutsii 4 days ago

P. Djamgbe will soon be arrested for Character defamation.

• Dogo 4 days ago

I can assure you that no country in their right mind will ever vote to support them to just any continental game anymore. This will be the last time they host a continental game if such magnitude.

• Anokwale 4 days ago

I thought P Djamgbe was sensible, but I didn't he is that stupid.

• Emperor Rasheed 4 days ago

@P.Djambge.My brother, you got it wrong because it was Partey who misled the Canadian officials. He lied that he has never been arrested because of rape and sexual assault.

• Des 4 days ago

You know he lied on his application right?

That's why it got rejected.

He LIED!!

• It's not necessary!! 3 days ago

Massa leave him alone!! He probably thought it best not to bring it up.. its already in the media...Think about how we are going to win the game ahead...That's more important..In any case we will still need him ahead...and if ...

• Kofi 4 days ago

Would Ghana host 2034 world cup lol

• AsempaNia 3 days ago

Where, Nima or Ashiyah or Ashiaman?

• ABLAKWA HAS DO E IT AGAIN 4 days ago

Foreign affairs Minister Ablakwa has done it again.
    Well done Mr Minister.

• Anokwale 4 days ago

It is false news!!!!

• Anokwale 4 days ago

It is false news!!!! BBC and Myjoyonline have not confirmed it.

• Sp 4 days ago

Why will bbc confirm it when they are sad of judge verdict? Pig

• Lori 4 days ago

No way for rapist.

• Gloria 4 days ago

Good, next time don't follow bottom tooo much

• AGBESI KWASI 4 days ago

Is it your bottom?

• Devil 4 days ago

Party will make black stars lose to Panama. It was revealed by an Angel.

• Useless Ho Airport 4 days ago

His reputation is tarnished beyond repair. This visa refusal episode will follow him for the rest of his life. He should first get a clean haircut and turn a new leaf. His hair looks unkempt and untidy for a sportsman. In ...

• They did the right thing for football. 4 days ago

More time for other problems.

• ASUBROFO 4 days ago

NPPS ARE CRYING MEEE MEEE.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 4 days ago

A lesson. These illiterate players go with advanced slay queens and fall into trouble. Partey should come to Ghana, go to his village and marry a village girl to have his peace.

• Samsayer 4 days ago

Ha ha ha. Some village girls turn oo. Once they come to the city and learn the culture, they become worst.

• Gbetia 4 days ago

Good @KWASI IN EUROPE but Krobos Krobos no no no the place sweet them pa pa pa

• ANA 4 days ago

@ Kwasi in Europe, Loooooool, as for you! Village girls of nowadays? With smart phones? You must be joking.

• Lee 4 days ago

Great news. What Partey is going through should be a lesson for all men when dealing with women.

• Wadada 4 days ago

They never learn

• Kwakuvi 4 days ago

@ASUBROFO, You are a bushman what has this got to do with Npp

• Devil 4 days ago

Bad news for Black Stars! No victory for Black Stars!

• Tafri tw3, USA 4 days ago

Eyaa Tafri Tw3 na nyansah wo mu!

• Yaw 4 days ago

Wow foreign minister!

• Of 4 days ago

It's all about justice and not football

• Kofi BA 4 days ago

That's good news for Thomas and the entire Ghana team. But, having gone through this ordeal, will Partey have the right frame of mind to fully participate in this tournament? Good luck to you, buddy!

• Anokwale 4 days ago

It is false news!!!!!!! BBC and Myjoyonline have not confirmed it.

• Sp 4 days ago

Pig go and bath

• Sedd 4 days ago

The write up doesnt show he has been granted any Visa?

• Dungeon Master 4 days ago

He appeared in court in Canada. He must be there already.

• AsempaNia 3 days ago

He doesn't have a visa ,so how can he be there ? His lawyers are there.

• Jake 4 days ago

Good, but don’t think he will bring good energy on board .

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 4 days ago

Fake News.
    He's been denied the VISA. Ghanaweb why?

• Akwasi 4 days ago

The political stooges want to turn this into politics. What are you praising Ablakwa for?

• Raphael Abeam US 4 days ago

One thing we should know is that the laws work in this states unlike our African countries. They are candid in their rulings and has no respect for anyone

• Augustine Baah 4 days ago

This is a disgrace to Ghana.

• re: 4 days ago

how?

• Kwame Amoah 4 days ago

That was a useless appeal

• Kay 4 days ago

As the courts pleases

• A LESSON TO GHANA AND GHANAIANS - ghanani 4 days ago

I expected the judge to rule against Partey. I knew the judge was going to uphold the decision of the immigration officer who denied entry to Partey. It is an affirmation that the World Cup does not override the laws of Cana ...

• Samuel Ahimah Duah 4 days ago

Fake news ghanaweb, ur not professional

• AN EMBARASSMENT TO THE NATION- ghanawatch 4 days ago

Leave Partey alone to face the music. Who asked him to go and and be charged with rape? He is an embarassment to the nation.

• William Donte 4 days ago

Punishing a man who has not been found liable for any crime. A foolish law with misguided immigration authorities, they ought to update their knowledge of criminal jurisprudence - a man is presumed innocent until proven guilt ...

• Karen 4 days ago

I realize this goes against what you are taught in Ghana, but lying is wrong. He lied on his visa application. That is enough.

• Agbeli Kumordi 4 days ago

That means Canadians mining in Ghana should also start parking their bags
    Ghana severity law

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 4 days ago

Things dey follow this guy cho. Why would you lie on your visa application that you've never been arrested before.

• Mr Fine. 4 days ago

It teaches people the lesson that if you are a footballer and earn lots of money be very careful with women. We see no woman coming forward of rape all anything against Sane, Eto, Drogba, etc except stupid players like Partey ...

• Great one 4 days ago

@mr fine, who is the said lady in question? how can your own wife accuse you of raping her? explain it to me

• PRIMITIVE GHANAIAN MEN ALWAYS ABUSING AND KILLING THEIR WOMEN! 4 days ago

They think they can take this primitive behaviour to civilised countries.

Even a whole Foreign Minister unashamedly wrote on behalf of a whole country for Partey to be granted mercy and given a visa. Does he understand th ...

• Ahene 4 days ago

Look, take him off the team before further embarassments come up.

• Apologize publishing false information ratther 4 days ago

Apologize publishing false information ratther. Next time do the work well.

• Pas 4 days ago

It’s not true verifying information before sharing is also part of journalism

• Kwame Peter 4 days ago

Sound advice,Tei Partey,must sweep all his money and properties in Europe to Ghana or a safe haven if he hasn'tdone that already,all the rape complaints are after his money.

• JONATHAN FAYI PATAPAA 4 days ago

A lot to learn from this saga .

• Democrazy 4 days ago

The law is the law

• Yaw Manu 4 days ago

The power of sweet wet twat that can even collapse empires.

• Agbeli Kumordi 4 days ago

We shall soon have another mining site for Ibrahim Mahama Law is the Law

• Sofo line 4 days ago

The whole country is talking shit, Minister Ablakwa said visa granted and Ghanaweb also said court throws appeal out, bunch of shit whole.

• JT 4 days ago

Get Number One Ranking for your Company, Business and Organizations on Google and other top search engines to drive massive traffic, clients and visitors to your website and pages

www.webgateconsult.com

• Donatus 4 days ago

Why did our counsel say he has never played in the world cup which is untrue?

• George 4 days ago

Ghana/Thomas should not be disturbed at all because God knows everything. We have stronger teams to play with. We might not know what would happen to Thomas if he is playing against Panama and he may not play against England ...

• Atta Kay 4 days ago

When Sulley, Essien, Muntari were playing in Europe no rape allegations were levelled against. Partey went for some few years and the results is rape charges from three of them. Was he not advised.

• Stan 4 days ago

.DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.

☎️0544951674☎️

* 3 years Payment Plan.

* ⁠No Deposit.

* Toyota Vitz : 90000(Total Cost) / 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly).

* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total Cost) / 700( ...

• John Vastin D. Akplehey 4 days ago

This is a clear manifestation that the colonialism is coteminus with African societies and will continue in dynamic forms to the end of the world. I can not see clearly the reason for the decision taken by the judge in this m ...

• Sam 4 days ago

What kind of reportage is this? What was the argument od the Canadian immigration lawyers? Make that clear

• Bonus Baba 4 days ago

Good job Canada. You are a disciplined country. I respect your decision. We cannot say that for Our weak President and policy makers. Ablakwa ,do you see the difference. Are you going to learn from this or keep on jumping ...

• Samurai 3 days ago

Canada and US should not be allowed to host major games!!!

• AsempaNia 3 days ago

How can you grant a person a traveling visa when the person is a suspect in MULTIPLE sexual assault cases.
    He has to prove that he is not guilty in order to be free to go to other countries. Do you want a rape charged pers ...

• Baz 3 days ago

Will Canada deny Partey if he was a US citizen? The answer is big NO, foolish racist country

• Timbuktu 2 days ago

If mankind stayed in his room quietly and didn't go to touch woman in the first place, we wouldn't have gotten here. Perhaps, nature and destiny is keeping this guy away from the team oooo.