‘Ghana Meteorological Agency should be blamed for Accra flooding’ – Presidential staffer

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Ogyam 2 days ago

Meteorological Agency delivered the message. When did they became Ghana news Agency? You stupid always.

• FRANKIE 2 days ago

Absolute balderdash! What could we have done if we had been warned earlier? Were we going to move the houses and containers and kiosks that have been put on waterways and on ramsar sites overnight? Were we going to plan and r ...

• Sarah 2 days ago

Aahhhh. You forgot to add that Were we supposed to stand there and be killed by the flood waters when we have legs to run to higher grounds? If you don't have legs to run please with all due respect stay in the flood with yo ...

• Don't Argue with a Madman. 2 days ago

Madam, I admire, respect & revere you. Hence, how I would have wished you kept silent out of this. To avoid traps set by those downfall lunatics. Bco, people will not see the difference

• Senseless Ungovernable Nonsense 2 days ago

The photo shoot of swamped streets by Jubilee House, followed by the thrash toddler yampia by Sammi Awuku soon upon its heels, are rehearsed symbiosis, fine tuned by Npp evil DNA

• Don't Argue with a Madman 2 days ago

Noted! Both schemes were designed in flow chart, under one direction, and certainly NOT unconnected. The Npp dislodge off the Jubilee House, hurts them madly like old wounds

• Avu Dzivi. Please be Warned 2 days ago

More ungovernable evil plots, yet still underway. Coming like a starving nursing-mother dog, ready to devour. Avu-Dzivi !!

• chief vandal 2 days ago

I did not know this woman that empty headed.she has really surprised me

• Donatus 2 days ago

I share that opinion that Gmet always come out when it's too late.

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 2 days ago

We have too many fools in the NDC. Toilet self is better and useful than clueless tyrant drankard dictator Idi Amin John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama. Felix Ofosu Kwakye's lying kaka head and smelly mouth attracts flies ...

• aspelcarson@gmail.com 2 days ago

Just say you are sick and your head is not working and fooling like a grown up in the mental institution.

• Nii 2 days ago

Please Gmet brought out this notice way that it's gonna rain heavily btn March and June ooo

• Paa Jackson 2 days ago

Nonsense and nonsense again. They began giving warnings as far back as the month of January, 2026. Where were you? Were you not in Ghana? Stomach politician. Are you not part of same people preventing demolition of buildings ...

• Okwahu Ba 2 days ago

Madam for this one please go and rethink cos you have got it wrong.

• Opoku 2 days ago

When has this woman spoken sense? He is so stupid and empty headed.

• Paa Lutu 2 days ago

Stupidity at the highest level, political idiot.

• Don diago de Azambucha 2 days ago

Like seriously . They starting telling us from February this year that this years rains will be very heavy.
    What did you do as a presidential staffer by organising the assemblies to desilt drains and gutters?

You could ...

• Deadgoat mahama 2 days ago

This woman is an imbecile. Very stupid

• Kwame panin 2 days ago

Dumbass

• Agyengo 2 days ago

Politicians As usual...they will blame everybody except themselves.Last month i heard the so calle best regional minister Lind Ocloo who said she has tackled flooding in the greater Accra. So what happened. Where is she now.. ...

• Kk. 2 days ago

Ndc and Yaw Gyantua never accept responsibility.....

• Citizen 2 days ago

Forecast of weather is not an exact science.
    Leadership ought to be proactive.
    Elsewhere, springtime is when roof gutters, drains and storm reservoirs are desilted.
    You people are not proactive.
    I suggest April and May sh ...

• Hmmm 2 days ago

She is empty headed

• Paa solo 2 days ago

Is this woman alright?

• J.C. 2 days ago

Foolish talk, do you even know the current state of their equipment? Does the government even recognize that agencies exist? They think they possess all the knowledge in the world. Nonsense

• Yeboah 2 days ago

I understand the woman. You can see that she has a valid point. Get the warning early so that you run to a higher ground to save your life first. Thank you madam

• MELO 2 days ago

This woman needs mental engineering. Foolish woman without shame

• Egudie 2 days ago

I may not agree with her 100% but she is right in some part because agency nobody knows their aim and duty actually because if ones travel outside ghana, meteorologist are given update 24/7

• GENERAL BUTT NAKED 2 days ago

I s this woman serious?, is she OK?, how can you blame GMet for this?, are they God?, blame all the successive Governments, both NDC and NPP, and all the past and current president, because even the current president has eve ...

• FEARNOT! 2 days ago

Woman!!! Stop adding insults to injury! Meteorological Agency has no hand in the floods that ravage the country every year. Greed and hard heartedness, the canker in our country. Hmmm.

• Packer 2 days ago

You blame for what, do you think leadership is just sitting in the office.

• I totally agree with you 2 days ago

Last night I went to their site and they said today it's going to rain from 8:30am to 2:30pm in Greater Accra, Central, Volta regions and 10:30am to 4:30pm in Eastern, Ashanti, Bono and its environments but not even a shower ...

• AmanorUSA 2 days ago

Has the GMet got money to pay to the media houses or their PROs can just walk into the media houses? I know the GMET , land surveyors and the geological services are not well resourced or paid well.

• Tony 2 days ago

This woman has a mental problem

• Maaka maaka 2 days ago

Shamima Christian Juantuah we hear you. Go radio station to radio station and do your propaganda. We know your government has failed, with plenty talks in opposition in 2023.

• GENERAL BUTT NAKED 2 days ago

@maaka maaka, you and the woman (staffer) are the same, you don't even have moral right to talk about her because you are on the same page with her, page3

• Gonja Mafia 2 days ago

This women brains need to be checked at the hospital. Her statements of late doesn't make sense.

• Custom Auction 2 days ago

IT'S LEGAL, AUTHORISE AND APROVED BY THE
    FEDERAL GOVERNMENT OF VEHICLES AUCTION.. DISTANCE IS NOT A BARRIER.. SHIPPING // DELIVERY UPON ORDER.
    .Toyota 4Runner: =30,000GHS
    Toyota Avalon: =20,000GHS
    Toyota Camry: =15,000GH ...

• Antwi 2 days ago

SUCH STUPID TALK!!

• Nima boy 2 days ago

Nana yaa akyepim jantuah, I hv always been following you and like you for saying it as it is.
    This one paaa you got it wrong.
    Blame past and present govts, government official responsible town and country, selfish politicia ...

• Nima boy 2 days ago

Forgive me for my mistakes. Nima boy is so angry that he is making mistakes.

• Kofi Pare 2 days ago

Oh!! Aba what nonsense talk is this

• Nima boy 1 day ago

What nonsense talk? Kofi Pare are you one of them?

• KBM 18 hours ago

Yes, he is one of the wise ones. He is one of them

• Kobby 2 days ago

Can't you discern people with mental issues and avoid engaging them to spite us?
    Her utterances since her days at the ernergy price regulating body showcases mental incapacity.

• Joy 2 days ago

Stupid talk by silly politician who move from one party to another party to put food on the table. Who is to be blame? Are those meteo workers God to give rain?

• Truth 2 days ago

Let's be serious small ok

• FTT 2 days ago

Today it is Ghana meteo yesterday it was Akuffo Addo, you see your hypocrisy maddam

• Kod 2 days ago

Ahh this woman she think before she talks about national issues

• OZYMANDIAS 2 days ago

This woman never fails to amaze us. Why is she so stupid and ignorant?

• Free Radical 2 days ago

This imbecile talking nonsense did not blame award winning flood solver and senseless president John Dramani Mahama who listened to Malik Basamtali and Menesah Awuni to suspend Zoomlion garbage collection contracts cause the ...

• GENERAL BUTT NAKED 1 day ago

@free radical, you are not making sense like the said woman here, I think yourself you have problem like the woman, please we are discussing national issues here, so if you know you don't have any sensible thing to say just g ...

• AsempaNia 2 days ago

In Ghana there is no accountability. The designated leaders drop the ball and the poor people suffer. Members of Parliment looks the other way. No accountability !

• Ahene 2 days ago

Old bitch, if you have nothing to say just shut up. You are educated enough to read weather warnings and reports everyday. Gmet as of today gets it 85% correct except this woman who has nothing to do but but spews borla on ai ...

• Concerned Citizen 1 day ago

Such nonsense! Without proper functioning drainage systems and efforts to hold people accountable to littering and building on waterways, it doesn’t matter what the Ghana meteorological agency does. The results will the sam ...

• JULOR CAESAR 1 day ago

No wonder the government can find a way to tackle flooding in the country, with folks like you sitting at Jubilee House and spitting childish talk. How can a lack of warning from the Meteorological Agency be deemed to be a ca ...

• Yaw Ntow 1 day ago

I thought this woman was a member of the CPP. She works in the Jubilee House now?

• Adigon 1 day ago

Is it Gmet who poured the water on the ground? Be a little serious for once! With all due respect.

• Scott 1 day ago

Such a fool who doesn't think before she speaks, such a fool is a presidential staffer and being paid with tax payers money. Can you imagine such a senseless comments that Ghana meteological agency should be blamed for the ...

• Kpoo Keke Raw M 1 day ago

This whore has never made sense

• Horace 1 day ago

Stupid talk Yaa Jantuah.

• Samurai 1 day ago

Used to have respect for this woman but now she seems to spew only loose talk

• Kwame 1 day ago

Is this woman correct,how can GhMet be blamed; apart from warning us(which was done) can they stop the rain from falling or are they responsible for the evacuation of people who are likely to be affected by the floods.I just ...

• KWAKU OWUSU 1 day ago

Oh Madam, GMet did exactly what was expected of them, they sounded the alarm long before. The most important point is how do we move on from here as one people and avoid the blame game. Accra is overpopulated/congested and we ...

• Mossi 1 day ago

This dumb woman was sacked from the CPP as Gen Sec but somehow managed to enter Mahama's Jubilee House as Presidential Staffer. She has never said anything sensible.

• Lord Peppers 1 day ago

This woman is speaking from pure ignorance. The Met Agency has been giving weather warnings on daily basis. And in fact who doesnt know the severity of rains in this season??

• Shallom Shallom 1 day ago

Lunacy at his best

• KBM 18 hours ago

Let's watch this Nana Yaa Janruah girl carefully. She is becoming more stupid day in day out. It seems like she only wants to always open her stinking mouth to show her rotten teeth. She is only interested in defending her fa ...