Australian police intercept 320kg of illegal drugs valued at $296 million imported from Ghana

Read Comments Comments (52)

• GUARANTEED DAILY CASHFLOW THROUGH THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL 5 days ago

Gain skills AI can't take away because shit is real. It's hitting sweet sounding jobs. Make a change! A GOOD STEP towards training makes all the difference. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones ...

• Altars 5 days ago

Here we do again! Why is it always an Asanteni?

• Kwame King 5 days ago

Swift, apt and intellegent approach by the Australian secrets services. Had it been Ghana they would have just intercepted the drugs in the Port without tracing the source. Then all evidence will be lost. Let's learn from the ...

• Bossman Asare @ secret TESCON Neutral 5 days ago

Toilet is far better than MumuAmadu Bawumia, the anus washing dancing goat. Alaaaaaahu Akbar

• Nzema Arthur 5 days ago

@Altars

Shame on you. Nobody will respond to your nonsense post. You need attention that is why you posted two times.

• +31 6 39174654 5 days ago

Call for jobs in Russia and military training. ...

• Karikakchar 5 days ago

So our security agencies can arrest political appointees and embarrassed them but can't detect such quantities of illegal substances leaving the country?

• Altars 5 days ago

You need medical attention if you can't see that 2 posts are different, ofui!

• Nana 5 days ago

Go and tell kwasiampanin mahama

• TWEAA DC 5 days ago

PLEASE, PUT THEM ON TRIAL AND JAIL THEM IN AUSTRALIA...DO NOT SEND THEM TO GHANA...THE JUDICIARY IN GHANA WILL FREE THEM ON THE EXCUSE THAT THERE IS NO EVIDENCE...YES, PLEASE!....JAIL THEM IN AUSTRALIA...TWEAA.

• Name 5 days ago

Rest assured they will be jailed because hard drug trafficking is a very serious crime in Australia.

This is not a 'fresh' case but occurred in April. They were charged and even refused bail.

• Atsu 5 days ago

Inferiority complex will kill some dirty smelly people always attacking other tribes.

• Koti 5 days ago

Emma Hussain?

• Name 5 days ago

Emma Hussen.
    We used to watch her in E20,

• Oklemekuku¹ 5 days ago

Come on

• K. Diaba 4 days ago

What makes you think that all people with Ashanti names are Asantefo? Some people from other tribes take Ashanti names.

• Altars 5 days ago

Here we go again! Why is it always an Asanteni?

• Nana 5 days ago

Dig deep into the background of those drug barons and you would find out that they are Financiers of NDC. When they took over they pretended as if they've blocked all the channels of those Criminals forgetting that their Foll ...

• Od 5 days ago

Ghanaweb where in the post was Ghana mentioned

• Jj 5 days ago

Fool read!

• Name 5 days ago

Ghana was mentioned in the Facebook post. But if you want to be sure, do a text search on google. I did it and read more about the story.

• God will elevate Nigeria 5 days ago

Fear Akans

• Saintt 5 days ago

Fa wo Kwasia kor . Ofui

• tinubus saggy testicles 5 days ago

WHAHAHA WHAT IS GOD GOING TO ELEVATE
    THAT SHITTY WASTELAND NIGERIA? WHAWHAWHAWHA

• Efo 5 days ago

National Drugs Congress Ndc

• Konkontiba 5 days ago

After the arrest published and prosecute the culprits for to know. Such incomplete publications waste our DATA ok. Ghana web yu can do better

• BATA 5 days ago

WHERE'S TWUMN BARIMA

• EII NPP PEOPLE 5 days ago

You will NPP names will start to pop up.
    Someone is sweating in East Legon by now.

• Kwame A 5 days ago

Whoever is behind this is a fool, did he think Australia is some backward country where anything is allowed in without the necessary checks; I hope the Police there will collaborate with their Ghanaian counterparts to arrest ...

• Apatutpre 5 days ago

Eiiiiiiiiiiii

• Link up for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 5 days ago

Chase
    Bank flashing stays in the account for ...

• Kofi Asare 5 days ago

JULY 18, 2026? How is that possible?

• GOLDEN 5 days ago

WEAK-MINDED AND WICKED GREEDY CRIMINALS,THEY ARE ALL OVER THE WORLD,SEND THEM ALL TO JAIL,THOSE WHO DO NOT WANT PEACE,SHOULD NOT BE GIVEN PEACE EITHER!!!!!!! THERE ARE STRUGGLES ALL OVER THE WOLRD,,RESIST THE DEVIL AND HE WIL ...

• Sammykb 5 days ago

The will scrutinize and banned us from entering their country

• Ghana Police and NACOB must sit up 5 days ago

It is a fact that Nigerians are the main manufacturers of such drugs, and it has been reported on this widely. Also I see Mexicans trooping to Ghana and other West African countries under the guise of tourism. Ghana immigrati ...

• Name 5 days ago

Correct for 10/10 points.

We must watch citizens of some Nigerians, Mexicans and Columbians who are flocking to Ghana. Most probably some have set up Meth labs in some parts of Ghana.

If the drugs could get as far as ...

• ANKORA WASH DC 5 days ago

Who shipped the containers out of Ghana? The Port Authority and the Customs Service know the owners.

• Atsu 5 days ago

NDC drug dealers party is back how can such huge quantities of drugs shipped from Ghana without knowledge of John Mahama and Ibrahim Mahama. Time will tell

• Name 5 days ago

The UK woman is the actress Emma Hussen, who featured in EastEnders: E20 and later in the film Redemption.

• Kk 5 days ago

“If people continue committing these types of crimes, Ghanaians could soon be banned from entering most Western countries.

• Industry player 5 days ago

So Ghana doesn't have X Ray machine?

• Tafri tw3, USA 5 days ago

NDC government is now a cocaine government

• The truth 5 days ago

Nobody can honestly say that, this amount of drugs can leave Ghana without people in high places or positions of power not knowing this.
    Questions must be answered

• Julia Safoa 5 days ago

I agree 100% with you. There is always a BIG MAN or WOMAN in the middle. Recently, we heard bags of Gari containing some 'drugs' intercepted at the Airport by the Narcotic Squad. We are yet to know the the BIG man behind this ...

• Old article 5 days ago

Seems ghanaweb needs new workers.
    Totally short of stories.
    Falling apart.

• Francis B. 5 days ago

So how come custom officers who handled the containers at Ghana's ports could not detect the drugs in charcoal?The government should arrest all custom officers who handled the containers at the ports and prosecute them or dis ...

• WARNING WARNING WARNING!!! FROM THE 22nd OF JUNE 2026 AND BEYOUND, GHANA/AFRICA AND ALL BLACK NATIONS ON EARTH MUST NOT LISTEN TO NOR ACCEPT ANY AGENDA AND PROJECT THE EVIL WHITE MAN AND HIS RACIST GANG OF ALLIES PUSHES ON THE INTERNATIOINAL STAGE 5 days ago

Boycott, push back and REJECT every plan and agenda that the tricky, greedy, corrupt and evil white man comes up with on the international stage from the 22nd of June 2026. The evil white man and his corrupt corporations are ...

• Major 5 days ago

Ghanaweb, check your date well. We are still in June. Where from the 18th July 2026? It's serious paaaaa....

• Agbeli Kumordi 5 days ago

Is not a new story Australians Americans Europeans and Canadians can't do without a drugs

• Sam 4 days ago

Repent, then, and turn to God, so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the Lord

Acts 3:19

• JULOR CAESAR 4 days ago

The drug cartels have chosen corrupt African countries to operate their drug business, far from the prying eyes of USA authorities. And what better place to conduct this illegal drug business than Ghana and South Africa? Thes ...

• Kpe 1 hour ago

Which is easier to arrest, 2 loaded shipping containers or human beings ? Ha ha ha