BREAKING: Ghanaian reportedly shot dead in South Africa xenophobic attacks

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Mark KL 2 days ago

Where was he when the rest were leaving that foolos country?? May his soul never rest in peace.
    They were there mocking Okudjeto becouse Npp want them to dosrespect Okudjoto.

• Stop playing the fool 2 days ago

Masa stop playing the fool. How much do you get paid by doing this stupid job?

• Cool 2 days ago

It's a societal problem.Many Ghanaians still believe they can only make abroad. Why would a Ghanaian decide to stay back in South Africa with all this xenophobic attacks?

• Frank Agyena-Karkari 2 days ago

@Cool. Look Cool, don’t make me angry. Are you mad? If I decide to work in South Africa, what is problem? I wish I could catch you and beat you mercilessly.

• Lololo 2 days ago

Kwasia go and work there eeh. Who is stopping you? Are you better than those making it here in Ghana? Siaman

• Joko 2 days ago

@Frank Agyena-karikari are you mad??? Go to South Africa work, there is a body bag waiting for you. Is like you smoke weed every time before coming online . Look at who is dreaming of beating somebody mercilessly with his lep ...

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 2 days ago

×Lol

• xyz 2 days ago

Awww Joko

• Sia boi 2 days ago

You are a fool paaaa...I wish I could catch u and beat u up

• Peace 2 days ago

Be sensitive. Leaving isn't as easy as you think. They may be some very good reasons why some stayed back.

• Myself 2 days ago

In as much as one needs to be sensitive into such situations, there was a clear directive form Ghanaian citizens to stay indoors or seek shelter at the Ghana embassy. May his soul rest into peace.

• Yaa Dua 2 days ago

And he has lost his life. Massa, think wai

• D Y 2 days ago

Some prefer to die in South Africa than to come home. There is nothing you Fake Yaa Dua can do about it.

• Keke Driver 2 days ago

Then stay there and die. And no one should bother us with news about the death of such people who think like you.

• A 2 days ago

Idiotic Fool why always politics. Was it President Mahama who caused the flood?

• Bitter truth 2 days ago

Dumb ass this is not about flooding, it’s about a Ghanaian who was still adamant and thinks he can fight uncivilized South Africans in their home country ..but yes to answer your question the flooding was indirectly caused ...

• JANKROMAH 2 days ago

@Bitter truth

ZOOMLION was in existence during many other PREVIOUS FLOODS wae....including the one that killed far more people at circle.

Akuffo Addo gave Cecilia Dapaafuo all that money to do ODORNA...and what happened ...

Where is Cecilia dapaah and all the money?

• Frank Agyena-Karkari 2 days ago

He was in Mark KL’s anus.

• Osmond Atornordu Kenete 2 days ago

Mark, you're an incorrigible fool. Do you know this victim in person to spew such stupid and insensitive nonsense?

• THE AFRICAN UNION NEEDS TO CONVENE A URGENT MEETING . SOUTH AFRICA IS OUT OF CONTROL 2 days ago

Does South Africa still belong in the AU ? If a Western country had allowed its citizens to mistreat black immigrants in their midst South Africa would have as usual been the first and loudest and most vehement country to con ...

• Yaa Dua 2 days ago

They had the mouth to speak ill of the treatment of the so-called Palestinians by Israelis

• Bright 2 days ago

These South Africans are Christians, no one is linking their evil acts to Christianity. But if they were Muslims hmmmm. Hypocrisy

• God will elevate Nigeria 2 days ago

Senseless talk who told they’re Christians?

• Skab 2 days ago

It's rare. No wonder you mentioned NPP. Read over your comments well before you post.

• WHY WOULD A GHANAIAN GO TO HUSTLE IN POOR GAMBIA OR XENOPHOBIC SOUTH AFRICA? IT'S BECAUSE GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE THIEVING LEADERS ARE USELESS! VERY USELESS! 2 days ago

WHY WOULD A GHANAIAN GO TO HUSTLE IN POOR GAMBIA OR XENOPHOBIC SOUTH AFRICA? IT'S BECAUSE GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE THIEVING LEADERS ARE USELESS THIEVES AND FREELOADERS! VERY SAD!

HAS ANY BLACK GHANAIAN SEEN ANY TAX-FREE WEALTHY ...

• Possibility 2 days ago

Why, oh why?

• Mohammed 2 days ago

Came home you refuse to now rest in peace

• Kwabena Gyamfi 2 days ago

So why stay in a country you're not welcome to work in?
    I just cannot believe people will put money ahead of their life.

• SKC 2 days ago

Thank you very much, @Kwabena Gyamfi. This is one death I will never ever sympathize with. Your decisions in life is what will always lead you everywhere. Staying behind was such a stupid & senseless decision. Let his family ...

• Kwaseato 2 days ago

Do you think the government can afford to repatriation all the 15,000 Ghanaians living in South Africa? He was there legally so he thought he was safe.

• Kwaseato 2 days ago

Do you think the government can afford to repatriate all the 15,000 Ghanaians living in South Africa? He was there legally so he thought he was safe.

• Trumu Donkey 2 days ago

Wo y3 aboa mampam paaaaaa wati. Wo y3 Ghana nyinaaa egyimifuohene. Kwaseato bodamfuor ba. You can now ask your deceased colleague to show his documents to those South African animals and tell them that he has a legal stay. In ...

• Custom Auction 2 days ago

IT'S LEGAL, AUTHORISE AND APROVED BY THE
    FEDERAL GOVERNMENT OF VEHICLES AUCTION.. DISTANCE IS NOT A BARRIER.. SHIPPING // DELIVERY UPON ORDER.
    .Toyota 4Runner: =30,000GHS
    Toyota Avalon: =20,000GHS
    Toyota Camry: =15,000GH ...

• Yaw Boansi 2 days ago

Let's hold the South African Govt feet to the hot plate.

Have they spoken about it?

US used ICE to clamp down illegal migrants did we aver here such bastardise behaviour???

• kk 2 days ago

all african should unite and leave out south africa.

• Azikiwe 2 days ago

That idiotic country should be quickly banned from the AU. Ghanaians should also retaliate to show them that we are not toothless dogs. All their companies in Ghana should be shut down immediately.

• Seth 2 days ago

I don’t still understand why our leaders don’t talk about policy decisions but always the short cut ways to solve the problem within the shortest time possible which always turn out to be a camouflage. Think about paving ...

• Causing unnecessary fear and panic 2 days ago

You have no single details , not a shred of proof, just sharing fake news.
    Lets be responsible in our reporting kakra wai.

• $8k /month Airport Hills house rental 2 days ago

journalism at its worst here. Keep quiet if you don't have the facts .

• Washington patapaa mugo yaro 2 days ago

Please

• Asare 2 days ago

Person killed from Uganda
    Jumped from 8 th floor after being chased

• Sam Fante warriort 2 days ago

Where that Ghanaian was when the government plane was they to pick up the Ghanaian citizens. Anyway the fools always will die for the want of wisdom. Don't blame the South Africans because they already told the foreigners to ...

• Frank 2 days ago

Ghanaweb fake news
    Ugandan killed
    Their government to evacuate 746 .
    Announcement from Kampala
    Not Ghana

• Same like the apartheid days 2 days ago

Yes the black South Africans all they know is violence , crime , rap and racism.
    Top drugs addiction country.
    Very clear the white Africanas will come back and rule them for a long time legally.

• Sir Leonard 2 days ago

He chose to stay there amid the threats of the March to Match protesters. ALAS!!!

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 2 days ago

They even killed their own man Lucky Dube how much more a foreigner people who refused to work only drug and acohol. When the White are rulling them all African countries were supporting them saying they have been bully, but ...

• Jack 2 days ago

Why aren't other countries doing the same to South African people in their respective countries? These fools won't stop anytime soon unless they see something serious..

If you see someone walking upside down..would you do the same? Why and why not

• Kj 2 days ago

Just replicate same here.

• Agbeli Kumordi 2 days ago

He made up his mind not to come Ghana
    Free air ticket where was he

• Opoku 2 days ago

May the earth vomit out these xenophobic animals!

• Opoku 2 days ago

May the earth vomit out these xenophobic animals!