Chairman Wontumi's lawyer files application to postpone judgment of Samreboi case

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Yoo 2 days ago

What kind of class 1 tactics is this? Just to delay the inevitable, which is judgement day. Wait and appeal if it doesn’t go your way aaah!!

• Fii 2 days ago

That’s what they do, political criminals. They also establish plea bargain deals because of their criminal and corrupt activities. Say No To NPP

• Bobby Stones 2 days ago

Atta Kyea and his client, Wontumi can't delay the inevitability, what's gonna happen, will surely come to pass.

• Rex 2 days ago

Ok dat was the strategy,that was why Appiah Kubi left.But it will never happen,thankfully Torkonu isn't in charge to allow it.

• Bobby Stones 2 days ago

Atta Kyea is fighting a losing battle, the days of judiciary manipulation are gone and probably forever. The days when the NPP could marshal the judiciary into kangaroo process, to push their evil agendas through belong to ...

• Oheneba 1 day ago

The judge should not indulge him. That was always the plan from dsy one. The court should go ahead and give its verdict, if they are not satisfied, they can appeal.
    Wontumi can still appeal from jail.

• This is a matter between counsels 2 days ago

This has nothing to do with the court - the trial has ended and all that remains is judgement. It's not as if there are further submissions to be made or witnesses to be called. It is over. If lawyers change before then, it's ...

• Blue Pen 1 day ago

Such infantile tactics by these NPP clowns.

• Bobo 2 days ago

But the court rejected Appiah Kubi's submission not to be counsel of the accused. This is a clear trick to delay judgement. I pray the court rejects this application

• Azure 2 days ago

Money sweet. The poor man will continue suffering until thy kingdom come.

• Abbey 2 days ago

Ghana web, give credit to where you copied these submissions from next time. Picking someone researched twitter and writing it as you did the work is cheating in the highest level. By the way, filing of closed statements was ...

• Abbey 2 days ago

Ghana web, give credit to where you copied these submissions from next time. Picking someone researched twitter and writing it as you did the work is cheating in the highest level. By the way, filing of closed statements was ...

• Abbey 2 days ago

• Abraziaa 2 days ago

Mpp and stupid lawyers using strategy to determine court case gymnastics long grammar no sensible human being will vote for npp in their criminal leadership bawumia

• Gbetia 2 days ago

Curse upon his head!! Thought all be liar but knowingly not some paaa be true Curse upon his head!!!

• GH233 2 days ago

What kind of "brofo" have you written hear?

• GH233 2 days ago

What kind of "brofo" have you written *here?

• Jay 2 days ago

These NPP people think they’re smart. What they wicked Kufour jailed erstwhile government officials, we were in this same Ghana when people didn’t see anything wrong with it. Today see how these cowards are hiding. Look a ...

• Donatus 2 days ago

These guys are aiming at the legal vacation to catch up with the ruling.

• Dallas1 2 days ago

Nsawam Maximum Security is waiting for Wontumi! No matter how long the trial takes, he can't escape a prison term

• Osaberima mensah 2 days ago

Criminal gang organisation nppigs, if the court accepts their request, we are going to demonstrate at the court, Ghana need its monies from all criminal politicians to develop. We want our country to develop for the youth to ...

• Asakramitoga 2 days ago

Judge don't mind this Akyem fool. The case was completed awaiting judgment before hie earlier lawyer decided his course of action.
    The caricature Ayea just want to buy time for Wontumi and delay the trial. He forgets that Wo ...

• Mafia 2 days ago

Atta is sick in the upstairs

• AKRONFO ADDOOLITTLE-mumu bawuliar-OFORUI ATAAA AYI THE FUGITIVE 2 days ago

dirty party/dirty layer/dirty person. No amount of delay tactics will help this crook

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 2 days ago

Just let Wontumi go to Nsawam quick quick quick and come back to campaign for national chairman for npp in 2068

• WK 2 days ago

In fact, am not a legal man but I new the case is closed and all parties are awaiting ruling? Why filing to postponed judgement?

The picture is cleared, wontumi will go to prison and later pardon due to sickness.

• Common Sense 2 days ago

Office, so this is your Antis, Mathematics, Twatis Ryt? Madam Judge, wanna beg, the whole country is behind you on this Matter ooooo, so do not fall for their Antics.

• Common Sense 2 days ago

Ofui, so this is your Antis, Mathematics, Twatis Ryt? Madam Judge, wanna beg, the whole country is behind you on this Matter ooooo, so do not fall for their Antics.

• ATOPA 2 days ago

THE JUDGEMENT WILL GO AHEAD. CRIMINALS LAWYERS.

• Akwasi Donkor 2 days ago

GO TO APPEAL COURT of you're not satisfied after July 3rd judgement. SIMPLE ! Do not try to delay the court.

• kojo 2 days ago

what happened when he withdraws like 5 days to a new judgement date and Wuntumi gets a new lawyer? can he also ask for postponement?

• Rose 2 days ago

Hmmm this lawyer too start Opuni type litigation this case go walk with Mahama till e finish interm dem no finish

• Cuntiki 1 day ago

Stupid

• Appiah Kubi 1 day ago

So now we all agree that Appiah Kubi was a shitty lawyer ! Completely wasted our time !!

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 day ago

ABOAFUNU

• Kwame 1 day ago

Does the court have such rule.

• Louis 1 day ago

These are the very people who clamour that there is ORAL and that government is only persecuting members of the NPP. I see this tactic of withdrawing counsel by Apiah Kubi, an NPP loyalist, and the subsequent take over of cas ...

• Naomi 1 day ago

Politrickshians and their tricks, as soon as Appiah Kubi saw that his man was heading to jail, they did their gymnastics and brought in another thieves lawyer, so that the keep delaying the case. Wo twe eo mu taan a wo be k) ...

• King 1 day ago

Atta Akyea, u will burn in hell for ur diabolic deeds, ur ar as criminal as adu boahene n wontumi, the illiterate commander, u ar criminals, let's wait n see. I perceived this will happen when that dirty lawyer appiah kubi o ...

• Ama 1 day ago

Foolish application.

• Mensah 1 day ago

Ghana Web
    What shows that this application is filed

• Charles 1 day ago

If really the written addresses is a critical part in determining the innocent of the accuse, then the first lawyer has woefully failed Wontumi. How can a new lawyer fully understand the case?

• Ali 1 day ago

They always think they're smart , No amount of their tricks would stop 3 July judgement

• Justice One 1 day ago

Is it a case that Appiah-Kubi the absconded counsel did not hand over all the documents, evidence and record of proceedings to in-coming counsel Atta Akyeah?

• Jojo 1 day ago

The case was completed awaiting judgment so this appeal can’t stop the ruling.

• Kwame A 1 day ago

Is this possible. How can a defendant's Lawyer file an application that judgement by a sitting judge on the case in his own court must be postponed. Does not make sense.

• Yaw Bee 1 day ago

Woboooooooooooooooooooooooqa!!! Wontumi will go to plison. Tsatsu Tsikata on my mind.

• JB 1 day ago

I can only see heretoto, hereby, hereafter, herein. Delay tactics paaaa nie. The day they are looking for will also come.

• Kofi Francis 1 day ago

The court should reject outright this application. It's a means to undermine justice. Why should an accused who was represented by a counsel and had his days in court until a time had been fixed for a judgment would now have ...

• Kofi Francis 1 day ago

Do you people remember when Ataa Akyea went to then Chief Justice, Georgina Wood on a Saturday (unprecedented) to have the court declared an election they woefully lost, null and void. Ataa Akyaa is a legal gymnastic, always ...

• Cat 1 day ago

Lawers are funny animals

• Lenea 1 day ago

ONGOING GALAMSEY AT ASAFO BROADAY LIGHT. FARMERS ARE IN A CONFUSE STATE .AS MECURY IS POLUTING THIER WATER TRIGGERING HEALTH ISSUES.
    MEANWHILE ITS ONGOING NEAR THE GOVERNMENT HOSPITAL IN ASAFO IN AKYEM AREA

CHIEF INVOLVED ...

• Jkmee 1 day ago

Hmmmmm what kind of the strategy is this to delay the judgement

• Hubertus 1 day ago

Criminal tactics. I thought the court rejected the application of Wontumi's lawyer to step down so where is Atta Akyea coming from? This nonsense should not be entertained. Atta Akyea has become the darling boy of nation wrec ...

• Percy 1 day ago

Madam judge,please don't listen Attah. This is a delay tactic.

• Gold diggers 1 day ago

That’s why he changed lawyer to buy time and fool around the judicial system.
    So all these would have been swept under the carpet had NPP continued.
    Arrest Nana Addo too. He was telling Ghana this man was doing legal work ...

• Kweku 1 day ago

Atta Kyea see Appiah Kubi for that document

• KWAKU BADU (THE MAN HIDING IN THE SPIDER'S WEB) 1 day ago

THERE WOULD BE NO ROOM TO DELIBERATELY DELAY JUSTICE THIS TIME!!
    THE PRACTICE OF POLITICIANS COMING TO POWER ONLY TO COME AND STEAL THE PEOPLE WITH IMPUNITY MUST SEE AN END NOW! WONTUMI MUST FACE JUSTICE FOR THE CRIMES HE CO ...

• Achakanapaya 1 day ago

Shameless Dishonest criminals.
    Ghanians are watching you Nation wreckers.
    Thieves lair's brigade never again WALAHI.

• Isaac winful 1 day ago

Useless Ghanaians why this man still showing chowders everywhere this is supposed be in jail as we speak

• charsey 14 hours ago

This a clear bragging. Technically your entry is very late. You can contact your predecessor for the needed brief for the purpose of the address.