Watch as crowd erupts after Ghanaian delivers 'flawless' speech in Chinese at graduation

Read Comments Comments (53)

• TRUTH 3 weeks ago

This is all we know.

When are we going to try and create or imitate solutions to our many problems?

• Burkina 3 weeks ago

What flawless?
    That's 100% Fante Chinese

• IT'S LIKE A MONKEY RECEIVING A STANDING OVATION AFTER PERFORMING THE TRICKS IT WAS TAUGHT. THIS SHOULDN'T BE A HEADLINE IN 2026. IT'S INFERIORITY COMPLEX. STILL IN THE IGNORAMUS STAGE. 3 weeks ago

OUR PRIDE AT THIS STAGE SHOULD BE TO ACQUIRE QUALITY EDUCATION IN OUR COUNTRY IN OUR OWN LOCAL LANGUAGES. SPEAKING SOMEBODY ELSE'S LANGUAGE FLUENTLY IS EXTREMELY GOOD BUT AN AFRICAN STUDENT RATTLING CHINESE SHOULDN'T BE A NAT ...

• A 3 weeks ago

It's bcoz we underare ourselves. What's so great about a Ghanaian Post Graduate student in China speaking Chinese? We could do more than this.

• Indigenous Pride 3 weeks ago

Colonial reparations are necessary because Europeans plundered Africa and other part of the world in the name of colonialism. Many Aboriginal/indigenous people/Tindanas were killed in the quest of Europeans insatiable power f ...

• Useless Ho Airport 3 weeks ago

The Chinese are all learning English. The man is going backwards.

• IS LEARNING CHINESE GOING BACKWARD? LOOK UP YOUTUBE VIDEOS ABOUT FOR EXAMPLE SHANGHAI OR SHENZHEN OR WUHAN ,JUST 3 EXAMPLES. CHINA HAS LEFT EVERYONE BEHIND 3 weeks ago

Ignorance is a sin Massa. Look up typical Chinese cities such as GUANGZHOU, SHENZHEN,WUNA AND SHANGHAI and you wIll be shocked.Also look up FAST TRAINS in China. Massa the Chinese have left EVERYBODY behind in terms of develo ...

• IS LEARNING CHINESE GOING BACKWARD? LOOK UP YOUTUBE VIDEOS ABOUT FOR EXAMPLE SHANGHAI OR SHENZHEN OR WUHAN ,JUST 3 EXAMPLES. CHINA HAS LEFT EVERYONE BEHIND 3 weeks ago

Ignorance is a sin Massa. Look up typical Chinese cities such as GUANGZHOU, SHENZHEN,WUNA AND SHANGHAI and you wIll be shocked.Also look up FAST TRAINS in China. Massa the Chinese have left EVERYBODY behind in terms of develo ...

• SIGMA, LONDON 3 weeks ago

Fantastic! Ghanaians let's shift to China and leave Trump's America.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 weeks ago

How many Ghanaians will want to go and live In China as compared to the USA? China is a Closed Communist Country where the people have no Rights and even Freedom of Speech and Publications and Assembly. We have the many Freed ...

• Useless Ho Airport 3 weeks ago

Even the Chinese are coming to America through the border with Mexico.

• Name 3 weeks ago

You may be living in the past.
    Look, the China you know in the 70s is not the the China of today.

You seem to be one of those who watch only western media, whose main objective is to write bad about anything non-west, bu ...

• WE CAN NEVER TRUST THE YELLOW MAN 3 weeks ago

MOST CHINESE ARE RASICTS AGINST BLACK PEOPLE AND THATS A FACT !

• VERY TRUE .REMEBER GEORGE FLOYD 3 weeks ago

George Floyd

• WE CAN NEVER TRUST THE YELLOW MAN 3 weeks ago

MOST CHINESE ARE RASICTS AGINST BLACK PEOPLE AND THATS A FACT !

• HERE IS HOW LIFE IS LIKE WHEN YOU ARE LIVING US A BLACK PERSON IN CHINA 3 weeks ago

A Youtube channel like "Black in China" is a great way to see what life is like in China when you are black. I just watched the episode "
    "life in china what is really looks like what no one talks about" I strongly recommend ...

• Kojo Yankee 3 weeks ago

Bullshit, how can this help Ghana? He done “wing de wong. What did he graduate in?number”

• Blue Pen 3 weeks ago

Cut the nonsense, you narrow-minded, short-sighted haters. It's big deal for him as an individual for accomplishing his academic goals giving him solid foundation for professional/career pursuit.

If we will continue to tr ...

• Blue Pen 3 weeks ago

Meant to write ** how would we relate with *

On a lighter note, it's those folks, who have massive difficulty pronouncing L and R in words, who always about we speaking English. They always try to drag the rest of us int ...

• Maame 3 weeks ago

What do you have or what can you do? Some of us are just wet blankets. If Chi Hu Ha were your brother in that position, you'll clap for him. Just talking!

• Babangida Casagrande 3 weeks ago

It’s big deal being a bilingual graduate in Chinese language nowadays what has English done for us he can easily get a big job firm in Ghana, all the legon, knust guys with their PhD and their big English waisted

• yaw 3 weeks ago

mmoa so what
    praising someone cos he can speak a foreigners language

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 weeks ago

Hmmmm. Such useless and needless praises tells the level of our stupidity and ignorance as Ghanaians. Ghanaians studying up to that level in the USA, Canada, and Britain can equally speak flawless English Language with a n ex ...

• The nattering nabobs of negativism 3 weeks ago

I speak 5 languages fluently and I'm super successful. Instead of congratulating the guy all of you are talking shit. Ghanaians and skin pain!!!!!

• Kwamem 3 weeks ago

Congratulations, bro. Well dine

• Dzool 3 weeks ago

This no achievement. We Ghanaians are bunch of people filled with inferiority complex. If a ghanaian of ga decent were to speak a local language it will never be a news. We must free our selves the mental slavery.

• yago 3 weeks ago

very stupid news. how does this help anyone in ghana. china people who cant speak english are destroying ghana with galamsey. a ghana boy speaks chinese to be accepted in china. NONSENSE

• 2hat! 3 weeks ago

Gyimie ne nkwasia funs sei yi aa na yɛ pɛ

• Custom Auction 3 weeks ago

IT'S LEGAL, AUTHORISE AND APROVED BY THE
    FEDERAL GOVERNMENT OF VEHICLES AUCTION.. DISTANCE IS NOT A BARRIER.. SHIPPING // DELIVERY UPON ORDER.
    .Toyota 4Runner: =30,000GHS
    Toyota Avalon: =20,000GHS
    Toyota Camry: =15,000GH ...

• AsempaNia 3 weeks ago

Well, he should come back to Ghana and teach people Chinese. The Ashantis will enroll to learn Chinese but behold they won't learn the Ga language.

• Manner 3 weeks ago

I didn’t want to end up being a land guard . That’s why I didn’t learn Ga language.

• Sikasem 3 weeks ago

Shame on you !! You cant speak Asante twi, Ga, Ewe, Krobo, Fante fluently and you think it is an achievement speaking a foreign and alien language fluently?? SHAME ON YOU WITJ YOUR COLONISED MENTALITY!!

• GOD BLESS OUR SMART BROTHER 3 weeks ago

WE WISH HIM THE BEST

• Dickheads 3 weeks ago

And so should we carry him at our back? Nonsense, if one give speech in another person’s language then what? Gyimie saa.

• Morons 3 weeks ago

Who actually cares?

• HAPPY DAYS 3 weeks ago

I primary schooled in Accra and speaks flawless Ga,I went chasing after a Ga girl and paid a visit her one day,when I told her mum where I come from upon her enquiry she frowned and bent down her head,I never visited again,th ...

• Apuuuuu 3 weeks ago

Africans be gyimie de3, why do you want us to know or see or hear this?

• Warrior 3 weeks ago

Impressive proud of you.

• Warrior 3 weeks ago

Impressive proud of you.

• Ethical Dilemma 3 weeks ago

I think the guy is possessed by Chinese speaking AI. Wentin so beautiful bi this parrot guy?

• Custom Auction 3 weeks ago

IT'S LEGAL, AUTHORISE AND APROVED BY THE
    FEDERAL GOVERNMENT OF VEHICLES AUCTION.. DISTANCE IS NOT A BARRIER.. SHIPPING // DELIVERY UPON ORDER.
    .Toyota 4Runner: =30,000GHS
    Toyota Avalon: =20,000GHS
    Toyota Camry: =15,000GH ...

• George 3 weeks ago

Wow... Well done

• Kwaku-Holland 3 weeks ago

Amazing! You have a bright future Mr. Arhin Williams. Ghana is proud of you and China I believe so. What a talent and so fluent in such a difficult language. You are a rare kind, heavily talented from above.

• Kofi Anim , Feichang Hao 3 weeks ago

Wo de Penyon, feichang Hao.
    The guy has done well. Some of us also had our Master's in China. To speak Chinese fluently as a foreigner was not easy.
    He should keep it up. Returning to Ghana, my Master's Certicate was vetted ...

• Fatcobra 3 weeks ago

Wei! Is this newsworthy? Ghanaweb and some Ghanaians never fails to surprise

• ImporterExpoter -Ghana for You 3 weeks ago

Then why were they saying he is a Nigerian ??

• Shefo 3 weeks ago

Is he a ghanaian or Nigerian ? I have seen other news outlets where they refer to him as Nigerian...

• JustraC Africa Ltd 3 weeks ago

Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Sh ...

• Fools.. Always want approval 3 weeks ago

That's all we know.. Always want a super power to approve us.. See jacinta the fool doesn't care what we think... Sometimes we don't have to please everyone

• Billy Bones 3 weeks ago

Am overwhelmed

• K K BOATENG, TORONTO 3 weeks ago

We Africans have always shown that we glorify BACKWARDNESS!!!!
    SIMPLE.

• La Pleasure man 3 weeks ago

If it was a chinaman or a whiteman speaking twi or fante or whatever a lot of idiots would claim the person is a spy..
    To spy on what? On how to shit in the bush, on how to have sex for grades or indomie? On how to be corrup ...

• Barko osae twum 3 weeks ago

This is outstanding, well done my little brother you have made me a proud ghanaian. Thanks for showing the world ghanaians if offered the chance can excel beyond expectations. He has made himself proud, showed the host coun ...