Watch as angry youth clash with KMA taskforce over demolition exercise at Asafo

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Dr. U.N. 1 day ago

The vehicle in the video is a payloader/wheel loader and not an excavator.

• Thinker 1 day ago

How much notice were the people given. Is it just a knee jerk effect only to last 2 days until the next rain next year

• COD 1 day ago

@ Thinker: Any serious nation will not sit by and watch all those so-called illegal structures to spring up and after some time go in forcefully to tear them down.
    In a sense, it is good the near-naked rampaging South Africa ...

• FRANKIE 1 day ago

We need a little bit of steel, testicular fortitude, remorselessness and relentlessness to confront this issue of illegal structures dotted across the entire country. The slums and zongos are spreading and spanning and sprawl ...

• Rex 1 day ago

Am glad thinker was only conjecturing and speculating,everything about his comment was speculatory.Anyway,some of these illegal structures are a part of the reasons why flood is killing people today,so if even Mahama's buildi ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 1 day ago

My problem is WHERE WERE THE POWERS THAT BE WHEN THESE ILLEGAL CONSTRUCTIONS WERE UNDERTAKEN? This is when those who were or are in Power then have to be fired for making such constructions take place when they were in charge ...

• Capricorn 1 day ago

This kind of mentality prompted South Africans to sack us. We are indiscipline and feel entitled even when wrong is perpetuated.

• Thinker 1 day ago

Don't be too quick to brand everyone with the same brush. Are you saying you as a Ghanaian would do what those boys did. Well, I am a Ghanaian but Will never do what the youngsters did. Do you measure every white man by the H ...

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES . 1 day ago

To all the "Clearing Agent, Dealers And Individual Buyers",
    This Is The Privilege you have been looking For To Own a Vehicle Of Your Choice At Affordable Auction Rate Approved By The Federal Government.. .. CALL OR WHATSA ...

• Link up USA Canada Australian for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 1 day ago

ABank wire transfer to all countries wasap +447853053870 wasap me or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    Capital one ban ...

• Mbappe 1 day ago

The place under demolition is full of brothels.

• Banahene 1 day ago

Bring in the soldiers !

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 1 day ago

Sorry. That is never the duty of the Military in any Democratic Government. This is the duty of the Police. The Military can be invited to complement the duties of the Police there if the citizens there become aggressive and ...

• Archimedes 1 day ago

Eeiii, @Frank Agyena-Kwasiampanin b33ma! Even in death, see how Rawlings is still whipping you. Hahahahaha..........

• Yaw 1 day ago

So who did the risk assessment before going to the site?

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 day ago

Primitive fools.

• NPP Amanboefo 1 day ago

That region ankasa,hmmmm..Just give them NPP T-shirt,that's all they always yearn for...

• Kwesi Bilson 4 hours ago

Ndcfo) de3 s3 agyimifo) nkoaa. Nfui party with useless and brainless leaders

• Papa 1 1 day ago

Next time go with police

• Ghana ba 1 day ago

You behaved this way and turn around and blame government for not coming to your aid anytime floods happen, continue fighting the authorities

• Wozee 1 day ago

Ghana is gradually sinking

• Ghana paa 1 day ago

Same people will be blaming government when floods hit and displace them

• Now 1 day ago

Ashantis in their full display of primitives. They have said countless times they don't want development. They would rather rot in their slums and eat animal shit, attend funerals or commit fraud than seek development. Stat ...

• FYI 1 day ago

Leave them to live in that shit. That's it!!!!

• hm 1 day ago

Allah ashawo and entampi must go on

• NyamebakT 1 day ago

The municipal government should relocate them before they can be moved but if they don’t and there’s no jobs for the youth,what do you expect them to do?. They have to fight back because they didn’t get that location fo ...

• Great one 1 day ago

Waste of energy, if the places need to be demolished, they will be, all these miscreants should not be allowed to disrupt public works

• Enough 22 hours ago

What is wrong with the so-called call men and women in authorities? Before the demolition of the places (1) first fine a suitable place for them and a notify them to move, you don't just go to your offices site down and take ...

• Asakramitoga 21 hours ago

These uncivilized people