Illiterateracy is a disease indeed. Imagine the dead person was killed by Ebola. Are they aware certain viruses are transmitted faster from the body of a dead person?
What knowledge are we going to transfer to the next generation? Hmm!!!!
The standard of education keeps falling. Was the free shs and the double track useful?
Religious and funeral nation. What a people!
Akans Akans Akans Akans Akans Akans
Oh no no no only strange things this people do for ghana
This is an afront to our values. The government needs to do something about this stupidity. This is really bad. We need to stop this before it gets worse.
All these nonsense must be banned before it poses an unnecessary health hazard
THE MOST STUPID THINGS IN THE WORLD ORIGINATE FROM JUST THREE COUNTRIES: GHANA, NIGERIA AND THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA.
it is indeed an afront to the values we grew up with. It is infuriating to see the erasure of our culture. shame on the whole community who stood by without intervening.
Gaza,you are an idiotic tribal bigot.Vould ypu mot make your point wiithout mentioning the name of an ethnic group? Stop that stupidity.
@ Gaza, think about yourself, Israel is after you.
Gaza your father!!!
Somewhere in the north and volta regions you people sleep and have sex with dead bodies before burying them. Such a nonsensical and primitive culture and tradition. But you leave your own to talk about ...
Nonsense. Wrong is wrong. What are you talking about dog?
I just hope someone didn't mix roach poison with the banku they are eating exactly thats what happened to me in Ghana from the home I stayed in..the banku was laced with something toxic and I was very ill couldnt walk..I hope ...
Ghana koraaa why??? What type of country is this. Where is the chief of that town, and where are the elders and parents in that town???
I ain't got anything with free shs or double track, it has to do with discipline. I won't let this happen anywhere in a funeral be it a family or non family member. All of them should be arrested, qualitined and tested before ...
Police shd quickly arrest them and send them to some of the Health posts the Govt built during Covid19.They can be kept there for about 3mths for monitoring if they've been infested by any disease. Indirectly it could be a fo ...
My brother Kwaku Tee, the sad truth is that this is the latest addition to the stupid, foolish, uncivilised, primitive, senseless, and wasteful things we do, and continue to do when it comes to funerals, especially in Ghana. ...
Sakawa activities to the extreme.
Always them, and them alone primitive people
THIS IS A HEAVILY CURSED GENERATION. I FEAR FOR THEM PAAAAAA........
THE QUESTION IS...DO WE GO TO FUNERALS TO MOURN OR TO ENJOY EATING FOOD?...LUCIFER THE DEVIL IS ACTIVELY PROMOTING THESE CRAZY FUNERALS...TWEAA.
What’s the outrage about ? !!! He probably did the same thing when alive . Birds of the same feathers flock together
Am speechless. My people why?
Odwan
A coffin is for farewell—not a dining table.
When funerals become food festivals, dignity is the first corpse.
Is this how we honor the dead, or how we advertise our lack of discipline?
Not everything that goes viral des ...
In the land of funeral the idiot is king!
Ooops !
Yes indeed. Where else will one see the intentional breaking of glass on streets if not during a funeral procession? Where else will one see folks shooting weapons with live ammunition if not at funerals? Where else will one ...
Oh my God! What is going on in Ghana? Is this a Tradition? Were those Guys High on some Drugs? We honestly live in a Rotten Country where people have no morals and defy ethics. So the Coffin was the best Dining Table the frie ...
...who the hell are we to say otherwise? Fifteen men on the dead man's chest, yohoho and a bottle of rum ! Celebrate your friend and make merry.
Such an abominable act.
Village life. What is the meaning of all of these
Which direction is modern Ghana heading? No more respect for the dead? Does freedom and liberty mean that human beings should behave like lower animals? Even what we see today will never happen in Animal Kingdom. Onlookers ca ...
Hmmm.
We should do well to change our practice of spending money and time on funerals. It's waste of time and money.
No wonder this will not be tolerated in South Africa. "Go beck and fix your kentry".
Beck ?
Ha, ha, ha !
ONLY IN AFRICA will you see this and many foolish things
Particularly in ghana
Regular funeral disappeared in Ghana
And now the Ashates have introduced another level of funeral in Ghana called money making enterprise
SO TROKOSIS CANT MAKE ANY
MEANINGFUL STATEMENT WITHOUT
MENTIONING ALMIGHTY ASHANTES...
WHAT HAS THIS GOT TO DO WITH
ASHANTES?
Kwasia is that region comes from Ashanti this is banku not fufuo and its from central region but you bring Ashanti in about this case you are a fool
Next time speak know what you talk about this thing happen in central region you are fool to talk Ashantis, since when apam becomes Ashanti buulu
Very very odd. This is a senseless act from any angle you'll want to analyse it. It's AI right. Human beings cant be involve in this.
He will soon come for them one by one.
Eiiii Oman Ghana paa nie gyimie nkwaaa the authorities need to sit up the stupidity and foolishness is too much
What is even more sad is the fact that, nobody stood up against it. Everyone was looking on gleefully! Are there no elders in town? Shocking
seriously this is lack of knowledge and must not be entertain, total nonsense,
What do you expect? Mfantefo), gyimii saa
Mfantefo,syop your tribal bigotry..It is stupudity on hour part.
Where is the Fante warrior
THAT FOOL IS SHITTING
AT KOTOKRABI BEACH
...MAGYA ETURR BUFFOON
Animals are far better than these fools but I blame the family of deceased
affordables tokunbors vehicles which are availables on ground at a good and cheaper rate
Interested Buyers Should Contact Officer GABRIEL ⏏+2348067399090 for more enquiries and purchase,,
CARS FEATURES AND PRICES BELOW
G ...
Ghanaian moral and cultural values..
There’s nothing culture about it. It’s the right way to mourn in memory of a loved one. The way things are tolerated and glorified nowadays is absolutely disgusting. Now one week celebration of the dead is like a funeral ...
So where were the family members of the deceased?
Why did they allow this shameful act?
Actually, this nonsense must stop. Authorities in Ghana please, wake up .
@What kind of nonsense is this. I can not agree with you more. Well said. The Ministry of Health should act and put a stop to this kind of nonsense from a public health perspective.
This is my first time seeing this. The first waz at Kumasi Sepe Buokrom. They ate waakye from his regular customer as if t was a movie...
This generation is indeed sick in the head... Stupid things just to trend us all they think about... What's all this nonsense for
I guess on Akan.Land
Only one idiot will bring the idea and then all of them will stupidly follow
You go to a well-known person's funeral, then you get excited by drinking alcohol a lot and eating a lot instead of sympathizing with family members. What has become of Ghana? The country is very sick!
This is sick and yhe family head must br arrested for such public display of stupidity. How do you eat on top of a coffin containing a dead person. Even if the person died from smiling. Its shouldnt be allowed. The government ...
I BLAME THE ABUSUAPAYIN OF THE DECEASED.
It is amazing to see them eating with Appetite. How cold are we becoming in our days ?
Mainstream media like ghanaweb should nothave published this. Not news worthy. Do you see this myjoyonline.com or citiinews.com?
If such minds chooses a president for Oman ghana.
what is the meaning of this?
Hopeless and irrelevant.
I think a law needs to be passed to stop these types of nonsense
@Son of sons. There is a law. The Public Health Act stipulates how a dead body should be handled to prevent the spread of disease from the deceased. Unfortunately, the law is not adhered to and the Ministry of Health does not ...
Madness galore. Who are these stupid friends? Maybe they were under the influence of tramol.
What is wrong with us in Ghana? Do we also have moral standards? Where are our health authorities? What level of primitivity is this? This kind of behaviors does not project us as a civilized nation. Unfortunately, they (the ...
Some people have just lost it filifili
Hopeless and aimless youth. These people are presumed to be Ghana's future. Ghana is doomed
Messed up for real!!!
A country that enjoys funerals more than weddings and birthdays, what a people
People are slowly getting mad. Which country will allow this stupidity?
What a shame! Damn fools!
Oh Africa! Who has bewitched us?
Desecration is now rampant. If it is not necessary.... It starts with calling mortal remains a corpse and body to " posing in state" to placing collection bowl on coffin to dancing around it, etc. It appears nothing is sacr ...
Alhamdulilah I am a Moslem
Sakawa idiotic fools!!
The minister of health, the minister of Culture, religious values, and chieftaincy must report this upsetting event to the IGP to arrest these deviants who have portrayed the Ghanaian culture to the world in such clueless and ...
Only Fantes will do this. I saw a lady there
WE CALL IT DEAD AND LIFE EATING FINAL FESTIVAL.
I successfully gained access to my husband's phone simply by using his phone number. I was feeling lost and desperate, convinced he was cheating, and he had always managed to evade my suspicions. With the help of Spyloop, I w ...
Why are you surprised, these people are the most loonitics in Ghana. The things that they do or say is beyond decency.
Where did these people actually come from ?
How far did they had to walk to their region?
Something has gone wrong with them.
It is the year of 2026, but they're still in the dark. Mamamiya !
Damn
What kind d of nonsense and unthinkable people we have in Ghana now. Those guys couldn't get anything to do than to eat on the coffin. Why should the family of the deceased allow such nuisance to happen.
The nonsense must stop. They should have been arrested right there by police, sanitation people including the chiefs.
THEY ARE WEE SMOKERS. THE FAMILY DARE NOT PREVENT THEM.
Madness actually begins like a joke and graduates to real madness.
This is serious.
It seems it was part of the funeral programme, considering how all the mourners were looking on.
So far as wrongdoers are not punished, these things will continue forever in Ghana. Ghana must learn to compete England in law enforcement, not football! The biggest disease killing Ghanaians is IGNORANCE and LAWLESSNESS.
I will even forget that coffin nonsense but the fact that they even have appetite to even in their "friend's funeral" tells you the kind of association in belonged to.
Not sure if this has anything to do with “free” SHS or “ double track”. There are equally other folks who benefited from the system and are doing great. It is a choice that is made. Did everybody at the funeral eat on ...
Is that part of the tradition. I blame the family of the deceased. If they can eat on a corpse, then they could equally eat faeces.
...and the family allowed this??
Mentally derailed friends
THIS IS THE REASON WHY IN GHANA ALL YOU NEED IS BUNDLE THE REST IS HISTORY AINT FUNNY AT ALL
Nothing wrong. It was a show of camaraderie and how sociable the deceased was with them.