British actress charged in US$208 million drug smuggled from Ghana

Read Comments Comments (78)

• ANKORA WASH DC 6 days ago

Who were her accomplices in Ghana?

• Steve Kaye London 6 days ago

@Ankora, don't you know that the criminal NDC party is power? You should know who her accomplices are. Our country is now run by a group of criminals, that is why she was able to transport such a huge quantity of drugs thro ...

• HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN THESE? - ghanawatch 6 days ago

Akuffo Addo gave diplomatic passports to drug traffickers when he was the foreign minister for Kuffuor.
    During Kuffuor's government an NPP MP was caugh t for drug trafficking and jailed in America. Have you forgotten these?

• Satan is a ghanaian 6 days ago

Ghanaians are stupid and retarded. ....

• zagga 6 days ago

wo mame twe

• DotCom 6 days ago

If indeed we are having this amount of drugs in Ghana.....we have no future. May God protect our children. Ghanaians need to rise up against those who control the country because they also control the drug business.

• zagga-1 5 days ago

@zagga. Wo papa "All Die bi Die' tick infested showa! To wit~2-Testicles. Buluu!

• Mw 5 days ago

show respect no abusive language

• Oyiwaa. Riddle-Riddle 5 days ago

@ANKORA WASH DC. Ask again! The begging questions. Where are the trails? To the DNA chain links in Ghana? Seek the complicit connections. Precedent is plenty. Helpful to track the collusion. Sika-duro, not excluded. Oyiwa!

• Travel GOAT 6 days ago

Eih Ghana, fraud, drugs you name it. Ghana is finished. Now even Nigeria is stepping back.

• Yes 6 days ago

Hmm Ghana , everything is money if you have money in Ghana no problem but if you don't hmm the poor always suffer in Ghana .We like money too much .

• Akyem Mafia Super Extra-O 5 days ago

Na who caus 'am? Don't joke with mafia!

• Yabi Yabi 6 days ago

You're truly an idiot to continue with your tribal-induced intellectual ignorance and political folly. The lady is listed as a British soap opera and has-been or washed-up actress. If she has influence anywhere in Ghana she ...

• Are Australia still using charcoal 6 days ago

Ghana border officers should have been smart since exporting such cheap commodity should have attracted them that there is sure smugglers inside

• JULOR CAESAR 5 days ago

Those Ghana customs officials are also crooks. Many of them own mansions that they lease to foreigners for payments in dollars, and they built these mansions from taking bribes from drug barons. The corruption in Ghana is as ...

• Philla philla 6 days ago

You moron seems to be an idiot of incomprehensible magnitude. There is no sense in all your long writing. You are a pathological Lier,scumbag and idiot

• Akyem Mafia Super Extra-O 5 days ago

@Yabi Yabi. Say it again louder, Yabi! Heey, Folks of the World & Lovers of the World, unite! Don't joke with Mafia

• Ben Gyimah 6 days ago

Sometimes traffickers just use Ghana flags or Accra as originality but it’s all documents tricksters

• Liver 6 days ago

Ben Gyimah, is charcoal burnt in UK?

Stop being in denial. Ghana has become a drug production mecca, thanks to the country's corruption that has been exploited by evil Ghana criminals and evil foreign elements.

• NMG 6 days ago

I LOVE YOUR COMMENTS WAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Agbeli Kumordi 6 days ago

Keep eyes on those Lebanese and Syrians in Ghana
    also keeps eyes on those Colombians arriving in Ghana

• Lori 6 days ago

The couple arrested in Adelaide, Australia, are Ghanaians. They are the real capos.

• Altars 6 days ago

Names, please, Lori. Thank you.

• Prince Atinga 6 days ago

Anyone who watches BBC Programme "Nothing to Declare" will never dare traffic narcotics though Australian port. They're the most impenetrable.

Those suppliers in Ghana will stay unknown as long as the Ghana authorities continue to pretend that they care about the drug problem in the country even though hardly anything is being done to go after the big fish and their ...

• Kwame 6 days ago

Britain and her overseas territories where Caucasians like became rich on illicit drug trade, especially opium.
    So this involves an Arab-British citizen and Australian citizens.
    NATO intervention in Afghanistan for instan ...

• We are so lax in our country 6 days ago

Everyone comes here and takes advantage of our lack of care and vigilance. Our air, land and sea borders are more porous than a sieve, and we do not even seem to be aware of the crime levels behind the scenes. Such a huge hau ...

• Nigeria has laws for these drugs 6 days ago

It has been widely reported that Nigerian authorities have come across labs in different parts of Nigeria where these substances are manufactured. Ghana Immigration officers along the Eastern border from Aflao to the North ar ...

• Tafri tw3, USA 6 days ago

NDC government smuggling cocaine.

Some big man knows about it in Ghana

• Yaw Boansi 6 days ago

If some big men know it sure some small men packed them or???

• Mw 5 days ago

do you have evidence

• Ken Agyapong 6 days ago

Her accomplices are in Ashanti Region...ask Paul Yandoh

@Ken Agyapong. Oyiwa

• Waa look 6 days ago

Naaaa she must be Nigerian using a Ghana as a hub!!!

• Sam Fante warriort 6 days ago

Illiterate, the news never said she's an Ghanaian so what's your problem now about Nigerian hold Ghana passport.

• Waa look 6 days ago

Like you, imbecile!!! Are you not a Nigerian using a Ghanaian identity? Oloshi!!! Go park your naija self somewhere!!! Ghanaians are smarter than this. Only Nigerians always get caught doing 419!!!

• YOU ARE A FOOL- ghanawatch 6 days ago

You are a fool. Why Nigerians? Are ghanaians not being caught for drug trafficking ?

• NMG 6 days ago

am a ghanaian ONYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOMIIIIIIIIIIIIIII WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Ghana 6 days ago

Some ignorant journalist who doesn't know what 300 million is .
    More likely to be 300,000 or 3 million

• Name 6 days ago

My friend, do a google search. The amount is 296 MILLION US Dollars, not 300.000 Not 3 MILLION, but about 300 MILLION.

Unfortunately, GhanaWeb prevents embedding external otherwise, I would have sent 2 Australian link on t ...

• Odapajan 6 days ago

Oh NDC! From meeting with terrorist-sponsor Macron of France, to plot against Traore of Burkina to methamfetamine smuggling.

Where did the Meth come from?
    Was it made in Ghana?
    Does Ms Hussen have Indian or Pakistani a ...

• Odapajan 6 days ago

Correction: Her name is actually Amna Hussain.

• Name 6 days ago

No, she is EMAA HUSSEN, a well know BBC film star.

a.k.a Maame Ama Hussen. a.k.a Maame o o den den. Hmm, Oyiwa! Mangana Yazo.

• WARNING WARNING WARNING!!! FROM THE 22nd OF JUNE 2026 AND BEYOUND, GHANA/AFRICA AND ALL BLACK NATIONS ON EARTH MUST NOT LISTEN TO NOR ACCEPT ANY AGENDA AND PROJECT THE EVIL WHITE MAN AND HIS RACIST GANG OF ALLIES PUSHES ON THE INTERNATIOINAL STAGE. 6 days ago

Boycott, push back and REJECT every plan and agenda that the tricky, greedy, corrupt and evil white man comes up with on the international stage from the 22nd of June 2026. The evil white man and his corrupt corporations are ...

• Prayer 6 days ago

I am baffled! Exporting Charcoal to the back end of the world,Aussie? They keep their forests intact for carbon preservation whilst they don't give a damn if we destroy ours? And loud Twum-Barima at NACOC,where were your men ...

• Waa look 6 days ago

Pray without ceasing

• Agbeli Kumordi 6 days ago

Jailed her 100 years to send the message to those using Ghana as a transit point

• BAYA 6 days ago

WHERE'S TWUM BARIMAH

• AK 6 days ago

How was the consignment shipped from the port of Ghana

• Great one 6 days ago

How can anyone import charcoal from Ghana, it's a long distance to import something of very little value like charcoal. The merchandise is worth how much money when they can source it from Papua New Guinea as much as they wan ...

• Oklemekuku¹ 6 days ago

Do we have meth labs here in Ama Ghana?

• Name 6 days ago

Most likely those drugs were transited. Could be from Columbia or Mexico on transit at our cheap ports Tema.

But truly, there may be those labs in Ghana too - when a lot of foreigners rent complex apartments (at exorbitant ...

• Osei Bonsu 6 days ago

I agree with you. The drug lords are making rent expensive in Ghana. You wonder what work people are doing to pay such high rent fees.

• Nigeria has those labs 6 days ago

These labs are spread across Nigeria.

• Let's go Black Stars 6 days ago

Why these Alata people so obsessed with everything Ghana???A story that has nothing to do with Alata and yet you have some of them here talking nonsense as usual...A population of over 250 million people always thinking about ...

• Socrates Ewurafua 6 days ago

Many people around the world seem to think they can use Ghana as a refuge for their troubles and criminal activities. Ghana is a blessed, peaceful nation that continues to make significant economic progress. However, our coun ...

• Nebuchadnezer 6 days ago

I don't trust Mahama as our president in these sort of things happening in our country. Mahama is making Ghana border so open without adequate checks in place hence a lot of people will want to Ghana and use our peaceful cou ...

• Obotantim 6 days ago

You can continue trusting your 2-feet pocket-sized Pygmy. That is your choice

• Nebuchadnezer 6 days ago

I don't trust Mahama as our president in these sort of things happening in our country. Mahama is making Ghana border so open without adequate checks in place hence a lot of people will want to come to Ghana and use our peace ...

• Poor actress 6 days ago

A British actress? Hahaha, foolish woman , if Acting can't look after you there then why traveling here in Africa which thousands of miles away from your Britain to come and do such an act of criminality here. Put her behind ...

• Mpunam 6 days ago

Look at her face, like a witch.

• Zuba 6 days ago

So how come our Security apparatus couldn't see it at the airport because, according to the story, the drug smuggled from Ghana. There's something fishy

• Jubilee House Rat. 6 days ago

I smell me some Kofi ‘Konkonte’ Boakye at Jubilee House!!

• The 38.2% Demons Are Crying Loud 6 days ago

I'm sorry! That rotten smell is actually coming from your mother's P*SSY.

Whuum! Too bad mangana smells. I cover my nose. The rains raising water tables offensively high already. It is Stomach Churning, I beg!

• Link up for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 6 days ago

Bank ...

• Mm 6 days ago

NDC and Drugs

• TUTUGYA 6 days ago

@Mm, you are such a brainless buffoon! Your party COCAINE KINGPIN -- Eric Amoateng - has already planted the seal of disgrace on your evil NPP party. It will remain forever & ever.

• Rtd Captain Bediako Asempanaye 6 days ago

And
    So
    Que?

• Truth 6 days ago

You see why these whites don't trust us and that's why they arrest our people outside cos the corruption is serious. Bad image, our leaders should sit up

• Wo tah bon 6 days ago

Mahama government is always known fir these things, this is Mahama's administration common things. We will tell Mahama to resign as he is making the country go offset. "Ya nu y3n ho s3 y3 to ma Mahama".

• Don Diego De Azambujah 6 days ago

Another ndc nayele Ametefe

• Agya Takyi 6 days ago

No. / / It is actually Eric Amoateng of you fvcking NPP

• Pasi 6 days ago

Eool.Since when did Eric become a womans name you sodomite

• Pasi 6 days ago

Fool.Since when did Eric become a womans name you sodomite

• Naco 6 days ago

Hmmmm Ghana again