'I used it to pay my rent' – NSS personnel after 'stealing' his boss' GH¢308,300

Read Comments Comments (26)

• GHANA 2 weeks ago

THEN YOU ARE A THIEF ABI ?

• Y o Y? 2 weeks ago

Ghartey? Why is it always an Asanteniba?

• Karikakchar 2 weeks ago

What other business does the boss do to have so much on momo. Not yo justify Ghartey's unacceptable behaviour!

• WHAT A STUPID QUESTION!! - Ghanawatch 2 weeks ago

Why ask such a stupid question.What is the case before the court? Are you the right person to question how his boss got the money? He claims to have used the money to pay his rent because he was not being paid but spent the m ...

• A THIEF,DISHONEST PERSON - Ghanani 2 weeks ago

Ghanaians are thieves and dishonest.The judge should jail him well.

• Kissangani 2 weeks ago

It is genuine question you ask because the officer is a public officer so we need to what what other legal work she did to have such amount that can be stolen unnoticed until after several months. We all know what happens at ...

• Tee Kay 2 weeks ago

This is what someone said to a colleague, "You are a foolish man. I'm not insulting you."
    That's exactly what you(Karikachar) just did.

• yoyo 2 weeks ago

hahahahahahahaha

• Kwabena Lims 2 weeks ago

Does the name "GHARTEY" sounds Asante to you? When at all are you going to solve your inferiority complex? Why do you envy Asantes so much? When you going to help your backward people to promote their culture as the Asantes h ...

• interesting 2 weeks ago

Does it even matter what he used the money for? And wow, this boss has money oo, MOMO over 300,000 cedis , damn

• Truth Table 2 weeks ago

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. (Matthew 11:28) ..

• Kwame 2 weeks ago

How much is elantra?...how much 50"Tv?..how much is washing machine??.....THE TRUTH IS THAT CHAIRMAN USED THE VAST MAJORITY OF THE MONEY TO CHOP ASHAWO AND PLAY AVIATOR......VERY WICKED GUY

• BONGO 2 weeks ago

It's bad English to say 'a national service personnel'.

• Justice One 2 weeks ago

Thank you Mr. BONGO for bringing this up. I really can't understand why Ghanaian journalists keep writing that. Singular is person and plural is personnel. I get upset when I read it.

• atia 2 weeks ago

Thief man thief another thief man, no complain!

• Tee Kay 2 weeks ago

Mr Atia, if you care to know, there is no law anywhere which states that if you are arrested for stealing from someone who is a thief or someone who has stolen before, you will be set free.
    No matter who have stolen from, th ...

• Fofie 2 weeks ago

You have unlawfully taken someone's money and yet pleaded not guilty for stealing. Contributions to him

• Kwabena Lims 2 weeks ago

I think his boss cheated him of his share of their deal at the DVLA, hence, he became smart to outwit her.

• Custom Auction 2 weeks ago

To all the "Clearing Agent, Dealers And Individual Buyers",
    This Is The Privilege you have been looking For To Own a Vehicle Of Your Choice At Affordable Auction Rate Approved By The Federal Government.. .. CALL OR WHATSA ...

• To pay rent 2 weeks ago

And you used the stolen money's for room decoration

• Yaw Bee 2 weeks ago

Kuromfour. Afiase ne yua dabr3.

• Kwame Prah 2 weeks ago

Ghana is full of thieves. National service personnel who stole 308,000. Nuys an elantra vehicle just under a year after graduating school. All the items should be retrived and send him off to Nsawam to save Ghana from a futur ...

• Seer 2 weeks ago

Leave the poor boy alone. Fools. Were you able to retrieve from Ken ofori atta and Wontumi ¿??? Gyimigyimifuo

• Billy Bones 2 weeks ago

The supervisor must also be subjected to CID probe,to know how she came by that money,if not for DVLA

• Joe 2 weeks ago

Stealing from a thief is good!

• Danny 2 weeks ago

@Y o Y Ghartey is not Asante but Fante.