Nana Akomea criticises 9-month delay in filling vacancy after Sophia Akuffo’s resignation

Read Comments Comments (51)

• John,Tema 1 week ago

The delay in replacing Mad Sophia Akuffo is a confirmation that President John Mahama don't need Council of State for anything. His advisors are Togbe Afede, Tsatsu Tsikata & Dormaahene. Let's scrap that body.

• Nana 1 week ago

Why do you want President Mahama to take advice from those Disgraceful Crooks elected by NDC Thugs? Asiedu Nketia organised and managed the Elections of this Criminal group with the assistance of NDC Thugs.

• Akyem-Mafia Fury Treachery Trails 1 week ago

Nose bleeding Npp! Connect their dots. CJ Akufo resigns. Defence Min 'killed'. Soon, npp burns with fury. 'Name new Defence Min'; 'Replace Sophia'. Dot the mystery ritual. Don't joke with Mafia

• Calm 1 week ago

Why is it some men like to bitch like that. Too feminine. Quite odd for a man to be like a woman. Is there a reason for that

• We are NPP 1 week ago

I 3 good years, Akufo Addo refused to sign a that parliament has approved

• Dedat 1 week ago

Repent

• Ahene 1 week ago

Nana, don't worry. By now very discerning Ghanaians know the NDC are mere liars. They hide things under the table and embarrassingly find them exposed. The president himself is at sea, he really doesn't know what time it is. ...

• Athena- US 1 week ago

Your stupidity and ignorance is legendary. Until the president accepts the resignation, she was still a member of the council.

• Atta Kay 1 week ago

If Asiedu Nketia has been warned by President John Dramani Mahama from stepping foot in Jubilee House for any talk who is Council of State? Currently Mr Dramani Mahama sees Ghana as his personal property

• AKRONFO ADDOOLITTLE-mumu bawuliar-OFORUI ATAAA AYI THE FUGITIVE 1 week ago

eeeediot u r. this woman's resignation is of any importance to our daily bread? council of elders is a team of people-ok? why are you nppigs so phoolish and cant think? has ndc told you she has resigned and president accepted ...

• UNCLE BINKLE 1 week ago

Is it really a nine month vacancy? When did government accept madam Sophia Akuffo's resignation?

• Athena- US 1 week ago

Educate the ignorant Nana Akomea for us. They are all ignorant and miserable

• Ahene 1 week ago

Why did Mahama keep the letter? The constitution must be upheld. Bossman resigned from the EC and same day the letter was accepted. Isn't this a deceptive govt?

• Obrakatu 1 week ago

Bossman did not resign, he retired. Please read the coverage again.

• Djokovic 1 week ago

Same Same! Reading and not understanding hahaha

• Athena- US 1 week ago

Go to court Akomea.

• Yoo 1 week ago

Please ,tell Nana Akomea, Sophia is just one out of 31.members of the Council of State. She is not indispensable. The job is still going on well, well. In any case, she was attending more IEA meetings than Council of State me ...

• Blema 1 week ago

The self elected headmaster that thinks he knows everything from archeology to zoology. You guys got to read the comments after your useless reactions and actions

• Pelicles 1 week ago

John Mahama is waiting for his top advisor, Kevin Taylor to tell him who should replace Sophia Akuffo. John Mahama can president only in Ghana and nowhere else, because the average Ghanaian goes to the poll with food as his/h ...

• Athena- US 1 week ago

Another fool that can type. Go for your medication immediately.

• SD.com 1 week ago

But who should replace her? The law is the law, or Alias 5 million dollars?

• Kwame 1 week ago

And so what? A stupid fool called Nana Akomea. Hunting for power again. Kwasea. Fool

• fg 1 week ago

The delay is for the purpose of CJ BB to retire in December this year so they can appoint him. That is all. Simple logic.

• Yoo 1 week ago

Better than choosing from the United FC abi?

• Naomi 1 week ago

Current NPP leaders always waiting for an opportunity to attack, 9 months indeed, why haven't Sophia herself come out to say she resigned nine months ago and the government has still not made it public, by the way what has he ...

• fg 1 week ago

It very sad that ignorant people like Naomi can have access to such a platform. Why don't you rather ask what has the Council of State got to do with development? Or what the election of a president got to do with development ...

• Adongo bitters 1 week ago

Why dont we even scrap the whole council of state? It is meaningless institution. It constributes nothing to our GDP

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 week ago

NONSENSE!. ABREWA RESIGNS FROM COUNCIL OF STATE AND SO?

PERICLES NPP NANTWIE BA. YOUR PARTY NPP IS NOT ATTRACTIVE TO DECENT PEOPLE ANYMORE. ONLY FOOLS LIKE YOU

• kwame 1 week ago

did u advise Akufo Addo when Togbe Afede resigned on the same council of state? idiot

• kwame 1 week ago

did u advise Akufo Addo when Togbe Afede resigned on the same council of state? idiot

• Leonidas 1 week ago

Well, we don't yet have a Defence minister, but they are moving forward with their agenda.

• AyyBeeCee 1 week ago

GhanaWeb, is this a political turmoil?

• Kwame Peter 1 week ago

Nana Akomea,9 months or forever will not change anything,even in years when there was a semblance of balance what was the usefulness of the Council of State ,how much more when it is 99% partisan with Doe Adjaho as chairman,a ...

• ABOBOYAA 1 week ago

My brother ghana today is sweet papa with great john in power. If you are not enjoying, exercise your liberty and pick the next flight and go and join your thief nana yaw. Ghana today is no longer a junk economy like the way ...

• Link up for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 1 week ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries wasap me 00447491722248 or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    PNC ...

• Sam 1 week ago

Repent, then, and turn to God, so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the Lord
    Act 3:19

• fg 1 week ago

JESUS IS THE LORD

• fg 1 week ago

JESUS IS THE LORD

• fg 1 week ago

JESUS IS THE LORD

• T amo 1 week ago

What do we lose when we do not replace her Ghana can move on with out the council of state anyway the council of state is a body of old criminals...Diabolic npp.

• Fante Kenkey 1 week ago

Sophie Akuffo is overrated and over priced. Nothing extraordinary with her wrinkled face. She needs a new Wig.

• s))mli 1 week ago

The country did not break because of her resignation. What does that tell you?

• Evans 1 week ago

Why ooo why everything NPP people wan criticise. Sophia Akuffo's absence is not felt; the work of the Council of State has gone on even much better in her absence. God help Ghana.

• Pluto 1 week ago

Ndc members are just witches and wizards

• Kwame Usa 1 week ago

Nana Akomea, pls go find a job to do okay. Always on radio stations talk talk talk all day. Get a job and employe somebody too ah! Tweaaa

• Nana Danny 1 week ago

Akomea stop saying this. The two (2) ministers may their souls rest in the Lord who died in the helicopter crush have they been replaced.

This August will be one year since they passed to ethnicity. This one is nothing ...

• Lya 1 week ago

Better have lean government

• SD.com 1 week ago

They must always get something useless to say in every circumstance