Samreboi submerged after torrential rains

Read Comments Comments (16)

• Yoo 6 days ago

Wontumi comes to mind!!!

• Justice 6 days ago

That is a good signal for the leaders of the country to take drastic actions against galamsey or else one day the whole nation may be swallowed by waters.

• Common Sense 6 days ago

The msg is clear, should the judge massage the verdict erh, i believe God Almighty himself will even Kill Her. This is a clear msg from God Almighty, telling our leadership to do the ryt thing that will only Help the developm ...

• Son of sons 6 days ago

The water should carry all of them away. The towns of these illegal mining site are protecting the miners and fight the security personnel who come there to ensure that illegal mining activities are stopped.

• TWEAA DC 6 days ago

EYE ZU...EYE ZA...TWEAA

• Learn Lessons 6 days ago

When we tell you to stop galamsey, you won't listen. After all the supposed money you made from galamsey, you are now running for your lives after losing everything in addition. Serves you right, and good; you yourselves have ...

• Nana 6 days ago

Mmoa!

• Agbesi 6 days ago

Why wouldn't Samreboi be submerged in water when the Chiefs and townsfolk sat down for illegal miners to strip the once rich vegetation bare for galamsey gold. Na who cause am.The unfortunate thing about this is that it affec ...

• GHANA WATER ADENTA DISTRICT, RESIDENTS OF NANA-KROM NEED WATER 6 days ago

GHANA WATER ADENTA DISTRICT, RESIDENTS OF NANA-KROM NEED WATER

• Osonoba 6 days ago

We haven't seen anything yet. We reap what we sow. This is the result of our actions. Let's use the gold from galamsay to fix the problem.

• Francis B. 6 days ago

Blame Mahama who is now buying gold from galamseyers. He should go and rebuild the town with some of the gold money he has got.A President who came to stop galamsey buying gold from galamseyers. What a shame!

• Walabi 6 days ago

@Francis B, galamsey is not a simple challenge facing all of us. In my view anyone who wants to enter mining big or small must be registered for us to know exactly where they are operating, those who want to do their own thin ...

• Ken Agyapong 5 days ago

Go and ask help from Wontumi and Akuffo Addo

• Joe pee 5 days ago

That's fine. The community should continue to submerged.

• Pluto 5 days ago

Ghana di333 gyimiii nkoaaa.. see what galamsey has caused

• Agya Tee 5 days ago

Very soon it will not be only Samereboi experiencing this disaster if the government does not seriously tackle galamsay. It is not a question of whether one has a licence to operate or not. It seems that apart from the illeg ...