Read Comments Comments (144)

• JESUS IS GOD 19 hours ago

If anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation”
    — 2 Corinthians 5:17.
    Let Jesus make you new—open your heart
    and say yes to Him.

• Abgotui Asante Faizall 19 hours ago

Quieroz didn't do nothing for the black stars. He was just a coach figure without any practical help. The main problem of black stars was Jordan ayew. Abedi family should leave ghana alone. The boys have no talent only connec ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 18 hours ago

VERY PRINCIPLED MAN .... HE CANT STAND THE NONSENSE OF GFA .... KURT OKRAKU MUST GO ..... GHANA FOOTBALL DOESN'T BELONG TO A SMALL FAMILY ..... NANIAMA!!!!!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 17 hours ago

##WHAT DID EVIL NDC NOT SAY IN OPPOSITION????
    “NIPA BEKA WOHO NSEM SEI. YE BEYE WO SEI. NENYINAA, GYINA WOGYIDIE NO MU. ENE YENYINAA YEAHU” Nana Addo Deeee.
    Psalm 95:9 ——says:
    “When your fathers tempted me, prove ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 17 hours ago

**##NANA IS GOD-SENT NO ONE TEST HIM!!!!!!

• hm 10 hours ago

you have done well sir wish u all the best wish u could stay. But for Kurt and Randy Abbey they should stay in America they shouldn't even come to Ghana if they don't resign themselves we will organize a demonstration to get ...

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 14 hours ago

Old snake this quieroz he deliberately snaked Ghana to lose against Colombia he can't be trusted this guy..you were hired to do a job to the very best of your abilities and thisnis what you do?.the players who brought you thi ...

• Mentally retarded fool 13 hours ago

Do you know if players were forced on him that's why he is quitting? You talk stupidly because of your mental illness

• Nana K Sunyani 9 hours ago

You said it all. That senseless guy never looks before he leaps.
    May Carlos Queiroz be guided. That coach should never have started Jordan Ayew in good faith. Imagine a striker who plays from the group stage to the Round of ...

• Oninku. 9 hours ago

If it is not a curse fulfilled, what nation on earth could replace Jordan Ayew as a striker? But a cursed nation, ruled by cursed murderers, could never listen.

• Oninku. 9 hours ago

**which nation on earth could field Jordan Stew as a striker?

• sotrue 12 hours ago

A GFA boss Kurt Okraku who amended the constitution of the GFA to serve additional term is nothing but a crook and that idiot Kurt must go now to save ghana football.

• Coach thank you for leaving. Somebody should retire this useless Jordan Ayew. 10 hours ago

What should we expect if the men in grey suits at the GFA will not allow the coach to make his own selection? Ghana football will continue to sink if promising young players are kept at the reserve bench whilst we keep fieldi ...

• Kwabena Duku 9 hours ago

Bam onua!!

• His Excellecy The Ugly Dwarf 18 hours ago

Oh, that's unnecessary. He had only 3 months. This is the time to prepare for AFCON and and then the next World Cup. WE need stability for both manager and players.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 18 hours ago

How many of your family members have ever played for even your village football team? Understand that Football is not what it used to be at the time of OPOKU Nti, Baba Yara and Nguni. It has become business and every country ...

• anokwale 16 hours ago

Frank Agyena-Karikari, or whatever you call yourself, don’t you think it is high time you stopped misbehaving at your old age.

• True Ghanaian 18 hours ago

What has been your family's contribution? At least Jordan scored 7 goals in tge qualifiers.

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 17 hours ago

Kwasia there were players who played n scored goals in the qualifiers. But didn't get to go to wcup stop being stupid Jordan was upset because gh didn't take dede to make a record at wcup so that's his payback be useless in a ...

• Naneama!!!! 16 hours ago

Was his being upset for Dede not going your problem? Please, go play some and ask for your mother to bring the goalkeeper. Hopeless, ungrateful fool

• Mentally retarded fool 13 hours ago

He scored 7 goals pre-qualification so what? If he scorer against Chad, Niger, and whatever team, you call that scoring against a team? Everybody saw his lack of contribution on the pitch in the World cup games while those mo ...

• Martin Amidu 11 hours ago

What about Kotoko?

• Mentally retarded fool 11 hours ago

You guys should forgive me for insulting people, because I am mentally retarded.

• Sansambila 17 hours ago

Your whole family can ot match them. Useless boy

• Ghanaba 17 hours ago

Hatred will kill you! Eleven players are always on the pitch and not Jordan alone. Ofui

Good bye queiroz thr fraudulent coach. Take weak Jordan with you. See how the number 9 for brasil n Norway played today

• Peace 16 hours ago

Idiots like you never appreciate anything. This deserve applause knowing what the team was before he took over.

Quieroz didn't do nothing. The knly reason gh won in Canada was because of the GH fans..secondly fifa had also expanded the number of nations..had Otto taken this team to the wxup the outcome.would have been the same..first r ...

• Trokosi idiot 13 hours ago

The work he did for the black Stars nobody from your corrupt NDC is capable of doing it.

• Steven Asare 10 hours ago

The hatred for the Ayew family is nunseating. You falsely use Ewe name and too look as if it's not TRIBAL but we all know these dirty tribal bigots Asantes are against them fir nothing

• Eric Mensah 19 hours ago

I wasn't happy when Otto Addo was changed. We should have finished with him for better for worse. This guy is just like Trump. Ruffian. VAR has gone to drink coffee. Tweaa

• Osei 15 hours ago

Otu what, tweaa. Bring back kwesi Appiah

• AMARIYA 15 hours ago

What football tactics does Otto Addo know? If Ghana is serious they should let this Coach Carlos stay for a while. Our affordabilty would decide the type of coach , we can employ.

• Coach cost us the game 17 hours ago

Good Riddance...a coach who cannot figure out that Jordan ayew is not a starter doesn't belong.,plain and simple....he let himself down big time with that line up against Colombia .. Good Riddance!!!

Even neyma was used as a sub foolish queiroz you know Jordan wasn't performing still u start him. What else you want to see?

• lazarus 16 hours ago

Asamoah Gyan is the best man for the job.

• Oheneba 15 hours ago

Well....could have done better, but it's ok. If he has decided to leave, he can go. Noneed to cry over spilled milk.

• K 14 hours ago

Amen

• Never use dishonest BEEDEG for your shipping 19 hours ago

I like this coach

• Jakmob Shipping of UK is probably the worse. 9 hours ago

They have no manners. Speak disrespectfully to customers. Handle customers goods badly. You simply have to ignore them.

• Papykwabee 19 hours ago

Wow i wasn't expecting this at all.

• Kk 19 hours ago

Kurt kindly do the same thing please

• Emperor Rasheed 19 hours ago

@Kk.,I am sure you are joking. Kurt the vampire will never leave that juicy post.

He knew he would be fired because his approach n selection crucified gh he was a snitch working for Colombia against Ghana if you know, you know. Queiroz is a very bad n wicked employee

• Emperor Rasheed 17 hours ago

@STGHFUO. Please we seriously need you at GFA to overhaul the rotten system.

Give me the keys and rhou shalt be happy

• Susan Djan 19 hours ago

GOOD BYR

• Susan Djan 19 hours ago

GOOD BYE

• Kojo 19 hours ago

The interference from Kurt is too much for him

• Old man 18 hours ago

Bibiaaaa ay3 basaaa wc Oman Wei mu,
    Everything is jammed hahah

• Emperor Rasheed 19 hours ago

BREAKING NEWS! Kurt Okraku the corrupt baboon has been appointed the coach of Black Stars. Kudos to the bastard.

• Kwame Amoah 19 hours ago

Kurt Okraku Randy Abbey and the others must go too. If Kurt Okraku must do the needful by resigning.

• Emperor Rasheed 18 hours ago

That big vampire called Randy Abbey must first be flogged at Accra sports Stadium, and then sent into exile.

• Adamu 18 hours ago

You think CAF will allow that? They will ban Ghana if we sack any of the FA members. They are not appointees so get it into your stupid head okay. Your hate for Randy Abbey is only tribal and political. Akans don't like Ga p ...

• Emperor Rasheed 18 hours ago

We don’t give a shit if CAF decides to punish us! We are going to chase away those hoodlums at FA.

• Kofi 11 hours ago

@Adamu. You're wrong. Even your Ga mantse knows that Akans don't hate Gas. You tribal bigot. Let's leave tribalism out of the only thing that unites us as Ghanaians, football

• Kiki 19 hours ago

At least, he has the dignity to resign. He did his best given the timeframe he was appointed, but his refusal to play Adjetey instead of Lukassen and Baah/Asante/et al instead of Jordan will always be a mystery. We need to fi ...

• Hmm 19 hours ago

Is there no leader bold enough to sack(yes sack!) the management team and the has been players? His message is clear; it's the corruption.

• Mess 19 hours ago

The guy is clever. He has pocketed over million dollars in three months, what else does he want. GFA get another black to the dirty job and get a white man to world cup.

• Toffey 17 hours ago

Exactly!
    It shows how stupid we Ghanaians are.
    What did he do better than Otto Addo.
    A useless country whise people hate their own.

• Andrew - you sacked Otto Addo for Nothing! 19 hours ago

lol this guy won one match and pocketed several thousands of euros. Meanwhile the coach that did all the hard work has left. But he’s right the team has no structure!

• COOLBLUE 18 hours ago

It's the right thing every sensible foreign coach does unlike Africa born coaches who want to stay on the job until they are forced to vacate.

Most foreign coaches have good CV's that can easily land them another function ...

• Boboshato 18 hours ago

Good Bye your tactics is wrong we don't play that tactics anymore you got everything wrong very shameful. Go in peace Bye bye defensive coach.

• Truthisbitter 14 minutes ago

You got it right, Carlos is a defensive minded coach, go check his records properly

• Yaw 18 hours ago

When he said ‘off the field’ he meant to say- GFA should not meddle.

• Andrew - you sacked Otto Addo for Nothing! 18 hours ago

lol this guy won one match and pocketed several thousands of euros. Meanwhile the coach that did all the hard work has left. But he’s right the team has no structure! But he’s not as good coach all he play is defense defe ...

• CONCERN CITIZEN 18 hours ago

Carlos Queiroz never resigned. His assignment simply came to an end. He was specifically appointed to lead the team through the World Cup campaign, so once the tournament concluded, his mandate automatically expired. In other ...

• Klick 18 hours ago

Just desolved the GFA let Fifa banned us for two years the form the whole structure again

• Accra is dirty.com 18 hours ago

Ghana's GFA is useless

• obarima 18 hours ago

They forced ayew on him.
    He wants no part of this GFA

• kanawu 18 hours ago

I would resign too if I was forced to play Ayew for 3 games.
    Clearly he is not in charge...we all know the Ayew decision is nepotism and corruption in action

• Kung-ibeu 18 hours ago

Oh not so soon like this,
    Wish he could've stayed a bit longer and build the team.
    Well wishes Coach Carlos

• Don 18 hours ago

We talk too much

• Nana 18 hours ago

Kurt must go

• Where are the prophets? 18 hours ago

They did not see this?

• June 18 hours ago

The prophets are all asleep when the "revelation" came.

• Philip 18 hours ago

Good for him. He hurt us so much with very poor show: defensive strategy and wrong selections and allowing wrong places to stay on for a very long time. We need changes at the FA. They have proven beyond every shadow of doubt ...

• Kofi 18 hours ago

No sane and honest human being would want to work with this rotten, corrupt GFA. They sell tickets given to them by fifa for ghana football fans to the highest bidders and pocket the proceeds. We are shameless bunch of people ...

• Kofi 18 hours ago

No sane and honest human being would want to work with this rotten, corrupt GFA. They sell tickets given to them by fifa for ghana football fans to the highest bidders and pocket the proceeds. We are shameless bunch of people ...

• Esa 18 hours ago

The whole sports ministry is made up of corrupt greedy bastards and idiots who don't have the country at heart. A principled manager have seen it and he thinks its enough. The black man will never learn.

• Nii Adjei Sowa 18 hours ago

My people are the most ungrateful people on this planet earth. They are lazy and visionless, but they always expect others to die for their enjoyment. Bulu

• Pepenyi Mfantse 18 hours ago

Ghanaweb is blocking comments criticizing Okraku
    #Okraku must go Okraku must gooooo
    dear CAF we the people of Ghana have enough we don’t Okraku and can’t force him on us enough is enough

• True Ghanaian 18 hours ago

If i were Jordan I would resign too. The disrespect is too much

• truth 18 hours ago

Carlos leave the shit hole country. GFA is the coach.l.wish to advise all foreign born players never to try to play for Ghana. Ghana football is been controlled by a family bi.Kurt housebboys are all in the management team. W ...

• Tafre Tw3 18 hours ago

No coach will take a job will do a job if orders from layover tell him to play certain players by force.
    Jordan Ayew inclusion was not a footballing decision.
    Everyone knows he was the worst player on the squad yet he was a ...

• Charles 17 hours ago

The dahm government screwed us. Not the GFA

• Dada 17 hours ago

He has fulfilled his assignment; he's moving on to his next $ millions.

• Sansambila 17 hours ago

Carlos must be given a long term contract

• Rio 17 hours ago

This is wrong Gh, why would like a good coach to go.

• Done labone 17 hours ago

I will always respect the white managers, well done Carlos!!
    Blacks should learn from the whites
    We always wants to keep power because of selfish interests and arrogance
    The entire GFA should be wiped off

• 2hat! 17 hours ago

It's better to chase Kurt out of office. Ever since he resumed office nothing has worked and yet we're watching him do whatever he wants. What a corrupt moron!

• Agbeli Kumordi 17 hours ago

Disappointment frustration and a disgrace
    The coach is right to leave

• Togbe Srisri 17 hours ago

It's the right and honorable decision. Kurt Okraku and his GFA gangsters must follow to allow Ghana football the chance to rebuild.

• Togbe Srisri 17 hours ago

It's the right and honorable decision. Kurt Okraku and his GFA gangsters must follow to allow Ghana football the chance to rebuild.

• Ben Western Region 17 hours ago

"Success of the Black Stars (and Ghanaian youth in general) will depend on creating the best possible environment - within Ghana. CORRUPTION, MEDIOCRACY AND POLITICS WILL NOT SAVE GHANA." For example take a look even at our f ...

• Warrior 17 hours ago

Sly Tetteh is our man best coach ever.

• Ben Western Region 17 hours ago

Don’t blame the coach! We should look at ourselves in the mirror!

• DC10 17 hours ago

Man with honor

• Asem 17 hours ago

Please let Otto Addo stay away from the job

• Trump 17 hours ago

We Ghanaian are hypocrites and talks too much, he is gone now the job is available apply now and take over the black stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Martin Kreisler 17 hours ago

Well done Sir.
    Wish you the best.

• Custom Auction 17 hours ago

To all the "Clearing Agent, Dealers And Individual Buyers",
    This Is The Privilege you have been looking For To Own a Vehicle Of Your Choice At Affordable Auction Rate Approved By The Federal Government.. .. CALL OR WHATSA ...

• PITO 17 hours ago

Good call. Now If GFA head and technical team had dignity they will resign too. See how Norway beat Brazil? Football is about using your strength and talents. How can you play your most inform player as a right winger, then p ...

• Emperor Rasheed 16 hours ago

You should blame one asshole called “Senseless nonsense” .That vagabond attacked me for criticizing the FA.

• S. K. Mann 16 hours ago

Otto Addo, thank God for all that HE does. God saved you from insults from Ghanaians. Had you taken the Black Stars to this stage, I think you would have regretted the day you were born . Knowing how you would have been tak ...

• Jojo 16 hours ago

PLS GFA IS NO MORE BUSINESS AS USUAL GHANAIANS WANT REASONS FOR HIS RESIGNATION YOU HAVE BEEN FOOLING US FOR FAR TOO LONG PLS PLS WE ARE WAITING. FOR THIS PARTICULAR INCIDENT WE NO GO SIT DOWN TO FOOL US ANYMORE
    FOOTBALL ...

• All the teams l watched attacked except Ghana 16 hours ago

There was no cohesion in the team. They defended throughout the games.

What is the essence of sacking Otto Addo? The coach is smart. He cannot stand the pressure from Ghanaians. More importantly, he has improved his cv ...

• Tafre Tw3 16 hours ago

Clearly the coaching decisions on player selection is not independent.

• Coach cost us the game 16 hours ago

If an experienced coach like queiros will allowed himself to be manipulated and controlled by outsiders then all the blame is on him,100 percent... Ain't no way any experience coach in this world would allow that to happen.. ...

• Jojo 16 hours ago

GFA SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED FOR CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE IS VERY VERY IMPORTANT NO MORE BUSINESS AS USUAL

• Watchman 16 hours ago

This is the best decision Carlos has made. His brand of football is unattractive. A team is only good when it has possession of the ball. The players are not horses to be going up and down.

• Tutugyafu 16 hours ago

The Abede tribe must leave the Black Stars alone. Their time has passed. Please don't forget the Ibrahim factor. The coach was warned not to take Jordan out even though he had nothing to offer team. He was just running around ...

• Link up for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 16 hours ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries wasap +447853053870 wasap me or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    Capital one bank ...

• Agbelimor Paris 16 hours ago

He did his best,taking us from 74th position to 65th position in FIFA world rankings within one month.I hope the GFA president gives us another good coach to help us win the next AFCON.

• Koppong 16 hours ago

I remember Razak, Banerman, Kumi, Abbrey, great talents

• KS 15 hours ago

The minister of sports must sit down with the black star of coach to find out the problem he is facing within his inner circle. Some of the technical team may be trying to impose their own agenda on him and he doesn’t want ...

• Osei 15 hours ago

We need our refund

• Danilo 15 hours ago

He is such a gentleman,doesnt want to associate with kurt okraku

• Yaw Bee 15 hours ago

Kurt Okraku adi Ghana awu. He must go!!!!!

• By their fruits 15 hours ago

There is only one answer to our Black Stars future. The Minister of Sports must dissolve the team, the FIFA will suspend Ghana from football tournaments, then we use the suspended period to reorganize our GFA, get a better co ...

• Wow 15 hours ago

HhhhhhhhMmmmmm Nana Otorfom Jordan Ayew

• Kupp 14 hours ago

he got lots of money from stupid Ghanaians. teachers and nurses are struggling and meanwhile--we give money away to some stupid players and a white coach

• Boston_Finnest 14 hours ago

Foolish ayew. F him boy. Leave the black stars. Corrupt GFA.

• Matata 14 hours ago

There are no beds at korle-bu, korle-bu needs 5,000 new beds, office of the president, instead of buying beds to the hospital, the money was used for plane fare and free tickets to the World Cup by top NDC officials

• Truth 13 hours ago

This is how is done, because he is an "EUROPEAN" is call " RESPONSIBILITY" Resignation is not in a Ghanaian vocabulary. Nobody take responsibility ana worked out from his or her position, including politicians and the Presid ...

• He can't deal with a corrupt Kurt Okraku 13 hours ago

Too bad. You did well in the short period you were in charge of the team. May God bless you and grant you more healthy years ahead.

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 13 hours ago

I am proud of this man. These nonsense of taking national events to occultics must stop. How on earth should the national team be taken to a known dye-in-the wool occultic, to bewitch them before a national and international ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 12 hours ago

I AM VERY SAD THIS COACH HAS RESIGNED. OTOO ADDO MY FOOT. THAT COACH IS OTCHERE DARKOS COACH. HE WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN BLACK STARS COACH BUT FOR OTCHERE DARKO. I WILL ALSO SUGGEST KURT OKRAKU IS KICKED OUT. I DONT KNOW WHY MAHA ...

• SURVIVAL. 12 hours ago

Only a fool will accept to coach Ghana black star.Too much talk talk from the do little group of idiots.

• Joey 12 hours ago

He should go. Give akwasi appiah the job and he would do better than all these. At least he would have the boldness to bench Jordan and play Brandon Asante to get the results we need.

• Donatus 10 hours ago

You see the difference between white and black? Principled, ethical.

• NART 9 hours ago

YOU HAVE DONE YOUR PART,
    THANKS

• Randy Abbey and Kurt Okraku smiling to the bank ! 9 hours ago

Till there idiots exit the GFA, Ghana football will continue to sink very very low. When it comes to these greedy bastards, everything is about money !!

• Timeup1630 9 hours ago

Wise decision. If you follow the GFA Officials and the minister for Sports, they will kill you before your time.

• Ghana 9 hours ago

We dont want any white coach again..let is loose a hundred time but we want a black coach..enough of the disrespect to ourselves

• Innocent Ghanaian 9 hours ago

Well NOTED, And Thank You Coach Carlos. Bravo! Black Stars Of GHANA. It Was A Joy Supporting You, The Other African Teams, FIFA And The FIFA WC 2026; Irrespective Of The Sabotage By The SABOTEURS And TRAITORS Against The Succ ...

• Aconitase 9 hours ago

Those attacking Jordan should stop and put on their thinking cups. No group of players have ever been so committed and faithful to the Black stars like Abedi Pele and his sons, Jordan and Dede. For those who didn't know, ther ...

• Naneama!!!! 9 hours ago

Good riddance. Dark-arts man. I have never seen a coach train his team to play football this way. 80% of the time, the players were playing the ball back into their own half of the field. Otto Addo would have done 10 times be ...

• Paapa 7 hours ago

Please investigate the reason behind