'Declare Accra a disaster emergency zone now' - Ntim Fordjour to goverment

Read Comments Comments (59)

• OT 3 days ago

Did you ever told your government to do so

• Agyengo 3 days ago

Stupid. The MP is making sense and you are politicizing it. Why is everything politicized in Ghana?

• APOO 3 days ago

Nonsense promaxxx, what did you and your clueless Nkwasiasem Party People do about this perennial problem from 2017 to 2025, nmoa!

• Rex 3 days ago

Since u are too wise and knows how,why don't u declare it for government?

• Etew 3 days ago

Qwasiaaaa...TRUMU DI FOUR....NDC IS NOT FOOLISH LIKE THE NPP.... FOOLS WHO SENT US BACK AS A COUNTRY

• Fred 3 days ago

They sent us backwards a CENTURY
    The NPP needs Heavenly repentance

• Mouth mouth 2 days ago

Sack all squatters from stream river banks low lying areas and don’t allow any structures on waterways

• RAS KIMONO 3 days ago

@AGYENGO, WÓ MAAME TW3 NKATE-NKWAEN W'ATE. IF CECILIA ABENA-DAPAAH HAD NOT STOLEN ALL THE MONIES SHE COLLECTED FROM GOVERNMENT TO IMPROVE THE DRAINAGE SYSTEM IN ACCRA, MAYBE WE WOULDN'T HAVE HAD SUCH A MIGHTY FLOOD. KWASEATO ...

• Etew 3 days ago

YOU ARE A FOOLISH TRIBAL FOOL WITH NO SENSE.

• June 3 days ago

Legitimate question.

• Peace 3 days ago

Cheap political points. What he's calling for, govt is already doing it. What therefore will the declaration change? The rains? These guys are so cheap, they will politicize anything.Ntim Fourdjour should give us a break.

• Blue Pen 3 days ago

Clowns and nation wreckers, who are only interested in politics. The security and emergency services have been deployed on the ground already and are working.

• Kwaku Tee 3 days ago

Accra Flooding is due to the dirty politics we've been practicing since independence. all lands in Ghana shd have been nationalised to allow for good planning. Moscow sits on over 125 rivers but they've managed to put many of ...

• sotrue 3 days ago

this idiot who claims to be an osofo is most stupid creature on earth. When your colleague cecilia dapaah stole world bank money meant for Odaw dredging what did you tell
    her ? foolish cockroach .

• Yaa Yaa (YY Network, Begoro. E/R) Disaster or Political Theatre? 3 days ago

Rev. Ntim Fordjour wants Accra declared a disaster emergency zone. The floods were devastating, no doubt. But was this a measured policy prescription—or simply the opposition's golden opportunity to turn rising floodwaters ...

• Nana Kweku Bonsu 2 days ago

Today I declare Rev Ntim Fordjour anus as fair play to eat there to all gay men . Confirmed access!

• Barko osae twum 3 days ago

100% agree on this. The spread of communicable diseases that is going to flare up within these flooded areas is my worry. Especially the sewerage system that is going to spread cholera, etc is going to hit us so hard.most of ...

• Jack Sparrow 3 days ago

tell Cecelia dapaa to bring the looted money she stole to ghns gay MP yedi ne trumu saa wh3 nafono hahaha tweaa kai wagyimi tu

• Barko osae twum 3 days ago

100% agree on this. The spread of communicable diseases that is going to flare up within these flooded areas is my worry. Especially the sewerage system that is going to spread cholera, etc is going to hit us so hard.most of ...

• APOO 3 days ago

Nonsense, what did you and your Nkwasiasem Party People do about this perennial problem from 2017 to 2025, nmoa!

• ROJA 3 days ago

so we can drink the water or wat?....when buildings are being demolished for the water to pass, u will be the same people politicizing it...siasem...go sit somewhere

• Obeng 3 days ago

Tell Ofori Atta to bring the $400 million and Akuffo Addo $95 million, Cecelia daapah, Adu- Buahe etc so we can use their looted to solve the flooding problem and remember to tell Wontumi too. OFUI. Bulu bulu, and tell your ...

• Custom Auction 3 days ago

Custom Auctions Is Up Again and Granting Nigerians the
    Privilege to Own Vehicles at Affordable Rates tokunbors vehicles which are availables on ground at a good and cheaper rate
    Interested Buyers Should Contact Off ...

• Capt Adabuga 3 days ago

What at all is wrong with this Ntim Fordjour guy always in haste to tell government what to do. It's becoming too much for my liking

• Kotsonumenatupia 3 days ago

Look at this baboon. Foolish boy !

• King 3 days ago

Stupid man with no sense....

• cheddar the President 3 days ago

Hang Cecilia Dapaah for this mess. Cash under the bed which is for Accra drainage

• Idontfearhuuu 3 days ago

why don't you tell your useless government to arrest her? gyimii

• SHAOLIN 3 days ago

NOW I CAN THIS MAN IS CONFUSED. HE DOESN'T EVEN KNOW WHETHER HE IS S PASTOR, MAN OF GOD, OR A POLITICIAN. WHAT IS SO ODD ABOUT IT ALL IS THAT, HE REFUSED TO KNOW THAT, NO GHANAIAN POLITICIAN CAN BECOME A TRUE MAN OF GOD.

• Idontfearhuuu 3 days ago

President Mahama is just useless. Anytime he comes to power, Accra floods heavily and people die. Today that it has flooded he has boarded helicopter to survey the area, when that helicopter can be used in rescue operations a ...

• Kwasi 3 days ago

If Cecilia Dapaa and npp gangsters have not stolen the money under her bed and some in polytanks, the damage will be minimal.

• Peace 3 days ago

Please, I beg, try and take your medication.

• Kofi Kakraba 3 days ago

Mr Now Now

• DR. ANWAH IBRAHIM KWANSIMA 3 days ago

Yeah, the same way the NPP/Nana Addo declared galamsey ravaged zones, emergency zones.

Your foolishness is pushing you further and further away from wrestling power from your opponents.

You are just too foolish for wis ...

• Kb 3 days ago

This guy just talks any how

• Governor 3 days ago

Nkwasiafo nkoaaaa party and their followers , always trying to score points from disaster. We will declare your mother and father , aboabiba Nkwasiafo!!! Nation wreckers

• Sammy Tee, USA 3 days ago

In the last 15 years, major World Bank financing, largely loans to Ghana, meant to improve Greater Accra’s flood resilience, sanitation and related urban systems totals approximately US$655m:

1. 2013: Greater Accra Metro ...

• Shithole 3 days ago

How many portion of Accra is was flooded...fool.when you people were being advised did you take it

• June 3 days ago

8 years in Government what you have done? Foolish boy.

• Bad luck president mahama 3 days ago

Anytime this guy is the president of Ghana, there's a lot casualties and unexplainable circumstances happening....it was the same guy time during June 2015 nkrumah circle flooding and just last year we have helicopter crashed ...

• Edd 3 days ago

Such statement! Is this the first and what did you do in your time. What kind of Rev reasons this way

• Achakanapaya 3 days ago

Shameless, dishonest Sankwas like that of a pastor.

• Nana 3 days ago

Irrelevant people

• Mimi 3 days ago

Accra basically is an unplanned city. We are going to have this flood problem every year. Move the capital from Accra to the middle belt and build a modern capital city where every Ghanaian from every location can access the ...

• Obrempong 3 days ago

There are too stupid people in the Ndc Political
    Party, this is unbelievable !! Do the Ndc people
    have clue to govern a nation wisely? Rev Ntim
    Fordjour did not blasphemy against anyone, he
    Contributed to fulfil. This did ...

• JR 3 days ago

Foolish talk

• Alkabulan 3 days ago

You would never hear them npp making any sense, like ideas to solves problems in the country why ? I blame those illiterate fools voted such stupid people as mps.

• Peter 3 days ago

Stupid fool. Declaring an emergency,b then what. You could not have been a minister or MP in time past.

• Yaw 3 days ago

The MP is right, imagine if your home is flooded how can you go to work and your children go to school. With which transport. This situation is life and death issue. Some people can’t go to get food to eat. This is a disas ...

• WG 3 days ago

Kindly check these amazing offers out

An E-commerce Website to sell your products both locally and internationally...It comes with all the latest tools, features, payment system, advanced security features etc for just gh ...

• BK 3 days ago

Massa nobody takes you serious again. Tweaaa

• BATA 3 days ago

And then: WHAT???

• Citizen 3 days ago

We the indigenous people of Accra gladly encourage all the tribes in Ghana to relocate to Accra permanently. We also encourage them to build permanent structures in every part of Accra they desire, like the waterways, on the ...

• Kwame Opoku Kumasi 2 days ago

Such a foolish monkey called M P

• Tw3 stone 2 days ago

Useful IDIOT!

• Franca 2 days ago

hmmmmm

• Rokoto 2 days ago

Wo maame twe !!

• Kwabee - shai 2 days ago

Will the declaration of a disaster zone change the situation? If you took action in your 8 years in government, the situation would have been different today.

• Mouth mouth 2 days ago

Divide the flood areas into zones . Assign zones to the universities departments involved in construction and give to final year students as project work and allocate some funds to the students
    After identifying the causes a ...