GH¢40 for Labourers, GH¢50 for Drivers: Hohoe road workers lament working conditions

Read Comments Comments (15)

• Free Radical 1 day ago

You folks are crying.Enjoy the harsher treatment.You folks deserve it.you folks voted for sepriiirr

• E K 1 day ago

This is slavery. The contractor must vacate the site or we rebel.

• NMG 1 day ago

YOU GO TALK SAY WHITE PEOPLE ARE SLAVERING US BUT LOOK AT YOUR OWN BLACK MAN SLAVERING YOU

• Zugu. Of zabzugu / TataleN/R 1 day ago

This Chinese contractor on this project before fair wages commission or ministry of labor and employment. .Because it’s not a galamsey site they have decided to cheat the local workers on the project. Government should inte ...

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES . 1 day ago

CUSTOMS HAS BEGINS ONLINE AUCTIONING OF SEIZED VEHICLES
    Toyota Land Cruiser gh 15,000
    •Toyota Prado 13,000 gh
    •Toyota Corolla gh 10,000

•Toyota Camry –15,000 gh
    •Toyota Avensis – gh 8,000
    •Toyota sien ...

• Conc 1 day ago

Africans are wicked!

• kuuro 1 day ago

this is total unacceptable in this modern day and aged, why on earth would a person be paid 40gh per day as a labourer. where are the labourer expect, the contractor must be arrest for under paying people,

• Justice 1 day ago

Why are many Ghanaians are so wicked and greedy like that? What kind of wickedness is this? Corruption everywhere on this land called Ghana, why?

• WORKERS IN GHANA LIVING IN HELL -Kwabs 1 day ago

Ghana is a hell to live in. Workers are being exploited because there are no jobs around.
    There should be a minimum living wage for workers in Ghana.
    Forty cedis a day? This is pure starvation wage.

• Yaw 1 day ago

THE CONTRACTOR HAVE NOT BEEN PAID BY THE GOVERNMENT.
    GOVERNMENT SAID THEY NEED THE ROAD FOR 2028 CAMPIAGN, SO ARE BEGGING THE CONTRACTOR TO COMPLETE THE ROAD AND THEY WILL FIND MONEY FOR HIM.

YOU SEE NDC'S LIFE, THEY ARE ...

• Sikiratu Muhammed 1 day ago

Why is it that Bawumia's mouth smells like that? Fu

• Diasempe George 1 day ago

Ghanaweb, how much should they be paid ?What is the industry standard ?

• Oneman 1 day ago

Hmmmm, Koobibini, Koodaki, Blackman koraa why are we wicked so to ourselves like that?
    Paying some one 40 Ghs as daily pay by this time?
    Why, why?

Some one will stand on the sun the whole day, so can this money even buy ...

• Abugre 1 day ago

The daily minimum wage is about 23 cedis in Ghana, set by government. No wonder they are being paid those wages.

• AsempaNia 23 hours ago

As a matter of fact wages in Ghana is very poor and embarrassing. These workers have to pay for transport to get to work every day. Pay for food, rent, electricity and water. They have also have to pay for medicines when the ...