Prime suspect behind Australia's 320kg 'charcoal meth' bust arrested in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Baffour kantinka 1 week ago

Isn't this a classical case of closing the stable after the horse has bolted?

• Absolute nonsense 1 week ago

Just listen to him. The drugs left Ghana long ago. You didn’t even get wind of it . They got arrested in far away Australia. Only after that is when you found out the drugs were shipped from Ghana. You go and look for the s ...

• Laughing 1 week ago

My concern is why are we burning our forest and sending it to Australia. We should be vigilant to ensure that met doesn't destroy our youth

• Jack Toronto 1 week ago

They want to take credit for doing nothing.

• Agbeli Kumordi 1 week ago

They have been doing that during Akuffo Addo's government but no obe arrest her fo smuggling drugs out of the country until Now change of government

• TWEAA DC 1 week ago

TRYING TO BEHAVE AS IF THEY ARE DOING SOMETHING...HOW COULD THE CONSIGNMENT LEAVE GHANA IN THE FIRST PLACE?...YOU ARE ALL INVOLVED AND THE AUSTRALIANS HAVE BLOWN YOUR BOTTOM...CORRUPT OFFICERS ALL OF YOU....TWEAA.

• Citizen vigilante 1 week ago

How did the drugs leave the shores of Ghana ??

• Oyiwaa. Riddle-Riddle 1 week ago

Don't mind them. It is better late than never. List their "LeaR" typical traditional Ghanaian names. Not inside any blofo-pseudo style. Standing by!
    Oyiwa Riddle-Riddle

• Fante Kenkey 1 week ago

The Australians have arrested and named the culprit. Ghana security has the penchant of always hiding the culprits name. This not professional at all. There shouldn’t be any reason to withhold the name.

• Name 1 week ago

Did the Aussies arrest any person in Ghana? They arrested 3 people in connection with that smuggle. None of those they arrested was even in Ghana.

The person that the NACOC have arrested in Ghana is the one who sent the c ...

• Jack Toronto 1 week ago

They did nothing.

• Truth 1 week ago

Tweaa! Give us names like the way the Australians did

• Honourable Eric Amoateng 1 week ago

Paul Adom Mortuary the Christmas Tree thief. With his face like a fool . Culprit

• Philla philla 1 week ago

Kwaseato, you seriously need brain transplant

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 1 week ago

77 parcels of kokonte powder

• Dallas1 1 week ago

Corruption will not allow that!

• Koonimo 1 week ago

Officer, come again the drug left the shores of Ghana and got stopped in Australia fews weeks ago and you're saying you've been investigating for three months? That means it pass thru your nose and didn't smell it. Hmmm

• Wilson 1 week ago

Well done NACOC boss. Dig down into this to get more accomplices.

• Name 1 week ago

We need to know

• kakabo 1 week ago

Chief, excuse me, but you are talking rubbish. Where were the security agencies when the shipment was being made at our airport or harbor? Had the Australians not captured the consignment, would you have arrested somebody lik ...

• NMG 1 week ago

BOSSU THEY ARE ALL INVOLVED IN IT I SWEAR ALL THEM OFFICERS AND THEIR HEAD ARE ALL CORRUPT AND CRIMINALS

• Boss 1 week ago

Oh we have heard that soo many times with Interligence cordinated Security services, but if She was not cought in Australia for the world to know, You and Ghana security services wont let us know about this.
    Shame and Shame ...

• NMG 1 week ago

CRIMINALS ARRESTING CRIMINALS I CAN BET WITH MY WHOLE LIFE AND MY KIDS LIFE THAT THERE ARE SEVERAL OFFICERS INVOLVE IN THIS SHIPPMENT I SWEAR TO GOD EVERYBODY IS CORRUPT IN THAT SHIT HOLE COUNTRY

• God will elevate Nigeria 1 week ago

You are stupid for adding your kids to your swear rant.

• The Devil’s Advocate 1 week ago

Here I am thinking we were already a narco state in the 2001 leading to some idiots suddenly becoming wealthy enough to finance political parties and went on to believe that they alone own Ghana.Silly me,we were just starting ...

• Kanawu 1 week ago

NDC is the cocaine party

• Link up for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 1 week ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries wasap +447853053870 wasap me or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    Capital one bank ...

• IN GOD WE TRUST 1 week ago

So they want Ghanaians to clap for them? Even someone who is not a security will know the who shipped the charcoal with the drugs. What a shame to ghana. How did it leave the shores of ghana and you didn't know.

• Tuffour Agyemang 1 week ago

Why has the name of the culprit not been released ? Finance Money for NDC ? Shame on your
    Government!.

Why has the name of the culprit not been released ? Finance Money for NDC ? Shame on your
    Government!.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 week ago

UNDER NPP, THE SUSPECT WILL TURN INTO KONKONTE

Government!.

• Holy Sinner 1 week ago

@ Fante Kenkey, say that again and this time ssy it loud. Why hiding the culprits name whilst the Australian police who arrested the actress (Hussain) has given her name. Because of kick backs Ghana police always have somet ...

• True Ghanaian 1 week ago

U pick up the shipper, but u don't disclose his name or details? Untill then this is another attempted cover up

• Accra 1 week ago

Why always want to protect and shield criminals, yet pretend that is not the intent? U telling Ghanaians a cock and bull story. Would Ghanaians have known this if Australian Federal Police had not intercepted and arrested the ...

• Harold 1 week ago

Blame Ntim Fodjour now
    So so crisis

• Fromtomfrom 1 week ago

Until you name names, we won't believe you. All this talk-talk is just "comodjies" (comedies). It looks like some highly-connected person might be involved that may embarrass NDC.

• Obrempong 1 week ago

What a total disgrace, the NACOC board and Ghana
    as a country. I know there is and might be that
    there might be a Big ‘DiDi’ inside that shipment.
    Ghanaians believe in easy and illegitimate deals
    of great disgrace.

• Why keeping the name while the name of the British counterpart has been disclosed 1 week ago

Why keeping the name while the name of the British counterpart has been disclosed
    Why keeping the name while the name of the British counte ...

• Jubilee House Rat. 1 week ago

There’s an adorable RAT hiding in the incompetent one « Jubilee House! »

• Concerned Citizen 1 week ago

There are more safer methods of destruction than open air bonfire. Environmental pollution from the smoke emanating from drugs is indeed not safe for personnel and settlements within the area. This old school practices must s ...

• MRH what is happening to the Road Construction sector. 1 week ago

N1 Accra-Winneba section specifiically BUDUBURAM construction is being grossly mismanaged by Marspoma Tnere is no construction Traffic Management, plan, no detour roads or diversions provided. An internationaĺ transit corrid ...

• Kiki 1 week ago

Try this person and upon conviction, sentence her to death by firing squad. When you make an example out of her, many people who want to engage in such criminal behavior will think twice. Look at how they are destroying the l ...

• FunnyGhana 1 week ago

Why do thr Ghanaian authorities always shield the names of the criminals. What are you protecting. Containers left Ghana without any problem which says it all

• Ben 1 week ago

Name them and stop protecting them

• bolero 1 week ago

she is a bitch, jealous no one.

• Thanks 1 week ago

No name means foul play

• Mo 1 week ago

They will never mention names because masa, we know Gh Popo is involved

• KO 1 week ago

Was the stuff manufactured in Ghana? How did the bags leave Ghana?