Ghana, African nations must emulate Morocco's football model – Nyantakyi

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Gino 2 weeks ago

Silence is golden!

• Kwaku 2 weeks ago

Good Ghana copy the comprehensive change King Mohammed VI has brought to Morocco football but they shd NEVER include the football ppl of GFA. Morocco used Experts from Europe to achieve that result.

• Dr ...Mumbi Seraki 2 weeks ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own .life or someone's .life with medicine. For instance 15 tramadol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Yaa Yaa (YY Network, Begoro. E/R) 67.2% of Moroccan players were born and raised outside Morocco) 2 weeks ago

.. Approximately 69.2% of the current Moroccan senior men's national soccer squad were born in Europe. Out of the 26-man roster, 18 players were born in European countries (6 each in France and Spain, and 3 each in the Nether ...

• Accra 2 weeks ago

Well said, yaa yaa. I rest my case.

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES . 2 weeks ago

CUSTOMS HAS BEGINS ONLINE AUCTIONING OF SEIZED VEHICLES

SOME VEHICLES LISTED BELOW!!
    Toyota Land Cruiser gh 15,000
    •Toyota Prado 13,000 gh
    •Toyota Corolla gh 10,000

•Toyota Camry –15,000 gh
    •Toyota Ave ...

• Kweku Tsin 2 weeks ago

Is the Black man capable of doing something without govt funding? Only in Ghana when clubs sell players they squander the money and expect gvt to subsidize their clubs. Right To Dream and others are doing this profitably wit ...

• Cool 2 weeks ago

@ Kweku Tsin
    King of Morocco is almost the President of that country and he's funding everything. The King is the principal Agent of Mercedes Benz & BMW of Africa.He also a co-owner of the production plants of Suzuki & Peuge ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 weeks ago

What about you cool? You are the co-owner of the production House of ashawos in Ghana.

• BerylRichards 2 weeks ago

Still talking?

Why is this guy not in jail??

You were okay with FIFA punishment meaning you were guilty. YET your cronies in your corrupt country shielded you from prosecution. If corrupt GH system let you go, it doesn ...

• Ghanas Son 2 weeks ago

Anywhere else, thieves like this would not be given audience. Shameless thief!

• Dr Lugu T 2 weeks ago

What the did you use the World Cup 2006 and 2010 monies for ?

• Nii 2 weeks ago

Excellent question? He and his colleagues misused those monies.Not only that FIFA Funds paid directly to him & his GFA were also wasted on Inflated projects carried out by his own friends. Kurts is coping him.

• TG 2 weeks ago

Ghana definitely needs to emulate Morocco's model which means getting back to grassroots football and development at every level from youth level up to senior level, more development academies for footballers in the country a ...

• Johnny 2 weeks ago

GFA is a private Registered entity, govt cannot sack them. Ghana Govt shd rather strengthen National Sports Authority with top class European Expert to do that. Osagyefo & Gen IK Acheampong used NSC to achieve a lot for Ghan ...

• EDMUND 2 weeks ago

AND YET MOST OF THE MOROCCO PLAYERS WERE BORN AND RAISED IN EUROPE

• A 2 weeks ago

Has your relatives children in Europe & America ever visited Ghana?They don't want to come home bcoz your relatives told them Ghana is a Zoo .Arabs don't do that to their children bcoz they love where they come from.

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 2 weeks ago

Big ups senior bro , Kwesi Nyantakyi. These greedy opportunists Africans will never follow Morocco's example. Especially this greedy hard criminal NDC party led by a tyrant drankard dictator Idi Amin John Ford Airbus Deadgoat ...

• Ghanas Son 2 weeks ago

Ghana will never move forward because of idiots like you. Nyantekyi is a thief who must be condemned. But because he's your party member, you come here and spew nonsense. Your children and their descendants will keep sufferin ...

• NOT Applicable 2 weeks ago

See his ugly efuom face! Why didn't you do that when you were in charge of Ghana football for decades?

• Obarima 2 weeks ago

All the Moroccan players were born in Europe.
    They are not Moroccan projects....they are European projects

• A 2 weeks ago

Not entirely true, spare some time to read about them. Unlike Ghana most their European based players were poached below U20. Lamine Yamal nearly played for Morocco when they contacted him at 14yrs.

• Atinga 2 weeks ago

Captain Obvious! Talk is cheap. What did you do when you were in office? Make we think.

• Atinga 2 weeks ago

Captain Obvious! Talk is cheap. What did you do when you were in office? Make we think.

• german borga 2 weeks ago

kwa.......sia man did u try to emulate Morocco when you were presidemt. As0eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 weeks ago

JUST SHUT UP!!! WHAT did you do when you had the Chance? NONSENSE!!! SHAMELESS TWERP!!!

• Emperor Rasheed 2 weeks ago

Shut up ugly Nyantakyi! We don’t need you to advise us on how to run our football, because you are a THIEF.

• Fireman 2 weeks ago

Dead men don't talk hahahaha

• Yaw Poku 2 weeks ago

They are not doing anything different most of theirs playing were born in Europe. shameless man

• Fastook 2 weeks ago

You set a precedent now Kurt Okraku is following. Just misusing funds and using the national team for his own personal gain. What did you use the money from the World Cup for??? You did bad things now Okraku is doing worst. W ...

• Yaa Dua 2 weeks ago

We used to have (colt) or juvenile leagues that many African countries were envious of. What is this criminal talking about about. This guy should have been jail by now

• Capt Adabuga 2 weeks ago

Make we think Kwasi, what did you do when you were in charge? Chasing brown envelope

• Kwame 2 weeks ago

What model did you use when u were incharge. If you had a vision and adopted it we would have assimilated ut by now. Just shut up and dont interfere

• KWASI IN EUROPE 2 weeks ago

Thief. Where are the dollars you swept into your bag?

• KKK 2 weeks ago

Nothing new copy copy copy! Such an idiot. Why not copy countries that have won more cups.

• KO 2 weeks ago

How do you emulate a loser, did Morocco become a winner, didn't the team fall by the way side? You need to copy winners and not losers. Thank you.

• Danso 2 weeks ago

Trying to get a way back into Ghana football after failing at politics? Ghanaians are much smarter now!!!

• Darius99 2 weeks ago

Look who is talking. I thought he was banned from football?

• D N 2 weeks ago

At your time as FA president, what did you do?

• GT 2 weeks ago

He is the only FA president that qualify Ghana to our first world cup. And he did it three times. He is not perfect. We all have our fault. He was the FA president when we got to the quarter finals.

• Paa Pee 2 weeks ago

Yes he was good and was rodding the player blind and immediately the players complained in 2014 he killed the team and the Black Stars have never been the same again. We have the stadiums like Morocco but no maintenance or ar ...

• K Sam 2 weeks ago

Talk is cheap so everyone can say something
    What was your plan for future football in Ghana before you left office

• Kelly 2 weeks ago

A foolish criminal like Kwasi Nyantakyi.This is the greedy man who fed fat on our sweat. But for Anas, number 12 expose, this criminal will be walking talking about integrity. Kwasia! When you were at GFA, why didn't you buio ...

• Kofi bonsu 1 week ago

Stop taking bribes and playing favoritism and just do your job. Youn are a corrupt person and your advice is not welcome. You destroyed the GFA with your garbage leadership skills.