Watch as policewoman loses cool, kicks man's phone for recording her

Read Comments Comments (105)

• AGBESI KWASI 2 days ago

Lazy police woman. She comes to work and all she does is play on her phone. Just look at her explosive anger and the attack on the guy. Such silly behaviour should not be left unpunished.

• Atta 2 days ago

Read the story again, it was the complainant who was recording the policewoman. This was after he had been denied to make a "foolish complaint" earlier on.The Police shd arrest the complainant for more an investigation.

• Eric Amoateng 2 days ago

Just tell us the name of this police harlot and the year she was recruited into the Ghana police. Only that. Name and year of recruitment

• Dr... Mumbi Seraki 2 days ago

Hello youth of Ghana.... You can take your own .life or someone's .life with medicine.....for instance 15 tramadol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Kweku Tsin 2 days ago

It is his right to file a complaint and record to keep her honest. This woman has the full compliments of the law and she decided to threaten him with the stone?

• Combat medic 2 days ago

Who said the plaintiff or the the man has the right to record without authorisation, you guys are joking........., law is not what you think is good or right for you ooo

• ok 2 days ago

thank you sir

• Kweku Tsin 2 days ago

You obviously did not quote the law that forbid him from recording. She was sitting outside with no expectation of privacy and knew she was being recorded. The police station needed a cctv camera anyway, so he gave it to them ...

• Kofi 2 days ago

He has the right. Because of what the officer previously said. And the best evidence is a recorded tape.

• Asemsebe 2 days ago

Do you start recording some one the moment you talking talking to her. Semi literacy is a cancerous

• Steve Kaye London 2 days ago

Judging by her behaviour, she is definitely one of the criminal NDC foolsoldiers recruited to the police service by Odwanfunu John Mahama.

• ok 2 days ago

let do what is right, this issue had anything to do with NDC or NPP.

• Why? 2 days ago

Why is it always an ASANTENI?

• Great one 2 days ago

You should listen to yourself, what was the police woman doing when the guy approached? she was glued to her phone and what do you mean by foolish case, a man with concerns goes to lay complaints at a police station and you t ...

• Atta 2 days ago

@ Great one
    A complainant cannot take the law into his or her own hands when dealing with a single police officer, he could have reported the issue to her superior. Anyway I said the Police shd invite the complainant for an ...

• Tik Tok Ghana girls 2 days ago

@ Atta. They should record ridden corruption . Only idiots like your type abhor transparency. Proof by word of mouth will be denied by this ashawo Constable. One shot a taxi Driver ar Weija Gbawe. And is now hot. Ahodie Me ...

• Kweku Tsin 2 days ago

@Attah the Odwan..can you explain to us what law this man violated by simply trying to get his case on record? We don't even know if this officer has taken bribe to kill the case.

• OGyam 2 days ago

@Atta, this is what the law says not what you think.. Your opinion is not the law.
    Come back and defend your claim after reading what the law says. Waiting for clear legal response not something from your chest.

Yes, yo ...

• Kofi 2 days ago

The victim has every right to video tape the officer because of what she said. And the officer is not above the law

• Kwaku Tee 2 days ago

Poor training & bad attitude of Police Officers. You can't drive away a complainant for reporting a "foolish case". Fa wasem fi hako ni wo nkwaseasem attitude. They cant give that excuse of they are overwhelmed with the work ...

• Ismailia Sarr 2 days ago

Overwhelmed by what? Workload? Didn't you see them climbing over each other at El Wak Sadium to be recruited into the forces? Do they expect to be eating ice cream at work in their uniforms? It is hard work. In Mali and som ...

• OBSERVERS WITHOUT BOADERS 2 days ago

WELL SAID!! Kwaku Tee

• Kweku Tsin 2 days ago

The tax payer does not pay her to be on her phone. That is wage theft.

• Ghanaman 2 days ago

@Atta. You are sadly ignorant of the law, just like this police officer.
    In Ghans, anyone is allowed to video record a police officer in a public place. This woman was in uniform, identifying her as a police officer, and at ...

• Jerry 2 days ago

And where is the law that says anyone can record a police officer?

• Kweku Tsin 2 days ago

Where is the law that says you can't? There is no expectation of privacy in the public domain.

• Karley 2 days ago

Atta the police woman was glued to her phone. watching and flipping. In any case, we don’t have any a complaint called foolish complaint. An officer shouldn’t behave like that manner. When some of them are in uniform they ...

• OGyam 2 days ago

@Karley, Atta, is just churning out absolute rubbish from his backside without knowing the law. This is the law. Since most of our laws are based on English common law.. Trouble is: wilfully ignorant Atta will not come back a ...

• Kweku Tsin 2 days ago

Only a judge can declare a complaint a foolish case. A district attorney decides if this case has merrit to go forward. A police officer is required to simply record the case. It is not her job to adjudicate the complaint and ...

• M2 2 days ago

I think you are refusing to reason up but this cannot exonerate the police woman.

• AKURUGU FRAFRA 2 days ago

Atta, you rather should view the video properly. The policewoman was playing with her OWN phone when the complainant started filming her !!

• Kofi 2 days ago

What was the police woman doing?Know that the best evidence is recorded tape. The officer has to be fired

• Eiiiii why? 1 day ago

Why should you record her?
    Ghana web report sensible cases not any howness

• Emperor 1 day ago

Don't be silly. What expertise do you have to ascertain if a complaint is foolish or not. I don't blame you or the said police. This is what happens when people without proper qualification are dumped into the service. Job fo ...

• UNCLE BINKLE 2 days ago

There is something in this world called merit or the meritocracy, that is always choosing your most qualified and able to occupy positions. As a country, we jettisoned that system and opted for a system called " PROTOCOL REC ...

• Johnny 2 days ago

@ UNCLE BINKLE
    Your first paragraph was excellent, the rest are political meant to attack your opponents NPP. Protocol Recruitment into our Security Institutions if I shd remind you started in the 80s when JJ Rawlings reali ...

• UNCLE BINKLE 2 days ago

Johnny, please read my comments again. I didn't say the NDC didn't practice this protocol system. I said it was perfected during the period of the last regime and it is a fact.

• THIS POLICEWOMAN IS COOKED.SHE IS FINISHED 2 days ago

How can she now continue to perform her duties as an upholder of the Law when she is recorded to be breaking the Law and abusing her position?

• THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL GUARANTEES DAILY CASH FLOW - LEARN HOW 2 days ago

Pray but God wants you to take positive action. This half of the year - investment in self. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually ...

• OBSERVERS WITHOUT BOADERS 2 days ago

GOOD COMMENT!! AGBESI KWASI

• Combat medic 2 days ago

Agbesi i've read the reportage very well or you just trying to mischievous

• Jack Toronto 1 day ago

How are you Kwasi?

• Azikiwe 1 day ago

Protocol-enlisted Policewoman and all they know is money. Men are no longer interested in most of them because of their bad conduct. The IGP should dismiss her.

• tony 2 days ago

she should be sacked.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 days ago

I am not in support of the supposed action of the Police Officer. Not very knowledgeable in issues with the Police, I want to know if it is legal or allowed for a Police Officer to be recorded at the Police Station while perf ...

• WHATMATTERS IS THAT THIS POLICEWOMAN WAS RECORDED TO PHYSICALLY ASSAULT SOMEBODY 2 days ago

The key point here is that the Policewoman was recorded to assault another person for no legit reason.

I agree that there was no need for the Police Woman to behave that way. What I am interested to know is the legality of another Ghanaian to be treated the way the Police Woman the other person. If even if it was not legal, th ...

• OGyam 2 days ago

@Agyena.... Read...

No, the man was not wrong, and the policewoman’s actions were entirely illegal and unprofessional.Regardless of the rules surrounding filming inside a police station, the police have absolutely no leg ...

• Kweku Tsin 2 days ago

Infact the police station should have a CCTV recording everything. The man just offered it to them for free.

• BEST COMMENT SO FAR 2 days ago

Excellent comment.You said it better than I was hoping to say.

• Forlifive 2 days ago

Aban adwuma y3nsoa hmm. We need some radical kind of leadership in this country.

• To 2 days ago

Políticians have succeeded in killing patriotism in this country. Nobody cares about anything anymore. What is the sense of being serious at work if my salary cannot take me through the first 15 days of the month? But is the ...

• Yaw 2 days ago

Kwasea. Where is your evidence that the guy was recording her stinky ass?

• Kakra 2 days ago

Heads must role.

• Son of sons 2 days ago

Most police officers do not know the law. Once you are in uniform, you can be recorded. I think they need some training on these basic laws and professionalism.

• LUNCH PAD 2 days ago

IF YOU GO FOR COMPLAINING AND WHAT IS THE MEANING OF RECORDING, HE SHOULD BE ARRESTED. THE GYIMI IS TOO MUCH

• Prah 2 days ago

The woman is telling lies. It is her word against the word of the civilian. Only idiots will believe one side of the story

She might have recorded or attempted to record her to prove her case in court or to the public. My concern is the legality of the recording at a Police Station. If it is legal to do that, then what are the parameters within w ...

• hmmmm 2 days ago

In the first place, the guy need not to record the police woman without her knowledge. The second place, the woman need to exercise patience to overcome the frustated complainant. So both are wrong in the courts of Law

• Sandman, New Jersey 2 days ago

Where did you get that "both are wrong" ? He reaction justified his reason for recording her. Otherwise, they would have lied and accused him of being the aggressor. Besides, she was sitting in public space, wearing public at ...

• Kay 2 days ago

People often record video and audio with the intention of implicating others. While recordings can serve as valuable evidence and help establish the truth, they can also be taken out of context or selectively edited to create ...

• Kay why you fool like that? 2 days ago

Buuuluuu. Do you think if it is not the recordings that Bole SHS teacher will be caught having sexual intercourse with that little ashawo?

• KWASI IN EUROPE 2 days ago

Why should that idiot record the policewoman without her permission?

• Dan Yaro 2 days ago

Women and phone are like magnet and nail. Tweaaa. All over. Nurses, policewoman, teachers, Ministries you name it. Giggling with their IPhone 17 ashawo assisted ownership and their gyimie gyimie hairdos. Sasabonsam Nails, l ...

• Hmmm na aka 2 days ago

IGP step in and let's know more of it

• TAN 2 days ago

Post Flooding Traumatic Stress Syndrome- PFTSS. We all need the psychologist oo. Hmmm

• Yaw Moto 2 days ago

A sharp kick by the woman, we say bad things about the very people we run to when in trouble. Police stations are security enclaves and no one has the right to record events without permission.

• Koo 2 days ago

It's high time we start recording our every encounter with the the police in Ghana as it is done elsewhere like Canada.
    This will help keep them in check of maltreating citizens badly and turn out to refrain the story and a ...

• Pupulam Puu 2 days ago

Until protocol recruitment is abolished Ghana will continue to such officers tarnishing the image of the force which now respected worldwide.

• Entrepreneur Support Services 2 days ago

We are committed to offering technical solutions to young entrepreneurs, NGOs, Youth Organizations and other non profitable organizations. If you need a professional website, social media services, graphic design solutions an ...

• Custom Auction 2 days ago

IT'S LEGAL, AUTHORISE AND APROVED BY THE
    FEDERAL GOVERNMENT OF VEHICLES AUCTION.. DISTANCE IS NOT A BARRIER.. SHIPPING // DELIVERY UPON ORDER.
    .Toyota 4Runner: =gh30,000
    Toyota Avalon: =gh20,000
    Toyota Camry: =GH 15,000

• Pandemic 2 days ago

Hmmm. This temptation but in all forgiveness is always divine.Madam police God Dey be strong some people are just evils. But people might labast you but be still

• Ghana.oooo Ghana 2 days ago

Assault is one thing that when you report gets police angry in this country

• Mb3ll3fo 2 days ago

Protocol police recruitment. This is the result you see

• Achakanapaya 2 days ago

IGP must act now.
    What was she going to do with the stone??
    Foolish police woman like that.
    her face like bofloot.

• Sam Fante warriort 2 days ago

Nothing good comes out of Ashanti region. Useless ugly dirty dark monkeys in humans form.

• tinubus saggy testicles 2 days ago

WO DE3 WO GYIMI...FANTE BODOM
    A POLICE WOMAN SHOT A TAXI DRIVER
    IN YOUR STINKING CENTRAL REGION
    ...SOON YOU ARE GOING TO BLAME
    ASHANTES FOR YOUR ERECTILE
    DYSFUNCTION, FANTE NNII ABOA

• OZYMANDIAS 2 days ago

What if she was carrying a gun? Your guess is as good as mine. She should not be wearing that uniform again.

• Nana Boat. 2 days ago

Come to China and see if you can even make a phone call at the police station. . . . Ghanaians don't respect law enforcement officers.

• Yaw 2 days ago

Are you not in a uniform and on public ground???

• Sandman, New Jersey 2 days ago

All you morons supporting this police woman are just that, morons. Regardless of whether the complainant was recording her legally or not, her reaction justified his recording. If he didn't have that video, she would have lie ...

• COOLBLUE 2 days ago

The fact is in Ghana, you cannot walk to the Police station to lodge a complain which attracts a written statement without paying bribe to the so called useless illiterate Police officer behind the desk.

It's either you'r ...

• T . Tan 2 days ago

What was the recording for? Why should he record her? Some people just attack police officers to let their peers know that they are bold and that is nonsense. Shouldn’t be allowed

• Truth alone 2 days ago

Which law in ghana states you can record someone without the persons knowledge? Why is it that because we have smart phones with cameras so we can abuse it everywhere we found ourselves? Let's be circumspect in this matters. ...

• Bismark Mawena 2 days ago

Go to school you were playing gumble at ghettos, you see you don't know anything about rights. Let me educate your dead brain, the lady was in uniform and at a police station which is open to all. If u don't know let me tell ...

• Bismark Mawena 2 days ago

Madam if u didn't want him to record u then don't be in that uniform, u could've tell him polightly than kicking his phone with your leg and even picking up a stone threatening to hit him with it. If citizens are told to run ...

• Asemsebe 2 days ago

Was Policewoman dealing with a truant child

• Nice Kick 2 days ago

Just love the kick. Kwasia boy. He should have been slapped too

• Wayoosie 2 days ago

U can't record someone without excuse,it's crime

• Osei Bonsu 2 days ago

Who told you that? What was the police officer doing scrolling her phone and flippantly telling someone their compain was foolish? If he leaves aggravied and good to retaliate, will the police not spring to action late?

• Osei Bonsu 2 days ago

Most of the violent retaliatory crimes is mostly as a result of 5he attitude of police officers to reportage of crime at the police station.

• Akwasi 2 days ago

The place could just be Kronom Afrancho, rather than Akomadan Afrancho which doesn't exist anyway.

• Asemsebe 2 days ago

Well done , Madam Police..... You did right. We have uncouth and indisciplined people in Ghana here, who think they have every assess to everyone. You should have arrested him for trespassing

• Adamu 2 days ago

See ekorasi police woman's face like an Eclipse of the sun by the moon. Tuntun black like Satan

• That's all 2 days ago

She has left him. You think it's a nurse in the hospital you can go and fool and walk free

• JR 2 days ago

She wants bribe first.

• Hmmm 2 days ago

Everything under this government is low standard.
    Even Kayaye will never behave like this .
    Ghana Police Service needs overhauling
    From the IGP to the cleaner

• Nsem 000 2 days ago

I think NPP was worse than NDac so stop the nonsense. 8year no show for so you can't compare 2 year. We had COVID tax, IMF, insecurities in the country under NPP. JDM is the best God has done for Ghana so sheeesh

• Boye 2 days ago

Arrested her and Locked her in Jail useless Police woman

• JN 2 days ago

The police gave a bicycle kick to the phone

• Kelly 1 day ago

You csn't just go about recording people without their consent. In some countries you can't even record a lecture. Yes, you can't record a lecture.

• IS SPAGHETTI HEALTHY 1 day ago

Was the police officer not having a gun?
    She has the right to defend herself

• Ei... 1 day ago

most of these officers dey under pressure o, and some too are half wits

• don 1 day ago

weed smoker police woman

• Samurai 1 day ago

The police station is a security area and you cant just go and record stuff without permission. The brick was overreaction though