Abu Trica extradited to US over alleged $8 million romance scam

Read Comments Comments (141)

• Kwame 14 hours ago

Ghana case close.To be continued in the US.

• Ablekuma Van Damme 13 hours ago

NEXT PERSON IS
    A PLUS
    RNAQ
    IBRAHIM MAHAMA

• GIVEN THAT DONALD TRUMP IS CALLING FIFA PRESIDENT TO REVERSE A FOOTBALL SANCTION, I GUESS HE MUST HAVE CALLED SOME NDC FOLKS 13 hours ago

THREATHENING THEM TO EXPOSE ONE DIRTY LITTLE SECRET OR ANOTHER.

BECAUSE WHERE IS OFORI ATTA?

NDC, YOU JUST RAPED GHANA THROUGH THE ANUS. WE WON'T FORGET THIS ONE.

WE WON'T

• NMG 12 hours ago

GO AND BRING OFORI ATTA YOURSELF WHAT HAS THE GOVERNMENT CHARGE HIM WITH STOP THAT GYIMIIII

• Blue Pen 11 hours ago

Very ridiculous argument. Upside down thinking. Criminal logic.Suspected criminals (including those who are available and those who are running away from the law) are usually arrested first before being charged in court. Pro ...

• Dr ...Mumbi Seraki 10 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own.life or someone's.life with medicine. For instance 15 tramadol at once.....or. combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Kweku Tsin 9 hours ago

Has Ofori Attah been charged or just wanted for investigation? I believe the extradtion request is weak without formal charges. Abutrica was charged, even then the govt. had to assess the charges before releasing him to US.

• KK (VORMAWOR CHOP EN OWN) 7 hours ago

Vormawor chop in own before e allow extradition. This is a situation of when the scammer is scamed hahahah. Vormawor your day of reckoning is also coming.

• Ganesh Med 7 hours ago

That’s the most sensible deduction made so far. It depict the most exact situation now

• Ganesh Med 7 hours ago

The exact situation

• Indigenous Pride 13 hours ago

COLONIAL REPARATIONS
    ‎Colonial propaganda was a well architected system by the axis of powers of that era to either erease black man race in a long run or create   imperialism as it's today. Remember Columbus boys went ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 13 hours ago

Stop your ranting on Colonial Reparations to African countries. Who sold who to who to become Slaves? Was it not the Africans who sold their own? The Trans Saharan, Trans Indian Ocean, and the Trans Atlantic Slave Trades were ...

• Indigenous Pride 13 hours ago

According to your assertion, Colonization was wrong, barbaric and plunderous. But we should sweep it under the carpet for the seek of Slavery. Man! You are above this cheap propaganda commentries. Europeans feast and dinned w ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 12 hours ago

Hahahaha. And who is going to be in charge of the Reparation Funds? Are they going to be Ghanaians and Africans? Have you forgotten where you come from? Tell me about who sold who into Slavery? Who were fighting who for centu ...

• TRUMP 10 hours ago

@Frank Agyena-Karikari: You would have made a very good slave.
    But the reparations for the catching and selling of Frank Agyena-Karikari will just go straight into the pockets of the politicians! You think they are making so ...

• Koko 5 hours ago

You sound like a good little chimp slave. Massa would have loved you, and Harriet Tubman would have left you behind.
    Your cherry picking and superficial simplistic narration of what took place in Africa between the whites a ...

• Atta Kay 13 hours ago

That's past history you cannot repeat those crimes today, however there are other modern smart ways of stealing from the developed world. That's stealing of technology thru trade, very good bargaining in contracts & processin ...

• Mohammered 12 hours ago

Abolishing of slavery was by Christians. Slavery has always been a tool of Is lam. Majority of anything good about any Country came through Christianity least we forget!!

Do you want to rewrite history? Haven’t you even heard about how the American Indians were treated by the supposed Europeans Christians? Read about the Indian Trail in Americas History and find out how the supposed Christia ...

• Blue Pen 10 hours ago

Yes heinous crimes were committed by people, many of whom claimed to be Christians. But were the crimes really committed in the name of and for the sake of Christianity, as you claim? Or were those criminals and savages oper ...

• Great one 10 hours ago

Slavery was abolished because of the advent of industrial revolution which introduced machines that could do things cheaper and more efficiently than slaves, so it was economics rather than conscience

• Kwaku 7 hours ago

Well said

• Koko 5 hours ago

Another misled Blackman. Christianity was used to justify slavery for centuries, was used to justify the genocide of indigenous Brown and Black people by whites for centuries and continues to create create zombies like yourse ...

• Hmmm na aka 13 hours ago

Yoooooo case close oooo of he innocent, he will come, if he is guilty he will serve

• Joko 12 hours ago

Oliver vormevor can go to US and represent him.

TWEAA. What kind of American Law, Jurisprudence, and Technicalities is he versed in? How many cases has he defended and won? He is just a useless and less knowledgeable in even the legalities of Ghana. Well, let him come to U ...

• Not everything yea sir 8 hours ago

We must protect our citizens as US ,why US trial even their military in US if they committed offence in foreign countries

• Azure 8 hours ago

Those fictitious Lawyers who think they can defend him should to the USA to do that. They come and sit on Ghana FM Stations and talk blablabla like their illiterate parents but cannot convince anybody. Curses be upon their ge ...

• John Martin 5 hours ago

No,it will continue on Onua FM Station.
    Captain smart will give u up to date proceedings.

• Kwame 14 hours ago

Ghana case close.To be continued in the US.

• Legal 14 hours ago

Modern society Will worship you for being rich or achieved your goals without asking the means through which that was done. Every you weigh the risks and benefits before, if it worth taking them then you carry on. Rich ov ...

• Johnny 13 hours ago

That's the Foolishness of the Ghanaian society. Abu Trica wasted all these stolen monies on flashy lifestyle. Imagine he had invested these monies in investments, he will come back from prison to enjoy it.

• True Ghanaian 13 hours ago

He could have even paid for a shorter sentence like Hajia for real did

Hahahaha. Who told you that he is going to come back to Ghana soon? He is going to be sexually abused and molested in USA Prisons where he will be incarcerated. He is done in life.
    He should have left Ghana nicodemously to a ...

Hahahaha. Who told you that he is going to come back to Ghana soon? He is going to be sexually abused and molested in USA Prisons where he will be incarcerated. He is done in life.
    He should have left Ghana nicodemously to a ...

• Azure 8 hours ago

He was foolishly flashing the stole money on Social media just like what Wontumi did on TV. Nobody should cry for them. What a man sows shall he reap.

• Donatus 14 hours ago

How about Daniel Yussif?

• Lara 14 hours ago

Good food in the USA prison, Abu enjoy your stay

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 14 hours ago

You are very right. Hahahaha. I just pity him. Why couldn’t he be smart and sought Traditional Medical treatment from Akwapem Mampong Herbal Hospital where he could have been given a Hospital Admission for Herbal Treatment ...

• anokwale 14 hours ago

Frank Agyena-Karikari is an old crook who gives bad advice to the youth. Please repent and be born again.

I am glad that I have NEVER EVER STOLEN MONEY FROM GHANA. I come to Ghana at will and not under any extradition order. As a Law Abiding Citizen of the USA who has worked legally and feverishly and has never committed any crim ...

• Kweku Tsin 13 hours ago

You are obviously a simple minded person. I am pretty sure Abu had to report to check-in constantly to comply with his bail condition. How is he going to get to the country with no US extradtion law if his passport is red ale ...

• Lara 9 hours ago

Abu you are blessed free American visa, enjoy your holidays

• Peace 14 hours ago

Am getting a little confused. Ghana has corporated with the US on these matters. How about Ken Ofori Atta. We seem not to be getting same back for our corporation. Am not this saying that Abu Trica is innocent. He will have h ...

• This is a government that people cheerish? 14 hours ago

Ofori Attah has not heen taken to any court in USA or Ghana to be extradited.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 14 hours ago

Sorry. Ken is supposed to be very sick and undergoing Medical Care that are not available or well developed in Ghana.
    Secondly, Ken did not flee. He sought permission and is supposed to be undergoing Medical Treatment that i ...

• Kweku Tsin 10 hours ago

You sound very stupid. You suggested that Ken may have about one billion dollars in his account, presumeably govt money. If your own sggestion is true then no ammount of punishment meted out to him will be unjustified for ste ...

• Kwasi Sarpong 14 hours ago

IS A GREAT LESSON

• Oppong 14 hours ago

Wow!
    Free Visa, free air ticket!
    Congratulations!

FBI, do well to come for all his kind.
    They are destroying American lives!
    They are corrupting Ghanaian youths with their stolen wealth– peer pressure.

• Guy 14 hours ago

Very good news. He’ll definitely go in for a few years. Crime doesn’t pay. The youths should learn from it. You can only get rich by hard and honest work. As they say, there’s no royal road to success.

• BIP 13 hours ago

Crime pays. The reward is prison.

• Jack Toronto 13 hours ago

Hahaha

• INNO 14 hours ago

Only an extremely foolish person will flaunt his wealth on social media knowing well they are stolen.

• Lartey 14 hours ago

Shatta wale, medycal, chris waddle.they all going down . They will surely offer him a deal and he may call some names, just like Hajia4real did.snitching each other

• OBV 14 hours ago

Oliver Barker-Vormawor should follow him to the States. By the way, have you been paid your legal fees before the guy was taken away? If not, that’s bad debt, forget it,

• Don 14 hours ago

It is wise to avoid engaging in criminal activities. A lawyer's role is to provide legal representation and defend your rights within the law, but they cannot erase the consequences of criminal conduct. Law enforcement agenci ...

• Rose 14 hours ago

@Don, very useful advice for the youths. I hope you can post this comment on several platforms on regular basis for our youngsters to read and be guided. Simply put, CRIME DOES NOT PAY.

• 360 14 hours ago

We are Sorry !

• Martin 14 hours ago

Black man is so stupid
    No wonder we sold our own people to white Men as slaves
    Fools

• Rose 14 hours ago

@Martin, you're just talking rubbish here. This is not a matter of black man or white man. It's about criminality. If Trica is innocent, the court will set him free and return him in a business class to Ghana. If there's over ...

And do you think that Uncle Sam will ever send any of her citizens to come to Ghana to face trial for any offense committed against Ghanaians? That will be a mirage. It is never going to be done.
    Besides, Uncle Sam and the W ...

• Prof. USA 14 hours ago

Why didn’t Ghana use him as a bargaining chip to extradite the fugitive Ken Ofori-Atta to Ghana? Why can’t our leaders think for the nation? This could’ve been a simple barter trade or exchange if only our leaders have ...

• Yaw. 13 hours ago

Which has convicted Ofori Atta? Tell us. Please grab a book and read the constitution okay.

• NMG 12 hours ago

BOSSU WHEN YOU ASK THIS SIMPLE QUESTION ALL THEY SAY IS HE HAS STOLEN MONEY BUT THEIR OWN GOVERNMENT HAVENT CHARGE HIM WITH NOTHING IT ONLY GHANAIANS KEEP TALKING WHICH WONT GO NO WHERE

• Name 13 hours ago

When was Ofori Attah convicted?

Yes, the man has stolen, allegedly, but Ghana has not bring him to any court in Ghana, he has not been tried in-absentia, neither has he been convicted anywhere.

Sedinam Tamakloe could be ...

• Kwabena Duku 11 hours ago

You guys sound funny on this Ofori-Atta issue which court was he taken to in Ghana to try him?tell.

Which Judge Sat on his case and which court procedure was used?who was his lawyer?

Sometimes we stay in our bunks here ...

• Ghanaian Socialite???? 14 hours ago

Ghanaweb, please you can do better. I've never been critical of you.

• Kg2 13 hours ago

Farewell Abu. This country is capable of doing anything possible to please the United State and the FBI. But the opposite is the case.

• Trump 13 hours ago

Chaii Abu is in trouble ooooo!, God have mercy on him. The reality has sanked in Chaii!!!!!!!!!!!

• SMH 13 hours ago

some country called Ghana.
    smh

• AFRICA IS A JOCULAR CONTINENT 13 hours ago

SO FAST LIKE THAT
    COLONIALISM DRESSED IN EXTRADITION TREATIES
    SO FAST LIKE THAT
    COLONIALISM DRESSED IN EXTRADITION TREATIES

• Son 13 hours ago

The righteous government is finished.

• MOYOYO 13 hours ago

AMA GHANA

• Hyp 13 hours ago

Where is his too known lawyer ? I have forgotten his name koraaa

• Name 13 hours ago

His lawyer was only playing delay tactics in order to get as much money from Abu as possible.

The lawyer knew that no matter what, his client would be extradited.
    Who is he to fight American extradition order?

• Nana 12 hours ago

YOU HAVE TO BE HAPPY FOR HIM TO BE KILL HIS FOLLOW GHANAIANS. WHEN DO YOU THINK USA WILL SEAN THEIR PEOPLE TO AFRICA FACE COUTH TAKING AFRICAS MONEY TO THAT COUNTRY. EVEN THE MONEY OUR FORMER PRESIDENT TAKE IT AND PUT IT AT T ...

• NMG 12 hours ago

HOW MANY AMERICANS HAVE EVER KNOWN TO BE SCAMMING AFRICANS INETAD OF HELPING AFRICANS KWAAASIAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA HATE IT OR NOT ABU IS COMING TO FACE THE LAW

• Kennedy Agyepong 12 hours ago

I want the numbers of his wife. But the time he comes back l would have chopped her so many times

• TESCO 12 hours ago

Why do you describe Abu Trica as a business man??? Call a spade a spade!

• Agbeli Kumordi 7 hours ago

We shall help the FBI open another office in Kumasi to start arresting the Kumasi mafias

• Forlifive 12 hours ago

Hmm where's ken ofori ata mr usa. Or we're kissing the trumps ass if not where's ofori atta

• Joko 12 hours ago

Ghana and Romance scam na 5 & 6. The best romance scammers in the world.

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES . 12 hours ago

CUSTOMS HAS BEGINS ONLINE AUCTIONING OF SEIZED VEHICLES
    Toyota Land Cruiser gh 15,000
    •Toyota Prado 13,000 gh
    •Toyota Corolla gh 10,000

•Toyota Camry –15,000 gh
    •Toyota Avensis – gh 8,000
    •Toyota sien ...

• Kiki 12 hours ago

Illiterate, senseless, shameless fools who don't build anything. All they know is to destroy. You are a citizen of a nation others have worked so hard to build, and you are doing everything to destroy the country's internatio ...

• kan 12 hours ago

Black man will always and always be a slave to the white man

• kan 12 hours ago

Black man will always and always be a slave to the white man

• E K 12 hours ago

NDC must go if the former finance minister is not extradited to Ghana in return.

• E K 12 hours ago

NDC must go if the former finance minister is not extradited to Ghana in return.

• Nana owusu 12 hours ago

Captain smart foolish and nonsense interview with this guy triggered the US authorities seriousness to bring abu trica to book and face the music
    The interview to explain his side of the story was uncalled for because the ...

• Name 12 hours ago

If he was foolish enough to grant that interview, who is to blame.

Captain Smart would kill Abu, if he had refuse to give that interview.

Only an idiot will grant interview to discuss a case that is pending in court.

• @Godisking 12 hours ago

Go to the USA and file whatever, Mr. Lawyer. The courts there will listen to you.

• Dzool 12 hours ago

WHAT HAPPENED TO ASANTE AKYEM CRIMINAL MP WHO WAS PICKED UP ON BOARD KLM AT AMSTERDAM. I SALUTE GHANA GOVERNMENT FOR EXTRADITING THE SMELLING FOOL CALL TRICA. THESE ARE THE APPLES DRAGGING GHANA'S IMAGE INTI THE TOILET. LOOK ...

• Yaw Manu 6 hours ago

Ghanaians have always ranked #1 in romance scam category since the beginning of time. Nigerians take the cake in other scam categories.

• God is watching 12 hours ago

Was Abu Trica expecting loud-mouth Oliver to be of any use to his cause? This guy was only using Abu to improve his CV.

• K1 12 hours ago

John mahatma the most kwasia president has got

• NMG 12 hours ago

TO ALL GHANAIANS ON HERE ASKING WHERE IS OFORI ATTA HE DEY HERE IN STATE WAAAAAIIIIII COME GET HIM YOU PLUS ALL YOUR FAMILY SHOULD COME OVER HERE AND ARREST BRING HIM TO GHANA KWAASIAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAFUORRRRRRRRRRRRR NKOAAAAAAA ...

• K1 12 hours ago

We call this kwasia as president aboa bi ba John mahama

• Gh Man 12 hours ago

It's clear and why are my people defending and comparing....leave him to go and defend himself, that's all.
    All those scammers must be punished.

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 12 hours ago

Good for him to face justice. he is looking at say 15 years in jail and would be a homo by the time he comes. Thank God justice has been served.

• Wofa 11 hours ago

Asem ato Abu Trica yeeeeeee Odasani ahu amane they gp whip am takumtakum paw paw paw kridi kridi

• Joy 11 hours ago

If he is not in Ghana then ok

• JBB 11 hours ago

Yes, He needs to face the charges.

• Yy 11 hours ago

But they are keeping ofori atta and even giving him lehal docs in rhe US

• HE WILL BE IN JAIL FOR HIS NATURAL LIFE 11 hours ago

AMERICA COURTS SHOW NO MERCI TO NO ONE

• La Pleasure man 11 hours ago

FBI 2 - Abu Trickster 1

• Son of sons 11 hours ago

Ajaguraja how far? I thought you said they were not going to extradite him to The US

• Yaw 11 hours ago

I don’t have sympathy for these fraudsters. When you see them living all these luxurious lives it’s just amazing. If you are innocent you come back home with damages, if not do the time.

• FYI 4 hours ago

I'm a Ghanaian living in the US, and I have been a victim of a romance scam. I've no sympathy for the scammers. Period!!!!

• PITO 11 hours ago

So we do not even have the power to correct or punish our own citizens? Why do you send your citizens overseas no matter the crime? We should have the laws to address it. Will Russia extradite the Russia man who videotaped wo ...

• Kojo 10 hours ago

It's a shame we couldn't use Abu as a bargaining chip for Ofori Atta. NDC government buckled, inferiority at full display. I am an NDC full supporter but this is not justifiable.

• Kofi Gyamfi 10 hours ago

It's long overdue. He should have been bundled to the US long time ago. Foolish criminals.

• Kofi Gyamfi 10 hours ago

It's long overdue. He should have been bundled to the US long time ago. Foolish criminals.

• Kojo 10 hours ago

We quickly stood up against an African countryS/A rightly so, but cowardly buckled to the USA. Shame on you all in the helm of affairs.

• Kwesi Long 10 hours ago

HIS LEGAL TEAM CAN ALSO ASK TO BE 'EXTRADITED' TO THE US TO DEFEND HIM IF THEY THINK HE ISN'T GUILTY.

• Link up USA Canada Australian for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 10 hours ago

Ford MBlack Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    And other banks ac ...

• Kwam 9 hours ago

Hmmm not all that glitters is gold. You t see some younth of today riding in porch vehicles . You ask yourself how did they made it? I believe over 1000s of Abu Trica in GH, not that their cup is not yet full.
    One thing l l ...

• GHANABA KWAKU 9 hours ago

The lawyer knew there there was nothing he could do about this case, but just wanted to *chop* small.
    Hmmm

• Chris Waddle to follow soon ! 9 hours ago

Chris Waddle and Shatta Wale to follow soon !

• Ivory Mensah 9 hours ago

Why were they jubilating when he was granted bail ?

• Lara 9 hours ago

Free America visa, you are lucky Abu, enjoy your stay criminal

• Agbeli Kumordi 8 hours ago

All lazy Akan boys hiding in their ghettos scamming people around the world are thieves

• Prof 8 hours ago

Captain Smart a person who is so foolish but calls himself smart... Now you got what you were paid for

• Agbeli Kumordi 7 hours ago

Don't blame captain smart here
    That thief by name Abu Trica cup is full

• Prof 8 hours ago

Captain Smart a person who is so foolish but calls himself smart... Now you got what you were paid for?

• Shithole 8 hours ago

The media Interview really not necessarily...I don't know who advice him...don't blame government you have no Idea the that came after his Interview

• OZYMANDIAS 8 hours ago

There is time for everything under the sun. What was this jobless scammer thinking of? That the USA authorities will allow him to remain in Ghana, show off his stolen property and boast to the youth that he has made it in lif ...

• Yaw Manu 6 hours ago

Hard work accompanied with smart work. Please don't forget the smart part. Hard work alone can lead a person into ill health.

• george 8 hours ago

It does not make sense, Ofori Atta is currently enjoying in US. we are our own betrayal .when black people will learn.

• NMG 6 hours ago

THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH BLACK PEOPLE GYIIIMIIIII WHAT CRIME HAS OFORI BEEN CHARGED WITH IT JUST YOU GUYS ON HERE BE THE ONCE WITH THE NOISE I DONT SUPPORT NO POLITICIANS BUT YOUR PRESIDENT HAS NEVER SAY ANYTHING ABOUT KEN ...

• Ga people are stupid 8 hours ago

APLUD ,SHATTA WALE. CRISS WADDLE AND MEDIKAL @FBI KASH PATEL I CAN HELP YOU WITH THE INVESTIGATION

• Ksth 7 hours ago

Where is captain smart? I thought he would be able to save this guy. Because of popularity, Captain Smart forced this guy to air his views about the case when Captain Smart knew the very well that the case was critical and se ...

• Goldman 7 hours ago

Ooo Abu trika kwasia boy

• Topcat 6 hours ago

Ghanaian leaders are useless. After America becoming America on top of our expense..... O mother ghana when?

• Yaw Manu 6 hours ago

Ghanaians have always ranked #1 in romance scam category since the beginning of time. We will always take the cake in this category till Thy Kingdom come because we are romantic people.

• Ivory Mensah 5 hours ago

Abu trika should have contacted Ken ofori atta and Sedinam Tamekloe for coaching on how to escape.

• John Martin 5 hours ago

Where is Captain smart?
    What next,mr too known?

• Kossi 5 hours ago

Is Ken Ofori Atta returning to face the law?

• Kofi 4 hours ago

He will be singing like a canary soon. How can you destroy other people's life and think you can go scot free. Dame and Oliver are welcome to go to America to defend him.

• Sam 3 hours ago

Repent, then, and turn to God, so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the Lord

Acts 3:19