Our politicians like to dream and promise big but end up achieving very little. Let's wait and see.
18mths in power you no fit construct 100 meters railway line yet you're dreaming of 1 012 km in 48mths. These Guys still feel Ghanaians have forgotten the 24hrs Economy jobs promise. Ofui President Sankwas
1km of railway on relatively flat land costs 1.5 to 5 million USD without corruption. Over 1000 km of railway will cost 3 to 5 billion USD. Probably more due to corruption.
NDC isn't like NPP and their nonsense sky train and Akufo Ado 2 way train coaches.
Plan??
Dont be fooled, they all the same. Its like Coca-Cola and Pepsi Cola
USELESS GHANAIAN CREATE LOOT AND SHARE LEADERS.
PLANNING IS ONE THING! CRIME-FREE IMPLEMENTATION TO GLOBAL MODERN STANDARDS IS ANOTHER, WHICH IS A MAMMOTH TASK TO HOPELESS GHANAIAN LEADERS.
AZAA "PROFISSOR" AMEYAW EKUM ...
U right but any serious government will put rail transport amongst his priorities. If indeed he mean it, he can even ask these AES states to fund it on mou and it's will even serve them more advantage and Ghana as a whole.
Eeei dem start government go turn surplus eggs into powder egg today another government man say dem go build train road to koo may nay nay place the small one from Tema to that town wey dey Akosombo sef ...
Don't blame this guy Akuffo Addo shd have imprisoned him & Jakpa Richard for stealing our monies he took to import Ambulances for the state.
Kennedy Agyepong says NPP are stupid people. Hahahahahaha
And everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.’ (Acts 2:21) , ...
. ,,,
JESUS IS THE LORD
Mr Smith, I understand your frustration but we must understand there's vast difference between an apple and a pear. When Ato and Mahama say something it is definitely from inside their heads. They are not doing it for politic ...
Of course, these hollow propagand are for dick heads like you Saeed who can't see beyond your nose. Go and arrest tge so called thievs in NPP and stop wasting our time and peace with your stupid baseless allegations.
@ DkB
Ignore SAEED OSMAN he's a Big FOOL with a Cow Brain.Instead of President Mahama & Ato Forson buying a Mercedes Benz Ambulances for his parents at the North, they bought them Tricycles & Bicycles as Ambulances.
You are old human who can easily be tricked with a candy, meaning, you cannot think deep.
Can you tell us where one of Mahama's "Onuado cargo trucks" as ambulances are working in Ghana? Go to the Jubilee House, the seat o ...
Stop the talking until you are complete with sound feasibility. Railway is not cheap.
Just Tema to Accra we have not been able to make it work after two decades of trying, na Takoradi to Hamile. Jokers!!!
Ghana is sick. Empty heads talk only. Common bypass from Accra to Kumasi 61% complete you can finish fools.
The same could be planned for the Eastern Corridor Road. Instead of road, railway from Tema , Aflao, to Paga.
Repair and also continue Akuffo-Addo's project
Whose projects? Driver or the aplanke's project. A certain fool told us himself that he is a driver's mate
Kofiga
That is a brilliant idea, let it roll because better railway system is more reliable than private transport systems
Nobody is saying it is a bad idea. It is a good idea, however we need systematic planning, not a chaotic one.
NDC has already started Accra-Kumasi expressway. Why can't they complete and commission it before commencing a n ...
Amen ooo. We pray you do it
Massa
Don't delude yourselves. You cannot build a 1,000km railway line in 5 years. This is no more than another scheme to create loot and share.
Another big talk. We could not afford to complete Tema to Kumasi, something less than 300 kilometres, and you here talking about more than 1000 kilometers.
Create, loot and share government
USELESS GHANAIAN CREATE LOOT AND SHARE LEADERS.
PLANNING IS ONE THING! CRIME-FREE IMPLEMENTATION TO GLOBAL MODERN STANDARDS IS ANOTHER, WHICH IS A MAMMOTH TASK TO HOPELESS GHANAIAN LEADERS.
AZAA "PROFISSOR" AMEYAW EKUM ...
Eiiiii, Atto, why ndc government promising heaven and earth but most of our roads are still in motorable. Ndc talks too much but little to show for. One day Ghanaians would wake up and ndc government will promise that visas f ...
Your talk is always cheap what happened to the cocoa price incremental.
Tha last Government has the same plan and started already with Chinese loans and we even saw the AI Animation and all the maps on Youtube. Ghana will take a long time to heal because we lack Leaders with Good Brains and clean ...
What happened to the Ghana- Burkina Faso rail project under the previous government?
The plan is still there, it is just a matter continue with it.And they don't want it to happen and therefore always talking of new lines.
I can figure out why some Ghanaians believe anything that comes from the mouth of Ato Forson or Mahama? What sugar-coated words didn't they use to convince cocoa farmers to vote for them and what was the outcome?
As we spe ...
Listen to the fool. Instead of continuing the Tema-Mpakadan line all the way to the Ivorian border, look at what this idiot is saying.
Senseless plans. You can’t even pay contractors yet you keep promising about project you don’t even have the money for
Which contractors, name any contactor who hasn't been paid by NDC government are you real,I throw you a challenge to name any contractors who are grumbling about unpaid contracts awarded by the current government, don't be ta ...
Talk is cheap government, always talking in the car polluting our ears. I don’t think it will happen.
Wow, so mankind NEVER LEARNS?
NDC is REPEATING the same mistakes as NPP made: we'll do this, we'll do that , we plan to do this, we plan to do that ....
So NDC has commenced Accra-Kumasi Expressway. Why can't they compl ...
Very very good initiative and most welcome.
I don't know what these people eat or drink before they go to sleep,is the Boankra Inland Port another Agenda111 and 1D1F? Well,56% of mentally sound and over 18yrs old voters ordered this balderdash so be it.
What about the one from Tema to B’ Kina Faso which both NDC and NPP only did up to Mpakadan near Akosombo?Can you just continue to protect your good name by saving the economy not join the air blowing promises Ato! Ato!! At ...
If you are albe to do this even from takoradi to Kumasi you will have my vote
Excellent idea. Hopefully this will not be another illusive concept. There is too much dependency on roads in Ghana. While East Africa is busy connecting its regions through rail, we are still talking about big push on roa ...
Talk big is cheap.
Guinea se yiiiii na ade akye na adease. What about the Accra to Kumasi Railway lines? Which one is important and so dear to the hearts of Ghanaians? Oh, Mother Ghana, where did we go wrong?
Please add Accra inner city railway lines. Workers in Accra are really suffering in the hands trotro drivers.
Waaw, good move
Confess JESUS with your lips and believe in your heart that GOD raised HIM from the dead and you shall be SAVED.Amen.
Man, we hear this before. Don't brag and stop bragging. From sky train to whatever, it is all lies.
Why not focus on all road ways to make travelling comfortable first before you embark on railway lines oh Ghana politicians it’s create loot and share that has returned let’s watch and see
We have heard this story several times in the past. Even portions of the Western rail line were targeted. What were the results?
PLEASE COMPLETE THE AGENDA 111 HOSPITALS WHICH WILL ACTUALIZE YOUR 24-HOUR ECONOMY CONCEPT WITH ALL-DAY AND ALL-YEAR ROUND PRODUCTION OF CRITICAL AND IMPORTANT MEDICAL SERVICES FOR THE RURAL POPULATION ESPECIALLY COCOA FARMER ...
WHY NOT CONTINUE THE TEMA TO MPAKADAN, UP TO BURKINA FASO BEFORE THINKING ABOUT A NEW ONE? IN THE SAME VAIN AS THE EXISTING ACCRA KUMASI HIGHWAY AND THE ACCRA KUMASI EXPRESSWAY
Hmmm!!! We have not been able to maintain railway line from Takoradi port to western North area that supplies the bulk of our raw materials, which was bequited to us by our colonial masters. Western railways is completely col ...
Ghanaians, we see how both the NDC and the NPP are constructing projects around Ashanti Region. The body cannot function without the heart. How difficult is it for every Ghanaian to accept that most goods are hauled between K ...