ECOWAS Court dismisses all seven claims by ex-CJ Torkornoo against Ghana

Read Comments Comments (101)

• Nice 1 week ago

She can proceed to the Hague as well

• Nana 1 week ago

Was it the full ruling and did they say President Mahama govt has the right to sack his CJ arbitrary? That Ayigbe-Ga Deputy AG shd give Ghanaians the full rulings. We don't need biased reportage.

• AGBESI KWASI 1 week ago

Torkonoo should simply go on and stand for the national women's organiser position for the NPP. She will do a better job there. All judges should learn from this. Put your politics aside when dealing with cases.

• Appeal 1 week ago

Torkornoo should appeal the matter at the International Court of Justice. If it fails then she should proceed to the Inter Planatery Court of the Univers. When that fails, then I suggest she takes the matter to God. If God do ...

• An Abusive Ayigbe 1 week ago

A hired soul by rapist Stanislav Dogbe to attack his supposed enemies. They cry and bark a lot when they're in opposition. Very soon we will send them there and bring back Mad Torkoonoo with Mahama on retirement.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 1 week ago

NPP CRIMINAL ORGANISATION PARTY WILL BE IN OPPOSITION FOR VERY VERY LONG BECAUSE GHANAIANS ARE WISER NOW THAN YOU NPP CRIMINALS AND NATION WRECKERS.

• KOFI 1 week ago

This woman should have just negotiated with the new government and bowed out quietly.
    She followed Afenyo Markin and Godfred Dame and co. Now you see your level.
    She worked in the public sector for a long time so had no clu ...

• P Djamgbe 1 week ago

So the ECOWAS Court even have time to sit on useless cases like this one?

• H.E. The Ugly Dwarf 1 week ago

It is finished. The law is the law.

• Asante 1 week ago

Tsatsu Tsikata once said ‘He who sows the wind reaps the whirl wind- Hsea 8:7’

• TRUST IN THE LORD 1 week ago

Akuffo Addo had the right to dismiss Charllotte Osei right?
    Double standards always. Didn’t the dismissed CJ go through the laid down processes before she was relieved of her duties?

• An Abusive Ayigbe 1 week ago

An idiotic Ayigbe NDC who feels retaliation is good. What will they do when someone wants to revenge for what bastard Dictator JJ deed on All NDC Followers?

• Matilda. Wesley Girls High School 1 week ago

Cola nut chewing Bawumia is washing his anuss by now. Chaii. Alaaaaaahu Akbar

• AKRONFO ADDOOLITTLE-mumu bawuliar-OFORUI ATAAA AYI THE FUGITIVE 1 week ago

Bet is it the Ayigbe0Ga Dep AG that worries you pass? HAHAHAHAHA- it would have been better if it was your narcissistic tribe abi? You Deranged tribal Bigot. YOU EVEN DONT HAVE THE SENSE TO EVEN KNOW THE PROCEEDINGS THAT HAD ...

• SHAOLIN 1 week ago

HE DOESN'T EVEN HAVE A TRIBE. HE IS A VAGABON

• Nana 1 week ago

@ SHAOLIN
    Dr Srem-Sai don't deserve to be a Deputy AG of a proud nation like Ghana. He's so myopic and Anti-Akan to be appointed to that position. He owes his allegiance to NDC. He doesn't respect Ghanaians to skew informat ...

• Mandela 1 week ago

You mean Ashanti, not Akans. Nobody is amused by the megalomaniac, arrogant and entitled Ashantis. Leave Akans out of this.

• Bobby Stones 1 week ago

@Nana, you're worse than Zulu xenophobic elements terrorizing poor Africans struggling in South Africa. Your bigotry is nauseating, who gave birth to a untamed marauding dog such your person roaming unrestrained on Ghanaweb. ...

• SAEED OSMAN 1 week ago

Unanimous 7, what goes round comes round, it was during his time we had the phrase UNANIMOUS 7, didn't know that the same stick will beat her. When digging a whole for someone to fall in, dig 2 in case you may need one. Corru ...

• Oppong Nkrumah's head 1 week ago

Some you are just , without tribal comments you can't have anything sensible to talk about. Without mentioning where the deputy AG come from you are just a m3333333

• Atta 1 week ago

You can't even use your real name. I'm told this is part of the ruling. Can you call Dr Srem-Sai known for such skewed information for propaganda purpose to give you and your fellow NDC followers the detailed ruling..

• Yams Truck Pusher 1 week ago

Gertrude Torkonoo is doing ashawo at Lapaz. Ask Kennedy Agyepong

• Liver 1 week ago

Nana, you're a tribalistic idiot.

• Johnny 1 week ago

As for the sacking of Mad Torkoonoo it's easy for President Mahama and his NDC, but the consequences is in the USA & international Courts. Why shd American judiciary ignore Ghana and allow Ken Ofori Atta to stay in USA? Our j ...

• TRUST IN THE LORD 1 week ago

America can decide to keep the man seen as a notorious criminal and it will be an indictment on they the Americans.
    If Ken knows that he hadn’t done anything wrong, why is he unwilling to surrender himself so his name can ...

• AKRONFO ADDOOLITTLE-mumu bawuliar-OFORUI ATAAA AYI THE FUGITIVE 1 week ago

IT IT YOUR TAXES THAT THE SHAMELESS FUGITIVE MAN IN USA IS BEING CHASED FOR BY GHANA AUTHORITY- SO BE HAPPY.
    NEVER HAS A FINANCIAL MINISTER MADE A RUN IN GHANA-NEVER - IT TELLS YOU A LOT OF THE USELESS NPP AND WHAT THEY REPR ...

• Bright 1 week ago

I feel sad for her, but when I recollect her arrogant posture in the past, l conclude that she deserves it. Her abuse of power and apparent biases towards the NDC was appalling. She allowed an emotionally deficient small boy ...

• Nana Aba Bosoma 1 week ago

Afenyo- Markin , now have you seen what you have done to Maame Araba Esaaba Torkonor, you have rushed, influenced and pushed her to do your dirty work and that of NPP to the detriment of her hard work earned pension now gone ...

• Reap what you sow 1 week ago

Women and money. See what your greediness has ended you?

• HEHEHEEE, STILL THE LAW IS THE LAW 1 week ago

MADAM, THE LAW IS THE LAW OK!

• RE: GREEDY WOMAN 1 week ago

What a devastating blow to the greedy woman?

• WK 1 week ago

dear Torkonu, Pls do not be misled by NPP to, kindly keep the little money you have for your children.

NPP is very dangerous, NPP has been damage already by akufo ado.

• John,Tema 1 week ago

Corrupt John Mahama has just 30mths left to leave us alone. Mad Torkoonoo is not disqualified for Dr Mahamudu Bawumia to bring her back.When we get there we know how to handle JDM in opposition.

• NMG 1 week ago

NOW ALL THOSE MAKING THE NOISE ONYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE TOOOOOTOOOOOOOOOOOO MIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Mame Ama 1 week ago

THE WHOLE OF AFRICA IS CORRUPT.....TWEAAAA

• Lord Peppers 1 week ago

Haaba madam, so u still cannot read the writings on the wall?? How did u become a lawyer??? It is evidently clear that u have a weak case but those who surround u are just using u for their personal interest. Wise up and enjo ...

• Broni Panayoti 1 week ago

Very good!

• John K 1 week ago

Nkrɔfoɔ bi ani awu. ( Some people are ashamed )

Ghana has won, not President John Kwame Drahmani Mahama. Long live Ghana,l ong live Mr president.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 week ago

SHAME TO OSONO MAAME AND HER ACCOMPLICES KOTEBOTO AFENYO MARKINS AND MAAME BAYIFO SOPHIA AKUFFO

• Osika 1 week ago

How true is this, because this second time has been reported here

• Fofie 1 week ago

10million dollars. Did she want to fiscally collapse this poor country or what?

• Osika 1 week ago

7 has been dismissed, what about others (3)

• Sammy k 1 week ago

Evil doers nkoaa
    Don't forget that positions are not possessions

• Latifa 1 week ago

Ee done cast

• Andropov 1 week ago

Osono mame, so what is your next move? International court of justice? Start going to the NPP headquarters where you have a table in the national organizers office. I hear you asked for $10million compensation. Fool do we use ...

• Bernado 1 week ago

Naniama! Next time!

• Kwame Nkrumah 1 week ago

We should preserve the good name of ghana at all times. A citizen should defend Ghana not drag ghana government to another foreign court because her rights were infringed upon. Such matters should be exercised in house

• Sam 1 week ago

Repent, then, and turn to God, so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the Lord

Acts 3:19

• Araba 1 week ago

Thief Thief Thief!!! God will punish you Torkornoo dangerous woman

• Teddy moore 1 week ago

Now you don't listen. From the beginning when things going wrong against you, you're resign and claim all your entitlements. Now you need wait till your pension till. You see, Sophia Akuffo has resigned. Because she doesn' ...

• Mends 1 week ago

Sophia Akuffo resigned because she knew the judgement was coming and it was not in favour of Madam Torkornoo.

• Koko 1 week ago

The law is the law. Period!!

• Kwame panin 1 week ago

scammers in power!!

• Kwame Ansah 1 week ago

It's finished

• Ofori Amanfo jnr 1 week ago

The law is the law and the law

• Gra 1 week ago

The law is the law

• SHAOLIN 1 week ago

THE LAW, IS THE LAW. ABI

• Sirsey 1 week ago

The law is the law. She should recall what Mr. Tsatsu Tsikata said on his concluding remarks at the Supreme Court. She sown whirlwind, and she is harvesting it.

• Of 1 week ago

Madam we came to this world with nothing. We thank God you're in good health. Seek first the kingdom of God and all shall be added. God is the ultimate judge.Dont worry it shall be well with you

• Ga Traditional Leader. 1 week ago

She is just a disgrace and shameful subject to her family and the law profession in general. The message is clear, you have every right to resign and still enjoy your benefits but you followed the NPP wicked people. See where ...

• caseDIE 1 week ago

She not ex CJ rather removed CJ

• Asiedu 1 week ago

You are RIGHT on point. Not ex CJ but removed CJ.

• Jah Alone 1 week ago

Eventhough CJ Torkonoo was appointed by Nana Akuffo Addo but I was expecting the learned lawyer to put the nation interest first but she chose to follow her master footsteps,pride ,arrogance and egotism.
    Today we all have s ...

• Pip 1 week ago

Torkunoo can now head to the ICC in The Hague!

• Kwasi 1 week ago

This is what you get by bowing to Afenyo Markin and being used as Osono mame.

• Joey 1 week ago

The sense of entitlement of this woman was too untenable. How do you serve you nation as if you are entitled instead of being accountable for your stewardship? You want 10m compensation for being removed lawfully.

• DDT 1 week ago

Afenyo Markins can now hold press conference and insult ECOWAS court. It is finished. The law is the law.

• Joe Pike 1 week ago

Ah. She lost because she did not use incongruous cry baby as her lawyer

• kb 1 week ago

Now Ex CJ Torkonornoo go to Crown Court of England to try your luck again may you'll win your appeal Aagbe.

• NPP mampam 1 week ago

The law is the law

• Azure 1 week ago

THE LAAAW IS THE LAAAW

• Nana Yaw 1 week ago

African judges are corrupt. I am very sure that millions of dollars changed hands. The panel of judges will smile all the way to the bank

• Kwame 1 week ago

You think must people do not have integrity as your father and mother?
    Which money changed hands of 9 judges from different countries?

• bosompim 1 week ago

She caused her own downfall. Arrogance with bad body language in public. She must have regretted for not resigning to avert all these prima facie wahala.

• MRH what is happening to the Road Construction sector. 1 week ago

Please Road Safety Commission, MTTD, GHA, MRH simple road construction ongoing at Buduburam on the N1 Internationwl route cannot be managed. Everything is haywire at a standstill. Please come out from your offices to Budubura ...

• Link up for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 1 week ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries wasap +447853053870 wasap me or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    Capital one bank ...

• Andropov 1 week ago

Weep not Araba Esaba, keep the little money you have. Your lawyer friends will do you in. The Akwapem Akropong people may co-opt as a twin to abena boafoa

• Momo 1 week ago

Loser that won’t quit

• Matete 1 week ago

WHAT KIND OF WITCH IS THIS OLD WOMAN AT ALL?
    NO WONDER SHE WAS A CJ FOR THE NPP PARTY AND NOT GHANA.

• Fulani Boy 1 week ago

Hmmm What a greedy human

• AK 1 week ago

This is a lazy form of reporting. Ghanaians deserve to know the full details of the ruling, taking the declarations one by one. I don't think the court gave a blanket ruling. Deputy A.G, come again.

• Achakanapaya 1 week ago

The Law is the Law and remain the Law la.
    Those Npp criminals and Nation wreckers insulting Ewes on this platform looks like Insults themselves. Dzimakplawo. Gbehawo. Kabliwo.
    Shameless, dishonest Torkornu can head to Nogok ...

• Kwam 1 week ago

At times no matter how lestnerd you are the law will not protect you . The question or the matter in Ghana is that you travelled with your family and spent Ghana tax on payers money without authorisation.. so did you spend t ...

• Yaa 1 week ago

She should look at her mouth in the mirror and tell us whether such an ugly mouth deserves to chop $10 million

• Kk 1 week ago

She thought the court would rule in her favour and collect 10 million dollars to be used in checking her how far. There are three options for her(1) appeal against the ruling, (2) proceed to African community court if there' ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 week ago

Very strange behaviour for this Lady I have admired and respected for all her Achievements and now this. Is she denying all the Allegations levelled against her or the way she was “Kicked out “? What is it , greed , stupi ...

• Cat 1 week ago

TorkornooIn your next life of duty u will learn how to refrain from poltical bias.

• Francis B. 1 week ago

Listening to the reasons the Ecowas court gave in dismissing all relieves sought by the former Chief Justice at the court, i believe stongly that the court is useless and must be scrapped asap..Anyone in any of the countri ...

• Araba 1 week ago

The evil that woman do will fellow her. Torkornoo you will forever suffer you and your pay masters

• Nana 1 week ago

What a shame

• Ghana ba 1 week ago

Mrs birth certificate can’t make u a citizen pls, pls and pls move on with your life

• Akajatayogogo 1 week ago

Because she was Chief Justice, she thinks she is bigger than Ghana. The Law is the Law.Useless

• SD.com 1 week ago

What a shame: pitiful

• Amicus Curie 1 week ago

I remember how this idiot was insulting Thadeus Sory in her court after every statement made by the man. Stupid woman. She should go and shout at lawyer Tsatsu again. Osono maame. She should be banned from nearing any judici ...

• JB 1 week ago

Ghana should make claims against her for waste of time and resources. She thought the ECOWAS court is like the one she superintended over in Ghana.

• Esa 1 week ago

Former Chief Justice ,don't waste your breath, because the ECOWAS court is as corrupt as Prez Mahana and his cohorts.

• Nana Yaw 1 week ago

Osono Maame, Da Yie

• Koko 1 week ago

Look at her fat greedy ugly face. She wants to chop $ 10 million. She should go and collect it from Akufo Addo the toothless Chimp.

• hmmm 1 week ago

even when I passed you ganged up with that Fante and Akyem fool and failed me simply because I spoke against you ! God is the master of vengeance !

• Yaw Manu 1 week ago

Revenge is sweet whether it is administered by the victim, some other human or Almighty God himself.

• Concerned one 1 week ago

Ecowas court is a big disappointment. Interesting days ahead.