'The witch-hunt against Ken Ofori-Atta is nauseating' - Martin Amidu blasts government

Read Comments Comments (122)

• Latifa maria 6 days ago

Thank you Martin Amidu, you will always continue to be the greatest

• Obiba 6 days ago

Thanking him for what? You are as criminally minded as this Amidu. Who is chasing Ofori Atta? His own shadow is chasing him, and not the government.

• Ruthan 6 days ago

If for anything Martin Amidu was the one who caught President Mahama for taking bribe in the Airbus SE transaction. He has never been proven wrong bcoz the French, British & American Courts supported him.

• Atta 6 days ago

The blame shd go to late President Prof Atta Mills. He shd have sacked his vice Mr Dramani Mahama for that Criminal behaviour. It's there4 not surprising that he has continued from there by giving Damang Mine to his brother.H ...

• GDBIRFSEYJNKOHP 6 days ago

Now it is confirmed that Martin Amidu is NOT a right thinking person. He should be taken away from his wife and children and given immediate psychiatric help.

• Breaking the 8. Breaking the 8 6 days ago

@ Atta and Ruthan. And yet he disgraced that your useless Bawumia potoooor.

• TEACH IN CANADA 6 days ago

TEACH IN CANADA

NGOs in CANADA need both Males and Females who can teach orphans and disabled children basic Maths, English, Science or IT in Canada

All expenses including Plane Tickets are being paid by the NGOs in C ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 days ago

ATO FORSON, JAKPA, SANGLEMI CRIMINALS, OPUNI, BANKING SECTOR DISTRESS CRIMINALS AND MANY MORE, EVEN SEDINAM IS IN LINE TO GET APPOINTMENT SOON AND YOU WOULDN'T ALLOW OFORI ATTA’S NAME TO SLEEP. JUST TRYING TO DISGRACE HIM F ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 6 days ago

Prince, some members of NDC have been trying to squeeze water out of Stone just to find any means, legal or Illegal to get Ken Ofori Attah. They just fail to realize that Uncle Sam’s country has Rules of Law and someone can ...

• SHORT MEMORIES 6 days ago

According to the constitution it was very difficult for President Mills to sack John Mahama. President Mills rather decided to choose a new running mate but unfortunately he died before the 2016 elections .So my friend you ca ...

• Koboko 6 days ago

Is JM not better than your useless Mother serpent of corruption? JM is putting Ghana back on the map after the disastrous performance of ken and your useless nadaa. No matter how bad you try to paint JM, it won't work cos the ...

• YSL@Kumi Larbi 6 days ago

Am glad u mentioned Akufo Addo in ur list of successive government that did it,let's assume without admitting that it is a witch hunt,U said it urself that Akufo Addo did it to them,so it's a pay back time then,so ur write up ...

• Kwaku Tee 6 days ago

It doesn't speak well for the nation for a former Finance Minister to refuse investigation over his stewardship, but the way President Mahama & his govt are handling it also brings a different dimension to the whole issue. A ...

• Kwame 6 days ago

You are just a fool...

• Kwaku Tee 6 days ago

@ Kwame
    Can you compare the Crimes of President John Dramani Mahama to Ken Ofori Atta? Between the 2 who is more Credible? Just imagine Mahama was the one who supervised FSHS implementation for 7yrs there would have been mas ...

• YSL 6 days ago

There one goes again,as if Npp people dont have heads on their neck,u spent 8 yrs in power and couldn't prove o e corruption case against him,and he is comparing him with a fugitive that has multiples of corruption charges ha ...

• Eddie 6 days ago

You are as stupid as anything I ca think of. Are you being paid that you stop reasoning ? . You d think right . Can you read between the lines….? Get alive ……

• An Abusive Ayigbe 6 days ago

A BIG meeeeeeeeeeer with nothing in the Coconut shaped object sitting on the neck. Get someone to remove the Rope Mahama has put around your neck

• KEY 6 days ago

GHANA IS JUST A COUNTRY OF PERFORMING COMEDIANS. HOW CAN ANY NORMAL PERSON SAY OFORI ATTA, THE CELEBRATED CRIMINAL AND THIEF IS BEING WITCH HUNTED? THIS IS A SERIOUS ISSUE!!!! OR IS IT THE FACT THAT PEOPLE JUST WANT TO BE HEA ...

• Bernado 6 days ago

I used to think this Martin Amidu man had sense ooooo..... But I was absolutely wrong!

• See ooo 6 days ago

Why can not he come and answer questions like others are doing if he loves Ghana .Please stop talking M.A.and advice him to come .

• Nana 6 days ago

The way President Mahama & his govt are handling this will affect them in future.I could forsee many ppl going into prison at GoldBod.President Mahama himself will face trail on the misuse of resources on 24hrs Economy Mkts.

• Efo Kingsley 6 days ago

Foolish talk. We are discussion Mr. Ken Ofori Atta and you are talking about GoldBod.

• Nunoo . 6 days ago

The political witch hunt led by Mahama is dividing the country along ethnic lines, with the Ewes at the forefront.

• Kay 6 days ago

An Ayigbe/Gonja has the right to buy Ghana's gold mine but an Akan cannot bid for a Debt ridden state Hotel. Not ashamed the Ayigbes who blocked Bryan are supporting Ibrahim and now telling us Ken is a Thief that shd be haunt ...

• Rex 6 days ago

And how is an Akan more human than the ayibge gonja?Kay and unintelligent tribalistic remarks?Ibrahim is Gonja,so why must u even rope in Ayibge?Even the Romans of 2000 yrs ago,tolerated people from all culture with all forms ...

• Ibrahim is Ewe maternally 6 days ago

He Ewe also

• Rex 6 days ago

Unless u weren't born and raised in Gh,we all know Akans = matrilineal and non Akans = Patrlineal.Ibrahim = Gonja dascc.

• Jojo 6 days ago

A sign of ‘been paid’ to defend anything; why such a long prose???….you seem hurt ryt;..just listen to yourself and reflect on your lengthy explanation and clap for yourself. Time will tell.

• Nyansah Bongo 6 days ago

Jusl look at the chicken clitoris mind sized imbecile too

• Kwame 6 days ago

This totally repulsive looking fool called Martin Amidu has started his foolishness again.
    Should Finance Ministers run away after serving and destroying the nation's economy?

You're a chicken clitoris sized imbecile. Such a fickle minded dimwits supporting criminals

• Kwame 6 days ago

Latifa you are incredibly stipid...yesterday your mother called you that she's very hungry and you couldn't even send 50cedis to her to buy food to eat BUT HERE YOU ARE DEFENDING A MAN WHO WAS FINANCE MINISTER FOR ALMOST 8YEA ...

• BUILDING THE GHANA WE WANT 6 days ago

CLEARLY YOUR COMMENTS DEMONSTRATE HOW YOUR THINKING DEFICIENCY SYNDROMES IS GETTING SERIOUS NOW. YOU BETTER GO TO THE MENTAL HOSPITAL FOR IMMEDIATE ASSISTANCE.

• BUILDING THE GHANA WE WANT 6 days ago

THANKS A LOT SIR, FOR CALLING THE SPADE A SPADE . CLEARLY JDM IS MANIPULATING STATE INSTITUTIONS INTO POLITICAL ACTORS, WHICH IS VERY DANGEROUS FOR GHANA'S DEMOCRACY INTO THE FUTURE. THANKS FOR BEING THE STATEMAN YOU DESERVE.

• Kojo poku-London UK 6 days ago

Get lost TANI Martin Amidu. Ken Ofori Atta and Akuffo Addo are cousins by blood and decided to borrow over 51 Billion US dollars and looted and looted them all. Wasteful projects like the National Cathedral where just a hole ...

• GUARANTEED DAILY CASHFLOW THROUGH THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL 6 days ago

Really?....Don't let the month get away just like that- no investment in self. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. Yo ...

• Kofi USA 6 days ago

See this useless man with his face like cooking pot under! You’re just bitter because you have become useless in the party. Shame on you! Ofori Atta is a thief and he need to go to jail

• Cool 6 days ago

Nobody takes you & your NDC Colleagues insults as serious bcoz 67yrs plus Corrupt President John Mahama has been insulting him for catching him as a Thief. Most of you are Vagabonds so you're copying him.

• Kramai 6 days ago

Every sane non partisan person in Ghana knows that Ken Ofori Attah is not clean,this is the first time in this republic that such a thing has happened,it was not about Covid,Martin Amidu should come again

• Johnny 6 days ago

Many of us will be glad Ken Ofori Atta comes down to face them.The public will then make their view on completion of that case President Mahama & his govt are hiding behind that case to engage in all sort of Corruption.

• Cuntiki 6 days ago

Stupid bitch!
    Where are you coming from?
    I think you were deaf and dumb!
    What a hell are you talking about?
    Were you in Ghana when people were dying because of one person?
    Shut up!

Amidu, are you that myopic?

• No Mercy 6 days ago

Martin Amidu,is more better to Stay away from Politics, keep Your mouth Shut.Should MP'S Continue Stealing the States Money.Martin Amidu that's why Ghana is full of thieves.

• Jack Sparrow 6 days ago

soooo stupid Tani aboa amidu u were hunting mahama ayariga for given ambulance to his constituency as donation nd see what u're saying now heerrrr some ntafuor always fight for NPP nd dump them later it's true paa fuuuuuuls d ...

• Konfankoh 6 days ago

This man is just an attention seeking idiot! Why isn't Ofori Atta seeking to clear the smearing of his name if he's done nothing wrong?

Is chairman Wontumi in jail? Which of the accused persons has been crucified?

Why ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 6 days ago

USELESS MARTIN AMIDU. BITTERNESS IS YOUR PROBLEM. YOUR EXCLUSION FROM NDC GOVERNMENT AND HOW THE GOVERNMENT IS SUCCESSFULLY RUNNING THE COUNTRY IS YOUR PROBLEM.

• CPP 6 days ago

Foolishman

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 6 days ago

What at all is wrong with this man?

• Yaw 6 days ago

NDC is a propaganda party based on lies. The elites amongst them cry wolf and use their masses who are not deep thinkers to carry out their agenda.

• The 6 days ago

Exactly so my dear. NDC Leaders are living lavishly while their impoverished followers, who cannot use their brains are being used as attacking weapons.Foolishly these idiotic followers believe them.

• Djane Selby @ NHIS 6 days ago

@ The. Buuluuu. Tell us what brought about your Apathy votes. Your impoverished NPP followers saw how they were hungry whilst Eugine Arhin, Lord Commey, Cecilia Dapaah, Osafo Mouthful, Mustapha Hamid, Gifty Oware, Adu ...

• Look at this coward 6 days ago

You run away like a dog and you are saying witch hunt against ofori atta. Why did you called the former president Addo the sepent. Fool like you

• The Devil's Advocate 6 days ago

This must be what we call a confused if not demented old man.
    Remember the"MOTHER SERPENT OF CORRUPTION". Are you now telling us tha mother serpent and his cabal of relives and friends did nothing wrong? WHich is it? Give Gh ...

• Gbintey 6 days ago

. FOOLISH MAN

• Togagbadza 6 days ago

Martin,you are a stupid old fool.If Ofori Atta believes his hands are clean why is he running away?

• Ohene Langley, Virginia 6 days ago

Panyin toto kwasia.Mr amidu has always been a hypocrite.

• Reformer 6 days ago

Amidu is a confused, disillusioned traitor and Saboteur. He is irrelevant. When given the job of OSP, he did nothing but write 10 page thesis about nonsensical garbage. He needs to be ignored. The prosecutor is pleading ...

• BATA 6 days ago

OOOH NO!
    THIS MAN HAS A PROBLEM PAAAH

• HAPPY DAYS 6 days ago

Martin has let the cat out of the bag and my beloved imbeciles are not happy,why?

• Jay 6 days ago

This irrelevant guy is still talking to seek relevance? Please let’s just park you somewhere . You that couldn’t even prosecute 1 person with all your loud rhetoric? Give us a break and let’s think. You’re just bitter ...

• Kwa Tete 6 days ago

Will this Martin Amidu guy ever shut up ? He is an example of the sort of people who despair to remain relevant in the national scene long after their ' useful' life is over and they are left craving for some attention.

• JD 6 days ago

***No more Annual Web hosting.

Get Our professional website design with three full years hosting for just gh4800

Comes with 3 years domain and hosting, Business emails Account for all team members, social media integrat ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 6 days ago

The Bawku bull again on the lose. Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, stupid, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, divisive, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.

• Koti 6 days ago

Nothing has ever changed in Ghana since independence; the same accusation made Kwame Nkrumah to die in exile. Our politicians are only interested in manipulating the minds of the ignorant in Ghana.

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 6 days ago

Martin Amidu is evil and inconsistent stupid lawyer full of himself and jealous!

• Ali 6 days ago

Martin Amidu go sleep you have no credibility. The reason why Akuffo Addo made you first OSP was the same allegations you peddled against NDC govt from 2009 to 2016. Where you able to prove your allegations when you were made ...

• Osuro 6 days ago

This man is hallucinating or what? Today he tries ro make a nonsensical point, the next moment he makes a directly opposite point. Who appointment the OSP? is it not the NPP GOVERNMENT? did the OSP tell all ghanaians that he ...

• Cici 6 days ago

Has this dickhead started eating the head of mad dogs ? How on earth can someone run away from a country after being a finance minister over 7 years? That doesn't ring an alarm a bell to you. Amidu is suffering from an incura ...

• Wiseman 6 days ago

What is wrong with you, Mr Marfoh Amidu?I don't get the heat or tail of what you have put out

• Nuumo 6 days ago

At your age and experience and this kind of shameful, deceitful statement?
    I thought all older people are brilliant .
    So, who was the laws of the land made for, is it we the non office holders of the country?
    Somebody ...

• Holland 6 days ago

Expired useless Martin Amidu. Koku Anyidoho senior. Tweaaa. Gray hair for nothing, no wisdom and native intelligence.

• P.tosh 6 days ago

Martin Amidu is satan.

• Waa look 6 days ago

No he's very confused!! Either low testosterone or early dementia!!

• J 6 days ago

Martin Amidu is not serious as usual. I voted out the previous government out because I was feeling the heat .Just think about what the previous government govern and you think we should allow not allow ken to account fir Gha ...

• Abusuapanin 6 days ago

Everyone knows NDC as a party of LIES, INSULTS and PROPAGANDA. They crucify people out of HATRED. What are the crimes of Ofori Attah? We know the real THIEVES in this fake government. The Minister of Finance and the Minister ...

Get lost TANI Martin Amidu. Ken Ofori Atta and Akuffo Addo are cousins by blood and decided to borrow over 51 Billion US dollars and looted and looted them all. Wasteful projects like the National Cathedral where just a hole ...

• Peter 6 days ago

Amidu is sick in the head.

• Stan 6 days ago

DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.

☎️0544951674☎️

* 3 years Payment Plan.

* ⁠No Deposit.

* Toyota Vitz : 90000(Total Cost) / 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly).

* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total Cost) / 700(W ...

• Mr. T 6 days ago

Delusional

• Kofi 6 days ago

This 70 year old man deserves medical attention.

• DDT 6 days ago

Martin Amidu is loosing his brains or he is just doing propaganda for his pay master. Martin Amidu should have stated why ken Ofori Atta is refusing to come home? Is Mannesah Azure an NDC member? He is the one who petition OS ...

• BB 6 days ago

I have never come across a hypocrite like this man before. Where then is the mother of serpent coming from. The job wasnt easy that was why you resigned. Let the osp and ndc govt be.

• Paul 6 days ago

That is your opinion but both NPP and NDC use the same tactics. You just want to make yourself visible after vanishing fir a long time. Help solve the chieftaincy at Bawku where you are from. You are an opportunist.

• Kwaku 6 days ago

Bitterness will surely kill this man.

• Cuntiki 6 days ago

Stupid one more time.
    This man again?
    He is so bitter.

• Akajatayogogo 6 days ago

This useless Martin Amidu is a very big Fool,that was why he Couldn't do anything when he was appointed to the office of the special prosecutor.Kwasia fool

• JOHN 6 days ago

Papa please do you have your head well seated on your body?what are talking about.If eg.Ghana belong to your father and someone handle it this way will it be okay for you.Sometime you talk before you think.The man in question ...

• AB 6 days ago

Stop talking nonsense Sir

• Bawumia 6 days ago

This fully grown idiot Martin Amidu is a madman.

• Emmanuel 6 days ago

This hypocrite at it again ? Why is he running away ?

• Achakanapaya 6 days ago

Martin Amidi is actually out his mind, reason, this same Amidu the mad man who said Ken Ofori Atta was visiting him at home to influence him when he was the OSP on the Egyapa investigation, so this time around what is the sam ...

• TRUE GHANAIAN 6 days ago

There is a say that 'no matter how the fowl dances it wouldn't amuse the crow'. We are aware how much Martin hates the current OSP for obvious reasons. This statement was made all because Ofori Atta is being pursued by his 'e ...

• TRUE GHANAIAN 6 days ago

There is a say that 'no matter how the fowl dances it wouldn't amuse the crow'. We are aware how much Martin hates the current OSP for obvious reasons. This statement was made all because Ofori Atta is being pursued by his 'e ...

• Donatus 6 days ago

You called Nana Addo, Mother Serpent" of corruption, was that witch-hunt?

• Bh 6 days ago

This guy has no principles at all...hey amidu, what do you stand for?

• Ken 6 days ago

It is only Amidu who doesn’t see anything wrong with what Koa has done. JM did nothing wrong. If the OSP mishandled the process, spare us your thoughts.

• Chaddar the President 6 days ago

Assume Ghana is your property will you accept the way this boy ofori Atta the thief man mess up our country.Old man with small brain called former Attorney general i dont think you think like a normal Ghanaian.Better go dod ...

• Bolt 6 days ago

Frustration and bitterness will kill Martin Amidu shame on him

• Inufah Abdul kadir 6 days ago

What is this man talking about he thinks he knows everything in Ghana were u not the one that described AKuffo Addo has mother serpent of corruption why did u u do that because of the nature corruption in his government , u a ...

• Gra 6 days ago

His medicine is finished oooo... Somebody should alert his doctors

• Oklemekuku¹ 6 days ago

Bitter Martin Amidu for you. Ofori Atta witch hunt?

• Kwame-Italy 6 days ago

There is no political-witch-hunt against ex former minister of finance ,Ken Ofori-,who took the Oath of Office before the Sovreign People of Ghana.The Republic of Ghana wants to know whether he executed his ministeral portfol ...

• Slow 6 days ago

Old fool. I thought people grow old and with wisdom

• Good Citizen 6 days ago

Who is witch-hunting Ofori Atta?.He is running away from himself. In any case witches are evil and should be hunted down.

• Please stop the nonsense talk 6 days ago

Martin Amidu seems a bit pained and mental,if someone has done something wrong,must he not be brought to book?what kind of analysis is this,politicians one day the youth will pounce on you like 79 and you once again learn les ...

• K. Kusi 6 days ago

Martin Amidu, please let your doctor change your medication. The dementia and schizophrenia are not subsiding.

• Odapajan 6 days ago

It is extremely nauseating hearing increasingly-lunatic pronouncements from the fake “anti-corruption vigilante”!

• Edikanfo 6 days ago

"Brothers and sisters, this back and forth with insults is not helping anybody. Plenty of us ordinary Ghanaians are just tired of seeing every big issue turn into political fighting. Whether it’s past ministers or current o ...

• Peter 6 days ago

Brother Martin, I strongly disagree with you on this matter and I will advise that like our elders will say silence sometimes shows maturity.
    If you keep on this road you will lose the respect that many people have for you. ...

• dog meat 6 days ago

brainless

• dog meat 6 days ago

is that a lawyer, come again Amidu

• Pee 6 days ago

The man is still bitter, for not securing the NDC running mate to Vice President position, leave him alone

• Edzrekese 6 days ago

Said by Monkey Amidu the all time FOOLISH MAN.

• Francis B. 6 days ago

Every day in Ghana politics Mr Ken Ofori Atta's name is mentioned but if you ask his persecuters to mention the crimes he has committed they start scatching their heads. The NDC government knows that the man has nor stolen ...

• Nana 6 days ago

You should have suggested an alternative way to handle the situation. Otherwise, you are only trying to make your voice heard and remain relevant. You should have talked about why Ofori-Attah has run away and if that constit ...

• Freedom Truth 5 days ago

Adult fool who is witch hunting him,I don't think you are in the right state of mind for saying this, what about wuntumi and the others facing the law.

• Say it as it is. 5 days ago

There is something definitely wrong with this Amidu guy and I can't figure it out. I don't know if it is coke or weed. Because at times one can see he is high by what he says and the way he says it. It could be boos too as hi ...