Baffoe-Bonnie under fire over 'unprecedented' social entanglement with NDC government

Read Comments Comments (76)

• Fofie 1 week ago

what is a Chief Justice doing at World Cup in the name of providing moral support to the Black Stars? I dont get. I would never done such a thing as Judge, let alone a Chief Justice. Let's get serious

• Peace 1 week ago

Is he not a Ghanaian? Are you guys that stupid?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 week ago

NDC ARE NEVER SERIOUS!! FULL OF RUFFIANS, RAGAMUFFINS AND HOOLIGANS. SO SAD FOR GHANA!!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 week ago

LOOK AT SAMMY GYAMFI, SAM GEORGE, OKUDJETO AND THE REST OF THE SHARP TEETH AND ACID MOUTH FRATERNITY. JUST POP STAR POSTURE AND NOT POLITICIANS. IF THE CHIEF JUSTICE IS NDC SYMPATHIZER, HE WILL OPENLY LEAN TOWARDS THEM AND DI ...

• KAYAYOO 1 week ago

I have always said it that the npp is now struggling to find integrity in the eyes of right thinking Ghanaians. So all of a sudden the chief justice cannot afford to buy an air ticket to go and watch Ghana's matches at the w ...

• Karikakchar 1 week ago

I don't know what integrity means but the CJ obviously has an uphill task to show himself objective rather than partisan. For now Obviously he's an NDC CJ and we give to live with that

• Akuffo-addo, the Bon Voleuer 1 week ago

Miracles Aboagye, you are a gademn stupid idiot!

• CB Agyeman 1 week ago

Pls.take time to read and understand before comment".He travelled in the delegation of the vice president meaning he was sponsored by the government.

• Adasaman 1 week ago

Why don't fools like you complain that the Chief Justice is paid monthly by the government?

• IKE 1 week ago

Do you have to insult to make your point? Resorting to insults often indicates an inability to express disagreement constructively.

• Solo Pobee 1 week ago

Don't mind them. They're being too partisan.

• Peace 1 week ago

No, he's a Nigerian.

• Nanaba1 1 week ago

He is a Ghanaian but for their office that freedom is not given

• Paa Lutu 1 week ago

You are very uncultured.
    Per his position, he must be ANTISOCIAL.

• Peace 1 week ago

I will only listen to characters like you if you a provide a ruling that shows that he has been compromised, not what he is doing at the WC. What is in seriousness about a CJ being at a WC. So the black stars are engaged in a ...

• GUARANTEED DAILY CASHFLOW THROUGH THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL 1 week ago

Gain skills AI can't take away because shit is real. It's hitting sweet sounding jobs. Make a change! A GOOD STEP towards training makes all the difference. Smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think abou ...

• Adasaman 1 week ago

Fofie, you are either mad or irresponsible
    Does being a Chief Justice kill one's interest in all other human activities except what the professional calling provides?

Lousy fools like you must here your heads thoroughly ...

• Sudia Moro 1 week ago

CHIEF JUSTICE WHY SUCH LOW STANDARDS? VERY SAD, DEMEANING AND DISAPPOINTING.
    Mr Chief Justice go back and read your code of ethics. It’s very pathetic that such an August Office is being handled so shabbily and in a parti ...

• James 1 week ago

Common citizens like musicians can visit and support but a whole CJ cannot and you think you are making sense

• ASEMPA 1 week ago

Wo brofo tantan se wo adwene, is he not a Ghanaian.

• Link up for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 1 week ago

Bank ...

• Johnny 1 week ago

Circumstances surrounding Baffoe-Bonnie's appointment shd have guided his behaviour in public for the society to have trust in him.Unfortunately this CJ is not protecting his image for ppl to have confidence in him.

• Peace 1 week ago

Miracle Aboagye's stupidity is becoming legendary. NPP is doing everything to find a scandal with the current govt and they haven't had one and so they're throwing anything at the govt including trying to smear the current CJ ...

• Nana 1 week ago

@ Peace
    There's no brain in your Coconut head to understand what Miracle Aboagye is complaining about, which many legal experts have already accused him of professional misconduct.

• Citizen 1 week ago

If there is professional misconduct, what are you waiting? Do you have continue ranting on social or you don’t know which constitutional provision will help your cause for the removal of CJ.

• Democracy 1 week ago

Bro, are you also gullible or you're an NPP member? Which legal experts are talking about? NPP legal experts? You think we are fools.Except you're pretending, let me give you small advice: don't believe every lawyer out there ...

• Peace 1 week ago

Miracle Aboagye's stupidity is becoming legendary. NPP is doing everything to find a scandal with the current govt and they haven't had one and so they're throwing anything at the govt including trying to smear the current CJ ...

• Peace 1 week ago

• Kweku 1 week ago

Waste of time. He doesn't have use of his time and so he uses time for these useless write ups. Your govt under akuffo addo never listened to any damned body. Nonsense.

• Jane Wills 1 week ago

The NPP can eat grass, the elephants they are!

• Agbeli Kumordi 1 week ago

Who cares about that stupid aimless old man Bffoe Bonnie

• Kwame Peter 1 week ago

It is now official,until the exit of John Mahama led NDC from power no Ghanaian including NDC members are safe,may the Almighty God help Ghanaians.

• See me 1 week ago

Dennis Aboagye THE LAW IS THE LAW. Ndc all the way. You dey jealous

• Good News 1 week ago

Are you npp guys so stupid,is the chief justice not a Ghanaian? is the black stars for NDC?some of you npp footsoldiers looks like animals

• Arkhosua 1 week ago

A man goes to watch football just as many are doing and that one too is an issue?
    Tell us exactly where he went wrong and we will stand with you. Is he spending our tax money there or he is there on his own wallet capabilit ...

• Kojois 1 week ago

Usless Mahama with his empty head will destroy ghana before 2028. Ghana belong to all ghanaians but becos of poverty and ignorant a few people has taken over the country as their personal property. Why is so call useless CSO, ...

• Pee 1 week ago

Don't know why Ghanaweb cover stories of Miracle, the guy has a serious Mental Health issues, the early you ignore him the better

• jomo 1 week ago

Ahhh

• Lopez 1 week ago

Why are we complaining, when every Ghanaian knows that this CJ is a sympathetizer of NDC , his next in line is Scott Pwamang JSC to carry the agenda of NDC paymasters.and chief executioner of former Chief Justice Araba Torkor ...

• Donald T 1 week ago

A crap of NONSENSE

• Nana Ama 1 week ago

Oh some people love to find problems for themselves.

• A-Plus 1 week ago

If you meet any one hundred NPP supporters I am telling you 99% of them are fools

• Kwabena 1 week ago

Good observation and Ghanians are watching

• Capt Adabuga 1 week ago

Unprincipled people at the helm of affairs

• Citizen 1 week ago

The Ghana Bar Association you copied is headed by the wife of Joe Ghartey/NPP. Where is their Credibility in such matters of questioning another person’s credibility

Gyimie

• David 1 week ago

The NPP party is now desperate. Separation of powers does not mean that the Chief Justice can not socialize with people. Even a Chief Justice should go to church, funerals, play golf, watch football, etc. etc without being ac ...

• Kwame Peter 1 week ago

There are people who come here to inflict their ignorance on the rest of us,for their information members of the Judiciary have a Code of Ethics they must abide by and the CJ who is the head knows it hence the criticisms. Do ...

• Peace 1 week ago

I thought you were here to make sense but it looks you're adding to the bafoonry.

• THINK TWICE. 1 week ago

We were in this same Ghana when there was an end of year party for Akuffo Addo's appointees and the current Chair of the Electoral Commission of Ghana attended. What has changed?

• Selinko 1 week ago

Hello if the chief Justice of Ghana travel to Canada to watch football what is the big deal if the wife is also the director of the prison service what is also the big deal let's think about something better

• Onyame Nti 1 week ago

Who does not know that the Chief Justice of Ghana is a political appointee? He wasn't selected based on merit but as a special vehicle to advance someone's agenda and he is exactly doing so. Don't worry my brother for there ...

• Peace 1 week ago

Look at another clown. So when Kuffour appoint him to the Supreme Court was for him to do his agenda? If you're saying Mahama appointed him to do his bidding.

• Pempraa 1 week ago

Much ado about nothing. The chickens have come home to roost.

• Mental health issue 1 week ago

Desperados!

• BB 1 week ago

It is only ignorant fools who will lament over this.
    You frustrated and rejected him. Ndc has welcome him with open arms. How is tha your problem. Leave the man alone.

• Nyansa ni 1 week ago

I think you are getting it wrongly. His responsibilities are to the state, not to any political party. NPP can only choose one person as a chief justice. The fact the didn't choose the current CJ is a matter of discretion.

• Kj 1 week ago

His removal petition is being prepared....

• Paapa 1 week ago

I think Ashanti thought Ashanti here and some other chief were there. Obviously they are NDC functionaries

• Nye bro 1 week ago

You trust this extremely partisan CJ at your own peril. The most bogus CJ Ghana has ever had.

• Holy Sinner 1 week ago

These NPPIGS STUPIDITY has risen to its highest echelon after they lost the elections. They are aware Ghanaians have realised they have no message for them and as such resulted to STUPIDITY and MORONIC tactics. NPP is finish ...

• Kofi Adams 1 week ago

Kwaku Azar ,step in and tell Ghanaians what the constitution says

• New Ghana 1 week ago

Kwasia boy

• Francis B. 1 week ago

The Chief Justice is misbehaving and disgracing the Judiciary of Ghana.Already the international community does not believe in the Judiciary because of the way President Mahama hounded Ladyship Torkonoo from office and ...

• Seidu 1 week ago

Stop the wee toffee. You are not making sense

• Nana 1 week ago

EVERYONE KNOWS THAT HE IS A MEMBER OF NDC SO WHAT DO YOU WANT HIM TO DO.HE AND HIS WIFE ARE MEMBERS OF THE NDC SO HE IS DOING HIS BEST TO HELP HIS PARTY

• Nana 1 week ago

EVERYONE KNOWS THAT HE IS A MEMBER OF NDC SO WHAT DO YOU WANT HIM TO DO.HE AND HIS WIFE ARE MEMBERS OF THE NDC SO HE IS DOING HIS BEST TO HELP HIS PARTY

• Anna 1 week ago

The new protest party always looks for problems where there are not should the chief justice be caged?

• Prayer 1 week ago

A judge is required to live a very private life.He should not be seen too much in public.If that is the case,then the Chief Justice position requires even more restrictions than those of a judge.It is all for the good of soci ...

• Modisane 1 week ago

This guy has never said anything sensible. Anytime he opens his mouth the NPP loses supporters.

• Erik 1 week ago

Aboagye you are an idiot and very stupid. You are one of the reasons the npp lost the last election.

• Obour 1 week ago

He should be under fire for the corrupt judiciary he is heading. He has been a judge for a long time, rising through the ranks to become the Chief Justice. He might know or has seen the corrupt status of the judiciary. Now th ...