Police arrest six over Adwoa Safo shooting incident

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Radio city! 1 day ago

Ghana is more violent than Wyoming, Idaho, Montana, Maine, Vermont,Alsaka and Hawaii. Don't tell me Ghana is a safe country.

• FRANKIE 1 day ago

Here they go again! Religious and funeral nation. Bunch of dunderheads.

• Wisdom 1 day ago

Not all that glitters is gold!!!

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 1 day ago

Why didn't the private security personnel call police when adwoa safo was being difficult? Instead you take matters into your own hands and fire gunshots wounding the now victim. Had you called police im sure they woukd have ...

• Kweku Tsin 1 day ago

If she indeed fired the first shot,..... at who? Did they have the luxury of time to hold off and call the Police, or fire right back in derense? Only a dummy will get caught sitting on his gun while unger fire like a target ...

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 1 day ago

Thats all they know over there when it comes to.property they will kill their own blood....once bitten....

• 3tw3 ba 1 day ago

@Kweku, I don't believe for a second that she fired a shot.
    It looks more like they were trying to take her out thinking she was been driving. Look at the pattern of the the shots for instance. Center mask towards the engine ...

• Ewvevi 22 hours ago

Don't mind that fool calling himself a saint. Idiot.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 day ago

Frankie, if Ghana wants to be a Religious and Funeral country, that should not be a problem. The problem is criminals wielding Guy, sometimes High Powered Assault Rifles around without any knowledge and training on how to use ...

• Oklemekuku¹ 1 day ago

Tell me more about your statistics. What are your sources?

• "WHAT SHALL IT PROFIT A MAN IF HE GAINS THE WHOLE WORLD AND LOSES HIS OWN SOUL?" OH! EFUOM UNCIVILIZED THIEVING AKANS. 22 hours ago

"WHAT SHALL IT PROFIT A MAN IF HE GAINS THE WHOLE WORLD AND LOSES HIS OWN SOUL?" OH! EFUOM UNCIVILIZED THIEVING AKANS.

USELESS LAZY FREELOADING THIEVING AKANS! ALWAYS STEALING STATE PROPERTIES OR FIGHTING OVER THE PROPERTI ...

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 1 day ago

Wish Adwoa Safo speedy recovery

• Jack Toronto 1 day ago

Good work. Ghana police. So many unregistered guns are in the system

• Citizen 1 day ago

So who is the owner of this private security firm with such guns. The public have to know.

• Kwame 1 day ago

They should all be jailed for not less than 5million years

• Kwesi 1 day ago

No, No, and No. They should be LINED UP and the guns TURNED on them, simple!

• Kwesi 1 day ago

No, No, and No. They should be LINED UP and the guns TURNED on them, simple!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 day ago

And for who to feed, clothe and house them? They should just be taken to the KAMINA BARRACKS to be given the kind of drastic Military Treatments that were given to people supposed to be enemies of the Revolution, including ev ...

• Naneama!!!! 1 day ago

Because of arrogance, greed and selfishness, a brother would have buried a sister without shame.

• AKABENEZER 1 day ago

Oh I am shocked.. Asantes killing each other over money? I thought that was part of their culture.

• Jones Kumi Larbi 1 day ago

Akabenezer, you conveniently forgot the brother is called Tamakloe, right? Apparently he is an Ayigbe.

• Afari 95% cement work 1 day ago

Are you saying an Ayigbe man's father is Safo Kantanka? Or maybe you thought he was adopted like Afenyo Markin from Anloga carpenter. That kwasea bastard popularly called THE EFUTU RAT

• kanawu 1 day ago

They will go after the security guards not the former MP who used his car as a weapon to force her way into her brother's house.

• Philip Mensah 1 day ago

If you were a live when God gave the ten commandments to Moses , He would have use you to complete it eleven.
    Thus shall not think like thee

• Krackyjones 1 day ago

How many people did she hit with her car? Are you saying she was forcing the car through? Bro stop baseless statements.
    Speedy recovery Adwoa

• Yao 1 day ago

Former MP Adjoa Safo is not entirely innocent in the whole saga.

• Yao 1 day ago

I knowcthat many private security firms are livensed to operate in Ghana. Is this security firm one of them?

• Shades 1 day ago

We are still waiting for you to investigate the death of Daddy Lumba!

• FTT 1 day ago

Kwadwo Safo Junior must be arrested now

• THE TRUTH 1 day ago

Is this how to preach the gospel of Christ?

• Joy 1 day ago

You see how money does to silly family we call rich family? Adwoa safo and the brother are all fools. They must learn from this. Education is not about gaining money. But to ............................. kantanka is dead but ...

• Raphael Abeam US 1 day ago

What's going on in Ghana. Why a lot of atrocities going on in Ghana. Do our lives safe in Ghana with the present government. The perpetrators must be dealt with immediately. People's life are not safe in Ghana now

• Addo Stephen 1 day ago

No, your life is not safe with the present government so you can pack your bags and leave. Is the government responsible for what happens between Adwoa Safo and her siblings ? A little bit of thinking before commenting will ...

• La Pleasure man 1 day ago

6 human apes with guns..

• Osei Bonsu 1 day ago

Serves her right. If because of her father's properties that she is been disrespectful to the men she has children with, then this will be a great awakening to her.

• Sam Fante warriort 1 day ago

You're very stupid to wish evil for your fellow human being. Evil people.

• Osei Bonsu 1 day ago

Sam, you fuuul pass your imbecile father. Why should Adwoa Safo attempt to gate-crash a meeting she is not qualified to attempt. What was the purpose, to disrupt it with false accusations like she did with Kennedy Agyapong's ...

• Kojois 1 day ago

Ghana is good for nothing. Are ordinary ghanaian safe?

• Wa pe te stupid 1 day ago

This was planned by a close relative.

• Wa pe te stupid 1 day ago

Why do people kill anyway? No one will not remain on this planet forever and so when you doing bad things in the dark, know that you will also reap tge consequences. Ghana l know is always a good place.

• Agbelimor Paris 1 day ago

I thought Akans inherit from their mothers lines.It looks like the matrilineal system of inheritance only works in installing chiefs.

• Raphael Abeam US 1 day ago

There should be no trials in these case. The person who takes up the sword must die on the sword. Why should Parliament takes up death penalty from the constitution. Is it because you your people will be doing those nonsense ...

• Atopa 1 day ago

The police should arrest Adwoa Sarfo as well . No one is above the law. Biased police officer's

• SANTROFIE 1 day ago

THESE IDIOTS SHOULD BE JAILED AND NEVER SEE THE LIGHT OF THE DAY! PERIOD!

• Hmm 1 day ago

This Adwoa Safo is becoming too much

• Jah Alone 1 day ago

Hon.Adwoa Safo and the entire family should let the old man sleep in peace.
    What at all are you guys telling Ghanaians? Apostle was peaceful and expecting his followers to be law abiding.

• Common Sense 1 day ago

@ FTT de3, you no get single sense sef. Gyimie Saaaaaa na ade Akye. Do you think Adwoa safe is innocent here. She's a crook more than the Brother. You're supporting Adwoa bcos she's an NPP member.

• Great God. 1 day ago

When is the people of Ghana, some of them going have a brain, fighting of dead body killing ourselves for money, the one who left the company is gone, what about you people fighting, this shows that you are fools.where are yo ...

• Koti 23 hours ago

Private security men wearing what looks like Ghana police uniform, let us be serious.

• King 23 hours ago

Criminals. They must be dealt with severely.

• Yakubu 23 hours ago

The lawyer said adwoa fired her gun first and that's the church lawyer. Adwoa is Apostle K. Safo's daughter oo so why and the lawyer also comes out to try to make issues clean, lawyer kantanka don't do that.

• Zigs 16 hours ago

Well, if you thought wearing of uniform is about just pressing the trigger you were wrong. Now you'll face the heat alone when enter the cooler!!
    You see where your machoism and stupidity has landed you guys. You refuse to ...