Former NAFCO CEO arrested at airport for attempting to empty frozen account before UK trip

Read Comments Comments (129)

• Auntie Naa 1 day ago

Julor kwakwe. See his dirty Zamrama face.

• Ajara 1 day ago

There are no hospital beds. Children are writing on the floor and yet see the rogue face if a criminal with partisan support. SApuuuu Ghana paaaa. NAFCO thief man

• Rhoda 1 day ago

What is he going to do in the UK? Attend an NPP Diaspora meeting keke

• Nunoo . 1 day ago

These Ewe people of Ghana, because of their hatred for Ghanaians, will one day turn against them. They are truly malevolent people who run Ghana today. No one is good except them, with their members of the CSO. I pity the fe ...

• Agya Appiah 1 day ago

@Nunoo -- Wo maame tw3 "nkura aduro" w'ate! If you loved Ghana, would you have helped Ken Ofori-Atta, Chairman Wontumi, Kwabena Adu-Boahen, Cecilia Abena-Dapaah, Gifty Oware-Mensah and Abdul Hanan to steal our state monies an ...

• Trotro Ambassador 1 day ago

How can someone access a frozen account?
    Whats a meaning of a frozen accounts?
    Witch haunting

• SO WHY WAS HE ALLOWED TO TRAVEL AT ALL? WITH THE GRAND LEVEL STEALING HE'S DONE HE SHOULDN'T EVEN BE ALLOWED TO MOVE AN INCH. WHAT STUPID NONSENSE IS NDC'S PROBLEM AT ALL? 1 day ago

IS OFORI ATTAH'S CASE NOT AN EXAMPLE ENOUGH TO PREVENT THIS KIND OF SITUATION? MMMMTCCCHHHEWWWWWWWW

• Concerned Ghanaian 1 day ago

Exactly right, have these stupid idiots not learnt anything from the Ofori-Atta matta. This former official is on bail for being a common thief and you’re given him permission to travel outside, why? Honestly we are a stup ...

• ASEMPA 1 day ago

Please blame the Courts, the report says he was granted permission by the court to travel to the UK for a while HOW? The Courts are to blame, he wouldn't come back, he's going to maybe also seek for Permanent Residence like K ...

• Ed 1 day ago

Very well said

• Nii 1 day ago

The Brains of most NDC Followers are like Cows & Pigs so hollow. No educated person would believe that Cork & Bull story. Was he using a Wall hammer to break into his frozen account to collect his Cash?

• Kwame 1 day ago

IDIOT...DID CECELIA DAPAA USE A HARMER TO EMPTY HER FROZEN ACCOUNT WHEN THE NPP WAS IN POWER??

• J.C. 1 day ago

An empty head, NDC is a myopic, unintelligent group of people made up of aliens. Nation wreckers, ask yourself why criminal neighbouring countries like Nigeria, Burkina Faso, Mali, and Niger. Love the NDC so much. The illiter ...

• True Ghanaian 1 day ago

English is your problem. Read the story again. He attempted to use fraudulent means to access the account. It's clear in the story. Go back to shs.

• Akiti 1 day ago

@ TRUE GHANAIAN. Thank you. Even common English they cannot understand, much more read and write or comment on serious political matters. Ironically and quite strangely, they are the first to begin pointing accusing fingers a ...

• TAL 1 day ago

Nothing is IMPOSSIBLE in that shithole that you and I call our Ghana!

• Dr... Mumbi Seraki 1 day ago

Hello youth of Ghana.... You can take your own .life or someone's .life with medicine.....for instance 15 tramadol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Adyina . 1 day ago

Foolish Ayigbe , isn't Nunoo saying the truth in Ghana, you people went to school to come and disturb Ghana

• Alukuss 1 day ago

... And you also bought your educational certificates to come and steal our motherland. Kwaseato nantwie bini.

• Jayhovah 1 day ago

He's an ethnic bigot moron. They're all despicable ppl.

• tinubus saggy testicles 1 day ago

YOU FORGOT THE
    WOYOMES,TAMALKOES
    AND THE AGBODAPKIS

• Burkina 1 day ago

WARNING:
    Due to the current flood all my momo money has wiped away therefore let no one disturb me for money

• Osei 1 day ago

All these criminals you mentioned should face the firing squad but their thieve King Mahama would never do that because he's also a thief

• Abokyi 1 day ago

That's all you know

• Joko 1 day ago

@Nunoo you missed your medication again.

• Oninku. 1 day ago

Yes he might not have taken her medication, but who does not know Ghana's problem is you Ewes, where is the 21 billion cedis promised by Okudzeto Ablakwa, Domelevo and their Ayigbe squad,

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 1 day ago

+Wo shi wo p3 Ghana, Ghana no wo ba nya(toilet)
    Eeyyy eeeyyy, hey hey hey hey,
    Wo shi wo p3 Ghana, Ghana na wo ba nya(toilet)

• Kay 1 day ago

Thank you Nunoo for your excellent submission, you're a good citizen who don't believe in Divisive behaviour. Ayigbes are Ghana's Biggest problem ,better we let them secede. Ayigbe Dr Srem-Sai post is full of hatred and tryi ...

• Gasmilla 1 day ago

Hahahaha..... Ayigbe is really tormenting you paaaa ooo !!!! I thought you said you are the Landlord. Kwasea boy, Ayigbe will lock you up for years. Foolish rascal

• Bobby Stones 1 day ago

@ Nunoo, You have lost your senses, whatever drugs you've been using have infused your brains and mashed up braincells. The likes of you belong to mental health facility, locked up and the keys thrown away.

• Zigs 1 day ago

Mo de3 gyimiii saaaaaaa. When will dumb heads like you learn to separate raw stupidity from the topic under discussion? Everything is about tribes? Wow, what a loser!!!!

• Addo Stephen 1 day ago

I don't think this idiot has ever been in a class with Ewes, he would have taken the last position. They profess themselves as wealth creators but those ' shoe shine' days are long gone, the only 'wealth' they create is from ...

• Cuckoos Nest 1 day ago

Nunoo, are you normal?

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 1 day ago

Wo shi wo p3 Ghana, Ghana no wo ba nya(toilet)
    Eeyyy eeeyyy, hey hey hey hey,
    Wo shi wo p3 Ghana, Ghana na wo ba nya(toilet)

• Bright 1 day ago

NPP NEVER AGAIN

• Akiti 1 day ago

@ BRIGHT. Say it properly. NPP NEVER, NEVER, EVER AGAIN.

• Toghay 1 day ago

Time was when people thought these people would not steal a Guinea fowl

• Nana 1 day ago

Majority of our political Thieves are in NDC mostly Ayigbes & some Northerners. How could you pinpoint these ppl when you have & have had JJ Rawlings ET Mensah, John & Ibrahim Mahamas, the Ahwois etc

• Bobby Stones 1 day ago

@ nana, Nana Addo's haphazardly implemented FSHS could have done something about your stupidity, go and get yourself educated. Stop smoking the meths its mashing up your brains, junkie.

• THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL GUARANTEES DAILY CASH FLOW - LEARN HOW 1 day ago

This half of the year - investment in self. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a University degree ...

• J.C. 1 day ago

J.C.
    An empty head, NDC is a myopic, unintelligent group of people made up of aliens. Nation wreckers, ask yourself why criminal nationals from neighbouring countries like Nigeria, Burkina Faso, Mali, and Niger love the NDC ...

• Cuckoos Nest. No Retreat No Surrender 1 day ago

Fix them one by one! Like dog meat on khebab stick. The Oppong Nkrumah /Sammi Awuku/Miracles Aboagye Akwapim cum Akyem devil dirge music, lacks human rhythm. Which is revealing big time.

• Cuckoos Nest. 1 day ago

I warned you. About a likely evil Flow Chart. Starting from the Jubilee House swamps. Check for the Indicators. No let up, on this diabolic nation wrecking monster machinery. You may take it. Or, you can leave it.

• Lori 1 day ago

Thief. May you die a horrible death.

• Oheneba 1 day ago

Oh, he was only trying to withdraw small money to donate to Miracles Aboagye, who lost even his dirty, smelly boxer shorts during the flood.

• Oheneba 1 day ago

Oh, he was only trying to withdraw small money to donate to Miracles Aboagye, who lost even his dirty, smelly boxer shorts during the flood.

• Osei 1 day ago

Ntafoc is Ghana problem. They are useless in our nation building

• GHANA'S LEADERS DO NOT KNOW WHERE WE'VE COME FROM AS A NATION, WHERE WE STAND, AND WHERE WE'RE GOING BECAUSE THEY'RE ONLY FOCUSSED ON STEALING THE NATIONAL PURSE. 23 hours ago

NO GOOD FOREIGN COACH WOULD STAY IN THAT SHITHOLE OF A NATION PACKED WITH CRIMINAL LEADERS FROM CHIEFS TO POLITICIANS, AND EVEN PRIVATE CITIZENS.

IF WE DO NOT WANT A GHANAIAN COACH TO LEARN AND GROW TO ACQUIRE EXPERIENCE O ...

• Maxwell Quame Nyakpo 1 day ago

The court should revoke the grant to travel abroad immediately.He also wants to run away like Ken Ofori Atta.A criminally minded man who wants to to go behind the court order of freezing his account.

• Johnny 1 day ago

Dr Srem Sai as usual like his boss Ayine engaging in propaganda &; trail, 18mths and still waiting and we are still waiting for when one person will be convicted. How can he access a frozen Account @ a Bank?

• Kwame 1 day ago

Stupid Idiot.. wasn't cecelia dapaah's account frozen and yet she was able to empty it under the useless Npp government??

• Kwame 1 day ago

Stupid Idiot.. wasn't cecelia dapaah's account frozen and yet she was able to empty it under the useless Npp government??

• Atta 1 day ago

@ Kwame
    People coming from Volta region do not use Kwame use Kuami. Why are you shy to use your original name. Inward looking ppl like Srem-Sai always preaching hatred against other tribe. Is Ibrahim Mahama also a Thief?

• JANKROMAH 1 day ago

@Johnny

Bro, you are right. That DOCTOR Ayine guy is a sheer waste. Infact, good lawyers don't even go by the moniker DOCTOR. He is an academic DOCTOR, who knows how to write opinions and other papers. He can't be an AG. A ...

• Seidu 1 day ago

This is what annoys Kpebu. The judge should be held responsible if this thief absconds like Ken Ofori Atta , ghd Piccadily Armed Robber and buys the $5 million Visa to get a green card

• Jack Sparrow 1 day ago

another charge hahaha he wants to run nd he's block chances of those who'll seek the same thing

• Nyafunyafu 1 day ago

His account should be kept under lock and key at the Court Registry. His town girls are doing kayayoo in Accra Mokorla market.. Just look at his jaws. The jaws of a thief man chopping stolen loot nyafunyafu

• the Villager 1 day ago

Bawumia and the IGP kept the cedi under lock and key, it went from 4 to 17 to the dollar.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 day ago

Propaganda for illiterate NDC fool soldiers. You talked of 20 billion dollars to be recovered. Have you been able to recover even 1 dollar? You only make noise about a politician who is not in Ghana, calling him a thief ...

• Yabi Yabi 1 day ago

I do not believe you live anywhere in Europe, Kwasi, because you are simply too dumb to be rubbing elbows with people far ahead of your logical thinking prowess.

Yes Mahama's NDC government has been touting their aim/goal ...

• KETA SCHOOL BOY 1 day ago

I can't just understand how God created some of us. You have this serious matter hanging over your head and yet you choose to attempt to withdraw funds from an account which is frozen. Was he trying to do it under another nam ...

• Yeboah 1 day ago

NPP gurus have connived with the Bank managers to help their fellow kukrudite thief to empty the frozen account. Tweaaa

• The 1 day ago

Can Srem-Sai & Dr Ayine prove with a Cheque or any Document signed by the culprit attempting to withdraw Cash?

• EMULATE CHINA 1 day ago

This will only stop in Africa if we copy China. Public official steals state funfs?
    FIRING SQUAD!! Full stop. You will see how things will quickly change.
    Every race, country and continent has advanced significantly since t ...

• Ghana 1 day ago

Ndc and Npp are the biggest armed robbers in Ghana, that stupid incompentent comprimised dominic ayine will not send a single npp thieve to prison...how can u grant permission to a thief to travel when ofori ata has run away. ...

• The Devil's Advocate 1 day ago

Another one trying to do an Ofori-Ata. If these people are all denying their charges why are they trying to flee the country?
    They just haven't got the balls to stay and prove their innocence!
    "We have the men" was the miso ...

• Atsu 1 day ago

Only NDC myopic minds will believe this cock and bull story how someone withdraw money from a frozen account. Just propaganda to feed the weak minded.

• Joko 1 day ago

@Atsu you have very poor comprehension of English language if that's what you understood from the article.

• Johnny 1 day ago

If the AG's office have Documentary Evidence of the culprit trying to withdraw Cash they would have brought it out. In any case has his accounts been frozen out since fresh charges have been filed?Legally the accounts is free ...

• Kramai 1 day ago

Do you understand attempting

• Kwaku Tee 1 day ago

@ Kramai
    You very ignorant to understand. Your inexperienced propagandist lawyers failed to apply for the Accounts to be re-frozen when they filed for fresh charges .They are now running helter-skelter to get the account clo ...

• Greatman 1 day ago

Atsu, God bless you for your post. How can someone access a frozen account? It's only people who have no brains that will believe this fake story.

• Nkum 1 day ago

Hey, bulubulu @Greatman, you are just as STUPID as @Atsu, your apeteshie father, your ashawo mother, and your brainless Abusuapanin. How exactly did you animals understand what you read?

• Kwame 1 day ago

YOU ARE JUST A FOOL...WASNT THE ACCOUNT OF AGYENIM BOATENG THE FORMER PPA BOSS ALSO FROZEN WHEN IT WAS EMPTIED UNDER THE NPP?

• Obroniba 1 day ago

Our justice system is simply bogus and has been corrupted to the core. Why waste time on thievery politicians but fast track process on the ordinary man for stealing plantain? No wonder JJ dealt with those idiot of judges by ...

• Outlaw 1 day ago

This all a smoke screen to distract people of their failings in court and their gullible supporters who are completely zombies without an iota of a brain will believe this lie! After all the vilification of this man one would ...

• Gentil 1 day ago

Wants to run away like Ken Ofori Atta. Cease his passport

• CONCERN CITIZEN 1 day ago

Why should the court grant this accused person permission to travel outside the country? Are we ready for another extradition case?

It seems some members of the NPP are eager to leave the country instead of facing due proc ...

• Entrepreneur Support Services 1 day ago

We are committed to offering technical solutions to young entrepreneurs, NGOs, Youth Organizations and other non profitable organizations. If you need a professional website, social media services, graphic design solutions an ...

• Nana Yaa 1 day ago

This is nonsense
    The guy tried to withdraw on a Thursday so why not arrest him Friday? Why wait till he's leaving on Saturday? Eih hmmmm

• Kwame 1 day ago

Look at another Donkey..are you the one to tell the security agencies when and how they should arrest a criminal?

• Kyeiwaa Vida 1 day ago

National Pickpocket Party people at it again, doing what they do best. Both parties are in the same soup though but NPP people take the cake.

• Ray 1 day ago

Hmmmm , Ghana

• Custom Auction 1 day ago

IT'S LEGAL, AUTHORISE AND APROVED BY THE
    FEDERAL GOVERNMENT OF VEHICLES AUCTION.. DISTANCE IS NOT A BARRIER.. SHIPPING // DELIVERY UPON ORDER.
    .Toyota 4Runner: =gh30,000
    Toyota Avalon: =gh20,000
    Toyota Camry: =GH 15,000

• Achakanapaya 1 day ago

@ Nunoo. No one asked your foolish tribe men not to go to school.
    That's why you belongs to the npp criminals and Nation wreckers organization.
    You look like an insults wai.

• FK 1 day ago

Our politicians decided not to develop other regions especially in the Northern regions now flood is killing the people and destroying properties in the regions they prefer to develop.
    That's the work of God .
    More disaster ...

• Cat 1 day ago

U think u can run like ken ....hahaha na lie

• Kk. 1 day ago

Only foolish things u ppl are doing. ...God is watching

• Kwame Klinogo. 1 day ago

....same design,how can you have access to a frozen account.....no further details?....propaganda...

• Kwame 1 day ago

You fools in the Npp should be telling us how AGYENIM BOATENG THE FORMER PPA BOSS WAS ABLE TO EMPTY HIS FROZEN ACCOUNT WHEN YOU WERE IN POWER FEW MONTHS AGO

• Gh. Citizen 1 day ago

He wanted to be Ken Ofori Atta 2.0

• Gh. Citizen 1 day ago

• Pelicles 1 day ago

If an account is "FROZEN", how can one access it? Srem-Sai is always quick to give false information about a case that hasn't been started.

Look at how they are struggling to nail Adu Boahene since his false arrest, and n ...

• Jack Taller 1 day ago

Our resident Nkwasiasem People's Party serial caller is back again with his nmoasem!

• Jack Taller 1 day ago

Our resident Nkwasiasem People's Party serial caller is back again with his nmoasem!

• Osaberima mensahI e 1 day ago

Hooo, criminal organisation nppigs. Hell fire burn all of you idiots. Kronfour kufour, akofo adoo/ bawuliermia and all nppigs. AG, speed up and put this dirty pig behind bars. afeya matches, anor dompre and that whatever nkru ...

• Alex Owusu 1 day ago

The guy is a criminal , greedy and heartless.The law must punish him .

• Truth stands 1 day ago

Please NDC, prosecute and if found guilty, jail him. Why is he running to the UK?
    If the had mismanaged their country like that of Ghana, would he have run there?
    Silly idiot who are wrecking this country.

• Black thinking 1 day ago

Not true wai
    The deputy attorney general is trying hard to win favor from the court of public view

• God blessed Alan cash 1 day ago

If I were there like I will slap him hahahaha mahama mahama mahama what are you waiting for jail them now or ndc will lose 2028 but it pains me dr empty bawumia will rule Ghana please please please jm wake up yes l never vote ...

• Yaw 1 day ago

Can Srem Sai provide evidence on Monday to the court of this attempt to withdraw funds from frozen accounts? If he’s unable he must resign immediately without further explanation.

• Nana Yaw 1 day ago

Why will the Court even allow such Criminals to travel abroad for Medicals. Didn't Akufo Addo and Bawumia build Agenda 111 Hospitals. Moreover, we have the Korle Bu and others which we the ordinary citizens use. If he is allo ...

• BATA 1 day ago

YOU SEE NOW

• Tintempa 1 day ago

I am sure the travel was for medical care why do they all fall sick when out of power so it means they are all sick and it beats my mind how they neglect the health sector

• Reformer 1 day ago

Sentence the alleged criminals or free them if you cannot prosecute them. Not a single person has been jailed for fraud or financial crimes since the NDC came to power. What is happening with the Adu Boahen case?

• King bee 1 day ago

Kwasia fui u tried to out smart the laws of the country.

• Dunny 1 day ago

Why grant a suspect standing trial leave to travel outside the jurisdiction. What kwraa is wrong with our judges?

• Zigs 1 day ago

So, my humble question to the courts. Somebody standing trial for all these alleged financial crimes against the state is still not deemed a flight risk?

• PLEASE STOP THIS NPP CRIMINALS FROM RUNNING AWAY 1 day ago

Please stop them from running away like Ken Ofori Atta the criminal Akyem man gangster. ORAL is certainly working and the fruits from it will start manifesting very soon. So please STOP the looters from running away like Ofor ...

• Kyeiwaa Vida 1 day ago

Sweatheart, ORAL is just a charade. Court cases can drag on for decades till their party comes to power for the cases to be dismissed.

• Col.Q 1 day ago

The judiciary hmmmm! Breaking, GMA and the judiciary on the verge of forming a wing of the ......P party.

• Kurts 1 day ago

Ghana’s Courts and some judges!!!! They are mores corrupt than Satan himself

• the Villager 1 day ago

Dis story is too good to be true, how can your govt build 111 hospitals and you still hv to seek medical attention abroad? On top you want to empty a frozen account to go and enjoy ouside. At the worst, die here with us.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 day ago

But how on Earth was this guy given “BAIL” ? When the probability of Re-offending or doing a “RUNNER “ was so Obvious? YES!! GHANA for you!!!

• Akajatayogogo 1 day ago

I don't blame him,i blame the Court , he gave the Judges money so they allow him to travel. Useless Judiciary

• Koti 1 day ago

The usual charade, nothing will happen to him. As soon as his party comes to power - case die. What happened to politicians who were on trial for various offenses when this government came to power were freed by our political ...

• Peter 1 day ago

This deputy AG talks too much. Is he a kid? Why did he not let the police make the announcement of his arrest?

• A 1 day ago

You think our Police Officers are Fools, they have their jobs at stake. The AG, his Deputy & BNI are violating Court ruling that allows the man to travel. What they are doing is pataapaaa tactics.

• Akwesi 1 day ago

I very much doubt this. Where was he attempting to empty his account. At the banking hall, online or at the airport. Very doubtful allegation

• Link up for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 1 day ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries wasap +447853053870 wasap me or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    Capital one bank ...

• Oppong 1 day ago

Shoot him!

• DOOBIA 1 day ago

NDC dropped the initial charges that included the freezing of the accounts and apparently forgot to add it to the recharge. So the former ceo hasn't committed a crime. The government has been reckless

• Sam 1 day ago

Repent, then, and turn to God, so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the Lord

Acts 3:19

• Tito 1 day ago

So why haven’t this government imprisoned any single NPP criminal yet ?
    This government has disappointed Ghanaian youth pa paa oo. NDC would regret this hopeless decision of not prosecuting NPP criminals.

• Pelicles 1 day ago

Listen the days where people sit around a desk and decide the fate of others are gone. Those acts are "Stone Age mentality", and Ghana will never revisit that again. The courts are there to render justice to all and sundry.

• Nana B 1 day ago

Foolish man he wants to run away.. Lol

• Osei 1 day ago

You always allow them to travel outside the country and later give us excuses. Useless NDC ntafoc with no brains party. JJ would never allow criminals to travel. Mahama is the most useless Tani on earth. Shithole president of ...

• Koppong 1 day ago

Frozen accounts and in Ghana one can access, these NDC guys are wicked