World Cup: Young lawyer dies while celebrating Ghana’s victory over Panama

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Nii 1 week ago

This content has been reported as offensive. Click to read at your own peril.

• Travel GOAT 1 week ago

Yeah. If they had known to pump her cheat area when would have awoken. Why women sport and spectator interests will never equate. Soccer spectatoring and fanatism can be deadly with a weak heart.

• FRANKIE 1 week ago

Oh so sad. May she rest in peace. Black Stars, do you hear that? A young brilliant soul has been lost supporting you. Go out and make us proud to appease her soul.

• Akuffo-addo, the Bon Voleuer 1 week ago

Ohh my God! She needs a national level Posthumous Honour, please, Mr President. Same as your message highly inspired the Black Stars against Panama, so will your honour & words comfort her Soul. A great sacrifice indeed!

• Rex 1 week ago

Some very sad way to die for love of the game and country.

• Bodamnii 1 week ago

Did you write Greek or Latin?

• Solo Pobee 1 week ago

Hmmmmmmm!Ask again.

• Asamoah 1 week ago

I swear. I was wondering mpo. Eiiii

• Kk 1 week ago

Bla,if they had pumped her chest area,would somebody have called paramedics or they'll keep pumping saaa.
    Do we have such training in Ghana for individuals?

• Yaa Yaa (YY Network, Begoro. E/R) MY CONDOLENCES…. 1 week ago

The report omits one of the most important facts: whether CPR was performed before or during transport. In a sudden collapse, that information is crucial. By failing to address it, the article falls short of basic journalisti ...

• Yaa Yaa (YY Network, Begoro. E/R) MY CONDOLENCES…. 1 week ago

The report omits one of the most important facts: whether CPR was performed before or during transport. In a sudden collapse, that information is crucial. By failing to address it, the article falls short of basic journalisti ...

• Kojo Yankee 1 week ago

You know Afrika some people go say na her village people dey persue am! And one 2x4 pasta go say hin see it comin!

• Kojo Yankee 1 week ago

You know Afrika some people go say na her village people dey persue am! And one 2x4 pasta go say hin see it comin!

• God will elevate Nigeria 1 week ago

Hasty celebration for a World Cup that will end with only 3points and curses plus Ghanaians true color will show.

• Smelly Zoogerian goat 1 week ago

Your body odour is worse than faeces

• Taboom 1 week ago

Ghana will have more points than nigeria in this world cup.How many points will nigeria get?

• La Pleasure man 1 week ago

God gave up on that smelly zoo ages ago..

• tinubus saggy testicles 1 week ago

I BLAME THOSE IDIOTS WHO REFER TO THESE
    ANIMALS FROM THE ZOO AS OUR BROTHERS
    NIGERIANS ENVY GHANA BECAUSE WE ARE
    FAR AHEAD OF THOSE BILLION+ MONKEYS
    WHO CANT DO ANYTHING RIGHT BUT EVIL
    AND GOD HAVE CURSED THAT ZOO, NO ...

• GUARANTEED DAILY CASHFLOW THROUGH THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL 1 week ago

Gain skills AI can't take away because shit is real. It's hitting sweet sounding jobs. Make a change! A GOOD STEP towards training makes all the difference. Smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think abou ...

• Wow 1 week ago

She probably had an underlying heart disease and when the heart was stressed, went into a cardiac arrest.
    Very sad and a great warning on the need to have an annual physical examinations a culture nonexistent in Ghana.
    RIP

• The Spear 1 week ago

That's most probably what must have happened. She probably had heart disease without realizing it.

Periodic check-ups are very important, but so are personal habits that improve overall health conditions. Simple daily walk ...

• Pelicles 1 week ago

How and why? I can't figure that out. Why should you die because your national team won? If you don't have the nerve to watch these "Games" stay away from it because is just an entertainment.

• KIKEY 1 week ago

That's a very insensitive and silly comment. But you these Nkwasiasem Party People are all uncouth neanderthals so no surprises there!

• Ghanaman 1 week ago

I don't need to watch Ghana playing in the world Cup.
    I just listen to the sound in the city. If you hear cheering for more than a minute, Ghana has scored. If you hear "Ohhhh"!, they've scored Ghana. If after the match, th ...

• CRIKEY 1 week ago

That's the correct answer for ten points, massa. Obiara na ne ringtone!

• Johnny 1 week ago

@ Pellcles
    You're not a committed football lover that's why you could make such comment.This has happened to many football fans b4, that's why there's this saying that learn to support your team with your head not your heart ...

• Asamoah 1 week ago

You're a fool. Is that how to behave when the nation has a lost a promising soul? She died because of the love for the country and you're here spewing rubbish

• New order 1 week ago

So nobody knows CPR in Ghana?

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 1 week ago

Please go and help them learn if you're an expert

• Kwame Peter 1 week ago

You are a he-goat. CPR is common first aid procedure which should be part of our school curriculum. Look online and see the steps. Nothing complicated and no medical qualification required. It is administered straight after t ...

• Kwaku-Holland 1 week ago

I wonder why that and swimming is not made compulsory in our school curriculum.

• Lartey 1 week ago

Because is love Ghana. Is proud. Rest in peace

• CADA 1 week ago

Oh , this is terribly sad,...
    Please let's not celebrate with our hearts, but with our heads

• TRUST IN THE LORD 1 week ago

So sad and unfortunate. Rest well our heroine

• Link up for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 1 week ago

Bank ...

• Walankaki 1 week ago

Sad

• saa 1 week ago

Very sad, may her soul rest in peace, too young to have suffered heart attacked

• She must have had a heart condition 1 week ago

She probably had a heart condition or was asthmatic.

• MELO 1 week ago

May her gentle soul rest in peace

• Kwame 1 week ago

From henceforth I stopped watching 90 minutes football. I will watch highlights.

• SD.com 1 week ago

A male cousin of mine died in similar circumstances in the 90's, watching asante kotoko and hearts at the Accra sports stadium

• Pluto 1 week ago

And afia Schwarzenegger is still alive... How can a beautiful girl die and an ugly fool still living

• Oneman 1 week ago

Very sad.
    I think the shouting is part of her death.
    May her soul rest in perfect peace.

• Prudhomme - Ghanaians are unintelligent 1 week ago

I attribute this death to her family's bayie (witchcraft)!

• AsempaNia 1 week ago

Excitement was too high for her heart. RIP !

• Enoba 1 week ago

My mother once told me that, if you want to die early in life try watching Black Stars Match . Rest in peace dear, but it wasn't worth it. God be with you. It's so painful.

• Kwame Peter 1 week ago

Prudhomme,such beauty with brains with the world ahead of her,you can't be far from right and I'm commenting from experience.

• nab 1 week ago

Oh so sorry dear. rip.

• Nana Poku (London) 1 week ago

Really Sad may her soul rest in peace Amen

• Sam, Worcester-MA 1 week ago

May Almighty Father comforts and strengthen the parents, schoolmates, co-workers and colleagues in this difficult time, may He also keeps her soul. Oh! Araba, Rest In Perfect Peace.

• Dan 1 week ago

I didn’t watch the game because of my high blood pressure issues.

• Miracles Aboagye 1 week ago

Blame useless Mahama. Has he paid lawyers?

• AsempaNia 1 week ago

Hey, I see you have mental problems.

• Hypo 1 week ago

Overjoy kills too. In everything you do, don’t go over the top. Why is football becoming a religion that everyone worships? Football is a growing religion in the world where the devil is the founder. So sad, May her soul re ...

• Relax in celebration 1 week ago

No way, whist? Too bad

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 week ago

Rest well my lady. The lesson for all of us is never. And I repeat never support Black Stars with your heart. Rather with your head especially with the current crop of useless GFA executives in charge. I remember as a young t ...

• Kwaku-Holland 1 week ago

Chale that Sunday in the dinning hall we could not eat ooo in the boarding school. So heartbreaking

• Baz 1 week ago

Sad, may the Lord grant u rest

• Atsu 1 week ago

Rest well so you die because of this useless team

• Joey 1 week ago

The government of Ghana should be investigating some of these deaths. How does one have hear attack celebrating with joy? Some of our doctors too are not up to the task. As you as anyone unresponsive are brought to hospital t ...

• Terence Nkrabea 1 week ago

SO SAD .MAY HER SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE .

• BAit 1 week ago

Hello

• Kofi 1 week ago

CPR should taught in all ghana schools all the from primary school to university

• AZAFARI 1 week ago

UNTIMELY

• Daakyehene 1 week ago

God will ask you sɛ me ba, wo kɔɔ hɔ kɔ yɛɛ dɛn. REST WELL SIS

• Ivory Mensah 1 week ago

So NDC is hiding Sedinam Tamekloe in her stolen money house with soldiers protecting her. And you want Ken Ofori atta to come to where.

• K Sony 1 week ago

May her gently soul rest in perfect peace

• Jon 1 week ago

I think Maurice has a mental disorder and logically deficient mind. Lawyers are supposed to be logically minded in their thinking and utterances, but Maurice has none.
    I doubt whether he is a true lawyer, the tag that hangs ...

• Andrew - 1 week ago

So sad! I think she had an underlying issue and the joy from celebrating complicated things.

• Joe Dude 1 week ago

Is this « red sign report « a new thing ghanaweb ? What is it purpose ?

• Sueghanaweb 1 week ago

To clamp down on the idiots posting how to commit suicide

• Nana 1 week ago

Likely TAKOTSUBO SYNDROME

• Sueghanaweb 1 week ago

Is Ghanaweb taking action now ? That demonic Dr teaching how to commit suicide has been off the platform for some time now.

• Joyfulness 1 week ago

Really Sad

• Joyfulness 1 week ago

Really Sad

• Northern Boy 1 week ago

This is one of the saddest stories I've heard in a long time. May the Lord forgive your sins and give you a perfect place of eternal rest. May He grant the family the strength to pull through.

• Alkabulan 1 week ago

Stupid dead infact useless dead,

• Boye 1 week ago

Sorry for the Loss Ghana medical service is very poor and She suppose to be Checked at taking her medicine could safe her Life Sorry for the loss

• Karen 1 week ago

Sorry.
    Test for cocaine and other drug usage. Research Len Bias.