Torkornoo files new motion at Supreme Court to review May 28 ruling

Read Comments Comments (82)

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 day ago

Waste of time and taxpayer's money

• P Djamgbe 1 day ago

This woman must really be gutted that she was removed from office. Dan gato wuwa, next time don't deliver unanimous decisions 'by heart'!

• Frank Agyena 1 day ago

TORKORNOO should just let sleeping dogs lie. She is certainly well versed in the Legal System of Ghana but just as Nkrumah was believed to have said that the Government in Power can make all impossible things possible, she ne ...

• Johnny 1 day ago

You may be right to a certain point bcoz Ghana's judiciary system is not independent which Justice Torkoonoo herself knows.If Dr Akuffo Dampare, an adopted son of late Prof Mills can be sacked by JDM who's Torkoonoo that has ...

• TSITSURU 1 day ago

Akuffo Dampare was a stupid idiot who should have been sacked long ago. Did you see the jubilation that greeted his sack by police officers? Gbeha akuffo Dampare.

• The Spear 1 day ago

So, if people are bad, they should still be left where they are to perpetuate their evil schemes because they have/had a 'Rabbi'?.

I am not saying Dr. Akuffo Dampare is bad. In fact, I supported the man so much I hated to ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 day ago

Mad Torkoonoo is telling President John Dramani Mahama that she's not that weak like Lordina Mahama or the other women that had come his way.She will stretch and bring him down b4 7th Dec 2028.Alutta Continua.

• Ohene 1 day ago

NPP strategy of lawyers quiting when judgements are about to be given is NAUSEATING!!! Attah Akyea is using it to buy time to, hopefully, influence somebody? It won't work. It won't hunt.

• The Spear 1 day ago

What a very spoiled child! Which part of the process that removed her does she not understand?

Though it's very difficult for many people, this kind of embarrassing situation - and the love for our country - is the reason ...

• Who Born Dog! 1 day ago

This Torkornoo woman too kura, why? Go & fight the Sea and save our ears.
    You think the Techiman-8 you & that your All Die bi Die Fiafitor President gunned down, is a joke?

• KILLER BEAN 1 day ago

A BLACK MAN WILL NEVER ACCEPT HIS MISTAKE.
    YOU ERRED AS A JUSTICE, YOU UNDERMINED AND MALTREATED YOUR FELLOW JUSTICES, AND KARMA WANTED TO PAY YOU FOR WHAT YOUR UNCLE DID, SO WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM AGAIN A ...

• THIS WOMAN GYIMII NKOAAA. NO ONE HAVE TIELME FOR THIS MUMU 1 day ago

YOU SEE WHAT NPP DO TO YOUR CAREER. FOOLISH WOMAN

• Markin 1 day ago

Afenyo that deceived her

• NPP DESTROYED HER CAREER 1 day ago

She never thought NPP could destroy her this way. Your career dead

• Atta Kay 1 day ago

The same way NDC won't be in power forever.The sad thing is she's going to carry that bitterness till NPP comes,then push her bitterness into another powerful NPP person mind. They can use it against Ibrahim Mahama or any per ...

• Sandman, New Jersey 1 day ago

She will 90 years old then. Good luck with that

• Oheneba 1 day ago

I am really sad for Madam Tokornoo. Why is is so bent on disgracing herself to this extent?
    She should just accept that Akufo Addo and the NPP used her, something every Ghanaian knows. No amount of unnecessary legal suits wi ...

• Rotten Egg 23 hours ago

CJ! Shutting down lawyers in glaring bias. For HumanRights to be used in court, to shield killer conspirator Jean Mensa. When hauled in, to explain akyem-mafia election evils. Stinky

• Kojo Yankee 1 day ago

Aberewa go siddong wid your face like Bukom Banku! Abi you no get husband and grand pikin to occupy your life?

• We are NPP 1 day ago

This girl Gertrude Araba Torkoonoo is begining to be hopeless. Does she think Ghana is only about her selfishness?

• Pelicles 1 day ago

Maame Torkornoo, with all due respect, why can't you stop this journey that leads to nowhere under a leader who swore the heavens that he will do anything to get out from office?

The world will not end under John Mahama.

• New order 1 day ago

You are a big fool .

• Ruthan 1 day ago

President Mahama is just sowing seed of anger among his opponents and he will reap sadness on his retirement. The Tsatsu Tsikata's who are advising him will make life difficult for John Mahama & his brother Ibrahim Mahama in ...

• Jim 1 day ago

Worse than Amigo Addo?
    Shameless Torkonoo, your dubiousness is rather gaining a damaging popularity for your almost finished career.

• E.K. 1 day ago

Don't you you pronounce judgement in the absence of accuse person's lawyer in court when you were the Supreme judge?

• E.K. 1 day ago

Haven't you pronounced judgement in the absence of accuse person's lawyer in court when you were the Supreme judge before?

• Asakramitoga 1 day ago

This woman is really a witch. The court should throw away her filed motion. Ha she forgotten the road to Abudjs? Abuaba

• Nii 1 day ago

Don't joke with ppl related to UP tradition, they know how to revenge in future. They will serve Mahama and his NDC a Revenge very Cold & Sweet. President Mahama shd ask his legal Advisor Tsatsu Tsikata.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 day ago

KWASEA BAA BEING ADVISED BY KOTEBOTO AFENYO MARKINS AND IDIOT SOPHIA AKUFFO

• Achakanapaya 1 day ago

This woman paaa might be thinking the Supreme court of Ghana belongs to her huh??
    Who is advising her.
    She is only wasting the time of Supreme court.
    Nonsense like that.

• See me 1 day ago

Oh Torkornoo are you not resting?

• True Ghanaian 1 day ago

Another frivolous case

• @Godisking 1 day ago

Why are you behaving as if your world has come to an end? Life goes please Araba. Shake-up and move on.

• Nana Ama 1 day ago

It is her right to do.

• Nobody knows Tomorrow 1 day ago

have you missed your way to Abuja.
    You went to Abuja because you don't trust supreme court of Ghana to give you justice.
    So what are you doing at supreme court of Ghana after Abuja disappointed

• Kofi 1 day ago

What's wrong with this woman? The law is the law.

• Araba 1 day ago

Torkorno kromfou baa

• Yeboah 1 day ago

She is getting mad oooo. Psychiatric doctors should go to her aide. This is how madness starts. You watch. She will soon file a suit at a Dustrict Magistrates Court

• Ffonky 1 day ago

A real fighter.
    Don't give up. Yeah Asantwaa of our times.

• Samira Twe Fulani Twe 1 day ago

Busy for nothing. She go roam taya. Unemployed ashawo. Hahahaha

• Bright 1 day ago

@Ffonky, a fight to what end, just more heartache for her as her case continues to be thrown out. She just can not win against the sitting government, she should know this by now.

• Mark Pepper 1 day ago

Araba; rest assured everything would be restored come 2029. Away as CJ would have been a different thing. Going home naked Oh! I feel sad and disturbed for such a situation. It does not rain everyday. And everyday is never th ...

• Araba 1 day ago

The time this lady was on top of the Judicial she thinks the world is for her
    What she did when she was in appeal court. today is your turn .God will punish you.Torkono you will suffer

• Grandmaster 1 day ago

Why did you chose to go to the ECOWAS courts?

• ECOWAS COURT COULD NOT SAVE HER- ghanani 1 day ago

Does this woman think the position of Chief Justice is her personal property? She has been sacked appropriately through the prescribed process and what does she want again.
    ECOWAS COURT COULD NOT SAVE HER AND THAT IS IT.

• Auntie Gertrude 1 day ago

Gertrude Torkornoo, sit back, have serious self introspection and advise yourself. You are, from all indications, fighting a losing battle and people close to you don't want to say that to you for fear that it will damage you ...

• Obroniba 1 day ago

Hey madam, are you not tired of your behaviour? Just send your petition to the ICJ for the last time and stop wasting our precious time. You ain't coming back to post again so reason up and start drinking ice water to cool of ...

• Ama 1 day ago

Araba dwen wo ho ai na ony3 yie.

• Dani 1 day ago

i think she has unfinish busssiness at the supreme court...maddam is too late for you...enjoy your penssion

• Samira Twe Fulani Twe 1 day ago

She left her traditional sanitary pad in her drawer. Ashawo ba. She wants to go and take it

• bawuliar, weak fundamentals = Exchange rate exposure 1 day ago

Imagine the cheap fooliswoman was our Chief justice, Go to hell with your brother afenyno the foloish man. That so called micro-micro-minority leader will never earn my respect. Vulture

• Adasaman 1 day ago

This woman is not serious. I wonder why she continues disgracing herself with all these porous claims. Tweeeeeaaaaa!

• Comrade Nguyen Van Theo 1 day ago

This lady should know that it is finished

• Gbetia 1 day ago

Shame Shea Shea Shame Shame! For now her Babylon fire temple exposed Take her to Witches Village See how Kwamevi Markin Afenyo deceive you with kisses without Maul stick?

• King 1 day ago

Stupid old woman

• Kwame A 1 day ago

This woman should simply be ignored, she is out and out; life goes on, just wasting your time.

• Joey 1 day ago

The way this woman has acted it makes it untenable to show her any messy. She's been so annoying by his actions, reactions and inactions. Even God forgives and forget the sins of people including herself.

• Kwasi 1 day ago

“Justice, and only justice, shall you pursue, that you may live ...”

• Alosman 1 day ago

Mamie take your troubles away they don't want you, all that you are doing you are waisting your own time.

• Alosman 1 day ago

Mamie take your troubles away they don't want you, all that you are doing you are waisting your own time.

• Alosman 1 day ago

• Sandman, New Jersey 1 day ago

Won't this woman find something else to do with her time? She has been quashed everywhere she goes, even in Jurisdictions outside the country. And yet, she keeps disturbing our peace of mind with nuisance appeals

• Hanson K.K 1 day ago

This woman has a mental problem, if not she can't be pursuing this matter after ECOWAS court has dismissed her claim for injustices.
    She should be using her wisdom just to allow sleeping dog to lie.

• Ghanaba 1 day ago

The new tactics of NPP lawyers include withdrawing their services and telling the court they have no representation. This is infantile. At some point, the Judiciary will hold you in contempt for wasting the court's time. F ...

• TRUMP 1 day ago

THE LAW IS THE LAW
    Why allow yourself to be used by NPP for politics, a once beautiful woman?

• Menp3 meho as3m 1 day ago

She's only crying for her emolument and she will never get it. The end of service benefit atɔ nsuom. Danniema ɔkyena nso biom. Bayifoɔ ba

• Holy Sinner 1 day ago

Oh Mama, you see , all these are due to the REACTIONS OF YOUR CHEATING GAMES during the time of the liliputian short man devil. Nothing last forever. What a shame. Akufo Addo can't offer any help.

• Taxi Driver 1 day ago

She is doing ashawo at Circle. Gertrude Araba Torkonoo is a prostitute

• Ayikoi Otoo 1 day ago

My sister you are wasting your time

• All die be die 1 day ago

Old withc

• Gladdy 1 day ago

She is behaving like a witch,she thinks ghana belongs to her and her family. Stupid brat

• Andropov 1 day ago

Are you not a lawyer yourself? Remember what Henrietta aban told Mr tsikata. I de pain you?

• Osuani 1 day ago

I thought after Ecowas you might go to the USA court and join Ken Ofori-Atta ooooo?
    Anyway you can also try the FIFA court after the World Cup.

• Your abuse back to you in droves 1 day ago

This woman kwaraaaa- Haba- CH your bonafied position for life? Ain’t you disgraced enough?

• Protocol 1 day ago

The law is the law

• DDT 1 day ago

I think torkornoo has a mental problem. The family should intervene before it is too late.

• Oklemekuku¹ 1 day ago

From ECOWAS court to Ghana's SC? That's a downgrade. Thought she was going to the world's court of Justice in the Hague

• Bla bla bla 1 day ago

Make o build some toilet for this woman to manage guys pls help me with cement and block I beg

• Mm 1 day ago

Madam continue to fight this injustice being perpetuated by NDC and it alliance supreme court judges.

• Kwadwo 1 day ago

So you dont have anything to do with your time ,right?

• Mark 1 day ago

Menopause. Some women menopause this is how it drives them. The illiterate own on the street, the elite around the courts

• K. Kusi 22 hours ago

The NPP has opened nomination at various levels, go for your form and file and stop disturbing our courts. Has anybody seen any ground breaking judgement given by osono maame in all her many years as a judge? Is it true e no ...